Michigan City cottage rental - Front patio of cottage
Front patio of cottage
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Michigan City Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms and 1 bath- Sleeps 4

Small Warm cozy clean cottage with galley kitchen,plus dish washer, fully air conditioned, ceiling fans in bedrooms, living room & kitchen. 2 TV sets with DVD & VCR , We have WIFI. One long block to pristine beach (0.25 mile). Small yard attached, Pets welcome. Second bedroom has bunk beds.

. Walking distance to Washington Park and Zoo. 2 miles to Prime Outlet Center for shopping Short distance to the Blue Chip casino.

Two retirees, enjoying meeting new people with our rental.

Norm purchased this cottage in 1986

Relaxing woodsy setting. Get away from the rat race.

Accomodating owners. Just tell us what you need.

13 Reviews of Property 165993 in Michigan City, Indiana

On a Dune and near the Beach. Close to casino.& outlet shopping center
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
business
On a Dune and near the Beach. Close to casino.& outlet shopping center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165993
+1 2192290929
Michigan City Indiana
5

Great area to visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
It was a fantastic price and the cottage was a vey cozy place to stay. The owners were great and very easy to deal with and very accommodating to any thing you need. This is a great area to visit with great beaches and restaurants, and quick access to Chicago.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On a Dune and near the Beach. Close to casino.& outlet shopping center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165993
+1 2192290929
Michigan City Indiana
5

Relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My 3 children and I spent 6 nights and had an enjoyable time. The cottage was more than large enough for all of us, well maintained, and Lynn and Norm were very accommodating and helpful. The beach was clean and easy to get to and the cottage is close to different places to explore and to many different options if you want to eat out.
business
On a Dune and near the Beach. Close to casino.& outlet shopping center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165993
+1 2192290929
Michigan City Indiana
5

Wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family of 6 spent 3 days at this cabin (2 adults & 4 children). The description regarding the location, layout, amenities were very accurate and the property was well-maintained. It was very helpful to have some items supplied to us (towels, bedding, kitchenware, and COFFEE!). The walk to the beach was about 10 minutes for us carrying all our beach supplies with 2 toddlers. From the cabin there is a shirt walk, up 10 stairs, down 70 stairs (sounds like a lot but its not bad), short walk, cross the road and then the walkway to the beach. It was our intention to spend our days on the beach and our evenings relaxing so we did not visit any surrounding attractions.I loved that we didn't have to drive anywhere! It was a very enjoyable stay and we hope to return soon!

*My 3 yr old daughter forgot her Ruff Ruff (stuffed dog) which caused a small meltdown. I called Norm and said he would look for it. Within days it was shipped back to us and my daughter was so happy! Very nice owners!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
On a Dune and near the Beach. Close to casino.& outlet shopping center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165993
+1 2192290929
Michigan City Indiana
holland, mi
3

4 professional sisters love to take short 3-4 day trips together, explore, shop, eat and laugh!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our average rating is in consideration of our expectations.
Beach; we wanted to be near the beach, the walk was about 2-3 blocks with lots of stairs.
Single unit cottage: this cottage is attached to a large cottage, the owners' home.
Accommodating; we have never rented a unit that was so well equipped. We couldn't like of a thing that is was lacking.
Neat and clean; this cottage is outstanding
Pricing: excellent, very reasonable!
Owners: very easy to work with, extremely accommodating and very friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
On a Dune and near the Beach. Close to casino.& outlet shopping center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165993
+1 2192290929
Michigan City Indiana
5

Convenient and affordable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family spent a great long weekend at this property. The house was just as advertised -- clean, cozy, and convenient to all of the fun Michigan City sights, especially the beach. It's just a short walk to the water, and our kids really loved being able to go back and forth between beach and house quickly and easily. The owners, Norm and Lynn, were flexible and accomodating, and they've really gone to great effort to make sure the house is outfitted with everything you need for a weekend at the beach (towels, a gas grill with all the fixings, even some games for when it rains... which it did, a LOT, while we were there). We were able to sleep 4 adults and 2 kids comfortably. We look forward to staying here again in future summers!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
On a Dune and near the Beach. Close to casino.& outlet shopping center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165993
+1 2192290929
Michigan City Indiana
5

Perfect getaway and great owners!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I stayed at this home for my wedding weekend and I couldn't have been happier!! Lynn and Norm set up the place for me and my bridesmaids to each have a bed to sleep on and enjoy my last night as a single lady! They were truly a joy to work with and I plan on renting from them again in the future!! It was the perfect touch to my beach themed wedding in Michigan city! It was amazing and I have not one complaint!! Thank you again for the hospitality!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On a Dune and near the Beach. Close to casino.& outlet shopping center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165993
+1 2192290929
Michigan City Indiana
5

Awesome stay at the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
When we arrived at the cottage, the owners were there to show us around and give us a "lay of the land". The home was very clean and met our needs perfectly. We will definitely stay there again and had a wonderful week despite the 100 plus temps!! Besides the beautiful beach, there were lots of activities in Michigan City. Thanks so much!! We absolutely loved our stay at this home!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
On a Dune and near the Beach. Close to casino.& outlet shopping center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165993
+1 2192290929
Michigan City Indiana
Peoria, IL
5

Very accomodating hosts, very clean cabin.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just left the cottage this morning. Was sad to leave but all good things must come to a end. The cabin is a little walk up a hill or stairs so be prepared. Everything was kept clean and the couple was very accomodating. Lynn (hope I spelled your name right) even gave us a candle when the electricity went out yesterday during the storm that came through. It says that you can sleep four in the cabin but we figured seven. Two in a bunk bed, two in a king bed and three single type beds (two were sofas and one a single bed). The side yard is equipped with a picnic table and chairs and umbrella along with a closeline for those wet clothes. I have pictures of the place but I don't see where you put them on this site. We went to the Barker Mansion, outlet mall (about four times), the zoo, and the Lighthouse Museum. I feel sad now knowing that someone is now going to come into "our house".
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
On a Dune and near the Beach. Close to casino.& outlet shopping center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165993
+1 2192290929
Michigan City Indiana
Chicago, IL
5

LOVED IT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Great place to chill out. We stayed there twice this year and can't wait to go back. The cottage was quaint and clean, the owners are the best and the surrounding area can't be beat. Nice lake breeze too. We first rented in early spring just to get some quiet time away from the city. We brought our pet with and he loved it as well. In the warm weather months there is the expansive washington park beach, the zoo is also cool and your kids will love the small bird exhibit where the tiny birds fly right on to the bird-food coated popsicle stick in your hand. There are lots of restaurants nearby and lots of places to shop for food and whatever else you need. There's also a Starbucks in michigan city if you're so inclined. Can't recommend a place more. Will definitely be back for more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
On a Dune and near the Beach. Close to casino.& outlet shopping center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165993
+1 2192290929
Michigan City Indiana
Athens, GA
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The cottage is small but has everything you need, and the owners are wonderful. It's not often that rental cottages are so welcoming to pets, especially a place as nice as this. The side yard was cozy and the back porch has a nice view through the trees, and it is conveniently close to everything. Don't be put off by the fact that the cottage is attached via enclosed porch to the main house--the unique architectural design gives the cottage great views and lots of privacy. The location is on a hill where other rentals are quite pricey, making this the best deal in Michigan City. Best for couples or a small family, not for rowdy parties.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9