Rivas villa rental - Other pool Ocean View
Other pool Ocean View
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Rivas Villa Rental Photos and Description
Swimming Pool, Beachside, A/C, Hot Water, 4 Bedrooms, 3 1/2 Bathrooms

Comfortable, spacious and private. Close access to exclusive beach bar and restaurant. Private pools and wireless Internet. Access to our amenities. Fully equipped. Daily maid service included. Full time chef available for an additional charge (hours 7:00am – 7:00pm)

500ft to the beach....World class surfing right out front!

My wife Evelyn and I built our retreat of 'Casa Santana' a few years back so that we could occasionally get a break from the 'Cold Canadian North'. We enjoy spending time with all of our family and friends there whenever we are able. We travel frequently to our 'home away from home' year round, and like to think that all of our guests feel as at home as we do during their stay....we hope that our 'haven' is a place that will attract you back to Casa Santana time and time again. Sherri, our daughter manages the rentals for Casa Santana and has had extensive experience with all there is to do in the area as a result of her 5 yr full time tenure there until she returned to Canada a few years ago...she's a delight to talk to, and would welcome any inquiries that you may have.

We chose to own a piece of this magical place very early on in the developing stages....we couldn't be happier with our home along with the beautiful beaches, smiling faces and the great family adventures that we enjoy!

This is our home away from home. We hope that you will enjoy the love and attention that we have put into the detail at Casa Santana that makes our stay and yours amazing, every time!

6 Reviews of Property 166183 in Rivas, Nicaragua

Beachside Home in Luxurious, Gated, Residential Resort
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Beachside Home in Luxurious, Gated, Residential Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166183
+1 4033594204
Rivas Nicaragua
4

Relaxing and luxurious!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Casa Santana is the perfect home for a family. We travel a lot but still had concerns about Nicaragua. The owners were so helpful before our trip, responding to every question with enthusiasm. They made us feel at ease before we even left the US. The location of the house is perfect. you can see the ocean from the house and the beach is just a short walk. The staff at the house are amazing and made the stay even better. Rancho Santana is gorgeous and having the amenities at your fingertips adds even more. We had Chefs from the restaurant come and prepare meals for us at the house so we could relax with the kids by the pool. I highly reccomend doing this.The house is such a great value, worth every penny. We can not wait to return to Casa Santana.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words!

We look forward to having you return.

John and Evelyn Edwards
business
Beachside Home in Luxurious, Gated, Residential Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166183
+1 4033594204
Rivas Nicaragua
Brooklyn, NY, USA
5

Excellent experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I have long been traveling to Nicaragua, but we have always done "budget" travel. This time, we invited my in-laws (in their 70s), and decided to upgrade. We stayed at Casa Santana for 3 nights, and it was wonderful! The house is solidly built with beautiful wooden fixtures and gorgeous native wooden furniture. The rooms are large, and the beds are very comfy! Our favorite part was the patio by the pool, with lots of different chairs and hammocks for relaxing. It was so quiet at night, and not hot at all during the day. Its located within the community of Rancho Santana so you have access to the clubhouse and pool if you want, or you can just stay in the house! Everything was immaculate and well-kept, it is obvious the owners have spent a lot of thought and put a lot of care into the place. Highly recommend!
Owner's Response: Kathryn,
Thank you for your kind words! It's always a treat for us to hear from our guests and that they've enjoyed themselves and the accommodations at Casa Santana. We'd consider it a privilege to host you and your family again.
Thanks again.
John Edwards
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachside Home in Luxurious, Gated, Residential Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166183
+1 4033594204
Rivas Nicaragua
5

Just Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Casa Santana had everything we were looking for. The house has a lot of space, it is well kept and the house keeper, Karina, keeps it very clean. The terrace and pool area is perfect to relax and enjoy. The location is great, safe and close to the beach. If you want to explore, there are some great mountain bike trails or you can visit nearby beaches all within Rancho Santana. The beach club was very nice and serves great food. I do recommend the Magnific Rock restaurant. It has amazing food and views! Our vacation in Casa Santana was perfect. Looking forward to our next stay!
Owner's Response: Arlen,

Thank you for your kind comments. We take pride in the fact that our customers value their stay at Casa Santana. We do our best to make our guests as comfortable as we can and have the "time of their lives".

We look forward to having you return as guests to our home in the near future.

Kind Regards,

John Edwards
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachside Home in Luxurious, Gated, Residential Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166183
+1 4033594204
Rivas Nicaragua
5

Casa Santana - A Week in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We travelled from a cold January in Canada to the wonderful weather and beautiful scenery of Casa Santana for a week in paradise. The property is beautifully manicured, with fresh coconut for refreshment from the hot sun! We spent most of our time enjoying the relaxing outdoor living space with the perfect-sized pool to cool off when the heat got too much. The beaches that are close by were excellent for swimming, relaxation and surfing! The house provides a great home away from home. Whether it was preparing meals in the large kitchen, catching up on reading in the living room, or just settling down for the night in the comfortable beds; this place has it all. The property is very clean and well-maintained. I would definitely recommend this property as a great vacation spot for families, friends, surfers, or those looking for peace & quiet.
Owner's Response: It's great to hear that you had a good time......come back anytime!
business
Beachside Home in Luxurious, Gated, Residential Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166183
+1 4033594204
Rivas Nicaragua
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had an amazing time at Casa Santana

It had everything we needed and more, including a lot of outdoor space, a garden, a wonderful view, and an amazing kitchen with really great appliances.
But most of all, it was immaculate and had the most comfortable beds.

I felt right at home the whole time and never wanted to leave. We will for sure be going back. I strongly recommend it!
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time...looking forward to having you stay again!
business
Beachside Home in Luxurious, Gated, Residential Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166183
+1 4033594204
Rivas Nicaragua
Sebastopol, Ca. USA
5

Beautiful Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
My family stayed in this home in December for 10 days. It is a great home for a family. The porch near the pool was where we spent lots of hours. The pool is very nice. The house is very well kept, nicely decorated. They provide someone to clean everyday including the pool! It is a short walk to a very nice beach. My family look forward to another visit to this very peaceful place. Elaine and family from California
Helpful votes: 2/2