East Amsterdam apartment rental - Houseboat from the outside
Houseboat from the outside
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

East Amsterdam Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment on a Houseboat - 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s) - 1 Bath - Sleeps 2-3

For a unique experience, book a stay in a private apartment on our houseboat.

The houseboat is located on the edge of the city centre and easy accessible by car or by public transit. There’s a bus and a tram stop at three minutes walk.

A supermarket, a bakery and some nice restaurants are nearby. (5 minutes walk).

6 Reviews of Property 166250 in East Amsterdam, Netherlands

Apartment on a Houseboat in Amsterdam City Center
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Apartment on a Houseboat in Amsterdam City Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166250
+31 6 16966665
East Amsterdam Amsterdam
Athens, Greece
4

Lovely and different stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
The houseboat overall was indeed very nice.
The location is quite convenient. It isn't in the centre but it has 2 tram lines close and also 2 buses.
The house is beautiful and clean. We totally recommend it since it is a different experience to wake up on the river with ducks etc outside your window.
The most important is that you feel it like home. We would like to stay there when we will re-visit Amsterdam.

The only negative thing was the check-in hour (after 16.00) which didn't bother us as we arrived later, but could be inconvenient for someone else. Nevertheless, maybe after talking to the owners this problem could be solved.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
Apartment on a Houseboat in Amsterdam City Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166250
+31 6 16966665
East Amsterdam Amsterdam
cardiff
5

great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is a great boat in a great location, have stayed here many times and love returning. The boat is well kept and is a great home from home, great pubs and good transport. mandy and neil cardiff
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Apartment on a Houseboat in Amsterdam City Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166250
+31 6 16966665
East Amsterdam Amsterdam
Atlanta, GA USA
5

A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Everyone visiting Amsterdam sees the houseboats and wonder what is like to stay on one; it was wonderful. I stayed alone and felt very safe. I walked to the grocery and the brew pub late in the evenings and felt very comfortable, Every thing you need is very close by and the trams and bus can you to the museums in no time. The boat has a fantastic chefs stove and a unique shower compartment. I wish I had gotter better or written instructions on how to work the washer and dryer. I was never able to get my clothes dried. A better map of the locations of all the tram and bus stops in the area would be helpful. The little porch on the water would be wonderful in warm whether but was delightful in the winter for a fresh breeze. I would HIGHLY recommend this boathouse. It is large enough for a couple and one or two children in the living room. The hosts were great and give you total privacy. Yes, I would stay here again,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Good to hear that you had a good time in our Houseboat and thank you for your improvement suggestions. At this moment we are working on a new guest information book including a washmachine manual and a better public transport map. We hope to welcome again.

Kind regards,

Myke and Guido
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment on a Houseboat in Amsterdam City Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166250
+31 6 16966665
East Amsterdam Amsterdam
minneapolis, mn
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Much preferred to a noisy hotel in a noisy part of town. Cross the footbridge over one canal to the Dappermarkt, cross the footbridge in the other direction to catch the bus to Centraal Station five stops away and runs every ten minutes. With the brewery, restaurant and grocery up the street, we felt like locals.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Apartment on a Houseboat in Amsterdam City Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166250
+31 6 16966665
East Amsterdam Amsterdam
4

just home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
it's a nice place to stay
pulictrasport is perfect
after a long day walking in town jou feel like comming home on this house boat
And the home owner is verry kind, and will help jou if needed ANY time.
thanks myke en guido we had a great time

kind regards martin
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Apartment on a Houseboat in Amsterdam City Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166250
+31 6 16966665
East Amsterdam Amsterdam
5

Very nice houseboat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It was such a nice time on that wonderful houseboat! We had everything we need and it was very clean! We loved the area and wer glad to see that there was a supermarket nearby. It is a great experience to sit on the terrace and watch the boats driving.
Surely we will come back once more! A big thank you to the owners, who always answered our questions quickly and very friendly.