Sands Ocean Club condo rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sands Ocean Club Condo Rental Photos and Description
studio,ooceanfront ,full kitchen ,sleeps 4 1 full, murphy bed

SPECIALS

We LOVE Myrtle Beach! It is the perfect FAMILY vacation spot! Come have some fun in the sun on our beautiful sandy beaches and abundant golf courses.

Sands Ocean Club Resort has a reputation for being one of the most fun-filled resorts in Myrtle Beach. This resort provides a perfect setting for live entertainment and relaxing good times. You can listen to the music while relaxing on the beach, around the pool or party down with the crowd around the bar. And if the music really moves you, get up and bust a move on the beachfront dance floor or even in the sand if you prefer. There is also the ATLANTIS SPA which offers massages, facials, manicures and more. For nightly fun and entertainment, visit Sandals lounge in the resort with nightly happy hour, karoake & dancing.

MUST BE AT LEAST 25 TO RENT

On-site Amenities: The onsite amenities include both indoor and outdoor pools, a lazy river, whirlpool and fitness room. The onsite restaurant is open daily for breakfast or come in from the beach for lunch at River City Cafe (a personal favorite of ours)for some of the best burgers on the beach. Sand's new indoor plaza lounge area features five public Internet kiosks in a setting inspired with tropical plants, a plasma television, skylights and ceiling fans.

Unit Details: Our unit, 830, is an end corner studio (larger than other studios in Sands) that is direct oceanfront with a beautiful view down the beach and overlooking the oceanfront bar. Just open the sliding glass doors and listen to the live music while relaxing on the couch with a view of our beautiful beach. Our unit has just been remodeled with all new furnishings, bedding, cabinets and stainless appliances. We converted one of the full beds into a pull down murphy bed, allowing for more room and open space when the bed is not being used. There are 2 double beds, a large 7ft sofa (not a sleeper sofa) and a single inflatable mattress that can be used in the hallway for small children. The unit comes equipped with a full kitchen which includes a stove, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffee pot, toaster oven and all pots, pans and dinnerware you will need, and iron and ironing board and hair dryer. We have also added dvds, sand toys, beach chairs, towels and umbrella, games and books to use

BIKE RALLIES:

MYRTLE BEACH FALL BIKE RALLY 9/26-10/5/2014

MYRTLE BEACH SPRING RALLY 5/9-5/18/14

ATLANTIC BEACH BIKE FESTIVAL 5/21-5/26/2014

MOTORCYCLES ARE ALLOWED AT THIS RESORT

More Details
Hide Details

Owned by Judy & Ernie Lawson

Manged by Karen at

Ocean Breeze Beach VAcations

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations purchased this condo in 2010

We want you to have a wonderful time while staying in with us and have updated and remodeled the unit to make it a cozy 'home away from home.' We have added little extras to our unit for our renters to use during their stay, such as beach chairs and umbrella, beach toys, beach towels, games, books and videos.

37 Reviews of Property 133680 in Sands Ocean Club, South Carolina

Popular Sands Ocean Club End Oceanfront Condo w/Full Kitchen, sleeps 4
average rating of 4.810811 based on 37 reviews
business
Popular Sands Ocean Club End Oceanfront Condo w/Full Kitchen, sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133680vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
Greensboro, NC
5

Easter 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
My trip was a girls trip, 2 Moms and our daughters and all of us enjoyed. The instructions the Beckers give for using their unit are great....everything went very smoothly! Being able to hear the music from Ocean Annie's was a plus for all of us...we enjoyed it a lot! This was my 3rd year staying at the Sands Ocean Club and this was by far the nicest unit I've stayed in. I will stay here in the future. Thanks Karen and Matt!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time during your stay. Thank you for your kind words and for taking such great care of our unit. We have put a lot of work into making it a home away from home. We hope to hear from you on your next trip to the beach and remember, as a repeat guest, you will get 10% off future visits.
Thanks again!
Karen and matt
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Popular Sands Ocean Club End Oceanfront Condo w/Full Kitchen, sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133680vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
1

Horrible, horrible, horirible!!!!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I have stayed in this unit several times before without a problem, however, it was not disclosed that there was construction going on right above the room so there was two days of gosh awful noise and it was very filthy when we got there. floors were dirty and there was a black ring of mold around the bathtub. The manager came to look at it and cleaned it with the toilet brush! YUCK!! We then requested a different resort which we had to pack up and move to and got NO money back for a room that was cheaper and close to the back of the building. I still had to pay for the cleaning fee too even though we went into a dirty room. I tried to get the owners to contact me but they did not. All I wanted was the difference in the price of the room and a refund for the cleaning fee. Neither was given. I will never deal with these people again!!
Owner's Response: Although we welcome all feedback on our properties, we here at Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations and all of our owners, stand behind the quality and standards of our company and strive to make our customers number one. But, we do not tolerate or give in to threats made just to benefit the customer, ie "if you don't give me a refund, I will write a bad review!" This customer tried for 2 weeks before booking, to get a lower rate than the already discounted $40/night (normally $85). Was told no each time. They finally booked, last minute, and complained from the time of arrival, always asking for some kind of a refund. First, they complained of no hot water when they took a bath/shower. We responded immediately (same evening they checked in) and found that that after the water ran for about 30 seconds, it was so hot that you could not put your hand under it. While there, it was noticed that a soap ring was left around the tub where they had taken a bath/shower where it had not drained properly, so a plunger was used to open the drain up, then rinsed out and sprayed down with bleach cleaner. A common problem we have year round here at the beach when sand gets washed down into the drains. There was no mention to the person who was there checking the hot water, that there were any other problems with the condo. The next morning, we were contacted by the renters again, saying that there was noise coming from the condo up above, so they wanted to be moved. Something we have no control over, but wanted to make them happy. We offered two other properties for them to chose from that were owned by the same owner, one of which was direct oceanfront. They chose to move to the one that was not direct oceanfront. Then complained because it was not oceanfront. The renters were NOT charged a cleaning fee on the second property, even though we had to pay the cleaners to clean both when they departed. We really hate that the renter spent so much time thinking of things to complain about that they could not enjoy their 3 night stay here at the beach. You can see by all of the other wonderful reviews, that this person was just someone who could not be satisfied no matter what we tried.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Popular Sands Ocean Club End Oceanfront Condo w/Full Kitchen, sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133680vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
Englewood, TN
4

Everything we needed! Nicely furnished & good location!

Everything we needed! Nicely furnished & good location!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Pros: 1) Great location. Ocean Annie's and Sandals are hopping places! 2) Nicely decorated and furnished - lots of towels were greatly appreciated and it had everything in the kitchen we needed. 3) within walking distance of Apache Pier which was interesting watching fishing taking place. Pier has great food! 4) Nice sidewalk just in front of condo - I used it to get in a short 3mile run one morning. 5) Nice view! 6) lazy river type pool is small but fun!

Cons: 1) Sandals can create a busy and loud lobby area, especially on weekends. However, it's not a problem as soon as you get on an elevator, the noise subsides and our room was quiet. 2) Light was out over the tub, and tub could have been a cleaned a little better prior to our arrival. 3) Parking can be difficult on the weekends as decks fill up. I STRONGLY recommend working out parking pass prior to arrival. We didn't and I ended up quietly handing a doorman $$ to get a card that would work. 4) Would have really enjoyed a balcony that we could sit on, however, they made it clear when we rented the condo that it was small, so I knew this going in. 5) Curtains were torn and did not hang properly.

OVERALL: Highly recommended and would stay again! Very much enjoyed the place!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a wonderful vacation at the Sands Ocean Club Resort.
We are sorry regarding the issues that you ran into and hope that if you return these problems will no longer be an issue.
Hope that you will return and give a call on your next visit to our beautiful beach.
Jan
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
business
Popular Sands Ocean Club End Oceanfront Condo w/Full Kitchen, sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133680vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
4

Ohio Visitor

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The description and photos were dead on. The room had a great view of the ocean from the sliding glass door. We were able to listen to the band at Ocean Annies every night. The air condition and room appliances all worked well. This room was very suitable for my wife, 2 small daughters and myself. The sands Ocean Club is in a very good location for beach, restaurants, and night life. We would do it again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a wonderful vacation and we do hope you will give us a call on your next trip to our beautiful beach.
business
Popular Sands Ocean Club End Oceanfront Condo w/Full Kitchen, sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133680vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
Ringgold, VA
4

Birthday Trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Condo comfortable for two. Smokers note there is no real balcony, about 1 foot from sliding glass door to rail. Easy check in. Was as described. Karen was very easy to work with. No problems at all.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you had a great vacation at the Sands Ocean Club Resort.
We hope that you will give us a call on your next trip to our beautiful beach.
Jan
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Popular Sands Ocean Club End Oceanfront Condo w/Full Kitchen, sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133680vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
Georgia
5

Total Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I do not remember ever leaving a place so relaxed! Everyone was so friendly and Karen was a breeze to work with! I hope to return very, very soon! Flip Flops, Dino's, Plantation House, Rockafellas, Midtown Bistro were just a few of our favorite places to eat! The condo was exactly like the pictures and the view was amazing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: That is what we LOVE to hear! That your vacation was exactly as it should have been. Thank you for being such wonderful renters and we hope you will give us a call on your next trip to our beautiful beach!
Karen
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
business
Popular Sands Ocean Club End Oceanfront Condo w/Full Kitchen, sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133680vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
United States
5

Can't wait to go back!

Can't wait to go back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My girlfriends and I just recently stayed at this unit at Sands Ocean Club. We have stayed at Sands Ocean Club before but this condo was quite different. It literally felt like home to us and not just another standard hotel room. The kitchen had recently been upgraded and the personal touches throughout the condo were wonderful. The view was absolutely amazing and we really enjoyed people watching and listening to the band at Ocean Annie's down below. I would 100% stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review and for being such great renters that what we like to hear from our guest.
So glad that you liked the condo and amenities and hope that in the future you will give us a call.
Jan
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
business
Popular Sands Ocean Club End Oceanfront Condo w/Full Kitchen, sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133680vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
SC
5

Sands Ocean Club 830

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I was very pleased with the decor and the view was outstanding! We had everything we could need. Perfect for 2 people. We loved Ocean Annie's and everything was convenient. Did I mention the view is fantastic?
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a wonderful vacation at the Sands Ocean Club and enjoyed our beautiful beach.
We hope you will give us a call on your next trip to the area.
Jan
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
business
Popular Sands Ocean Club End Oceanfront Condo w/Full Kitchen, sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133680vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
Nashville
5

Great condo on the beach!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had a fabulous time here. This unit is exactly as described and was perfect for our family of 5. We will definitely return! Karen was great to work with and was prompt and helpful with all correspondence. Definitely recommend!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: That is exactly what we love to hear, our renters having a fabulous vacation! We hope you will give us a call on your next trip to our beautiful beach. Thank you for being such wonderful renters!
Karen
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Popular Sands Ocean Club End Oceanfront Condo w/Full Kitchen, sleeps 4
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p133680vb
+1 843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
Cary, NC
5

Great Stay Again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This was my 2nd time staying and I loved it again. I love the view of the ocean and Ocean Annie's. The unit was clean and decorated nicely. Karen was very helpful as always. I will definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you had another wonderful stay at 830 Sands Ocean Club. We love our wonderful repeat guests. Just give us a call when you are ready to come back again.
Karen
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Helpful votes: 1/1