Hermosa Beach house rental - The Strand infront of the Cottage
The Strand infront of the Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Hermosa Beach House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedroom and 2 full baths, Home sleeps 12

This charming five bedroom, two bath home sits right on the world famous 'Strand' in beautiful Hermosa Beach. The boardwalk is right out your front door and is perfect for walks, biking, running and strolling to shopping, restaurants and Hermosa and Manhattan Piers. The Cottage is decorated in Shabby Chic decor for a comfortable stay with wonderful linens, towels and amenities. The downstairs Master bedroom has a Queen bed, three full size bedrooms and the upstairs Master has a King AND one Day bed with a trundle. There is a BBQ, fireplace, one car garage plus one extra parking spaces in the driveway and parking pass.

Come enjoy our Charming Cottage on the Strand and live the good life.

Family Dining in the Area: There are dining options to delight every palette- from a latte on the run to a lingering dinner by moonlight. Here you'll find a rich mix of world cuisine and down home cooking all within walking distance to the Cottage. People watch as you grab a beachside snack. Enjoy dinner outdoors under the stars. From Cajun to Sushi, tapas to tacos, our town has it all and we can't wait for you to visit!

19 Reviews of Property 165435 in Hermosa Beach, California

Oceanfront Cottage on 'The Strand'
average rating of 4.9 based on 19 reviews
business
Oceanfront Cottage on 'The Strand'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165435
310 766-8441
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Pennsylvania
5

The best vacation yet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your Cottage on the Strand. You went above and beyond to make us comfortable. The house was equiped with everything that we needed and it all matched in your blue and white beachy decor. The house is located near it all. We parked our car at the house and walked everywhere the entire week! We would recommend this house to anyone who wants a great, comfortable house in a perfect location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: As the owner, I love to hear that my guests enjoyed their visit at our Cottage. I know that each guest is looking for a different experience and I like to be able to help any way I can.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Oceanfront Cottage on 'The Strand'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165435
310 766-8441
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Palm Dessert
5

Upgraded to Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I have stayed at the Cottage many times before and it was very nice, however this time was different. The owners have just done a wonderful job upgrading their darling cottage. New paint everywhere in wonderful beach shades that exaggerate the classic moldings throughout the house both inside and out. New comfortable carpet that feels like shades of the ocean stirring on a stormy day. I don't know how they managed to make it feel more comfortable but job well done. You relax the moment you enter the front door. Not to mention the location which is walkable to any restaurant or shopping. Well done my friends, I will be back over and over again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you like our new upgrades. I agree with you that the change in paint color adds a sophistication to our Cottage but glad that the house is still as comfortable as before! Come and see us soon.
business
Oceanfront Cottage on 'The Strand'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165435
310 766-8441
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Sandusky, OH
5

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
If you want an absolutely fantastic vacation, you have to stay at the Cottage on the strand. You are as laid back as you want to be and only minutes away from the Hermosa pier where all the action is. Everything is within walking distance. The house is equipped with all your needs and the beds are soo comfy. It's definitely your home away from home. It was wonderful just relaxing on the patio, watching the sunset and people and pets walk by on the strand. Jennifer is awesome. We plan on coming back year after year. Can't wait. Thanks again for an amazing time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I love to hear from my Guests about their visits and makes me happy to know that people are enjoying the Cottage. We will look forward to many future visits from you and glad you felt at home! Mission accomplished!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Oceanfront Cottage on 'The Strand'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165435
310 766-8441
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
-
5

Cottage on the Strand

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The Cottage on the Strand provided the perfect place for me to share time with my children and grandchildren, my Christmas in May gift to them. The space was a wonderful home for us all as we biked on the strand, played in the sand, body surfed, explored the shops and then gathered in the evenings for sundown and a meal prepared at 'home' . . . . because we just didn't want to leave. We were all embraced in a most special place, perfectly equipped for our stay and our comfort. We plan to return next year.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Oceanfront Cottage on 'The Strand'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165435
310 766-8441
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Hi Jennifer- Thanks so much for the use of the home- I loved it. It was cozy, comfortable and the perfect location. I hope to come back and stay longer next time and truly enjoy the area.

It was a pleasure meeting you and thank you for making this a flawless wonderful visit. Storm and all.
business
Oceanfront Cottage on 'The Strand'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165435
310 766-8441
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Clifton, VA
5

The Perfect Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had a wonderful time at the Cottage on the Strand. Not only does the Cottage on the Strand feel like a real home but the location right on the beach can't be beat. Being able to come "home" and sit out on the strand watching the sunset was just perfect. We would recommend Cottage on the Strand to anyone wanting to know what real beach life is all about.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. We loved having you visit our Cottage. We hope you can come back and enjoy it again in the future.
business
Oceanfront Cottage on 'The Strand'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165435
310 766-8441
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

We had a great time

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
G'day Jennifer,
Our kids are upset to have left the Cottage and want us to relocate. Cheers and thanks for the opportunity. It was a highlight of our trip, even compared to the Las Vegas Bellagio!
business
Oceanfront Cottage on 'The Strand'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165435
310 766-8441
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Kansas City, MO
5

A Perfect Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Ours family of 7 traveled to LA for our son's gradution from USC. We're from Missouri and really wanted to stay together at the beach. This house was just perfect! It is exactly as described and you will find the cottage to look exactly like the photos. The rooms are spacious, beds and bedding very comfortable and cozy. The kitchen is fully equipped and all you would need can be found in and around this delightful cottage. We loved being 6 feet from the sand. My husband & I loved rising early and drinking our coffee on the front patio. We loved the people-watching, listening to the waves, greeting the walkers, joggers, skateboarders, bikers, etc. Jennifer and Chuck were great to deal with. We highly recommend this property and hope to stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Marianne, we loved having your family stay at our Cottage. You are welcome any time. Thanks for the kind words.
business
Oceanfront Cottage on 'The Strand'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165435
310 766-8441
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had a fantastic time at the cottage! The house was great, the owners are lovely and very helpful, the people watching was very entertaining and the beach was my daughters favourite part of our holiday. We already miss waking up, looking out and seeing the beautiful beach. I would definately stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Cottage on 'The Strand'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165435
310 766-8441
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Scottsdale Arizona
4

cottage on the strand

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
For beach kids from the ages 54-90 this delightful home was a real blast back to our youth. We throughly enjoyed the location and the people along the strand. Only thing to tell you is if you drink wine and don't want a plastic wine glass bring your own! Jennifer the owner is a delight! We hope to go back in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: OK, I took your hint about the wine glasses. I now have REAL wine glasses for my guests to use. We will see how long they last! I actually enjoyed my beach themed darling, very large wine glasses that I had in place also!
Helpful votes: 1/1