Batignolles house rental - LOFT ground floor with 'public spaces' uper floor with bedrooms & bathrooms
LOFT ground floor with 'public spaces' uper floor with bedrooms & bathrooms
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Batignolles House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This house can be seen, in

' 2DAYS IN PARIS' Feature movie by Julie Delpy with Adam Goldberg.

BBC2 'Designer for Life' Philippe STARCK, French Designer

1 700 square feet/160 m². 4 bedrooms sleeps 8 in real beds + 2 futon mattress.

This peaceful house is a rare find situated a few feet away from Montmartre foothill nearby, close to Place Clichy. this house is informal & cosy. with elegant furnishing, modern taste, and antique pieces, practical, elegant. located at the end of a private alley, safe & secure, gate with digital at entrance of street, sunny & quiet, yet in the middle of the city buzz.

GROUND FLOOR: a large lof tlike architecture, with 5 areas, off white wooden floor, books , paintings, modern photgraphy.

- a formal living room

- a dining area table fits 10 people,

- open kitchen fully equiped

- a second living room with large sofa cushion TV room.

- on a mezzanine is a den with computer, Internet space, Wifi.

independent Laundry room , independent separate toilet.

FIRST FLOOR sleeps 10 in 4 bedrooms + 2 full bathrooms

- master bedroom queen size bed(160x200 cm)sleeps 2 + one single bed sleeps 1 = total 3

- bedroom with queen size bed (160 x 190cm)= sleeps 2

- bedroom with 3 bank beds( 90 x 200 cm)=sleeps 3

+ wooden partly closed mezzanine (single futon_ = sleeps 1 teenager

- attic bedroom with twin bed = sleeps 1

full equipped kitchen, microwave, separate electrical oven, vitroceramic cook top, dish washer, washing machine, drying machine, big fridge with 6 frozen drawers, large flat TV screen, cable DVD, Wi-fi, Electrical heating, fans & air conditioning in one bedroom.

Keywords: House, Apartment, Condo, Loft, flat

More Details
Hide Details

I live in Paris since 20 years, and before have lived in London, NYC and South of France.

We are a family-team in our 40zz / 50zz, managing together our family-vacation-rental homes.

I am Antoinette, working in photography fiel, and I will greet you in Paris.

my sister who is a landscape architect, will host you in South of France, on the French Riviera.

We will do our best to make you feel like at Home, by giving you some tips of where to go & what to do, introducing you to things we love. We are always just a phone call or e-mail away to answer all of your questions.

We have been renting our homes since many years and love to do this, love to meet our guest, enjoy to share a drink with them.

Antoinette purchased this house in 1981

I have always loved 'Private Cobble Stone Alley ' typical of 19th century, vintage mood. In the 80zz , it was possible to convert shops into houses. In a few years our private alley, originally only with craftsman shops, became private homes. Many artistes used to live in this neighborhood, such as writer CELINE, singer Jacques BREL, actress Sarah BERNARD. Now it became one of THE hot spot where to be...

I like the contrast of 'Countryside feeling' in the heart of 'City buzz', the kind of buzz you get Place Clichy, with cinemas, bistros, animation from Montmartre, people going back & forth. I like the calme and privacy given by this 'private mews', where my home is located, it is peacefull, quiet, neighbours are frindly , it's like beeing in a village.

the most benefit is that it is a real house, which is very rare in paris and makes life more cosy, when we are 9 people to share time & space together.

41 Reviews of Property 119038 in Batignolles, France

Quiet Spacious Multi Level Loft with Rooms for Every One.
average rating of 4.638889 based on 41 reviews
business
Quiet Spacious Multi Level Loft with Rooms for Every One.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119038vb
+33 661783875
Batignolles 17th Arrondissement Batignolles-Monceau
Devon UK
4

A true Parisian experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We stayed with our children and grandchild to celebrate our Ruby Wedding anniversary. An excellent choice for an extended family. The house is quiet and offers plenty of space. The cobbled alley provides a delightful approach.This is an excellent location from which to explore the city especially with the metro being so close. Internet access from the house is good. The owner was very helpful and responded promptly during the straightforward booking process.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Quiet Spacious Multi Level Loft with Rooms for Every One.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119038vb
+33 661783875
Batignolles 17th Arrondissement Batignolles-Monceau
5

Gem in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is a fantastic, very conveniently located perfect Parisian apartment! While located close to the metro, the apartment is remarkably quite. The kitchen is brand new, very well equipped and the apartment is well appointed. There is plenty of hot water for long showers. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom and toilets are separate. The beds are super comfortable. There are separate dinning and living room areas.
The host is very friendly and super helpful. Suggestions about places to go and things to do come with pictures and detailed instructions (Ask her about the bakery, I promise you have never had better croissants in your life!) The neighborhood is wonderful. You will find everything you need there and the apartment is easy to get to with metro (the way to get around Paris IMO, unless you take one of the public bikes). You can not go wrong with this place. We had a fantastic time and will be back! Thank you for sharing your space with us!
I look forward to having you back for your next vacation in Paris"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Quiet Spacious Multi Level Loft with Rooms for Every One.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119038vb
+33 661783875
Batignolles 17th Arrondissement Batignolles-Monceau
5

Lovely Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a very comfortable stay at Antoinette's, funny enough, reading some of the reviews only now, our party of eight (a family holiday) had a great time and found the place clean, did'nt see any carpet, only wooden floors. Each room it's own bathroom, which was really appreciated when you travel in a group. the street with nice cobble stones made it very authentic Paris, and even if the neighbourhood is lively ( close to montmartre and center Paris) the place is very quiet. I am very particular about beddings and the one I slept in was new. Antoinette has a very well furnished kitchen and was great to cook in it, since we love french food. She was very helpful I must say and carried my suitcases up the stairs.
I would highly recommend this place and when we go back to france, return there with pleasure as we all had a lovely stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet Spacious Multi Level Loft with Rooms for Every One.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119038vb
+33 661783875
Batignolles 17th Arrondissement Batignolles-Monceau
Somerset, UK
5

Montmartre Loft House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed here as a group of friends for our annual reunion. The owner warned us in advance about the works in the mews which were dug up and offered to bring us fresh croissants and bread every morning which we gladly accepted! The house is well situated near 2 metros and on 3 bus lines so discovering Paris is easy from this location, there's also a taxi rank at the nearby Place Clichy which was handy. We loved discovering Batignolles, just around the corner which has a lovely feel to it and full of great restaurants and bars. When we wanted more nightlife, we walked to Montmartre, Pigalle to late night bars, nightclubs and bistros. There is also good shopping in Abbesses with affordable designer clothes, shoes, objects, etc. The house itself is perfect for a group because it has a large dining table and a great sunken lounge area. The rooms are fine, have been recently refurbished and there are 2 bathrooms. It's a homely place, has been well lived in and as such, it's very easy to settle in and feel at home compared to the sterility of hotel rooms or other rentals. We would definitely recommend it to others and enjoyed our stay. Furthermore, Antoinette the owner was remarkable and responded immediately to any questions we had, gave us insider tips on where to go at night, where to eat, etc. Her house guide is very complete and helped us plan our trip plus it's the perfect size to stay in for a home cooked dinner. There is a good supermarket just next to the mews and an indoor market 10 minutes walk away not forgetting numerous wine merchants in the area. We are planning on coming back next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Quiet Spacious Multi Level Loft with Rooms for Every One.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119038vb
+33 661783875
Batignolles 17th Arrondissement Batignolles-Monceau
2

Pictures can be deceiving!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This apartment needs a good old house cleaning. Mold in both bathrooms, cob webs around ceilings. Did give us a partial refund because of construction. The whole street is completely torn up in front of apartments. Had someone try to break in thru the roof on first night there. Thank heavens someone was in the apartment to scare them off. The maintenance people did secure the window the next day. There were 10 of us. Only had hot water in the mornings for showers. Must have timer on hot water so could not break up the showers so some could do it at night. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. The floor in the bedroom we stayed in was very uneven. Carpets upstairs old old. No A/C, only fans in bedrooms. Stairs to bedrooms is narrow spiral staircase, hard to get your suitcases up there. Not at all what we expected.
Owner's Response: our Loft-House has been totally renovated, during early 2014.
there are no more constructions in the private street, which is now a beautiful cobble stones alley.
each 4 bedroom has it's own unsuited bathroom, with independent hot water for each unit.
floors are even, and carpets have been replaced by oak wooden floor.
beds & linen are new. if you come back, you will not recognize the house, and be thrilled by the positive transformation, its now worth the stay !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Spacious Multi Level Loft with Rooms for Every One.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119038vb
+33 661783875
Batignolles 17th Arrondissement Batignolles-Monceau
Carmel, California
2

Needs TLC

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Being homeowners as well as landlords ourselves, we recognize our responsibilities of upkeep and maintenance to properties. Unfortunately this is not the case for this property; although it is clean, it is in need of some serious TLC.

The front door bell is broken (with a sign on the door saying so -- when will it be fixed?), but so was a toilet in the downstairs bathroom. This toilet required constant emptying of the drip pail or it overflowed creating a waterlogged floor. We shut off the toilet valve -- making the bathroom unusable. We couldn't figure out how to make one of the upstairs showers work so don't know if it was broken or just stuck...so it was unusable. Water stains and peeling paint on the upper walls suggest a long-time leaky roof, and thin walls between bedrooms mean little sleep if anyone in your group snores or has crying babies (noted in another review). The double-bed mattresses were tired, and one wonders when the pillows were last replaced? One bedroom has no windows whatsoever (except for a locked skylight) meaning a hot, stuffy area with no means for acquiring fresh air or ability to shut out early-morning sunlight...don't put children or teenagers in this room! A microwave oven on top of a tall refrigerator requires either a giant or ladder to reach.

Because this property is described as a "Loft," be forewarned of a narrow metal spiral staircase between the loft and other rooms. Small children and senior citizens need strength, agility, and 20/20 vision to maneuver the stairs. Woe to anyone who slips. And lugging suitcases up/down the stairs requires skill and muscle.

Through no fault of the owners, the cobblestone walkway was completely torn up as old underground city pipes are being replaced. Rubble, earth-moving equipment, construction planks, plastic tarps, and dust is everywhere. Maneuvering luggage, strollers, children, and groceries through this mess was a challenge. We would have appreciated some advanced warning in an updated description of the property...or an email/phone call/etc.

We enjoyed the owner's welcoming wine and note, and loved waking up to warm crescent rolls and bread delivered each morning. The kids liked some of the DVDs in the movie library; there were many books in bookshelves to select. These were nice touches, however this property cries out for some essential repairs and loving maintenance to bring it up to snuff.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Spacious Multi Level Loft with Rooms for Every One.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119038vb
+33 661783875
Batignolles 17th Arrondissement Batignolles-Monceau
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"Amazing Quiet House in Paris"

"Amazing Quiet House in Paris"
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The "Amazing Quiet House in Paris" was a great find for a long week in Paris. There was more than enough space for my group of 9 (the place is listed for 10) - everyone had a comfortable bed and we never had to fight over the bathrooms, a plus. The location is great - it's amazing how peaceful the place is, yet only a few steps and you are on the main street w/ everything you need (Metro is less than a min away). Antoinette was very responsive to all my emails/requests - great to work with. The house does have narrow stairs, so if you have issues with climbing, this may not be the best place for you. Otherwise, a great find.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Quiet Spacious Multi Level Loft with Rooms for Every One.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119038vb
+33 661783875
Batignolles 17th Arrondissement Batignolles-Monceau
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

makes you feel at home.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great place to stay in the centre of Paris. Very expressively decorated house, with a lot of books and art, so it makes you feel at home. Entry level with good dining table, a corner to sit and chat and a seperate television zone, below the entry level, with comfortable places to sit and linger. At half level a office space to work, which was also appreciated. At first floor 3 bedrooms and a vide, and 2 shower/toilets facilities and an extra room on second floor. The kitchen facilities are relative small, but it includes a dishwasher and a huge frigde. You can also wash and dry your clothes. What was disliked were the stairs (hard to get up) and the fact that there was no kind of sound shielding between rooms, so you can hear everything. But the location, in a small alley with lots of flowers and plants and the great athmosphere in the house does you make forget about it. I would defenitely go for another time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet Spacious Multi Level Loft with Rooms for Every One.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119038vb
+33 661783875
Batignolles 17th Arrondissement Batignolles-Monceau
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

family vacation at the Montmartre Loft

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a family vacation at the Montmartre Loft with 7 people arriving from different countries. Antoinette welcomed us and had everything ready for a quick start into Paris Sightseeing. The House at the end of the private road is equipped with everything, so there is no need to go out for breakfast or dinner (we didn't cook, just had baguette and cheese and wine in the evening). All necessary information is well prepared in a little booklet. The bedrooms are ok, some of them connected, so you should know eachother if you occupy all rooms. I recommend this house for your next trip to paris, the location is ideal for seeing the city!
business
Quiet Spacious Multi Level Loft with Rooms for Every One.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119038vb
+33 661783875
Batignolles 17th Arrondissement Batignolles-Monceau
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Def worth getting this spot in Paris

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What a great stay ! Def worth getting this spot in Paris, I had a amazing time and the place is beautiful. It was great to be in a real neighborhood but still near by metro, food, and Place de Clichy. The house is so warm and full of beautiful art and decor. Make sure to check this home out!!