Sanibel Island condo rental - Your view from the screened balcony with spiral staircase to sundeck
Your view from the screened balcony with spiral staircase to sundeck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Enjoy a cool drink and take in the incredible Gulf views and sunsets from the privacy of your very own sundeck overlooking the beach at the southern most point on Sanibel Island. Please note that we only rent weekly from Saturday to Saturday.

The condo has been remodeled to be the best equipped and one of the most luxurious beachfront condos in Pointe Santo. Some of the updates include:

• Brand new fully equipped kitchen with new tiles and granite counter tops.

• Breakfast bar in the kitchen.

• Brand new guest bathroom, tiles, bath/shower, vanity and granite top.

• New hardwood sundeck with zero gravity sun loungers.

• New decoration and crown molding throughout.

• Free Wi-Fi and Internet access.

• 50” high definition SMART TV with premium cable.

• New carpets throughout.

• New living room furniture.

• Remote controlled Electric ceiling fan in every room.

• New hurricane sliders and windows.

• 40” high definition TV in master and guest bedrooms.

• New enlarged water heater and A/C unit.

A $1.5M luxury unit located in a prime position by the beach within the Pointe Santo complex. Being on the top floor and facing the ocean, the condo offers a private sundeck and uninterrupted views of the Gulf of Mexico.

Keywords: Luxury Remodeled Beachfront Penthouse with Private Sundeck

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 165420 in Sanibel Island, Florida

Luxury Remodeled Beachfront Penthouse + Private Sundeck -
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Luxury Remodeled Beachfront Penthouse + Private Sundeck -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165420vb
(239) 851-8210 (Florida, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Milwaukee Area
5

The Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My iPad wouldn't cooperate when I first started to send this in May, but it is worth saying that this is the perfect getaway! We arrived with several bags (luggage, groceries, etc.) and were so delighted to discover the elevator and its proximity to the condo. The unit is beautifully decorated, the view is spectacular and ever changing and it is perfectly located on the island. We have travelled all over the world and we don't often choose the same place twice, but we look forward to another visit here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Remodeled Beachfront Penthouse + Private Sundeck -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165420vb
(239) 851-8210 (Florida, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Connecticut
5

Comfortable, beautiful condo with excellent view and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I just spent a wonderfully relaxing and comfortable week in this lovely condo. When you first enter the condo you come into a beautifully designed kitchen. Your eyes are then drawn forward to the beautiful view of nothing but palm trees, blue sky, blue ocean and white beach. When we arrived early the cleaning woman was there and let us put our luggage in the unit while we went to have some lunch nearby and grab some groceries at Bailey's Market. By the time we returned she was finished, so that worked out perfectly.
The complex appeared to be well maintained and had an excellent location on the island. Just a few minutes drive to many restaurants. We ate out every dinner and some lunches and were pleasantly surprises at how good they were. Some of the restaurants we enjoyed for dinner were Traditions, Traders, and The Sandbar. One day that we drove out to Captiva, we stopped at Doc Ford's for lunch which was also good. Although the atmosphere at Traditions was a little hokey, the food was excellent, and the service was quite good. For our last night we ate at Sweet Melissa's. Very interesting, innovative dishes.
The building is right on the beach which is great. Althought there were a good number of people on the beach, it was quiet and peaceful. We usually take at least one island vacation per year, usually staying in condos or houses, and just found it a little unusual that there were no beach chairs or umbrellas in the unit. However with a quick e-mail to the helpful owner, David Shobrook, he directed us to a rental company. Although when we called that company they were sold out, that company recommended another company which did work out. As we had never been to Sanibel before, not sure if perhaps this is the norm in this area. Not a huge inconvenience. For a small fee it seemed you could also have the rental stuff delivered to you. And it seemed like if you knew this ahead of time you could reserve your equipment before you even arrive.
I would definitely recommend this unit. The pictures and description on the web site are accurate. All appliance worked well including the A/C and the unit was very clean and well maintained. It was a pleasure to come back to after a relaxing day on the beach. We hope to be back again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Remodeled Beachfront Penthouse + Private Sundeck -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165420vb
(239) 851-8210 (Florida, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Huntington, WV
5

Fantastic Penthouse!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful vacation at Sanibel Island! Luxury, beachfront, penthouse describes it perfectly! It has been totally remodeled. It is located at Pointe Santo, a wonderful "mini resort" We had breakfast and dinner each day on the enclosed deck overlooking the gorgeous Gulf! We enjoyed incredible shelling right in front of the condo. There is a second floor deck that was perfect for star gazing! The owner, David was incredible and provided not only a beautiful place to vacation, but, an abundance of information regarding everything Sanibel. He was always quickly available to answer questions. We would love to return for another visit very soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Remodeled Beachfront Penthouse + Private Sundeck -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165420vb
(239) 851-8210 (Florida, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
TN
5

A MUST!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I stayed in this condo the week of June 4, 2012. Wow! It was so lovely! The kitchen had everything we could need. The rooftop deck was a real treat. We could see dolphins swim by the beach every morning. The photos of the condo really don't show it's true beauty and how large the rooms really are. Each room was as if it were brand new, they sparkled! There were also beach towels there for us to use. I hope to stay here again! We hated to leave "Paradise "! I would highly recomend this unit to anyone. All of our questions were answered quickly and accurately.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Remodeled Beachfront Penthouse + Private Sundeck -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165420vb
(239) 851-8210 (Florida, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hampton, NH
5

Beautiful week in Sanibel at Pointe Santo E45

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We love visiting Sanibel. This was our fourth stay at Pointe Santo de Sanibel and it was another great trip!

Our regular unit wasn't available this year (since we changed weeks), so we gave unit E45 a try. We were very pleased with the accomodations. The unit was just as pictured and described on the web site. When we arrived it was clean and nicely maintained. We like to cook, and were pleased to find the kitchen well-stocked with all the tools we needed to prepare some wonderful meals. (Be sure to check out the Farmer's Market on Sunday morning for fresh fish, herbs and produce.) The roof-deck had comfortable chairs and provided nice views of the sunrise and sunset. If you are travelling with children, Pointe Santo offers a variety of arts and crafts classes daily at the clubhouse.

We had a great trip!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Remodeled Beachfront Penthouse + Private Sundeck -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165420vb
(239) 851-8210 (Florida, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Clawson, MI
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Picture Perfect doesn't do justice to the view, the location and the condo itself. This penthouse condo at Pointe Santo de Sanibel is literally steps from the beach. The owner obviously cares about his condo and ensures any guests staying there will respect the unit as if they were family. Communication between the owner and myself was seamless - he responds immediately. Walking up to the private penthouse rooftop patio every morning with a hot cup of coffee was my ideal morning routine - taking in the glorious sunrise, watching dolphins, the spectacular view. Best part was, because of the location, you got panoramic views of both sunrise and sunset - at least 180 degrees, if not better. Inside the condo lived up to the outside as well - spacious, organized, clean, comfortable and modern. Plenty of room for 6, without tripping on each other. If I could give it 10 stars, I would. I've stayed at many different spots on Sanibel, but this, hands down, is the very best. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone. I know I'll be back..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Remodeled Beachfront Penthouse + Private Sundeck -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165420vb
(239) 851-8210 (Florida, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Michigan
5

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We loved staying in this luxury condo unit--there was truly not a more beautiful place on the island, and we explored all of Sanibel and Captiva to compare. The sunsets from the balcony and rooftop were breathtaking, and we took pictures each night--they are incredibly beautiful! We collected many kinds of shells on the beach and brought them home in order to make a shell-framed mirror like the one in the master bathroom. The island has great shells deposited each day after the tide goes out--just walking steps to the beach, we turned right (north) and encountered rich deposits of shells. We rented bikes, and rode all over the island--the condo is centrally located so everything is within reasonable biking distance. Lots of neat local restaurants, shops, and art galleries to explore. The owner has furnished and decorated the condo very tastefully, and everything a guest could possibly need during a stay is found inside the kitchen cupboards. A very special vacation experience!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Remodeled Beachfront Penthouse + Private Sundeck -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165420vb
(239) 851-8210 (Florida, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Illinois
5

Excellent Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I've visted Pointo Santo on numerous occassions and by far staying in this unit has been the best experience. The condo was updated, clean and looked out over the beach and ocean. The pool was great fun for the family.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Remodeled Beachfront Penthouse + Private Sundeck -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165420vb
(239) 851-8210 (Florida, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Columbus, OH
5

Love this condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family and I enjoyed this condo, and Sanibel, so much last year that we came back again this year. You will not be disappointed in this unit. Tastefully decorated with attention to details - comfortable mattresses, soft linens, beach towels - and when these reviews say the kitchen is stocked, it is no exaggeration. I enjoy cooking in this kitchen! The large, flat screen tvs in the living room and master bedroom are great for watching movies at night and the private rooftop deck is great for enjoying either morning or evening looking out at the Gulf. The owners, David and Carol, make the booking and check-in process hassle free. I am convinced that this is the best unit at Pointe Santo. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Sanibel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxury Remodeled Beachfront Penthouse + Private Sundeck -
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165420vb
(239) 851-8210 (Florida, USA)
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Missouri
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This condo was fabulous! it looked just like all of the beautiful pictures. It was very clean when we arrived. It was well stocked with kitchen supplies and it was very comfortable. The owner was excellent to work with. We will stay here again next time!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3