Manchester house rental - Elegant Home with Pond in Front, Mt. Equinox in back round
Elegant Home with Pond in Front, Mt. Equinox in back round
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Manchester House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Unique Vermont Home situated close to town, but secluded on a private road surrounded by the beautiful Green Mountains. Extraordinary views, serene, yet a short distance to wonderful restaurants, entertainment, and cultural events year round. This home is 7 years young, with all the modern conveniences you need. Includes a two car attached garage, central heating and A/C, and an extensive electronic sound/video system with HDTV, flat panel TV's, Jacuzzi bath, Huge stone fireplace, brand new stone patio with gas BBQ. Beautifully furnished.

Skiing is close by, with Bromley Mountain 15 minutes by car, Stratton 25 min.

Short Term rental only.

Keywords: House

We have owned property in Manchester for over 30 years, and volunteer for Stratton resort Ski Patrol in the Winter. Please ask, if you're not familiar with the area.

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

Historical value, familiarity with region. Love of Southern Vermont!

Peaceful, very culturally rich area, great shopping and restaurants.

5 Reviews of Property 165806 in Manchester, Vermont

Beautiful Home Overlooking Scenic Pond in Manchester, ~VT~
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Beautiful Home Overlooking Scenic Pond in Manchester, ~VT~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165806vbi
(516) 671-5378
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Westchester, NY
5

Beautiful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We were a large group of family and friends with 4 small children. This house is beautiful. It is meticulously maintained, very nicely decorated, and has all of the amenities you would need. It is an easy drive to skiing at Stratton and a very close walk to Manchester town for restaurants and shopping. Kevin, the owner, was very friendly and responsive to any and all questions. We would definitely recommend this house and return for another stay.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Wendy,
Thank you for your kind review of our home. I look forward to your future visits with us in Vermont.
business
Beautiful Home Overlooking Scenic Pond in Manchester, ~VT~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165806vbi
(516) 671-5378
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Vail, CO
5

From a Ski Town in Colorado.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I have been organizing trips with larger groups of family and friends for years now and I would say that this home is far and away my favorite. The setting is incredibly hard to beat, especially as close to town as it is and the interior is platinum finish in all regards. Kevin and his family have spared no expense to make your visit comfortable and homey. Kevin was incredibly helpful and quick to respond to every need while we were at the house to make sure the stay was comfortable. 5 Stars all the way.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Onie,
Thanks for your kind review. I'm glad you and your guests had a good experience, and enjoyed your stay.
I hope our paths cross again in the future.
business
Beautiful Home Overlooking Scenic Pond in Manchester, ~VT~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165806vbi
(516) 671-5378
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Singapore
5

Wonderful spot for outlet shopping in Manchester!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had a wonderful stay in this lovely new house right in the town of Manchester, near all of the factory outlets shops. The house itself is in great condition and just a short walk from the center of town and all the stores. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Beautiful Home Overlooking Scenic Pond in Manchester, ~VT~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165806vbi
(516) 671-5378
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
NJ
5

Beautiful Vermont Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This home was exquisite! It had everything that you could want in a new house: sunny, plenty of space, beautiful, contemporary decor, proximity to town, picturesque setting, lovely front porch and back deck, etc. Our large, extended family really enjoyed it and look forward to renting again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Home Overlooking Scenic Pond in Manchester, ~VT~
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165806vbi
(516) 671-5378
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Roseland NJ
5

TRANQUIL LOCATION IN AN IDYLLIC SETTING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My family of five sisters, their children and my parents have taken a fall family weekend since 2002. .This year we decided to go to Manchester. This home could not have been more perfect for a large family. The home is spacious, immaculate, tastefully decorated with large rooms and bathrooms. Everyone had their own space, yet when we were together there was plenty of room in the common area, the kitchen and family room. The lower level had a pool table. We were blessed with a picture perfect weekend, therefore, we were able to enjoy the rocking chairs on the wonderful front porch overlooking the pond and the back patio with a large table and chairs overlooking the mountain. In the home there was a view from every window. As a bonus, the house is located in walking distance to some of the stores in Manchester. The owner was a pleasure to deal with, quickly answering our questions. We cannot thank you enough for opening your beautiful home to us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Rina,
Thanks for the thumbs up. It really helps to have some basis for comparison between properties, and we really appreciate your feedback.
Helpful votes: 2/2