St. Augustine Beach condo rental - LR with queen size sleep sofa, door to screened balcony, flat screen HDTV
LR with queen size sleep sofa, door to screened balcony, flat screen HDTV
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

St. Augustine Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Queen bedrooms,1 Sleepsofa, 2 full baths, free wifi, 2 adult bikes, ocean view

Enjoy the beauty and relaxing atmosphere of St. Augustine Beach while staying in this 3rd floor, 3 bedroom, 2 bath, custom decorated beach condo with FREE high speed internet(in the condo) and flat screen HDTV's.This condo offers a screened in balcony from the living room and the master bedroom with a spectacular ocean view, as well as views of the lake, pool and clubhouse. We have tried to provide everything that you will need for a relaxing stay. Seaside at Anastasia is just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean, County Fishing Pier, City Recreation Center and Pavilion. One of the best kept secrets is the 40 plus miles of beach and you can still drive your car on the beach in designated areas. St. Augustine, the oldest city in the US, offers fabulous restaurants, unique shops, art galleries, horse drawn carriage rides and historical attractions. There are also many family attractions including The Alligator Farm, Ripley's Believe It or Not, Marineland and Castillo de San Marcos National Monument. St. Augustine is 40 miles south of Jacksonville. (Please note this is a non- smoking unit and no pets allowed.)

Seaside at Anastasia is a gated community and one of the newest on the Beach. This unit was built in 2003 using concrete and steel-reinforced construction. Each building has it's own elevator. Every unit has sprinklers and a central fire alarm system for your protection. The condominium is in the heart of one of the most sought after communities in North Florida on Anastasia Island. You are just steps away from the beautiful Atlantic Ocean and white sandy beaches. Directly across from the project are the City's recreational facilities which include the Fishing Pier, volleyball, basketball and boccee courts, weekly farmers market and during the Summer on Wednesday nights there are free concerts for the public. Anastasia State Park and a local YMCA are both just around the corner from the project. If you don't want to walk to the beach, you can drive the short distance to the beach access ramp, drive onto the beach and park. Two outlet malls are within 20 minutes drive and World Golf Village is 30 minutes away.

Recently redecorated with comfortable cottage style furnishings, new linens plus all new kitchen dishes, pots, pans, silverware, etc.

If you have never visited St. Augustine, visit the following web address to view a great 6 minute video that features a time-lapsed presentation of sights of the area. http://vimeo.com/62158771

NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC MAGAZINE (December, 2011 and 2012)recognized St. Augustine as one of the 'Top 10 places to see Holiday Lights'. The 'Nights of Lights' celebration runs for 10 ten weeks from mid-November to the end of January. The historical area is ablaze with thousands of tiny white lights - the perfect time to take a horse drawn carriage ride or a trolley!

AAA (2009) ranked it among their '12 Favorite Places to Find the Holiday Spirit in the USA and Canada'.

FORBES MAGAZINE (April, 2012) listed St. Augustine as one of '10 Prettiest Towns in America).

LIVABILITY.COM (May, 2012) put St. Augustine on their list of 'Top 10 Cities for Historic Preservation' with a total of 37 properties on the National Register of Historic Places.

St. Augustine is among the 'Top 10' historical destinations in the United States. The top historical destinations were selected by Travel + Leisure magazine as part of CNN's special report on family vacation travel.

SMART MONEY (October, 2010) listed St. Augustine on their list of 'The New Best Places to Retire'.

TRAVEL AND LEISURE magazine also selected beautiful St. Augustine as the #1 American city with a European 'look and feel'.

More Details
Hide Details

After spending several vacations in the St. Augustine area when our children were younger we decided to buy so that our grandchildren could vacation here. We stayed in Seaside at Anastasia prior to purchasing our unit and soon realized this is the 'best location on the island'. It's an easy walk to the beach and the pier. Parks, restaurants, and shopping are all close by and downtown historical St. Augustine is a short drive away.

48 Reviews of Property 165894 in St. Augustine Beach, Florida

SPECIAL-Wk of 5/31/14 for $750; 25% discounted price + cl.fee & tax
average rating of 4.923077 based on 48 reviews
business
SPECIAL-Wk of 5/31/14 for $750; 25% discounted price + cl.fee & tax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165894
+1 8434421754
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
5

Awesome vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My girlfriends and I stayed in your lovely condo in December for a girls weekend. We have been doing girls weekends for 10 years now all over the Southeast and this was by far our favorite condo that we have ever rented. The condo was beautifully decorated and so clean, we felt right at home there. Everything that we possibly needed for cooking a early Christmas dinner was provided. I have never seen such a fully stocked kitchen for a rental. The condo had a wonderful beach view and miles and miles of sidewalks for riding our bikes and taking long walks. Lots of shopping and wonderful places to eat are very convenient to this condo. I loved it so much I have already booked the condo for August 2014 to go back with my husband and children. The pier is right across the street with a spray play area that I know they will love. I also spotted tons of playgrounds all over St. Augustine for their enjoyment. Looking forward to August. Thanks for letting us enjoy your condo!
business
SPECIAL-Wk of 5/31/14 for $750; 25% discounted price + cl.fee & tax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165894
+1 8434421754
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
Charlotte
4

Great place, but linens needed cleaning....still enjoyed our stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This condo had everything we needed as a family. We loved the restaurant review book, the games, and the movies. The location was great! The day we arrived, we wanted to put our own mattress pad on our son's bed. When we pulled down the quilt, we noticed the sheets were stained and there were hairs in the linens. We noticed similar problems with the other guest bed. The master bed appeared clean, but this drove me to wash all the bedclothes the first day we were there. Aside from this, we had an enjoyable time and everything else appeared to be clean. We would stay here again, but wanted to bring it to management's attention.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Kyra,
I'm sorry that you found our condo in less than perfect condition during your stay three months ago. I wish that you had notified us immediately or contacted our property management company to inspect and rectify the situation. At this time I can only apologize to you and bring this to the attention of the housekeeping department of our property management company. I strive to make the condo as comfortable as possible for our guests and I was not happy to learn of your experience.
Should you experience an incident similar to this in the future, I think any property owner or property management company would appreciate being notified immediately.
Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will return in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPECIAL-Wk of 5/31/14 for $750; 25% discounted price + cl.fee & tax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165894
+1 8434421754
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
Sebring, FL
5

Enjoying Gods creations!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What a fantastic week we had!! Yes it was a bit cold and windy, but that didn't stop my husband and his fishing buddy from trying to catch the big one that finally got away! The condo was well equipped with just about everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. One of the best places we've stayed at so far. Even my two adult sons, who are sometimes hard to please, really enjoyed staying with us for a few days. What more can a mother ask for?!! Thank you Larry and Rhonda
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you, Alma, for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable vacation despite the weather. We try to provide everything you need, but unfortunately we can't guarantee the weather!!! I hope you had an opportunity to visit Nights of Lights in the historic area. Thanks for visiting and please keep us in mind when you return to catch "the one that got away". Happy holidays!
business
SPECIAL-Wk of 5/31/14 for $750; 25% discounted price + cl.fee & tax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165894
+1 8434421754
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From our guest book

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
"We came for our nephew's wedding. Such a great time with our family gathering in this beautiful condo and exploring your gorgeous city! I don't want to go back to 39 degrees in PA. I would be thrilled to just stay right here in this gorgeous condo and explore more of this beautiful old historic city. Loved it! Thank you!! "
business
SPECIAL-Wk of 5/31/14 for $750; 25% discounted price + cl.fee & tax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165894
+1 8434421754
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From our guest book

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
"We loved riding the waves right across the street and walking down to the state park collecting shells along the way. We found great art, jewelry and food at the Farmer's Market at the Amphitheater. People have been so friendly. This condo was like home to us and we are sad to go. Thank you - You've thought of everything and then some! The bikes are a nice touch and all the beach gear. "
business
SPECIAL-Wk of 5/31/14 for $750; 25% discounted price + cl.fee & tax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165894
+1 8434421754
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
St Augustine,Fl
5

Great Place At The Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This condo has everything you need. Everything in the condo and complex is well maintained. Even the beds are "comfy". I would not hesitate renting this condo again. Thanks for a great stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECIAL-Wk of 5/31/14 for $750; 25% discounted price + cl.fee & tax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165894
+1 8434421754
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had the perfect experience at this beautiful St. Augustine condo. All three of us (middle-aged women) are very seasoned travelers with pretty high expectations, and there was simply nothing to complain about. No detail has been spared. The place was spotlessly clean and stocked with everything you could need for a beach vacation, including bicycles (like everything else, in excellent condition) which I personally really appreciated. Anastasia Island is wonderful to explore (the lighthouse is very cool), and it's not difficult to bike into St. Augustine, either. There are several great restaurants within a very easy walk of the condo, not to mention the incredible dining to be had in St. Augustine as well as all the history-- I admit I had no idea how interesting the town is. The beach is so quickly and easily accessible-- do not let the fact that it's across the street concern you one bit. Having done several home exchanges and rented quite a few VRBO units, I can say that this one is top-notch for quality and value. I also really liked that Larry responded personally and very quickly to my initial email inquiry, and the management office was wonderful to work with, too. What a great find! Thank you for a truly awesome vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Rita:
We are so glad that our condo and St. Augustine was such a positive vacation experience for you and your friends. We hope that you will have an opportunity to return to enjoy some more of all that St. Augustine has to offer. We continue to be amazed at the history, the beaches, and the friendly people there. Fall is a wonderful time to enjoy the area and "Nights of Lights" (mid November-early January) is worth a return trip.
business
SPECIAL-Wk of 5/31/14 for $750; 25% discounted price + cl.fee & tax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165894
+1 8434421754
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From our guest book

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
"Our favorite adventures included the beach. We thought driving and parking on the beach was cool. We took a day trip to Daytona and visited the Alligator Farm. The Music By the Pier was great.
The condo was great! We enjoyed the bikes and wi-fi connection. We enjoyed sitting on the screened porch. The condo had all the amenities we needed. Thanks for an unforgettable vacation!!!"
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPECIAL-Wk of 5/31/14 for $750; 25% discounted price + cl.fee & tax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165894
+1 8434421754
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From our guest book

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We felt at home at your beach condo and we loved the fact that it was child proof and family friendly! Having all the beach toys and extra towels and chairs was outstanding. You thought of everything to make your guests feel welcome!
Driving and parking on the beach was awesome, fun, and convenient.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPECIAL-Wk of 5/31/14 for $750; 25% discounted price + cl.fee & tax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165894
+1 8434421754
St. Augustine Beach St. Augustine Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A note left by our guest.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
"Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful condo and the hospitality we could "feel" just by the things you shared and the helpful book you provided (which we referred to many times!). Everything about the condo felt like home and the beds were so "comfy", I hope we'll get to enjoy it again!"
Helpful votes: 2/2