Madison chalet rental - Gable end overlooking mountains
Gable end overlooking mountains
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Madison Chalet Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleep 6.

Enjoy this brand new, bright cape chalet with all modern conveniences, guaranteed to make your vacation relaxing and enjoyable. It has three bedrooms, three baths, a loft, and a big living room with cathedral ceilings, and 50 inch TV. It has a big wraparound deck for you and your party with a gas gril and fully paved driveway. Each bedroom has it's own ceiling fan and TV. The home has all new appliances, and retro artwork thoughout. This home is located within Eidelweiss Village, a community with 3 pristine ponds and 5 beaches perfect for swimming, canoeing, fishing. Choose from two kid-friendly beaches that are within walking distance from the house. The Madison/North Conway area also offers hiking, mountain biking, rock climbing, outlet shopping, golf, many fine restaurants and many attractions including Storyland, Conway Scenic Railroad, Mount Washington, the Kancamangus Highway and the Attitash Alpine Slide. There is something there for the whole family.

Wake up in the Morning..: From the pictures you will see you will not be longing for mountain views. It has one on the nicest views in the Mount Washington Valley. The pristine ponds are fabulous to swim in.

Go down to the entertainemt room: Once there, you have your choice to shoot a game of pool, or enjoy the 48-1 video game. You can sit at the bar, and have cold drink and watch the TV behind the bar. There are 200+ Channels to watch. There is a booth for the kids to sit, and enjoy their lunch.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 165939 in Madison, New Hampshire

Eidelweiss - Enjoy your vacation here. You won't be disappointed.
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Eidelweiss - Enjoy your vacation here. You won't be disappointed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165939
781 413-5337
Madison White Mountains
Wayland, MA
5

Great Place for Ski Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Beautiful views. Quiet area. Great location-Close to North Conway, Conway and several ski mountains. We skied, shopped, returned to the house and relaxed, while taking in the views. Our family had ample space in this rental. Several beds to sleep in. Nice open floor plan. Clean comfortable house. The pinball machine was a blast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Eidelweiss - Enjoy your vacation here. You won't be disappointed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165939
781 413-5337
Madison White Mountains
5

Comfortable and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family had a great time at this home.Easy access to outlets,lake,Storyland and close to Diana's Bath. Great for a small or big family. The pool table and pinball machine was a hit! The sunset is beautiful and the stars at night are awesome!
thank you Gerry!!
business
Eidelweiss - Enjoy your vacation here. You won't be disappointed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165939
781 413-5337
Madison White Mountains
5

Close to N. Conway, Storyland, swimming,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We did Storyland with grandchild. That was my goal of this vacation, but we also wanted swimming close by. Pile in your beach toys & drive 2 min. to beach on mddle pond. Very private, shady, float the day away. Closer beach is an uphill walk back. Also nice place to swim is Lower Falls on the Kancamagus, about 15 min. away. We ate at the Muddy Moose in N. Conway, also Bannisters for breakfast. The house has everything. We had 5 adults & 1 child. Lots of room and beautiful. Bedroom on 2nd floor (queen & full beds) was a little warm. Another fan made it fine. Must visit Zebs General Store in N. Conway. Of course, outlet shopping is great but Walmart, Hanaford's & Shaw's are short drive for essentials. Received deposit back within a few days. Thanks, Gerry, for a great place to vacation. Actually, the house sleeps 8 in the bedrooms if you had 2 kids in the double bed; plus 1 or 2 in the loft area.
business
Eidelweiss - Enjoy your vacation here. You won't be disappointed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165939
781 413-5337
Madison White Mountains
5

Great Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our party had a wonderful time in this beautiful home! The boys thoroughly enjoyed the game room and bar area and the sleeping arrangements were perfect for three couples!

Gerry has a ton of pride and love for his home and it definitely shows!

The location is perfect; close to North Conway and the scenic Kangamangus Highway and not to mention the views from this home's balcony - very beautiful!

Thanks again Gerry for helping make our vacation memorable!
business
Eidelweiss - Enjoy your vacation here. You won't be disappointed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165939
781 413-5337
Madison White Mountains
Cumberland, RI
5

BEAUTIFUL GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My family and I were overwhelmed by the scenery surrounding this chalet. My husband and I enjoyed drinks in front of the wall of windows while our three children played pinball and pool in the rec area. We thouroughly enjoyed our time there so much that we are already planning a return. There is so much to do and so close my kids really enjoyed the King Pine area for tubing. A great value of the money.
business
Eidelweiss - Enjoy your vacation here. You won't be disappointed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165939
781 413-5337
Madison White Mountains
Medway, Massachusetts
5

Eidelweiss Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This was the first time my family stayed here. We used the house for a relaxing weekend getaway. It was myself, wife, and toddler son. The house was wonderful, clean and exactly as described on the listing. Plenty of sleeping space and with the three bathrooms, no one was fighting for the first shower. We had another couple with their toddler visit us for a night and they also agree that the place was great. We loved the open layout, the cathedral ceiling, and the view. The pool table and arcade was a big hit. I had to pull the wife away from Mrs. Packman a couple times. Down the street is a general store that you can pick up pizza and any basic necessities. Gerry is a great guy and very accommodating. He takes pride in this property and it shows. We would definitely recommend this to anyone and are already talking about the next time we can come up!
business
Eidelweiss - Enjoy your vacation here. You won't be disappointed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165939
781 413-5337
Madison White Mountains
5

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I along with his two brothers and our two friends just stayed at Gerry's home this past weekend. The home was everything as advertised beautiful, warm and inviting. The mountain views were absolutly amazing... especially in the morning when the sun rises over the mountain peaks.... Stunning! We really enjoyed the game room and playing pool. This weekend getaway was exactally what we all needed relaxing and enjoyable. We hope to stay again soon.

Nick and Jenn Begin
business
Eidelweiss - Enjoy your vacation here. You won't be disappointed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165939
781 413-5337
Madison White Mountains
5

Great Rental House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This house was a great stay, this is the second time I have rented this house from Gerry and both times were pleasant stays. The location is great, it's a close drive to Conway and North Conway. The house has a great scenic view, very spacious, has everything you need and more. We spent a lot of time downstairs at the bar and shooting pool and playing pac man on the Atari system. Gerry was very helpful and easy to communicate with. During our stay, we had a snow storm overnight and about 10 inches fell. After I spoke to Gerry, he said someone was on their way to clean up the driveway and make paths. Literally 10 mins later a man showed up and he did just that. I highly recommend this house. Thanks again Gerry!

Paul
business
Eidelweiss - Enjoy your vacation here. You won't be disappointed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165939
781 413-5337
Madison White Mountains
North Attleboro, MA
5

Awesome house, great rental experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We stayed at Gerry's place with our two kids (5 and 3 years old), along with another family that had two kids as well. Place was spotless clean, nicely furnished, and had great TV's. Spent Saturday night downstairs in the bar playing pool with a few adult beverages, and playing old school video games. Just a great house.

Gerry was also fantastic to deal with. He went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed, and could not have been more gracious and responsive. He kept me up to date on everything he needed to do through the rental process, and returned my deposit immediately. Five stars! Rent this house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Eidelweiss - Enjoy your vacation here. You won't be disappointed.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165939
781 413-5337
Madison White Mountains
Kingston ma
5

great weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My husband and i along with all our kids stayed at Gerrys place for the long weekend and it was way more than we expected! The house was beautiful plenty of bedrooms. The veiws were incredible and was minutes from N.Conway and skiing. It was such a relaxing weekend perfect for all of us. Watched the Pats game on the flat screen (even tho we lost to the Jets) while overloooking the mountains from the couch. The pool table and bar downstairs wasnt so bad either! Definately looking forward to going back! thanx again Gerry!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway