Vieques Island villa rental - Aerial Views, 3 stories, gigantic pool, inviting ocean views, totally private!
Aerial Views, 3 stories, gigantic pool, inviting ocean views, totally private!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Vieques Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths (Sleeps 6 to 8 guests)

Vieques villa Gallega, is an artist concept house nested on a private and gated Hill. Its interiors contain original modern artwork and the pool a gigantic all stone sculpture - foutain - pool representing the mind control over matter. According to most reviews this property is sanctuary of serenity, peace and also perfect retreat for a free-liberty vacation. Villa Gallega is a quintessential element of privacy, peace and serenity in our friends and guests mind, whom keep coming back year after year since we took over in 2004. A team of architects, designed this hilltop villa in the most private, peaceful, and relaxing area of Vieques. It was part of the now W resort and studied to be central but away...The property offers Maid service, an outdoor SPA, this natural and oversized sculpture/Infinity swimming pool with emerald spring water build and designed by Italian Artist Giulio Bianco a tribute to quantum physics (the pool stones move and change shape at sight and incredible effect and a theme of interesting discussions). This villa is just few minutes drive to the most pristine beaches of Vieques. Vieques is known for wild horses, nature, natural beaches, a bio-luminescent bay, peace, relaxation. Our Villa offers the same comfort of an Italian home, with up to four bedrooms and four bathrooms, built around peace, joy and colors of the Caribbean/Spanish Virgin Islands. The Villa has been furnished with original modern and minimalistic Italian pieces, offers amazing views, a Bose stereo surround sound system, Plasma TV, a good collection of movies, a Lavazza espresso maker and a lot of space to just enjoy whatever crosses your mind or pleases you and your party

Vieques vacation rental Villa Gallega: .A-16-N villa Gallega Vieques was designed by a team of architects and engineers to be a unique piece of architecture in Vieques, this Villa and very few others on the Island are far away from the standard 'boxy' feeling architecture, low ceilings and standardized Island architecture. There is a giant 50 ft. infinity swimming pool engineered and designed by a team of International professionals, made with original fossil stones that are over 5000 years old, salt water to protect our guests skin, and offering breathtaking views of the calm and relaxing azure waters and mother nature. Villa Gallega Vieqes in centrally located and close to all the beauty that crowns Vieques, on a gated community, on a private hill, shared only by 3 other elegant private Villas. Security privacy and absolute peace is what we offer on a gold plate, no dogs, chickens, and roasters spoiling our vacations, no disturbance of any kind. Villa Gallega is a synonymous of serenity, security, privacy and peace.

Pool: Vieques Villa Gallega offers a natural spring water infinity pool that is 5.10 ft deep all over, with a resting tanning area, tanning beds imported from the Italian Adriatic coast Riviera, designed and strongly build to last, using only the most safest materials. These chaise lounges have been framing the Amalfi coast, Capri, Rimini and are present in that 'Dolce Vita' style, minimal elegance that underline the Italian Summers.

Even the pool towels have been selected to be of the finest and strongest cottons, we chosen brand names like Speedo and Lacoste for us and our guests.

Decks and Views: Every room, offers a private deck with open ocean views, access to the Swimming pool and to a private tanning area for those wishing to have a more natural tan and enjoy being nude.

More Details
Hide Details

The property is owned by a young Italian Family of young professionals looking for a low key Island, away from everything, and quiet. We feel that Vieques is a place to meditate, write and paint, jog, swim, windsurf, meet friends, write music or songs, enjoy dinner under the stars, or a glass of wine with friends. Vieques Its still 'The Island' of our dreams, perfect for those, like us, looking to immerse themselves in nature and experience all the magic of it. My sister is a world traveller, my mother a lawyer that plays classical music at the piano, my brother an aircraft engineer and my other sister an actress. This home in an experience, the pool is a modern sculpture made of natural fossil stones, and the house an art gallery where 22 of my paintings are permanently exposed. There is a lot of positive energy, love for natural materials, the hardwood roof, the natural stones floors, and plenty of light, infinite views, inspiring sunsets, sunrises and above all space...to be inspired.

ICARVS Property Management NYC purchased this villa in 2004

Above all the privacy, space, light, and natural beauty of the materials that built this home, the peace of the surroundings, then the advantage of co owning a hill, the central location on one hand and on the other the peace and serenity of the area. There are only 2 other luxury villas, the next house is 500 yards away and all we see from our windows are trees, ocean, sky, goats and cows.

Its like being in an Island on the Island. As most of our guests say it is therapy for the mind, peaceful, serene, quiet, safe and oasis of calmness. Perfect to write a book a script, paint, write music, read books, do yoga, swim, or just watch the stars. When we are home, we never want to leave, we invite friends for wine and dinner on the deck or to enjoy a barbecue.

20 Reviews of Property 165744 in Vieques Island, Puerto Rico

Top of the Heap! surrounded by picturesque ocean views and a protected park
average rating of 4.9 based on 20 reviews
business
Top of the Heap! surrounded by picturesque ocean views and a protected park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165744
++1 (212) 427 4121
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Atlanta, Georgia USA
5

I'm in love!

I'm in love!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I'm in love.... This house far exceeded my expectations - relaxing, private, luxurious and comfortable. No detail has been left to chance. It's definitely the very best Vieques has to offer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Top of the Heap! surrounded by picturesque ocean views and a protected park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165744
++1 (212) 427 4121
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Atlanta GA
5

Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Most relaxing vacation I have had in years!! This peaceful and beautiful retreat was exactly what I was looking for. The house is open and airy, the living space has giant sliding glass doors that we left open while at the house (no bugs!!) We found some great restaurants, but cooked several meals at the house. We found a couple of great places to buy groceries- a green market, a fish market and a place that sold homemade sausage. The house has two grills- one gas and one charcoal.... We went to a different beach every day and were the only people at most of them. The BioBay tour was a real highlight too. I definitely recommend this house and this island!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Top of the Heap! surrounded by picturesque ocean views and a protected park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165744
++1 (212) 427 4121
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Atlanta,GA
5

Dreaming of Vieques

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I spent the 4th of July week at this property for one of the most relaxing vacations I've experienced in years. The villa is stunning with unobstucted views of the Atlantic Ocean from nearly every room, including the bathroom. Artistically designed the house is so relaxing that you can spend the entire vacation without leaving the villa. The infinity edge pool is both relaxing and refreshing, especially after a long day at one of the incredibly beautiful beaches on the island. There's also an inviting hot tub
The location is ideal, everything you need is within 15-20 minutes. Convenient to grocery stores, a 10 minute trip to town, a five minute trip to a weekly roadside market, and a 10 minute drive to great beaches.
The staff is knowledgeable and attentive. They know the island and can provide information on any thing you might want including where to eat and where to buy local seafood to cook in the property's outdoor kitchen located conviently beside the pool.
The property offers so much...it is completely private located high above the island-one of my fondest memories was sitting by the pool watching fireworks launched from the beach. If you go with a group don't fight over the master, the studio and the main floor bedroom have great deck access and stunning sky and oceanviews.
So relaxing and peaceful, you will not want to leave.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Top of the Heap! surrounded by picturesque ocean views and a protected park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165744
++1 (212) 427 4121
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
New York, NY / USA
5

Pearl of the Caribbean!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have met some friends for dinner and Vieques became to hot topic of
the evening. These friends spend at least 6 happy weeks a year regenerating on the Island.
They have recommended this house out of many they experienced mainly because of the
feeling, the positive natural energy, and mostly the quiet privacy. The property has two compounds the Main Villa and the studio unit that is in front of the huge travertine swimming pool (by the way we have never seen a pool with such a crystal clear water).
They have a smaller unit and a large 3 bedroom Villa, to get the total privacy we rented
the whole property and requested the studio to be included, because we did not want other
guests on site.
The house is very airy, and it is situated in core of a magnificent area, trees all over,
natural scenery, peaceful area and with picturesque direct views of the Ocean, Caribbean sea
and the whole Island.
The bedrooms are well situated, 2 on the main level, the studio suite on the Pool level and
another master bedroom on the third penthouse level.
Every bedroom has access to a porch, deck, pool and offer unobstructed views.
We loved that separation that allowed our small group to have it's own space.
Kitchen is very functional, and the house is modern and have a clean and light feeling.
The main advantage of this property is that although is on a private hill, and away from everything, it is at the same time right in the middle of everything, the beach is no more that 5 minute drive at 25 miles per hour.
We have enjoyed suntanning on the nude, grilling our dinners and recharging our souls.
The local manager Joey is caring, discrete and very accommodating, he had maps,
advice, suggestions for us and has been available to help us with anything.
We understand why our friends love this place and we already signed a contract to
come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Top of the Heap! surrounded by picturesque ocean views and a protected park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165744
++1 (212) 427 4121
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Welcome to Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Would highly recommend Villa Vallega. We rented the Villa and the Studio for a week - two families with children ranging from 9-14 and we had a fantastic time. Beautiful views, serene vibe, helpful management. If there was a day we didn't feel like going into town, we were happy to just to look out hang by the pool, hot tub, or relax on the outdoor space.

My only "complaint" is that there is no dishwasher. We love to cook and after an amazing meal there were always dishes to wash, but that's a small, small issue and should not be a deterrent. Wouldn't recommend Villa to families with small children though because the decks "railings" are made of wire and a toddler could easily slip through. Our kids however did not want to go back home. :)

Would definitely want to stay again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review SIenna. We appreciate any honest input.
It's is correct the house is not suitable to small children and the kicked does not have a dishwasher because the high humidity and salt air destroys these equipments that need to be constantly replaced and repaired. It takes months to get appliances serviced on a small island.
business
Top of the Heap! surrounded by picturesque ocean views and a protected park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165744
++1 (212) 427 4121
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Atlanta, Georgia
4

Paradise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Choosing Puerto as the place to spend my birthday was an easy choice, 3hrs flight from my home city was definitely a selling point. My first choice was a chain hotel in the heart of San Juan, but that met my basic needs of escaping from work, it wasn't quite what I needed. While in San Juan, I decided to find someplace more relaxing. The concierge recommended a villa previous clients of his stayed- Villa Gallega. I must admit I was a bit reserved to go to a property solely based on photos but upon arrival I immediately knew I made the right choice. I opted for the larger quarters as I would have friends to join me from New York and LA. The decor was magnificent, the views beyond phenomenal and the impeccably kept property nestled away from the concrete jungle of everyday life captivated me. My friends were sold and already planning family trips there in the New Year. I would without a doubt recommend this property. The management was most welcoming and personable which was not the norm for other rental where email communications are paramount.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Top of the Heap! surrounded by picturesque ocean views and a protected park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165744
++1 (212) 427 4121
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Northern Ireland
5

2 weeks at Villa Gallega in Vieques

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
When I arrived at the Villa I instantly noticed that suddenly I experienced a quiet and pleasantly peaceful place. The external world vanished because the house is on a quiet private hill that I accessed from a very little road surrounded by trees and birds. I instantly felt safe and secure in this home, briefing comfortably and with each breath of that calming breeze I took, I started to drift away until I just relaxed completely into an amazing calmness. I knew that something wonderful was about to happen. When those warm feelings of total peace reach their peak, my mind started to wonder and look for the answer to the below question.

What's the difference between what I think I want, what I've trained myself-self to accept is the best I can have and what would really truly fulfill me, what would really truly thrill me and open myself to all I can be and all I really could have?

I've realized the difference when I've visited Vieques Island and stayed in this unique home. I am a mental health therapist working in Europe. I used to go to Canary Islands to clean the unnecessary weight. Now, I discovered Villa Gallega and Vieques Island near Puerto Rico to be my main destiny to recharge and feel relieved. I've been always looking for a quiet place, non-commercial, where I could rest, walk or suntan naked if I wish, and regenerate my energy. Villa Gallega is the place I've been looking for a long time. As much as I like Canary Islands I find them too busy and too touristy. There is no real privacy there. The villas are too close to each other and everyone can snoop in. In Vieques and especially in this house, I've experienced enjoying, total serenity. I felt free to do whatever, surrounded by a clean environment, simple, green trees, unmatched sea and ocean views, a tasteful and simply furnished 'home' with beautiful happy modern art on the walls. The beaches are nested in soft feeling white sand, caressing sun, sensual palm trees, welcoming clear warm sky blue water as never before. The beautiful beaches are totally empty it almost felt like if they were my private beaches, and the house to be on a different dimension. Villa Gallega is is perfectly located but at the same time in a totally serene spot and in the center of the Island.

Villa Gallega has plenty of room where everyone can have its own space, its own balcony or deck. The swimming pool is gigantic, and the spectacular panoramic view of the whole island can be enjoyed from anywhere.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the suggestions of a mental care professional. Thank you
business
Top of the Heap! surrounded by picturesque ocean views and a protected park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165744
++1 (212) 427 4121
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Los Angeles
5

A CROWDLESS FABULOUS EXOTIC VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Met all our expectation and then some! The house is a private oasis where you enjoy complete privacy enough to walk around in the nude! The infinity pool faces the ocean where you can sit for hours just staring at all the beauty of the island and the sea. You hear nature at its best and no traffic. If and when you want civilization you can go into town and eat at the fabulous restaurants! The Sushi House is as good as it gets anywhere... amazing! All the restaurants have great food and atmosphere with locals relaxed and the vibe is peaceful and happy. You just cant go wrong here! We cried when we had to leave what we now call "our beautiful paradise away from home".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you
business
Top of the Heap! surrounded by picturesque ocean views and a protected park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165744
++1 (212) 427 4121
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
NYC
4

Very Nice Villa/ Great beaches close by

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We just returned from a wonderful week at Villa Gallega. We were a group of 2 families ( late thirties/ early forties) with small children ( ages 3,5 and 6). Over the past 3 years we have stayed at 3 houses on VRBO and this property was equal to our other rentals and similarly priced.
PROS:
The house is quite beautiful, situated on the top of a mountain. The house was delivered clean, The pool and jacuzzi were clean and worked well. The house manager was quite helpful with maps and local info and various troubleshooting. In my opinion, Vieques' strongest selling points are the beaches. There are many small beaches within a 8-20 minute drive and you could go to a different beach everyday. There are a few upscale restaurants, however if you are a "foodie" this island is not for you. Most restaurants serve american pub style food and the grocery stores are quite limited in their selection. There are 1 or 2 gourmet/organic stores where you can find produce but they are limited and quite expensive.
CONS:
This Villa is not really suited for small children. There are many balconies and steps with "wire" railings. Also, a major issue was that the internet did not work the entire time of our visit. Though the property manager and IT guy tried to fix it, it never really worked and we needed it for various work projects that we planned on accomplishing during our stay. The housekeepers came once during our weekly stay. In past houses, we had daily maid service which was nice, not having having to do the dishes and having the beds and linens turned over frequently was something that we missed from this rental. Finally, most houses offer some sort of "chef" that can cook for guests, this was not an option at Villa Gallega.
Theses might not be issues for many, but for those in a large group or used to these services just a heads up.
Overall we had a very pleasurable experience and not withstanding the internet issue, I would highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your suggestions and to offer the opportunity to clarify some points. Vieques has a very limited phone and internet service. The internet depends from a third party vendor (only 2 vendors are quite reliable). Joey came with the IT person and addressed the problem, the internet was back on monday. Your next concern was that it was too slow, that is right. You are absolutely correct, those friends, guests and educated travelers, like you, that must run their business while on vacation, normally bring their (or ask us for) internet card. We customary offer the internet for free and fun, sorry for the misunderstanding, we honestly though you needed to only enjoy some time off the BIg Apple. We do offer complimentary maid service to those that request the service. Again, we try to be respectful and not sending housekeepers every morning, most of our guests rent this home to enjoy that total privacy we are well known for. We welcome children and advice that they need to be supervised at all time. It would be discriminatory to claim that a hone is not suitable for children. I am sure you are well aware of these obligations, being a respected professional here in Manhattan. We can't thank you enough for your review, and valuable advice. Those new guests reading this will know that we do offer Daily maid service to those that wish for this service, an internet card to those that let us know on time, they need to conduct business while vacationing, and gladly even make arrangements for a personal chef, that we normally fly to Vieques from New York City or Rome, as the only chefs in Vieques, as per your words, can only cook 'pub-style' meals. We have guests that rent the Villa in the summer and bring their own chef along. It's a matter of preference and we are happy to please anyone. Cheers.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Top of the Heap! surrounded by picturesque ocean views and a protected park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165744
++1 (212) 427 4121
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
New Jersey
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The title pretty much says it.
I loved this place. I hate resorts, and crowds of people.
Vieques is a quiet and relaxed island, and this house made the stay perfect.
It really felt like home. We had our own house, pool, tv, everything.
The pictures in the ad are great, but really don't do the place justice.
I can't wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We will have some more pictures taken.
Helpful votes: 2/2