Wilmington condo rental - View of dining area and courtyard
View of dining area and courtyard
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Wilmington Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom Loft with queen bed or queen size sleeper sofa, 1 full bath

Location, Location, Location....

Truly in the 'Heart' of Historic Downtown Wilmington. The Loft offers you the chance to spend a long weekend or week getaway to experience all that Wilmington has to offer! The unit is located on Water St. at the intersection of Water and Orange St.

The unit is a Studio Loft that has a queen size bed and also has a Broyhill queen size sleeper sofa that will sleep an additional 2 people. There is a large closet in the unit as well as a large size bathroom that includes a washer and dryer to use at your convenience. There is an additional chest in the bathroom to store your personal items. The kitchen area has a stove/oven, refrigerator with ice maker, and utensils.

We keep it stocked with everything you could possibly need including wireless internet and a grinder for your coffee. If there is something that you want, let us know and we will consider adding it to the Loft.

WE DO NOT DO 1 NIGHT RENTALS OR NEGOTIATE OUR RATES.

PLEASE CHECK YOUR 'SPAM' FOR EMAIL REPLIES, THEY SOMETIMES GET CAUGHT IN THERE VS. YOUR IN BOX.

Farmer's Market: The Riverfront Farmers' Market is located on N. Water Street in Historic Downtown Wilmington along the Scenic Cape Fear River. Open Saturday's, April 21st thru December 22nd - 8:00am to 12:30pm. The Loft is about 1 minute walking distance from the Farmer's Market.

Visitors Booth: Don't forget to stop by the visitor's booth located at Water and Market St. (same area where the Farmer's Market is). They have a ton of tour information as well as dining information

Average Temperature in Wilmington:

Daily High Daily Low

January 56 35

February 58 37

March 65 43

April 74 52

May 81 60

June 86 67

July 90 71

August 89 72

September 84 66

October 75 54

November 67 44

December 60 37

Parking information: There are 3 main area's to park. Right next to the unit is a parking lot located between the unit and Chandler's Wharf. Parking is $5 per day. There are also two additional parking lots that are both $5 per day and give you a receipt to put on your dashboard. If you leave, you can return to any open spot in the lot within that time period. Those two lots are located at Market and 2nd St. or Water and Princess St. We recommend parking at Market and 2nd since it is a little closer to the unit. There is also ample meter parking and it's free from the hours of 6:30pm-9:30am and all day on Sunday.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I would often take long weekends visiting the beach during the day and go into Historic Downtown Wilmington for the evening. We love the charm Downtown has to offer and all the fantastic places to eat. When we found this unit, we knew it was perfect for us and also decided to rent it out and use it for us and our family.

Jaime or Tim purchased this condo in 2007

We felt this unit was one of the best locations located in Historic Downtown being on the river and having the ability to walk to everything! There is always something going on. I love walking the Farmers Market and it goes on almost year round. We take very good care of our unit and have been very lucky to have had such great renters. We make sure to keep the unit comfortable for people when they rent with us by putting higher end linens, towels and tasteful furnishings. We wanted it to be a place we could enjoy and for others that stay with us too. We love to get feedback on the unit and always hope that everyone enjoys their stay with us!

Location, location, location! You step outside your door and you are in the middle of it all: the board walk, cafe's, restaurants, art galleries, local history and relaxation. We love getting up early, grabbing a cup of coffee from the Cape Fear Bakery, that is in Chandler's Wharf, and walking up and down the boardwalk. Thinking about it again, it's hard to beat watching the sunset over the river and eating at Elijah's too!

45 Reviews of Property 166207 in Wilmington, North Carolina

Historic Dowtown Wilmington - Loft on Water St and Free WIFI!
average rating of 4.9555554 based on 45 reviews
business
Historic Dowtown Wilmington - Loft on Water St and Free WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166207
+1 919-696-7168
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
independence ky
5

Positive experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
My husband & I recently stayed here for a long weekend for our son's college graduation and we were looking for a quaint little get away for ourselves in the process. This loft was perfect! Location was fabulous- right across the street from the beautiful Riverwalk on the Cape Fear river. This is walking distance to cafes, gift shops and night life - or simply enjoy the quaintness of being in the lovely historic downtown Wilmington! Thanks- perfect fit for us;
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Historic Dowtown Wilmington - Loft on Water St and Free WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166207
+1 919-696-7168
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
5

Perfect getaway. Wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great place everything went smoothly. The loft is perfect for two people. Everything was very well kept and clean. Even though in the heart of downtown it was quite quiet.
business
Historic Dowtown Wilmington - Loft on Water St and Free WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166207
+1 919-696-7168
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
5

Location, clean, quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was the first time we stayed in the downtown area. Most of the time we stay at one of the beach communities. The activities available are the best, so staying here was ideal. Enough space for two and the bed was more comfortable then our own. When we walked in, I could not believe how clean and we'll stocked it was.
business
Historic Dowtown Wilmington - Loft on Water St and Free WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166207
+1 919-696-7168
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
5

Cozy Loft...perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I spent four nights at the loft during a recent trip to Wilmington. The location was perfect and the loft was so cozy, immaculate and tastefully decorated. The full size washer/dryer was a huge bonus! Many amenities provided, including robes. It was more like staying in a hotel than a vacation rental. The only negative is that as the ceilings in the loft are low and there is another unit above, there can be quite a bit of foot traffic overhead. By the second night, I had adjusted and slept quite comfortably. Jaime was fantastic from the point of first inquiry through departure. Would highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic Dowtown Wilmington - Loft on Water St and Free WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166207
+1 919-696-7168
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
Florida
5

Great location! Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife and I were in town for 3 nights and could not have been happier with our stay. Jamie was great to deal with from my first email to her. The place was exactly as advertised. You can't be more downtown than this location. The unit was perfect for two people. Very clean and had everything we needed. Would definitely recommend this place.
business
Historic Dowtown Wilmington - Loft on Water St and Free WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166207
+1 919-696-7168
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
Los Angeles
5

Perfect Place for a Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My boyfriend and I just stayed here for a week and couldn't be happier. It was so well kept, cozy and had everything we needed to make our vacation even better. The weather was not ideal during our first two days, but it was nice to just relax at the condo! I'm a huge Dawsons Creek fan so the dvd's made me feel at home : ) Towels, cooler and chairs came in handy for our beach days. I thought the loft area/ bed was very comfortable! We had a little fruit fly issue when we first arrived, but it was nothing that a little vinegar couldn't take care of. The problem was gone after a day. We only paid for parking the first two days (because we weren't as familiar with the area in the beginning) and then we parked on Ann St. for the remainder & meters after 6:30. Parking was easy. We tried to hit as many restaurants in the area as we could. We loved Elijah's and ended up going there a few times. Had a great dinner at Riverwalk Restaurant. Weren't as impressed with the George. We hopped around a few bars downtown on the 4th...Hell's Kitchen, Irish Pub, and some others. We went sailing with Captain Al which was beautiful. We loved Wrightsville beach and Southport as day trips. Overall, it was an awesome vacation...I think I even used the word magical! My boyfriend loved going down to the Greenfield Lake and paddle boating where we saw alligators, turtles and awesome views. Worth doing! I'd definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Dowtown Wilmington - Loft on Water St and Free WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166207
+1 919-696-7168
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
Gaylord, MI/USA
5

Exceptional Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We highly recommend this property as a perfect place to stay in downtown Wilmington. It's literally minutes away from all the sights, restaurants and shopping that the area has to offer. The hosts have gone out of their way to ensure whatever you'd need is provided, including local restaurant menus and things to do. We especially appreciated the beach towels, beach chairs, etc so we didn't have to haul all that with us. The whole experience was perfect, especially the ease of communicating with the hosts; they truly care that everything is in perfect order for you to enjoy your stay!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Dowtown Wilmington - Loft on Water St and Free WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166207
+1 919-696-7168
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
5

SC Gal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Immaculate condo. Impressed with all that was provided (from paper products to laundry powder). Such a convenient and quaint location. Plan on returning and would recommend to others. Discouraged 70+ yr. old parents from going due to loft steps. Great investment!!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Dowtown Wilmington - Loft on Water St and Free WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166207
+1 919-696-7168
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
Madison, WI
5

Perfect Beach/Historic place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I spent three nights here attending a wedding and making our first East Coast beach mini vacation. We chose the perfect place. Location in the historic part of Wilmington allowed us to walk where ever we wanted. Great choice of dining, bars and coffe shops all easy walks. Very safe area. The codo was well equiped -- especially for beaches. Decorations are very tasteful. We would recommend to anyone considering a few days in the area. Parking is no problem.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Historic Dowtown Wilmington - Loft on Water St and Free WIFI!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166207
+1 919-696-7168
Wilmington Coastal North Carolina
Richmond, VA
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
First and foremost, the location of this rental couldn't be more perfect if you want to be in downtown. Everything is within walking distance. The owners are very responsive and friendly. Example: When we arrived the toilet wouldn't work. We were able to fix it, but the home owners were very prompt about returning our call to ensure that we were happy. The condo was very well maintained and clean, and seemed to have everything that you could ask for.

I do have to note however, that the loft area was a bit tricky to maneuver, and is not recommended for anyone of limited mobility. We actually spent the second night on the pull out couch, which was unfortunately not comfortable at all.

We were overall very satisfied with our choice, and enjoyed our weekend in Wilmington!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1