Pacific Beach townhome rental - Front view with private patio, table & BBQ
Front view with private patio, table & BBQ
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Pacific Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4- 6

Recently remodeled from top to bottom and nicely furnished, this Duplex (1 bdrm apt on top and 2 bdrm/2bath apt on bottom) beach vacation rental sits in a quiet upscale neighborhood on Law Street, less than a block from the ocean and Law St Palisades Park which was voted best ocean overlook point in the San Diego area.

This roomy duplex has 3 large private patio areas (one private to this unit in front with an ocean view and one shared patio in back) with tables and chairs and gas BBQs. There are 4 shared beach cruiser adult bicycles for riding along Pacific and Mission Beach and Bay boardwalks, sea bird reserves and the neighboring scenic drive through Bird Rock and La Jolla. Private double garage parking with automatic garage door opener and free laundry room (shared by both upper 1bdrm and lower 2bdrm/2ba units).

The light and airy living room is tastefully and comfortably furnished with all new furniture, queen sofa bed and a large screen plasma TV. The kitchen has granite counter tops, all new appliances and beautiful Maple cabinets. Master bedroom has a queen bed, 2nd bedroom has a double bed, each has a TV. Cable/wireless Internet, WiFi, Cable TV, unlimited phone.

Multiple Rentals in Quiet Upscale Neighborhood: Rent both the upper 1 bdrm and lower 2bdrm/2ba for extended families or friends vacationing together, less than a block to the ocean and Law Street Palisades Park. Several San Diego websites list it as the “Best Beach Overlook.” This two-block long patch of lush green grass, with several shaded benches, overlooks the sandy beach from the top of a 25 foot cliff. It is a favorite spot for observing the wide white-sand beach below and the endless numbers of surfers and sail-boarders displaying their skills at wave-ridding, just off-shore. The park is also a favorite for picnickers and sunset watchers and wedding/engagement and family photos. It has restrooms and outdoor showers. A wide ramp gives easy access to the beach below. North Pacific Beach around Law Street has a much more mellow, less crowded atmosphere than Pacific Beach and Mission Beach south of Crystal Pier/Garnet Street, yet Pacific Beach's myriad of ethnic and seafood restaurants, shops and clubs are only 6 blocks away.

Amenities Galore - we try to think of everything: The ocean and bay boardwalks are wonderful for bike riding so we provide new beach cruiser bicycles for you, just like you rode as a kid. No fancy gears, just a plain bike with a big comfortable seat, high handlebars, a kickstand and back-peddle brakes. There is a gas BBQ (with gas provided!), two laundry rooms, a private garage with auto garage door opener. WiFi Cable/wireless Internet and phone line insures that you can keep in touch with work if necessary and there is Cable TV and DVD. There is a communal grassy area with table and chairs. You will find beach chairs, beach umbrella, beach towels, beach toys for the kids, alarm clock, ironing board and iron, hair dryer, shampoo, dishwasher soap, body and hand soap, laundry soap and bounce sheets, coffee filters, saran wrap and aluminum foil, kleenex, paper towels, toilet paper, etc. Comfortable beds with high quality, high thread count sheets.

Peace of Mind while you travel: * Why tie up a credit card with a security deposit when you could be using that money for your well deserved vacation? We offer optional Accidental Damage Insurance, in-lieu of a Security Deposit. When you include this insurance with your reservation, the cost & repair of covered accidental damage will be handled by us! Coverage: unintentional damage to the vacation rental during your stay, up to $1,500, including things like carpet spills, furniture tears, broken lamps, & even pet damage in pet-friendly homes!

We recommend purchasing Travel Insurance. Protect your vacation investment from unexpected events. Did you know that vacation insurance could cover you if.... You or a loved one gets sick (even if they aren't traveling with you)? You need medical treatment while traveling? A blizzard or hurricane prevents you from starting your vacation or forces you to leave early? And much more. Call us today at 1 (619) 940-4687 for more details or visit our website 'NancysVacationRentals' for more info.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 166217 in Pacific Beach, California

15% OFF April 19-24! Ocean view, 2 bd condo, bikes, bbq, 4 houses from the beach
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 19 reviews
business
15% OFF April 19-24! Ocean view, 2 bd condo, bikes, bbq, 4 houses from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166217
+1 619-940-4687
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Laguna Niguel, CA
5

Excellent Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This condo is located in a prime location of San Diego, with beach access mere steps away. I would be more than willing to recommend Nancy's Vacation Rentals to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
15% OFF April 19-24! Ocean view, 2 bd condo, bikes, bbq, 4 houses from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166217
+1 619-940-4687
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Portland, Maine
5

A happy week for two Mainers.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed here and were blown away. The location is incredible a few steps from a beautiful bluff for sunset gazing and just a few more for killer surf. We used the cruisers supplied and felt right at home. Comfortable and cared for. Can't wait to go back. ONLY ding is that, unless you are very close, this can be a tight fit for four people but otherwise... go for it. C&B, Portland, ME
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
15% OFF April 19-24! Ocean view, 2 bd condo, bikes, bbq, 4 houses from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166217
+1 619-940-4687
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Boise, ID USA
5

Five stars for this beach retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Five Stars for Don's Law Street Beach Retreat AKA ST's Beach House
Jeremy of Nancy's Vacation Rentals, responded promptly to my email, helping me choose a place to stay that was perfect for our needs in SD: Don's Beach Retreat. House is as described, an easy stroll to the beach, with the convenience of the laundry, the beach toys, the stocked kitchen,  especially if you are traveling w/ children (we flew into CA). There's several grocery stores nearby, even Trader Joes, so we mostly cooked, or made sandwiches, which really saved money-and resulted in healthier eating.
Nancy was helpful in extending our stay. Check in & out was easy! I can't improve on Dianne's succinct review posted on Trip Advisor: "Location, Location, Location!" Our almost 3 year old summed it up, "I love this beach house!" We hope to be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
15% OFF April 19-24! Ocean view, 2 bd condo, bikes, bbq, 4 houses from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166217
+1 619-940-4687
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Wildomar, Ca
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The condo met all our needs and the front patio is a great place for a barbecue gathering and what a great view of the ocean. I do need to state that some additional mattress topping ( NOVA foam perhaps :) ) would be a plus . We had a tuff time finding that perfect spot on the bed and a couple more corning ware serving dishes would be great. I had needed to use plastic zip lock for some food but other than that all was great !
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
15% OFF April 19-24! Ocean view, 2 bd condo, bikes, bbq, 4 houses from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166217
+1 619-940-4687
Pacific Beach San Diego County
mesa az usa
5

our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
we just spent 4 great days in mission beach at this condo. we were able to go to the beach without looking for parking. Just to walk out to the beach was fantastic. we have 2 little ones who require naps and it was great. the house was well kept and if we had any problems they were very good at taking care of them. thank you for a great time in mission beach.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Pacific Beach and Mission Beach are long the same long stretch of soft sandy beach, interrupted only by Crystal Pier in Pacific Beach. There isn't a clear separation between the 2 communities of San Diego; our guest was actually staying on Law St in Pacific Beach, not Mission Beach.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
15% OFF April 19-24! Ocean view, 2 bd condo, bikes, bbq, 4 houses from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166217
+1 619-940-4687
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Mesa, AZ
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This is our second year at 709 Law St. and we wouldn't stay anywhere else ! We love the accessibility to the beach, the great patio and having everything we need within walking distance. Highly recommend it but don't want too many people knowing about it so it will be available when we want it next summer !(Just kidding !) Thanks, Nancy !
business
15% OFF April 19-24! Ocean view, 2 bd condo, bikes, bbq, 4 houses from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166217
+1 619-940-4687
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This condo was fabulous and was perfect fit for our needs. It was in great condition, in a quiet neighborhood, close to the beach (short walk) and a place to reccomend.
business
15% OFF April 19-24! Ocean view, 2 bd condo, bikes, bbq, 4 houses from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166217
+1 619-940-4687
Pacific Beach San Diego County
San Diego
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My girlfriend rented this Beach house for her family when they came to visit. All I can say is Wow. We live in San Diego and Law street is one of my favorite places to go when I want to see the Sunset. This beach house is in a perfect spot. Close to everything, yet it still has that secluded feel. Once you stay there you will know what I mean. We never even heard the Tenants upstairs and they had kids with them!! active ones!!. I will rent this when my family comes. I loved this place...
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
15% OFF April 19-24! Ocean view, 2 bd condo, bikes, bbq, 4 houses from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166217
+1 619-940-4687
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Dallas
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Very nice apartment very close to beach with a nice view from the patio. Kitchen was very nice with all ameneties. Decorated nicely. Master bed not as comfortable...sloped in middle with 2 in the bed, but was OK. May want to try upstairs apt. for better from inside apartment next time. Garage was a plus. Nancy was very helpful and we would highly recommend.
business
15% OFF April 19-24! Ocean view, 2 bd condo, bikes, bbq, 4 houses from the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166217
+1 619-940-4687
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Sydney, Australia
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My friends from the UK and I stayed at 709 Law Street for a week and we had an absolute blast. The house and beach location are fantastic and if you don't have a car the bus is a 2 minute walk away for easy access downtown or up to La Jolla. We have all travelled a lot and we don't normally say we would return to a place in a hurry as there are so many more places to see but San Deigo and this property will definitely be on the return list. Tip - don't forget to pack your roller/inline skates - the boardwalk is perfect for it!