Vacation Homes in Ocean City townhome rental - Beach and Pool area
Beach and Pool area
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Vacation Homes in Ocean City Townhome Rental Photos and Description
5BR/4.5BA/Sleeps 12

Sunset Island is truly spectacular. Once you cross the little bridge and pass thru the guard gate you will not want to leave...and with all the amenities you don't have to. Once thru the gate and onto the island you will think you are on a movie set or in Key West. All the homes are bright pastel colors with 3-lvl porches facing each other & almost hanging over narrow streets. It is breath-taking. The island has a walking/bike path that circles the entire perimeter(1 mile), its own marina, a lake w/fountains, a canal, spectacular interactive fountains for children, three beaches, a huge outdoor pool, a clubhouse with a heated indoor pool, a full-service gym, steam rooms in both locker rooms AND a restaurant and a bar with excellent food at reasonable prices WITH POOLSIDE SERVICE. There is live entertainment nightly during the summer. There is even a country store with coffee, bagels & pastry, hand-dipped ice cream and most incidentals. The ocean is two blocks away.

Special Comments:: Non-Refundable Package Fee Required At Sunset Island ($75 In-Season/$37.50 Off-Season) 6 Facility Passes With Rental. Additional Adult Passes Avail able at Community Office. Occupancy Limits Strictly Enforced By Community. Non-Smoking.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 165443 in Vacation Homes in Ocean City, Maryland

Luxury Townhome in Sunset Island, Ocean City
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Luxury Townhome in Sunset Island, Ocean City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165443
703 517-4381
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Lancaster, PA
5

Awlsome Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We had a wonderful vacation. The house and the property are beautiful. We would recommend this place to all of our family and friends. The house was very clean and well maintained. The people in the office at check in were great. That started our vacation off to a great start. They had alot of activites for young and old. This was the best vacation in years. Very relaxing. No one in our group was ready to leave.
Thank You
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Luxury Townhome in Sunset Island, Ocean City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165443
703 517-4381
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Baltimore, MD
5

Christmas Vacation 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Once again my family and I had a wonderful Christmas vacation in this beautiful home. Last year there was a snow storm and it was freezing. Ocean City was almost empty. This year it was almost 60 degrees every day! We couldn’t believe how many people were there. This year we got a chance to go swimming in the heated pool @ the club house. We also worked out in the full gym with TVs! We love the 2nd floor of the house that is completely opened with two living spaces, two dining spaces, half bath, and a beautiful kitchen with an absolutely gorgeous huge granite island. We shopped at the outlets and we went to boardwalk. Oh and the Festival of Lights was fantastic!!! So many people said to me, oh you’re going to ocean during the winter? Well yes! It’s so relaxing, but so much stuff to do. We can hardly wait until our next visit. Thank you for sharing your house.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Townhome in Sunset Island, Ocean City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165443
703 517-4381
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Baltimore, MD
5

Christmas Vacation 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My family and I arrived on Christmas evening and left on December 30th. We had an absolutely wonderful time. We were snowed in a few days, so luckily we brought enough food. The pictures do not show the true size of the house. The house is very large and roomy. It was enough room for everyone to have their private areas and enough room for all of us to be together. The entire 2nd floor is an open floor plan, which includes a kitchen, two eating areas, and two living areas. We will definitely rent this home again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Townhome in Sunset Island, Ocean City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165443
703 517-4381
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Levittown, PA
5

AWESOME VACATION!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We have been going down to OC, Maryland every Labor Day for years, but never have we had such a beautiful house to stay in. The pictures are true to what it looks like! Only about a block and a half from pool and same goes for the fountains. Patio is a nice area to have breakfast out on. We had 9 adults, 2 toddlers(19mths & 14mths), and an infant. Perfect layout!! Top floor had enough room for 2 pack-n-plays, 2nd master had more than enough space for 1 pack-n-play and then some!! Kitchen had all the basic essentials. We did bring a crockpot since I figured they didn't have one. The only down fall is if you have small children bring 2 baby gates to put on stairs. Also the rules at the pool is any child under 2 can not enter the big pool!! They must stay in baby pool. Parents are also not aloud to carry the child into the pool! But these are rules there to protect! This house is awesome and if available next year we will be staying there again!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Townhome in Sunset Island, Ocean City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165443
703 517-4381
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Gaithersburg, MD USA
5

Fantastic place! Fantastic vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We were amazed with this townhouse. It is beautiful, well maintained and tons of space. We had 12 people and never felt like we were crowded. This townhouse is huge. Sunset Island has lots to do for adults and is extremely kid friendly. It was very quiet and family oriented. Kids could ride bikes and scooters around the neighborhood. The dock was great for fishing and taking pictures under the sunset. The restaurant had live music in the evenings and pool side waitresses. We could not have asked for a more pleasant stay at this house. We would recommend it to family and friends. We will not stay anywhere else again in Ocean City. We found our vacation spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8