Darnley cottage rental - PEI executive summer home
PEI executive summer home
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Darnley Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 1 full bath, sleeps 4-6

Lovely executive summer home with wrap-around deck, wonderful kitchen, cathedral ceilings, laundry room, 2 large bedrooms, porch entry - all beautifully finished in pine with hardwood floors throughout. Breathtaking ocean views from multiple windows and patio doors at the front. Located right on a child-friendly beach that stretches around a peninsula for miles of beautiful white sandy beaches and grassy dunes - all at your doorstep! Ideal location close to championship golf courses, lobster suppers, and Anne of Green Gables attractions.

Visit Owner's Web Site!:

8 Reviews of Property 166017 in Darnley, Prince Edward Island

Executive, spacious PEI waterfront with spectacular views
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Executive, spacious PEI waterfront with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166017
+1 6138320010
Darnley Prince Edward Island
NB
5

PEI Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
Our stay at this lovely PEI cottage was excellent....the view was fabulous....and the accommodations very clean and modern...and excellent property..
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Executive, spacious PEI waterfront with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166017
+1 6138320010
Darnley Prince Edward Island
Pointe Claire, Que, Canada
5

Lovely Quiet Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is our 4th year here. We have been coming each fall and staying longer each time. We just love this location. The cottage has everything you would need - all the modern conveniences. It is very clean, spacious and beautifully maintained. The caretakers, Sherry and Kevin are very helpful and are a great source for any questions you might have. The cottage sits on a large piece of land, fenced in and although there are a few cottages it still maintains that sense of privacy. This area of PEI is gorgeous and we have been coming for 36 years now since we were in our early 20's and this is one of the best spots. You can find lots of beautiful beaches along with the one near the cottage. I highly recommend this cottage for a wonderful PEI experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive, spacious PEI waterfront with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166017
+1 6138320010
Darnley Prince Edward Island
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The cottage was roomy, very well laid out and beautifully decorated. It was stocked with absolutely everything you could want and then some. Beach toys, blankets, chairs, kitchen utensils, bbq, towels, etc. It was clean and very well kept, and right from the start the manager, Kevin, was there to help us out with allowing us to store our camper trailer on his property, and answering our questions including letting us know where to buy some good, fresh seafood. L&C was our source for lobster, mussels, cod and oysters our entire stay. We took the advice of the owner and went deep sea fishing in North Rustico with Bob's Deep Sea Fishing. We had a fantastic trip-- it was terrific! We caught tons of cod and mackerel and had more than enough to eat when we got back to the cottage. Bob and his first mate were entertaining and very knowledgable. The ocean-side beach is beautiful. We rode our bikes to the nine-hole golf course down the road and played two rounds at local golf courses in Cavendish and area. All in all, a great vacation, beautiful rental property. It was very, very quiet, despite a campground and other cottages in the vicinity. Would definitely recommend.
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your insights! We hope you'll return to the Island soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive, spacious PEI waterfront with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166017
+1 6138320010
Darnley Prince Edward Island
Ottawa, Ontario
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband and I had the absolute pleasure of staying at this cottage in June and can't wait to make the return trip with our children! The property was spotless, easy to find and has everything included for a perfect vacation-just bring food and your camera! There are great restaurants within a short drive and the scenery is spectacular. It is obvious that the owners take pride in their property and we would highly recommend this wonderful cottage to all!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive, spacious PEI waterfront with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166017
+1 6138320010
Darnley Prince Edward Island
Plymouth, Ma USA
5

I had high expectations, and this blew them away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I saw pictures and read other reviews before I left for vacation, so I knew it was going to be a nice stay. I had no idea how nice it was until I saw it first hand. The cottage itself is breathtaking. With cathedral ceilings and hardwood floors throughout. It is also fully stocked. Whatever you need is already there. You basically just need to bring clothes and food. The view is amazing and right in front of the house is a red sand beach perfect for children, it doesnt get very deep, the slope is a gradual one, and the water felt like bath water. Another feature that I loved was that the yard was fenced in. This is a perfect yard for anyone with kids who love to play outiside. I had never been to Darnley before and am so glad I did. It quickly became one of my favorite spots. I challenge anyone to find a better spot on the island. It's away from tourist traps, but still close to everything. Cavendish is about a 20 minute drive and Charlottetown is about half an hour away. Kennsington is very close as well. There you can find the Confederation Trail for bike riding and walking. I didn't want to write a review because I wanted to keep this place to myself, but I can't. I had too good of a time, and was too impressed not to write one. And the Webers are two of the nicest people I've met! Although I just returned from vacation, my family and I are already planning next years trip to Prince Edward Island. And we don't want to stay anywhere else! Neither will you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Executive, spacious PEI waterfront with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166017
+1 6138320010
Darnley Prince Edward Island
ashburnham,ma
5

Darnley Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
If you like long walks on secluded beaches, this is the place. Wonderful property with clean, well equipped accomodations and a great yard for summer sports.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Executive, spacious PEI waterfront with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166017
+1 6138320010
Darnley Prince Edward Island
OTTAWA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We have stayed at this house three years in a row and love it! The house is excellent, spacious and well equipped. The views are to die for and the beaches stretch on forever. This is quite possibly the most tranquil place on earth. We plan to return every year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Executive, spacious PEI waterfront with spectacular views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p166017
+1 6138320010
Darnley Prince Edward Island
boston usa
5

a place to come back to

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Great location, Great owners, great house
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4