Lake Arrowhead cabin rental - Summer View of Back
Summer View of Back
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Lake Arrowhead Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3BR/2BA/Sleeps 8, Up to 10 (Aero Bed Available)

The 'Tree house' is about one mile from Lake Arrowhead, Arrowhead Village and Cedar Glen. This professionally decorated home sleeps 8 to 10 (AreoBed) people and overlooks the pines, a seasonal stream, and has a 'peek-a-boo' view of the lake. Ideal for two families with two living areas, the downstairs family room includes, wet bar, and game table. Other amenities include 2 stone fireplaces, 2 outdoor decks, 4 TV(s), DVD/VCR Player(s), gas BBQ, down comforters on all beds, linens and towels, cable TV and Internet access, free local and long distance calling.

Attractions: Lake Arrowhead, Arrowhead Village, movie theaters, outlet shops and restaurants. Big Bear Lake and Lake Gregory only minutes away.

Leisure Activities: Mountain biking, walking, antiguing, cycling, fishing, bird watcing, shopping, boat rides, water park, carousel & mini car ride.

Services/Attractions/Facilities: Lake Arrowhead, Arrowhead village, UCLA Conference Center, Big Bear Lake, Lake Gregory, medical services, churches, ATM/bankss, grocery stores, restaurants, movie theaters, movie rentals, etc.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 165639 in Lake Arrowhead, California

Cozy Cabin in the Woods
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Cozy Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165639
949 499-2390
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
Palo Alto
5

Very comfortable and well equiped home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We spent 5 days at Lake Arrowhead at the end of July.
We have rented vacation houses for 20 years, in the USA and Europe and are very careful about what we pick.
The cabin was the best equiped we have ever rented. It was like being in someone's home. We could cook for 8 with ease, all herbs, spices, condiments were there. You could move right in and not need to run straight to the store for paper towels etc. Someone had thought of everthing.
Pat could not have been more helpful answering our numerous queries before arrival,
Good appliances, very comfortable beds. Plenty of bed linen and towels.
Our kids (15,15,11,9) loved the games room and we loved that TV was rarely on as they played the large selection of games available at the card table.
There is plenty to do in the area and we found the local people very helpful and friendly to tourists.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Cozy Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165639
949 499-2390
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Thanksgiving getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The Treehouse was ideal as a Thanksgiving getaway/come together for our family of five. The two bedrooms on the top entry level were perfect for our three kids in their twenties, two who had joined us from out of state. Beds and bedding were all very comfortable and all the rooms of the house were nicely furnished.

Upon our arrival, the owners had left out a turkey platter and gravy boat for our Thanksgiving meal and also had added some nicely placed fall holiday decor, very welcoming. Though we had brought every food item needed for a few days, any small condiment or other necessity was on hand. In addition, there were plenty of plates, utensils and cooking implements.

We enjoyed all the long weekend football games with the fireplaces burning and plenty of room to move about with the great room downstairs along with the main room on the top floor.

The owners were very organized and professional with the paperwork involved in the rental and the deposit was refunded promptly. The short drive from Los Angeles made this a wonderful opportunity to bring the family together in a comfortable and clean home....a memorable Thanksgiving.
business
Cozy Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165639
949 499-2390
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
Los Angeles, California
5

Highly recommend this place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just returned from a short family vacation to Lake Arrowhead.

Without hesitation, I would recommend this cabin to anyone. It had everything you would need to enjoy your stay including towels, linens, toilet paper, paper towels, soap, shampoo/conditioner, sponges, trash bags, coffee, herbs and spices, condiments, and all of the kitchen supplies and cooking gadgets you would need. Just show up with your own clothes and toiletries and you are set.

It also was tastefully decorated. Unlike a lot of other vacation properties, it's clear that these owners didn't just take their old furniture or supplies from their home to decorate this home, but instead populated it with new furnishings. The gas barbeque was clean and easy to use and the chairs outside were clean and comfortable.

They had DVD players, CD players, CDs, board games, and more to do.

The location is excellent, nestled amongst the trees, on a quiet street, with a slight view of the lake from the fantastic deck.

Finally, the owner showed great care beforehand and was quick to refund our security deposit after our stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165639
949 499-2390
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Treehouse Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I think we have stayed at the Treehouse 4 times now. It is probably the best kept secret in the Lake Arrowhead/Big Bear area! We found out about the Treehouse through a friend at work and have forever been grateful. We've probably been to 6-7 cabins in the Lake Arrowhead/Big Bear area and this has been the absolute BEST! When our family goes to the mountains, we are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of a busy southern California lifestyle, looking for a place to unwind and get recharged. The Treehouse has been the best maintained and best "stocked" cabin we've been to. We only had to buy groceries as everything else was provided.

Pat is amazing to work with and very pleasant with which to work. We almost hesitate to write such a good review because we are fearful it will be difficult to reserve time at the Treehouse if people find out about our favorite get-away!!

Thank you Pat!!
business
Cozy Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165639
949 499-2390
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
Newport Beach, California
5

Thanksgiving Treat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I will start off to say this cabin was perfect, lots of space and yet so very cozy, two floors both very spacey and both very cozy, you can have noise on one floor and not hear at the other floor. Each room decorated like you might see in a magazine that would make you stop and wish you were there. For the adults and children there are plenty of games, videos, Cd's, card table and bumper pool plus 4 TVs with DVD players and VCR. Two Decks to enjoy a spectacular view, including a creek and a peak of the lake. Easy access from the road to the front door making it so easy to unload your luggage from your car. The Village is 2 minutes from the cabin, or if you would like to walk, you will enjoy this wonderful neighborhood.

You might forget about going anywhere because you just might not want to leave this wonderful paradise your in . To put it simply, this cabin is just that cozy.

Rick M
Newport Beach, Ca
business
Cozy Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165639
949 499-2390
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
Orange County, CA
5

Great Family Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My family and family friends enjoyed a wonderful long weekend at the Cozy Cabin in the Woods. The cabin itself was very clean and complete with all the necessities so we could just "check-in and have fun!". The cabin owner provided excellent customer service. The cabin slept 4 adults and 3 children very comfortably and there was plenty for the children to do when were weren't playing in the snow (e.g., games, billiards, DVDs) included with the cabin. Travel to the snow play area was less than 30 minutes away, and we even had a view of the lake when drinking coffee on the back deck in the morning. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165639
949 499-2390
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
Menifee, California USA
5

Fantastic setting and well appointed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My wife and I stayed in the cabin for our 34th wedding anniversary and I have to say it was fantastic! We were lucky enough to be there during the first snow fall of the year and were as cozy as could be. I highly reccomend staying here, you won't be dissapointed
Paul Miller
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165639
949 499-2390
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
Oakland, CA
5

Lake Arrowhead

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We stayed in the cozy cabin with a total of 8 friends, and we love the scenary from the kitchen balcony! The two full-bath, and dining area was perfect for our group size! All the utensils and linens were provided. All you need, is to pack a few set of clothings, and you are ready for the cozy cabin. Another plus, there is washer/dryer!

We enjoyed most, the game table, where we spent hours playing games every night! We will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165639
949 499-2390
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
Laguna Hills, CA
5

Thanksgiving in the snow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We spent a fun filled three days at Thanksgiving with 4 teenagers. Great home for us. The girls slept up stairs (on the main floor) and hung out by their fireplace. My wife and I slept in the downstairs bedroom and had quiet time with our own fireplace. Easy access in the snow. The road was plowed quickly and early. Great ome. Great owners. Very prompt and dependable during the booking and refunding of deposit.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165639
949 499-2390
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
Aliso Viejo, CA
5

Perfect mountain retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
This cabin is a perfect rental for many reasons! The location is beautiful and you feel like you are living in the treetops. Parking is right in front of the property and it is a ground level entry. Great sledding on access road at base of property and snow skiing is just 45 minutes away in Big Bear. Close to the village and the lake. You must try waterskiing/wakeboarding at the McKenzie ski school. The beds are fantastically comfortable and each room is charming because of vintage and unique cabin motiff decorations. Lots of room in the downsatirs family/game room and there is a second fireplace and sitiing area on the main floor. There are decks on both floors. The kitchen has high-end new appliances and is stocked with everything you could want for your stay. This place really makes you feel like you had an authentic mountain retreat!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4