Sunset Beach villa rental - Cool Breezes from Patio
Cool Breezes from Patio
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sunset Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 8

Beautiful waterfront condo located on the Sandpiper Bay golf course in Sunset Beach. Peaceful and quiet water and golf views from 2nd floor. Within 2 miles of white sand beaches, and 11 championship class golf courses. Plenty of walking, biking and hiking trails nearby. Great fishing from back yard.

This unit is freshly painted in Fall 2011 and has newer high quality furnishings. The great room has a vaulted ceiling, queen pull-out sofa, love seat, 42-inch plasma TV and DVD, and extends into the dining room comfortably seating 6. Master bedroom has a queen bed, private bath, walk-in closet, TV and DVD, and direct entry to patio. 2nd and 3rd bedrooms have twin beds and spacious closets and another TV. 2nd bathroom has full tub and also enclosed washer/dryer facilities.

Fully stocked kitchen and dining room, towels, linens and blankets, beach towels, tennis racquets, fishing poles. Access to pool, hot tubs, and tennis courts. Perfect for family adventures and golf fanatics.

Golf Details: The condo is located on the 27-hole Sandpiper course, enjoyable for families and skilled golfers alike. Within 2 miles, try the challenging 72 holes at Ocean Ridge Plantation, (Lion's Paw, Tiger's Eye, Panther's Run, Leopard's Chase), the 54 holes across the street at Sea Trail, Crow Creek, Oyster Bay, The Thistle, or (my favorite) The Pearl. Many of the newer championship layouts are now being built north of Myrtle Beach and just a short drive from this condo.

Nearby Amenities: 1-mile drive to supermarket mall. Great Chinese take-out and bagel shop for breakfast. Keep going down the road to have famous Calabash seafood or try the Boundary House for a steak house atmosphere. There is authentic upscale Mexican cuisine up the road in Shallotle. Try the wine tasting at the Silver Coast Winery. and don't forget the beach; just 2 miles over the bridge.

In Little River 6 miles south of the condo, buy fresh fish and shrimp off the boat and there are plenty of casual bars and restaurants. For those interested in gambling, board the Big M or SunCruz casino boats for an evening of blackjack and slots.

Hop in the car for 30 minutes and you are in Myrtle Beach. Spend the day and come back to watch the sunset from your private patio!

Modern Furnishings: The condo is comfortably and tastefully decorated with all new furnishings and amenities. We take pride in offering a peaceful and enjoyable place to stay. Enjoy a kitchen fully outfitted for cooking and family dinners. WiFi internet and free 48-state long distance for keeping in touch.

You will enjoy the rainy days too!

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 165557 in Sunset Beach, North Carolina

Spacious, comfortable, and relaxing. Melt the stress away!
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Spacious, comfortable, and relaxing. Melt the stress away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165557
1-978-831-2013
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Roanoke, Virginia
5

nice quiet vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Location was beautiful, condo is tastefully decorated and only 10 minute drive to either Ocean Isle or Sunset Beach. The condo is well furnished with nice sized closets, comfortable rooms, and pretty much anything you need to go to the pool, beach or even fishing. We would certainly consider staying again, very glad we did!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/12
business
Spacious, comfortable, and relaxing. Melt the stress away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165557
1-978-831-2013
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Great property for relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great condo that is located in a quiet area along a golf course. Condo is tastefully decorated and well-stocked with all the amenities needed for a great vacation. Very clean and well-maintained property. Short ride to nice beaches at either Sunset Beach or Ocean Isle Beach. Condo owner very easy to work with and provided timely service with rental lease contract. We would highly recommend this property to anyone.
business
Spacious, comfortable, and relaxing. Melt the stress away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165557
1-978-831-2013
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Fantastic condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I along with our greyhound stayed at sandpiper for the first time and absolutely loved it! We have been visiting this area twice a year for several years now and have to say this has been the best place we have been too and hope to make it out "go to" place for our future visits. Condo is large and very clean and has everything you could need right down to a hair dryer! Couple this great condo with the fabulous weather we had and it beats any island vacation abroad! Sunset Beach is our favorite beach and going off season makes it feel like your own private beach! Thanks Kris!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Spacious, comfortable, and relaxing. Melt the stress away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165557
1-978-831-2013
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
springboro, ohio
5

Super!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We are at this condo as I'm writing this and we are very pleased...lots of room...great condo development...close to ocean and everything else...our 5 boys, ages 9 thru 4 had a great time and were not crowded. We"ll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Spacious, comfortable, and relaxing. Melt the stress away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165557
1-978-831-2013
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Chickamauga GA
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The neighbors were friendly and made us feel welcome. 5 minute drive to the beach and there are about 15 golf courses within 15 minutes of the condo. It is clean and has everything you need.(dishes, towels, beach chairs and tennis rackets). There's plenty of room; my parents were also traveling and stayed a couple of nights with us. Owner is very nice and easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/8
business
Spacious, comfortable, and relaxing. Melt the stress away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165557
1-978-831-2013
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Georgia
5

Georgians Loved this Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed in this condo last week and it was everything we needed! Very nicely furnished, quiet neighborhood. We have been to going to Sunset Beach for many years & would definitely consider staying here again! We loved the fact that it was a clean, pet-friendly accomodation and minutes from the beach. Owner very nice & prompt to respond to communication.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/11
business
Spacious, comfortable, and relaxing. Melt the stress away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165557
1-978-831-2013
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Hessel, Michigan
5

Snow Birds from Michigan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We stayed in this Condo for 3 months and enjoyed every minute. The condo was clean and ready to go. Dishes galore and lots of linens. Kris the owner is wonderful to work with.and ready to help. Everything worked well and very clean. High Speed Internet and free long distance made our stay even better. Sunset Beach is the best beach in the Carolina's and only 2 miles away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 7/10
business
Spacious, comfortable, and relaxing. Melt the stress away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165557
1-978-831-2013
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Greensboro
5

Great Summer Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Fabulous condo, it is beautifully decorated, also well stocked and maintained. Great location! It is minutes by car to the beach and minutes to shopping and amenities. Spacious lanai overlooks a lake for turtle and alligator watching or simply enjoying the scenery. The pools are wonderful and the neighbors are very friendly. I don't have one negative thing to say about this experience. In fact the experience was such a positive one that we already have our week for next year booked already.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/13
business
Spacious, comfortable, and relaxing. Melt the stress away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165557
1-978-831-2013
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Ohio
5

Great summer vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
This is one of the best condos we have rented. It was a great experience for our 3 children, and both grandmas. It had new, well maintained furnishings. The pool was beautiful, and it was just a short drive to the beach. Even the neighbors were friendly! Excellent experience, we will definately come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious, comfortable, and relaxing. Melt the stress away!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165557
1-978-831-2013
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Arlington, VA USA
5

Sandpiper

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Excellent condo, clean and stylish, beautifully equipped, and very comfortable. Location was close to nice beaches (a few minutes by car), restaurants (ditto), and other attractions. Golf course on site, lots of water---ponds, with turtles and even alligators. Three pools on the premises, very pleasant and nicely maintained. We were very happy with the experience, and the price was very fair.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5