Mauna Lani villa rental - Gather here in your Big Island inspired townhome
Gather here in your Big Island inspired townhome
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Mauna Lani Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Loft - 3 Baths - (Sleeps 6-8)

Book this luxury villa for the Holidays! Celebrate in the relaxed luxury provided at this Tommy Bahama designer-decorated townhome at the Golf Villas at the world-renowned Mauna Lani Resort. New construction, with plush carpet, granite surfaces, designer paint, and fully equipped gourmet kitchen, including an outdoor kitchen with gas grill and wet bar. Living room features 42 inch flat screen with Bose surround-sound, as well as Ipod docking station. All bedrooms feature the latest electronics, including flat-screen televisions.

Located on the beautiful gold coast of Kohala, this is a golfer's and beachcomber's paradise. Pamper yourself at the Mauna Lani Spa. Shop and be entertained at the new chic Shops at Mauna Lani where you can dine at Ruth's Chris, Monstera More than Sushi or Just Tacos, then take in a sunset while sipping on a mai tai at Tommy Bahama's Tropical Cafe. Nearby are the King's Shops and the new Queen's Marketplace at Waikoloa Beach Resort with Tiffany & Co., Louis Vuitton, Macy's, Maui Divers, Na Hoku, Baron & Leeds, Haimoff & Haimoff, as well as Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill and Merriman's Market Cafe. Dine at many award-winning restaurants on the grounds of Mauna Lani, including the two oceanfront restaurants, Brown's Beach House Restaurant, as well as Canoe House. You will not be disappointed.

Mauna Lani is the 3200 acre ancient playground of the Hawaiian royalty. Absolutely magnificent grounds, with 15 acres of fish ponds, gorgeous beaches with beach club, 27 acres of historic park, walking trails, and abundant wildlife with magnificent birdwatching. The resort is internationally known for its honu sea turtle program. Snorkel till your heart's content among the many reefs immediately adjacent to the beach club.

Golfing is abundant on the Kohala Coast, with two championship golf courses right on the grounds of Mauna Lani, the Francis H. I'i North Course and the South Course. The South Course is home to Number 15, one of the most-photographed over-the-water golf course holes in the world. The adjacent Mauna Kea and Waikoloa Beach resorts also offer phenomenal world-class golf experiences.

More Details
Hide Details

Access to the private Mauna Lani Beach Club. This home is located in a community of 88 homes on over 20 acres with resort style landscaping. The pool and spa feel like your own located just 30 yards across a lawn from the unit.

44 Reviews of Property 165895 in Mauna Lani, Hawaii

Not Like the Rest - See Our Photos
average rating of 4.976744 based on 44 reviews
business
Not Like the Rest - See Our Photos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165895
+1 949 701-3627
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Mission Viejo, CA
5

Guestbook Comment

We had the best week of our lives staying in this gorgeous home. It far exceeded our expectations! It is so beautifully decorated, the kitchen is full...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
We had the best week of our lives staying in this gorgeous home. It far exceeded our expectations! It is so beautifully decorated, the kitchen is fully equipped. We stayed in and cooked all meals but one, just to enjoy the comfort of this home. The pool is just steps away, and very relaxing. The bedrooms are cozy, beautifully decorated, with a TV and bathroom in each room. I look forward to staying here time and time again.
Helpful votes: 26/33
business
Not Like the Rest - See Our Photos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165895
+1 949 701-3627
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Redmond, WA
5

Super getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is the nicest property that we have rented on any of the islands. It fit our family of 6 perfectly, and it was extremely well appointed. The kitchen is great. Proximity to Waikoloa shopping and dining is convenient. We had a great time and look forward to returning since we didn't have time to see everything we wanted to on the Big Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Not Like the Rest - See Our Photos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165895
+1 949 701-3627
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Oregon City, OR
5

Loved Every Minute!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife and I along with my sister and brother-in- law stayed at this condo and were astonished from the time we walked in the door. We loved the homey feel and the comforts of home in paradise. We had some friends stay in a condo down the street in the same complex that didn't compare to the furnishings and ambiance that this place provided. We have stayed at some of the nicest resorts the Hawaiian Islands have to offer and this little jem tops them all. WE WILL BE BACK WITH PLEASURE. ALOHA!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We continue work hard at providing a comfortable and pleasant environment for your stay on the Big Island. Your comments are proof it is working. Thank you. We look forward to your return!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Not Like the Rest - See Our Photos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165895
+1 949 701-3627
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Immaculate Hawaii Luxury Golf Villa in Mauni Lani

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We enjoyed and are still enjoying our visit to this wonderful home that is filled with light and amazing furnishings. The kitchen has every pot, pan, dish, utensil that you could ever need. Placemats, napkins, serving plates etc. Very clean very roomy very quiet. Pool so close and hardly used. Beach easy 3 min drive or 15 min walk behind the golf course. Ocean calm and clear for great snorkeling. Very private beach and yet so close to many trails along the beach and great grocery store at the round about as you come to Mauna Lani shopping center. Food fresh prices fair. This is the best place you could ask for. Hope to be back next year. If you choose this place please respect all the lovely furnishings and accessories. Amazing that the owner is willing to share with everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Not Like the Rest - See Our Photos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165895
+1 949 701-3627
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Brooklyn NY
5

Excellent Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed in this condo for a full week with my parents and twin toddlers. The house was lovely--very spacious and a great floor plan. The pool was fantastic too and the private beach access really made it special. We had an incredibly relaxing vacation and enjoyed all aspects of this home and the community.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Not Like the Rest - See Our Photos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165895
+1 949 701-3627
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
La Quinta, Ca
5

Amazing retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Everything was better than the description and photos begin to describe. Exquisite surroundings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Not Like the Rest - See Our Photos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165895
+1 949 701-3627
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Marco Island,FL
5

Beautiful/immaculate--Way Beyond Our Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a place to stay while visiting the Big Island. Great location. It was like home away from home. Beautifully decorated,Immaculately clean, and well stocked with everything you could ask for. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip.Thank You for sharing your beautiful home with us!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Not Like the Rest - See Our Photos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165895
+1 949 701-3627
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Sunnyvale, CA USA
5

75th Birthday Event

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We rented this lovely 3BR condo. Location was perfect with excellent access to the pool, which was enjoyed by three grandsons. The condo had pool and beach play equipment, which was much appreciated. Kitchen and pantry were well equipped. Table seating was excellent for a large group. We highly recommend for considerate renters who will take care of lovely furnishings and equipment. Dinner at Canoe House at Mauna Lani was outstanding. We were able to arrange for a baby-sitter at a reasonable price. Needed to drive to the beach, about 1 mile, but easy bike ride as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Not Like the Rest - See Our Photos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165895
+1 949 701-3627
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
VA
4

Golf Villa at Mauna Lani

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I enjoyed my stay at the Golf Villas at Mauna Lani, the place was well maintained, the grounds are beautiful and the view was picture perfect. I definitely recommend this property to people of all ages. There is something for everyone. Fine restaurants on ground as well as fully equipped kitchen and outdoor grill. Grounds are kept spotless. Very secure environment. My only suggestion is better shower heads.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Not Like the Rest - See Our Photos
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165895
+1 949 701-3627
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
White Rock, BC Canada
5

Home away from Home. LOVED the Q1 Golf Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at the Q1 Golf Villas for the month of July & everything about our stay was excellent! We travel a couple times each year and usually stay at resorts so this was our first experience with VRBO and we couldn't be happier with this home away from home. Beautiful, clean, equipped with all the comforts of home and then some. There were beach towels & toys, boogie boards, beach chairs, snorkel gear, an umbrella & even a cooler. We hardly had to buy a thing! It was close to the pool & exercise room (1 tread mill, 2 bikes, 1 eliptical & a universal weight machine) had plenty of green space for the kids to run around. Was a short drive (or 25 min walk) to the Mauna Lani Beach Club where we spent a great deal of time. AMAZING snorkeling (TONS of colorful fish & saw turtles on several occasions), family friendly beach with lounge chairs, ocean activity rentals & the beautiful (but pricey) Napua restaurant. But you can not beat Oceanside dining at this lovely location. Hapuna Beach, Mauna Kea & other golf courses close by (10-15min drive), equally close to Waikoloa resort area including King & Queens shops. We drove over to Hilo (beautiful drive along Hwy 19) for an amazing Ziplining experience, had surfing lessons one day, did a kayaking/snorkeling tour, helicopter ride to the volcano, dinner cruise, beautiful luau at the Mauna Kea & several beach days. Probably the best weather on the island! It could be cloudy or rainy in Kailua Kona and there would be a pocket of blue sky over the Mauna Lani area. Absolutely LOVED everything about the Q1 Golf Villa and the island of Kona. Rental company can arrange for cleaning & was quick to respond if you needed anything. Highly recommend this well appointed home to seasoned travelers. Thank you for having us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2