Bethany Beach house rental - Bethany Beach House
Bethany Beach House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Bethany Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, outside shower, sleeps 10

Enjoy your Bethany Beach vacation and make lasting memories! This clean and well equipped home awaits you. Walk, bike or take the town trolley from your door step to the beach or utilize the free all day beach parking passes. Crab or fish in the canal out back or play tennis on the two courts out front. Relax on one of the multiple decks or play cards in the screened in porch. Canoe and Kayak included for our guests to launch into the canal in our back yard!!

This bright and spacious home is ideally located on a cul-de-sac in a quiet community within walking distance to the World Gym fitness center, liquor store, and the following restaurants: Grotto Pizza, DiFebo's, Off the Hook, Sabor Bar & Mexican Food, Chinese restaurant, Wawa, Rita's Italian Ice & Bethany Cycle. St. Ann's Catholic Church is approximately 3 blocks away.

High speed wireless internet & 42' flat screen in family room, new flat screen TVs in bedrooms.

One of the few homes located within the town of Bethany Beach yet on a canal. Two free Bethany Beach ocean block parking permits included with this property. Stay and enjoy your vacation.

This beach house is a quiet and peaceful oasis on the canal in Bethany Beach. Enjoy this unique experience - Kayak and canoe included. Also enjoy tennis on two well maintained courts located steps from the house.

20 Reviews of Property 165996 in Bethany Beach, Delaware

April & May getaways in Five Star Waterfront family home with a Kayak & Canoe.
average rating of 4.9 based on 20 reviews
business
April & May getaways in Five Star Waterfront family home with a Kayak & Canoe.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165996
610 274-3677
Bethany Beach Delaware
PA
5

A suburb house in a wonderful setting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Our stay in Bethany Beach was one of the best family holidays we've had. Much of the credit for this special vacation has to go to this terrific house.

The floor plan provided privacy and space -- even with 10 people staying under one roof! The grandkids, two eleven year olds and an eight year old, were content with riding their bikes around the safe neighborhood, playing games in the evening on the wonderful decks, hopping the trolley to the beach, and exploring the area with us in the canoe. The home is also great for great-grandparents, too! My 82 year old mom was very comfortable in the downstairs bedroom with full bath.

One could not ask for nicer owners -- very accessible for questions, etc. We would highly recommend this home for making wonderful family memories! This place truly has something for everyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! We so appreciate when our guests take the time to personally post an e-mail about their experience at our home in Bethany. All of our reviews are directly posted by our guests and are not "guestbook reviews" which are posted by the owners themselves. We look forward to your return trip!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
April & May getaways in Five Star Waterfront family home with a Kayak & Canoe.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165996
610 274-3677
Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Great Location, Love the Canal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This house was perfect for our family trip to the beach. Even though the weather was rainy, my son had a great time with the canal in the back. He caught crabs, 2 small flounder, and glass shrimp. The house was stocked with everything you could think of: hand soap, dish soap, spices, air fresheners, books, games, magazines, etc. The backyard area was really very private as well; I know had the weather been better, we would have spent a lot of time out there. Thanks so much for allowing us to make great memories at your property!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I can honestly say that our guests repeatedly tell me how much they enjoy the canal and especially the kayak and canoe that we have for our guests to enjoy. Our beautiful peaceful waterfront location makes this home extra special! I hope that you and your family visit again soon!
business
April & May getaways in Five Star Waterfront family home with a Kayak & Canoe.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165996
610 274-3677
Bethany Beach Delaware
5

More than we expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This home exceeded our expectations , First of all it was not beat up like some rentals with that "everyone has been here feel "... instead we found it very well maintained , very clean , a wonderful location , and easy to live in.
The icing on the cake and why we will go back was the access to the canal with
provided quality canoe and kayak , we were able to navigate the canals and lake , seeing many a grey herons and other wildlife.
the beach was easy to get to and parking was not that difficult with the provided passes , everything was close but far enough for a peaceful night sleep.
a perfect family vacation house.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the excellent review! It makes us happy when our guests enjoy our home as much as we do! The location of the house is really terrific! In addition to the beach, there is so much to do! We crab, play tennis, canoe,kayak, bike, fish, walk in the peaceful and quiet neighborhood, and roller blade for miles! There is also a fitness center within walking distance should you yearn for even more activity! The availability of the canoe and kayak really does make for a wonderful and unique experience. The sunsets over the Salt Pond are spectacular and getting so close to the heron is enchanting for sure! We look forward to your return trip!
Mary Jane
business
April & May getaways in Five Star Waterfront family home with a Kayak & Canoe.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165996
610 274-3677
Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Fantastic Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Such a beautiful and clean home! We loved canoeing and catching crabs! This home is well maintained and the location is excellent!! We had such a wonderful week!!
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and loved the location of the house. Having a canal in our back yard where our guests can launch our canoe and kayak really makes our Bethany Beach location very special. Hope to see you again next year!
business
April & May getaways in Five Star Waterfront family home with a Kayak & Canoe.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165996
610 274-3677
Bethany Beach Delaware
Baltimore, MD
5

Spacious house, great location & amenities!

Spacious house, great location & amenities!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I had a very enjoyable stay at this big and welcoming house. Everything was exactly as it is in the pictures, no surprises whatsoever! Very well stocked, so that we felt as if we were in our own home, didn't miss for a thing. It is located in a quiet neighborhood, yet close enough to most major attractions in Bethany Beach. The beach is within walking distance (though it is a long walk), but there also is a trolley that stops in the community, as well as two parking permits provided by the owners (handy if you are transporting a lot of chairs, coolers etc. to the beach). The included kayak and canoe were a great bonus, and we took advantage. I highly recommend going exploring the canals behind the house at sunset! Very scenic.
One point to improve upon, for the owners, would be the internet service. It was rather slow and took a long while to load pages. But that was not a major issue, and it certainly did not keep us from enjoying our vacation.
Mary Jane was very friendly and helpful to work with in renting the house. All the information and logistics were handled in a timely and professional manner. We hope to return to Bethany Beach and stay at this beach house again in the future.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your 5 star rating! We too like the options of walking to the beach, taking the trolley that picks up at our front door, or using one of the free ocean block parking permits. The canoe and kayak are not only great exercise, but provide for the opportunity to see nature at it best! Crabbing in the canal and fishing in the lake provide hours of endless fun. Next time we hope you can try playing tennis at the courts across from our house! Thanks for the feedback on the internet. Since I am paying for high speed internet, I will definitely be calling mediacom for a solution to the problem. Looking forward to your return visit! Thanks! Mary Jane
business
April & May getaways in Five Star Waterfront family home with a Kayak & Canoe.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165996
610 274-3677
Bethany Beach Delaware
5

We loved this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We picked this house to stay for our 5 years anniversary. The home owners were beyond helpful! They answered my many questions and answered them very promptly. The house was wonderful! It is very well taken care of, nicely stocked, and a great location. The canoes were a selling point for us and the location of the house was better than we could imagine. It is backuped to a canal from which you can paddle around to 2 lakes and up canals.
Owner's Response: We are glad that you loved your stay! We too think that the canoe and the tandem kayak provide for lots of additional exploration along the waterways. Hope to see you back again soon!
business
April & May getaways in Five Star Waterfront family home with a Kayak & Canoe.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165996
610 274-3677
Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Best Beach Stay Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Everything we wanted--space that was pleasant, comfortable, and roomy. Close enough to the water to be super convenient but enough distance not to feel like you're on everybody's route to the beach. Nice community, friendly neighbors, personable owners, and a friendly cardinal greeted us every morning at the window. Great restaurants nearby. Tip: Get the Shrimp and Grits at "Off the Hook." It lives up to its name.

Can you tell we had a great time? Thanks again!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your enthusiastically positive feedback! We know now important family vacations are and we certainly do everything within our power to make your vacation the best ever. I will be honest though....I had nothing to do with the friendly cardinal!
Hope you visit again soon.
Mary Jane
business
April & May getaways in Five Star Waterfront family home with a Kayak & Canoe.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165996
610 274-3677
Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Amazing house and owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The house was amazing and provided our family everything that we needed while on vacation. The town of Bethany is ideal for families and the beach is never packed. The owners go out of their way to accommodate guests, including providing parking passes. The house is so welcoming, we felt as if we have been there before right away. This is an ideal house for a beach week, and we will def. be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your enthusiastic feedback. As owners, there is nothing better than a guest enjoying their stay so much that they can't wait to come back!
Mary Jane & Joe
business
April & May getaways in Five Star Waterfront family home with a Kayak & Canoe.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165996
610 274-3677
Bethany Beach Delaware
New Jersey
4

Great House perfect for our family vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We enjoyed ourselves with this being our first family vacation with chidren under 5. The location is wonderful close enough to the beach and shopping and to all attractions next year we will make sure we come down when everything is in full swing we missed by a week.. All in all we had a great time and can't wait to come back.... The house was like a home away from home so bright and cheery....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
April & May getaways in Five Star Waterfront family home with a Kayak & Canoe.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165996
610 274-3677
Bethany Beach Delaware
Washington, DC
5

Fantastic Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
I stayed at this marvelous home in Bethany with a gaggle of gals (age range 24 - 49) for Mothers Day weekend and we had a fantastic time! The trolley wasn't running yet (off-season) but traffic was light, so driving into town and finding parking wasn't an issue at all. The house is big, bright, sunny, and oh so comfortable! It truly feels like a home away from home and I plan to return the very next chance I get! The town is quaint with plenty to do and lots of diverse places to dine. There are plenty of convenient grocery stores and also Outlet Shopping just a short drive up Rt. 1 (the main drag). I would have to agree with a previous reviewer that the bunk beds are a bit squeeky, and it would be nice to have sheets & towels provided (even for people who drive to the beach), but the lack thereof should not be a deterrent. This is a sparkling clean, very well-maintained home (with plenty of driveway parking for multiple guests' cars) in a quiet, family-oriented community, so don't hesitate to plan your next vacation in Lake Bethany! You will LOVE it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that you enjoyed the house and Bethany so much! There is a company in Bethany that rents out towels and sheets. I am happy to provide this info to anyone who would prefer this option. Looking forward to your return trip!
Helpful votes: 2/2