Boone cabin rental - Enjoy Mountain views from the covered Decks
Enjoy Mountain views from the covered Decks
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Boone Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Log Cabin - 4 Bedrooms + Sleeper Sofa bed - 3 Baths - (Sleeps 8-10)

Unwind and enjoy the wonderful views while rocking on the covered wrap around deck. You can also take in the views while relaxing in the hot tub, then warm up in front front of the cozy wood-burning fireplace in the family room. The kitchen has been stocked with everything you need, whether you're preparing a large group meal or a romantic dinner for two. Take in those great views from the dining table while you eat!

The cabin features TVs in each bedroom and family room including DVD/VCRs. Big kids and small love the X-BOX. Cheer for your favorite team on the 60' Plasma big screen TV with Blue Ray/DVD player. Free un-secure internet access is available for your laptops and mobile devices.

Snuggle up with your favorite book on the upper level loft (and maybe catch a nap) in a cozy overstuffed chair or just sit back, relax and enjoy the peace and quiet of the Blue Ridge Mountains in this tastefully decorated Log Cabin.

Experience: Whether you want a weekend getaway or an extended stay, tranquility and/or excitement can be found here. At an elevation close to 4000 feet the temperature rarely get's above 80 degrees, so come beat the heat or visit in the winter and enjoy the snow activities.

Most of all come experience why our guests return time and time again to our High Country Hide-Away.

Nearby Area Attractions: Hike to the highest peak in the Blue Ridge Mountains or drive along the Blue Ridge Parkway, which un-spools like a ribbon along the ridge lines of the Appalachians in the North Carolina High Country. The region’s largest town is Boone, which is home to Appalachian State University and its three-time division I-AA national champion football team. The area offers ample opportunities for enjoying the outdoors by hiking, zip line, canoeing, whitewater rafting, skiing, and even picnicking! Heritage and culture are portrayed in a myriad of musical offerings, events, and attractions like Horn in the West, the Music Fest in Sugar Grove, Tweetsie Railroad, the Grandfather Mountain Highland Games, MerleFest, Concerts on the Lawn, square dances at the Todd Mercantile, and back-porch bluegrass jams at the Original Mast Store in Valle Crucis

Contact the Owner: Please refer to the availability calendar on the this website before making an inquiry. I do keep my calendar up to date. My rates are also listed on this website. I do prefer email inquiries, by filling out the contact owner form on the top right side of this website. You can also get an instant quote by filling out your dates and then clicking the instant quote button.

More Details
Hide Details

For the last 18 years I have been a full-time Realtor, currently with Keller Williams Realty in Charlotte, NC. Specializing in the Lake Norman area about 20 miles north of Charlotte. Over the years I have learn location, location location are the 3 most important words in real estate. I strongly feel that I have a great central location to all the activities you will want to do on your visit to the High Country. Come spend sometime at my cabin and find out for yourself!

Ken Bloch purchased this cabin in 2004

Being a Realtor I know that LOCATION is key when buying Real Estate. I spent several years looking for the perfect cabin in the perfect location and I finally found it. The community is well hidden but easy to get to yet it's conveniently located 6-7 miles from Blowing Rock, Boone, Valle Crucis (home of the Original Mast General Store) and many other nearby amenities including Boone Golf Course, which is open to the public, numerous great places to hike, Grandfather Mountain, Tweetsie Railroad, and Banner Elk.

Peace and quite, beautiful views, nature (a good chance you will see deer or turkeys) all of the great amenities I have added to the cabin including pool table, hot tub, 60 inch Plasma TV to watch your favorite sports team or Blue Ray for movies, x-box for the kids, TV's in every bedroom, some with DVD's. You won't be roughing here.

52 Reviews of Property 165647 in Boone, North Carolina

Log Cabin with View - Hot Tub, 60' Plasma TV, Pool Table & Wifi
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 52 reviews
business
Log Cabin with View - Hot Tub, 60' Plasma TV, Pool Table & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165647
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Rental 165647

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We highly recommend this cabin to anyone wanting a wonderful vacation spot in the NC mountains. It exceeded all our needs with a wonderful view, great location near Boone and Blowing Rock, ammenities, and a table where all of us could join together for family meals ala Duck Dynasty. The cabin was the gathering place where we were able to spend time with all three of our adult children (one in school in Tampa FL, one in the Air Force in Valdosta GA, and one in seminary in Wake Forest NC) and daughter-in-law, as well as my sister, brother-in-law, and nephew (from Winston Salem NC and an NCSU student), over the course of the week. Everyone was in agreement that the cabin had everything you could ever want in a mountain vacation cabin (this is our fourth year of fall mountain vacations and the best cabin, to date). We spent the days enjoying the Virginia Creeper (about an hour drive and we recommend you check the Shuttle Shack for your bike needs), hiking around Bass Lake (right down the road), and shopping in Boone and Blowing Rock. We spent most of the evenings in the downstairs area with the pool table, hot tub, and large screen tv providing the backdrop for great family time. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking to bring together family and friends where more room is needed. The listing is accurate, the property well maintained, and the customer service was excellent.
Owner's Response: I am happy to hear you and your family really enjoyed my beautiful log cabin. Hope you will come back for another visit someday. Thanks - Ken
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Log Cabin with View - Hot Tub, 60' Plasma TV, Pool Table & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165647
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Lovely cabin with all the comforts of home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautiful, clean cabin and views! We flew in from California and my brother and his family drove down from Ohio - seven adults in all. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed our stay - including our 23 and 21 year old "kids". The beds/bedrooms were all very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, utensils and appliances. Be aware that there are other cabins in fairly close proximity, so this is not a place to party all night, but to relax and unwind. As I realized from my communications with Ken, many of the other cabins nearby are owner-occupied - not rentals - so I think this is a definite plus. It's a very quiet, peaceful community which is exactly what we were looking for.

We had no difficulty finding the cabin - the directions Ken provided were spot on and easy to follow. Lots of brochures are handy and Ken provided a list of suggestions for activities and restaurants which was most helpful. There are many things to do in the area - zip lining, Linville Falls & Caverns, kayaking, golfing, visit Blowing Rock, etc. Found an Irish pub in Boone that had some great live music. If you want to stick around the cabin, you can veg on one of the two decks, soak in the hot tub, challenge your roomies to a game of billiards, watch a movie in the comfortable media/game room, or take a nap and enjoy the wonderful, fresh mountain air.

I highly recommend this cabin and would definitely return!! Thanks, Ken!!
Owner's Response: I am happy to hear you really enjoyed my beautiful log cabin and that all the information I provided was very helpful. Hope you will come back for another visit someday. Thanks - Ken
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Log Cabin with View - Hot Tub, 60' Plasma TV, Pool Table & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165647
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
5

A great time was had by all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our group had a wonderful time. The cabin had everything as advertised and Ken was very helpful as we made our plans. LOVED the hammock chairs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am happy to hear you really enjoyed my beautiful log cabin and that all the information I provided was very helpful. Thanks - Ken
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Log Cabin with View - Hot Tub, 60' Plasma TV, Pool Table & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165647
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Florence,
5

"Perfect" get away place!

"Perfect" get away place!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We enjoyed every minute of our get away. The Cabin was beautiful, equipped with everything you would ever need, so peaceful, enjoyed the Deer in the morning hours. This was our first trip to Boone and we fell in love with the little town.
Ken provided perfect service to anything we needed to know and was always willing to answer your emails timely, a wonderful person to work with and so kind.
We love our trip so much that we have already booked another trip to his beautiful home.

Thanks for the perfect get away! Kathy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you stay at my cabin. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the cabin so much that you will be coming back for the fall foliage in October 2013. You too were very easy to work with. Thank you very much for taking great care of the cabin during your stay. - Ken
Helpful votes: 21/21
business
Log Cabin with View - Hot Tub, 60' Plasma TV, Pool Table & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165647
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Amazing Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
From the moment we arrived, we were breathless. This cabin was amazing and the entire family loved it. The views were great and the local wildlife were always around to watch. Ken did a great job with this cabin and made sure our stay was easy and relaxing. thanks Ken, we will be sure to make this a yearly stay for us now.
Owner's Response: I am happy to hear you really enjoyed my beautiful log cabin, my views and the wildlife. Looking forward to having you come back again next year. Thanks - Ken
Helpful votes: 26/26
business
Log Cabin with View - Hot Tub, 60' Plasma TV, Pool Table & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165647
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Sanford, North Carolina
5

Tranquil mountain getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family decided to come down from NY and retreat to the mountains with us. We had 3 kids (ages 5, 9, 10), 4 adults between 33-41 and one adult 58. We had a fabulous time. We all fought over the loft where there was a chaise for reading. It was so cozy. The views were beautiful. We had all the necessities needed for preparing meals. There were so many nice little touches throughout. The air chairs were fabulous.
The owner, Ken, even includes a list of local restaraunts and attractions for you which is helpful since we didn't know the area. Will definitely visit again, maybe in the middle of the hot summer or when it snows. Thanks again for sharing your home with us! My mom's chiropractor in NY even asked us for the link to your site.
Owner's Response: I am happy to hear you really enjoyed my beautiful log cabin and that all the information I provided was very helpful. Thank you for referring my lovely cabin to your friends and family. I hope your all able to visit again someday. Thanks - Ken
Helpful votes: 22/22
business
Log Cabin with View - Hot Tub, 60' Plasma TV, Pool Table & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165647
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Perfect Mountain Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Beautiful cabin to enjoy a peaceful retreat. Conveniently located near Boone and Blue Ridge Parkway. The cabin was appointed as advertised with all the comforts of home. Owner provided excellent information and follow through. I highly recommend this property for families or adults looking for relaxing and enjoying mountain views. Thanks Ken!!
Owner's Response: I am happy to hear you really enjoyed my beautiful log cabin and that all the information I provided was very helpful. Hope your able to visit again someday. - Ken
Helpful votes: 19/19
business
Log Cabin with View - Hot Tub, 60' Plasma TV, Pool Table & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165647
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Awesome cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Oh my goodness!  Your place is awesome, Ken!  It is absolutely beautiful, and it had everything we needed to be completely comfortable. The view is gorgeous even in the winter. We are already trying to figure out a time when we can go again.  Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us!  
Blessings,
Donna
Owner's Response: Donna,

I am happy to hear you really enjoyed my beautiful log cabin. Hope your able to visit again someday. - Ken
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
Log Cabin with View - Hot Tub, 60' Plasma TV, Pool Table & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165647
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
4

Simply Lovely

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This cabin was perfect! A beautiful view of the mountains and very clean and comfortable. The kitchen is equipt w/ everything you could possibly need at your fingertips. The family room was lots of fun for everyone with the pool table, large screen TV and jacuzzi right out the back door!. This private gated community also has new paved roads perfect for enjoying early morning or afternoon walks!
Helpful votes: 13/14
business
Log Cabin with View - Hot Tub, 60' Plasma TV, Pool Table & Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165647
Boone High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Orlando Florida USA
4

Restful vacation get away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We found the cabin to be as described on the web site. When we needed to reach the owner he was readily available by cell. Lots of firewood and fireplace was so easy to use. If you happen to be bothered by dust this could be an issue. Basically the cabin had been lightly gone over, but wouldn't describe it as cleaned. Thankfully the roads are paved inside the gated community as it is steep in places. If you would be bringing small children the terrain would demand close supervision. Having said that there is lots to entertain them with inside. Our stay was very pleasant with only a few issues to deal with.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I offered to have my housekepper go back the same day they checked in but they said it wasn't necessary.
Helpful votes: 10/10