La Quinta house rental - Fabulous Golf HOME on 10th Fairway, POOL, Spa
Fabulous Golf HOME on 10th Fairway, POOL, Spa
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

La Quinta House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Magnificent setting on the Palms GOLF Course, this Tuscan Semi-Custom HOME features breathtaking mountain and golf course views in a private guard-gated custom home neighborhood.

Resort Style Living - An entertainers dream…Enjoy over 1/3 acre of sprawling lushly landscaped grounds, a covered lanai with lushious sofas and lounge chairs, waterfalls, huge swimming pool, 10-person spa, built-in BBQ with granite entertainment center and spectacular firepots, all with awe-inspiring views. You’ll know you’re on vacation the second you enter this gorgeous home through the private court yard to the sounds of a cascading fountain.

Inside, the Gourmet kitchen featuring upgraded appliances, granite countertops and wine fridge opens to the formal dining room and huge great room with a wine bar, 65” HDTV/DVD, and gas fireplace. The designer furnishings are comfortable with plenty of seating for the whole gang.

The King master suite has a whirlpool tub, separate shower, sitting area with comfy Kreiss loveseat, and private access to the pool and spa. The guest bedroom has a Queen Bed and bath. A Casita with its own private entrance and marble bathroom features large shuttered windows a four-post Queen Bed, designer desk and HDTV/DVD plus a roll-away Twin Bed.

Located in the heart of everything. Just minutes to the La Quinta 'Old Town' Shopping Village with many boutique shops and restaurants, the new Thermal Equestrian Center, The Eldorado Polo Fields, dozens of golf courses and a just a short 15 minute drive to 'El Paseo' shopping and nearby Casinos.

Keywords: House, Home, Golf Course, Mountain Views, Pool, Spa

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 165699 in La Quinta, California

Gorgeous Entertainment Pool Home on GOLF Course!
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Gorgeous Entertainment Pool Home on GOLF Course!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165699vbi
(949) 231-7242 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Newbury Park, CA
5

Unbelievably GORGEOUS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a fabulous time at this wonderful home. It is not your average rental. Designer decorated, huge lot, very private home. Panoramic views! This was definitely the nicest place we've ever stayed at. I highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Entertainment Pool Home on GOLF Course!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165699vbi
(949) 231-7242 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Sioux Falls, SD
5

sdwirehair

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Beautiful home, very relaxing stay, and many nice features. Owner is very professional and attentive to the quality of the property. We plan on staying again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: G & J: Glad to hear you had another fabulous January at The Palms!
business
Gorgeous Entertainment Pool Home on GOLF Course!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165699vbi
(949) 231-7242 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Vancouver, BC Canada
5

What a Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is the second time that we've rented from Marta (the other time was at Legacy Villas) and the experience was excellent all around. The description and photos do portray the property correctly but you will be even more pleased once you actually arrive at the house.

What can we say about The Palms...it's fabulous! From the great pool to the spa, to the great and well equipped kitchen, to the excellent outdoor spaces and patio furniture....the list goes on and on.

We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend renting this beautiful home for a wonderful, peaceful and relaxing vacation.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Entertainment Pool Home on GOLF Course!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165699vbi
(949) 231-7242 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Minnesota
5

Quiet Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We have rented this home a couple of times and love the quiet location on the Palms Golf Club. the home is well appointed and the pool/patio area is first class! The owners are very attentive to any needs we have. We look forward to being back in 2013!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We're happy you'll be coming back; see you in February 2013!
business
Gorgeous Entertainment Pool Home on GOLF Course!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165699vbi
(949) 231-7242 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Venice, CA
5

Best House In The Desert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
this house is amazing. on our last stay we were there for 11 days and we still didn't want to leave! incredible amounts of privacy with virtually no neighbors makes tanning all day long a real pleasure. the sun never leaves the pool till it says goodnight. the sounds of the waterfalls and the occasional T-off make for the most peaceful and relaxing environment you could ask for. the indoor/outdoor surround sound left us battling over the ipod dock as always. the three Huge bedrooms are perfect for couples as well as friends & family. i have a personal love affair with the Grill that continues to grow! Commercial grade built in stainless steel grill, lets just say they aren't cheap and they bbq and Grill perfectly. there is a ralphs very close by that has a fantastic selection of very high quality meats and produce for your grilling pleasure. lamb burgers w/ swiss, mushrooms, avocado and arugula were a major hit on our last visit. if you are someone who loves to cook and doesn't live in a place with a 5 star chefs kitchen, be very wary using this kitchen as it will leave you hating your kitchen at home. whats better after a long day in the sun and a nice meal besides a relaxing dip in the spa between the flickering flames of the fire pots. Gaze at the Stars and Enjoy. this is as close to the heavens as i have been. Marta is so great to work with and is really on top of it. writing this review has left me yearning to return. summer is just around the corner ; )

PS. if you are coming here make sure to get acquainted with Le Roy the greatest gate guard ever. in his prime age he is an endless well of wisdom, knowledge and inspiration. we love him and hope that he will stick a round to share his wealth for many more years.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Entertainment Pool Home on GOLF Course!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165699vbi
(949) 231-7242 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Winnipeg, Canada
5

Two amazing weeks at The Palms House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My wife and our two young children stayed at this amazing home for the last two weeks of March. House is amazing and well kept just as described. The property gets sun all day as it has east, west, and southern views due to the fact that it is on a double size lot. Pool and spa are potentially the best we have seen during our years renting in La Quinta. The property has all the required amenities and luxuries you could ask for. Marta and Kim were excellent to deal with and took care in every transaction we had with them. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Entertainment Pool Home on GOLF Course!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165699vbi
(949) 231-7242 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Kalamazoo, Michigan
5

Happy holidays!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family and I were fortunate enough to stay here from Dec24-Jan 3. This home is as special as advertised! Great location, beautiful home, awesome weather made for happy holidays for this family. Marta was great to work with. We would definitely recommend and love the opportunity to use this property again!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Gorgeous Entertainment Pool Home on GOLF Course!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165699vbi
(949) 231-7242 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Midwest
5

Home is where the heart is. This is home sweet home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We have stayed at his wonderful quiet home about five times, it gets better and better. A great location, a great spa, a great pool and fantastic views. Great place to stroll or to do power walking in the mornings. Home away from home but better!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Entertainment Pool Home on GOLF Course!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165699vbi
(949) 231-7242 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Irvine,CA
5

Relaxing Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I have stayed at The Palms for the last three summers and have had a wonderful time every year. The property is very spacious and has all the amenities you need for a great vacation. The backyard has a lovely big pool with cascading water. The Jacuzzi is separate from the pool and located in front of the sitting area and bbq. The views of the golf course are incredible. This place is perfect for a family gateway.
business
Gorgeous Entertainment Pool Home on GOLF Course!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165699vbi
(949) 231-7242 (California, USA)
La Quinta California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our rental of The Palm House VRBO #165699. Home is finely furnished with all of the amenities and the saltwater Jacuzzi is great to use in the evenings after a round of golf or biking local roads. Marta was very professional and easy to work with. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If you are looking for a quiet location, beautiful setting, and well cared for home this is the spot.

Greg S.