Galveston house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Galveston House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

NEW Beach house with all new furnishings. Great beach views from large balconies off of living room and master bedroom.

All bedrooms have private baths and TV's. Large HD LCD in living room with gas fireplace and fully equipped gourmet kitchen. Great Location! Short drive to Schlitterbahn Water Park, Pleasure Pier, historical Strand district, Moody Gardens, shopping, 3 major grocery stores (Including Walmart), multi-screen movie theater, and a one minute walk to the beach.

Keywords: House

5 Reviews of Property 166206 in Galveston, Texas

Beautiful New Home with Great View
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Beautiful New Home with Great View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166206vb
(281) 687-3376
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Amarillo TX
5

Perfect Thanksgiving Holiday Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our three generation family loved our holiday stay at this lovely home! The home was completely stocked with every item we could have possibly needed! The home was very accessible to Galveston's attractions, the grand kids loved the Train Museum and Moody Garden's Festival of Lights. It was such a pleasure working with Gigi to set up our stay and her seaside paintings displayed throughout the home are stunning!

The home was spotless and impeccably maintained. We loved the master suite with the ever-so-comfy king sized bed, luxury bath and private porch! Until this vacation, I had only dreamed of riding a bicycle on Galveston's seawall, thanks for including EVERY amenity, even the bikes! You made our vacation dreams come true!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful New Home with Great View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166206vb
(281) 687-3376
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston
5

Lovely beach house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I am not sure which I loved more, the beach house or working with the owner Gigi. Gigi, is a class act and a pleasure to do business with. We stayed in her home this past weekend and were not disappointed. The home was beyond our expectations w/hard wood flooring & granite counters througout, beautiful beach decor, spacious bedrooms and the bathrooms for each bedroom were large and decorated beautifully as well. Gigi's paintings were beautiful as well and added a special touch to the home. There was not one thing about this home I did not like. I am a very picky traveler... and this home fulfilled all my requirements when traveling. From the living room to the master suite there are panoramic views of the gulf. Sitting on the decks in the evening you can hear the ocean and feel the breeze. The beach is a short walk and well taken care of, even with the "red tide" scare that was all over the news, we did not see or smell any dead fish they were talking about. There was no seaweed...just a stretch of well taken care of beachfront... The bikes provided were fun to ride around with the ocean breeze in your face. I know we will definitely be renting here again as much as we can in the future. Thank you Gigi for your allowing us to enjoy your gorgeous home! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful New Home with Great View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166206vb
(281) 687-3376
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Pottsville, AR
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed here with our adult children and granddaughter and just loved this house. It is even prettier than the pictures on the website. Every room was beautifully decorated and comfortable. It was a quick walk to the beach and it was not crowded at all like the beaches along Seawall. Having a full kitchen and multiple decks was so nice for us. We enjoyed sitting outside on the deck while it rained (which was the only bad part of our vacation). The house is stocked with everything you could possibly need while on vacation. This was one of the most relaxing vacations we have taken in a while. Thanks so much for sharing your house with us!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Sharon for the wonderful review. We are so pleased when someone enjoys their stay and feels the same as we do about our place.

Gigi
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful New Home with Great View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166206vb
(281) 687-3376
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Plano, TX
5

Perfect Home Away From Home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My fiance's family and I just got back after spending 3 nights & 4 days in this beautifully appointed & relaxing beach house. First let me begin by saying that the owner Gigi was so friendly and made the entire rental process a pleasure. The house was located minutes away from all the local attractions making it very easy to get from place to place, but slightly away from the all hustle and bustle which made us feel like we were truly at our own private beach home. The house was very spacious & all the touches inside the home made it very inviting... Gigi even painted many of the beautiful peices seen throughout the entire house! The views from each deck of the house were absolutely breathtaking! From riding the bikes they provide on the beach, to sipping on a drink in the evening on one of the decks hearing the water & feeling the ocean breeze, we ABSOLUTELY enjoyed our stay & would stay here again, and again, and again... Thanks again Gigi :-)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful New Home with Great View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166206vb
(281) 687-3376
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston
5

Stay at beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My friends and I have stayed at this lovely home for the past few years and have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The owners have been friendly and very helpful with anything I needed. In fact, one year I was caught staying there during what the "forecasters" said was going to be a whopping hurrican and turned out to be nothing. I had plans to spend the entire week and when I left for that one day, Georgia, the owner told me that she'd refund my money for that day. Not many people would have done that. So, I used that credit of one day the following year. I've enjoyed all the amenities this house has to offer. The rooms are quite liveable and luxurious. We all had a great time and hope to go again this year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4