Galveston condo rental - Infinity-edge Pool Overlooking Ocean - Paradise!
Infinity-edge Pool Overlooking Ocean - Paradise!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Galveston Condo Rental Photos and Description
2BR/2BA/Sleeps 6 - Gorgeous Decor, Best Amenities and Most Personal Service

Guests: Gorgeous Beachfront 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo! Located in Galveston's most desirable luxury resort, Pointe West. Resort features include infinity-edge swimming pool overlooking the ocean, access to groomed beach, children's pool, lazy river pool, fitness center! This stunning condo appropriately named, Wave of Memories offers large private terrace overlooking beach, ocean views, furnished, fully-equipped kitchen w/ stainless steel appliances, granite counters throughout, washer/dryer in unit, wireless Internet, cable TV, 3 televisions with 3 DVD/VCR players, library of videos and books. Master suite includes king-size bed, balcony access overlooking beach and private bath. 1 free parking space included, guest parking as avail

We've tried to think of everything to make your visit comfortable, fun and MEMORABLE!

Donna

OWNER IS LICENSED REAL ESTATE AGENT IN TX.*CALENDAR NOT UPDATED

From Our Guest Book: 'Wow! We love it here! The pools, the view, the decorations! We had a fab time and hope to do it again!' Amber, TX

'Thank you for letting us enjoy your precious weekend getaway! Your place is too perfect for kids - they loved it and we did, too! Tracy, TX

'We had a great time here! Our kids loved their room. You have a very nice condominium. We shall be back!' Claudia, CA

'We had the best time! Your place is beautiful. We will be back!' Judy, OK

'We had a fantastic time thanks to your 'TLC'. The bunk bed was too cool!' Malcom, TX

'After being out and about all day this is a great place to come home to. We'll be leaving our worries and stresses behind while taking some wonderful memories with us! Well done! Braxton, TX

'What a wonderful condo! So beautifully decorated and designed. The facilities were wonderful. Thanks for a great vacation! Eva. CA

We have had a wonderful time and have loved the condo - so beautiful! Can't wait to come back!' Sharon, OR

From Our Guest Book: 'We had a wonderful time. The place is absolutely beautiful!' Chris, TX

'We're so sad to be leaving this great piece of heaven on the island. We weren't really sure what to expect but were very pleasantly surprised by the beautifully decorated and well appointed conod to the resort club house and its great facilities our trip was a big success and we look forward to another getaway!' Howard, TX

'Our first family trip to the beach was a success!:) We will be back next year.' Hillary, TX

'This was the kids first beach trip and our baby's first vacation. Even grandmommy had a great time (she doesn't like the beach). The pool across the road is great for small kids. We'll be back soon. Ft. Worth, TX

'What a wonderful escape this was from the big city. You have a beautiful home and it was an amazing 4 days. Thank you for sharing this incredible haven with us. Brittany, TX

Our Philosophy: We have traveled a great deal ourselves and honestly see our guests as 'company' coming to visit our 2nd home. We have tried to think of everything and more! Our hope is to create a memorable vacation with the little touches that make it special for guests.

We specialize in making you feel special! Please let us know if this is a special occasion trip!

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of four who enjoys travel and being together. Our kids are young but we realize how quickly they grow up so we are trying to make the best of every moment we have and give them great childhood memories!

Donna purchased this condo in 2007

It was love at first sight! We came down with the intention of 'looking around' and came home feeling like we had found our dream 2nd home. We fell in love with Pointe West immediately and knew it was what we were looking for as a family get away and rental property. We could not believe such an amazing resort was such a short drive away!

Every visit brings a new discovery of Galveston and its history.

We travel a great deal and know what we want and need for our vacations! Vacations are not only a financial investment but also an emotional investment and we understand and respect that! I will do everything I can to make sure you have a spectacular stay and make fantastic memories!

49 Reviews of Property 165385 in Galveston, Texas

Pointe West Beachfront Condo-MOST KID 'FUN'LY and FRIENDLY! Most Loved PW Condo
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 49 reviews
business
Pointe West Beachfront Condo-MOST KID 'FUN'LY and FRIENDLY! Most Loved PW Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165385
+001 469-481-2522
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

What an incredible condo and a gorgeous resort!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We spent 4 days at "Wave of Memories," and what a memorable stay it was! This condo is so beautifully decorated. It had just been painted in a lovely soft blue (my favorite color) and a pale green. And the second bedroom, so perfect for kids, is beyond belief! I've never seen such an adorable mural on the walls--all the walls--and such cute and complementary decor. I was really impressed with how outfitted the kitchen was--they even had cookie sheets and pizza pans. It's great having such a spacious and private balcony, and the view is so restful and peaceful. The grounds at Pointe West are just gorgeous, and the Beach Club made me think I was arriving at Fantasy Island! I've been to Galveston before but never to that end of the Island. It's quiet and private yet less than 30 minutes away from the city center and seawall area. I give the "Wave of Memories" condo, Pointe West Resort, and the attentive service we received from Donna two thumbs up and 5 stars! *****
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pointe West Beachfront Condo-MOST KID 'FUN'LY and FRIENDLY! Most Loved PW Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165385
+001 469-481-2522
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

One of the best family vacations we've had!!

One of the best family vacations we've had!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We booked this semi-last minute for Father's Day and we couldn't have ended up in a better place!!! We have two young kiddos and the location, layout and amenities are PERFECT. Donna helped us with all of the details and made sure that we were all set. The unit is beautiful - clean, decorated nicely, and stocked with everything you need to enjoy a beach vacation with your family. We appreciated the "extras": ocean-themed books for kiddos, DVDs/videos for kids and adults, special ice-cream bowls in the kitchen for kids, etc etc. The feeling that we got when we walked in the door was a sense of calm relaxation. Our kiddos ran straight to the bunk bed room and marveled at the mural on the wall - they loved every minute we spent at this condo, as did we. Having access to the other pools is awesome as well - a nice option to have. There is NO question that this is a winner and worth every penny! We would recommend this to anyone who is wanting a beach vacation filled with lasting memories. And, the view is spectacular! Book your spot before it's too late! Seriously!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Pointe West Beachfront Condo-MOST KID 'FUN'LY and FRIENDLY! Most Loved PW Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165385
+001 469-481-2522
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Many great family memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My family is a frequent guest at this unit and when I say guest, I mean GUEST! Donna takes exceptional care to make sure we know we are special visitors. She works to make sure we have all the information we need to make the stay as carefree as possible. The unit is so unique to Pointe West and you can tell she really cares. It is immaculate which is mandatory for my wife and has lots of unexpected surprises such as beach dishes for the kids, a library of books and videos. She even has a collection of ocean -themed books for the kids - we make special memories at bedtime when reading the books and my kids look for their favorites every time we return! One of my favorite parts of our stay is enjoying my morning cup of coffee on the balcony looking straight out over the ocean.

She recently added new flat screen TVs which are very nice. Again, everything you could ask for - clean, well-equipped (especially the kitchen), nicely furnished and decorated. Above all, we know we can count on her and that we are in the hands of a reputable and reliable partner for our vacation! Can't recommend highly enough!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 28/28
business
Pointe West Beachfront Condo-MOST KID 'FUN'LY and FRIENDLY! Most Loved PW Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165385
+001 469-481-2522
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Donna - Pls post for me!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Wave of Memories Condo at Pointe West on Galveston Island! The condo has the perfect accommodations for a young family and not only fully stocked with all of the comforts and accommodations at home but also come with a supply of beach toys, floats and chairs. The view is great and we enjoyed bfast and dinner on the balcony overlooking the Gulf.

I would recommend Wave of Memories to any family seeking a comfortable, beach front experience on the Gulf!
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Pointe West Beachfront Condo-MOST KID 'FUN'LY and FRIENDLY! Most Loved PW Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165385
+001 469-481-2522
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas, Texas
5

Cant wait to get back!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Cant wait to get back to the beach and this condo. Great views of the beach on the HUGE balcony! We never ate out - bought our seafood from a fish boat and brought it back to cook - in the wonderful kitchen!
Had to do some business so the WI-FI was super handy! Great to be off the sea wall and it seemed as if we were on a private beach! Stocked and super clean! Had so much fun we never made it to the pool or lazy river...next time. Donna B, the owner, was most accommodating and renting was super easy!!! Even left me a gift for my birthday!!!!!!
Check this place out or one of her other rentals!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Pointe West Beachfront Condo-MOST KID 'FUN'LY and FRIENDLY! Most Loved PW Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165385
+001 469-481-2522
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
4

Great Condo in Pointe West

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and rented this condo from 7/14 to 7/18. It is beautifully decorated and well stocked with kitchen essentials. The children's room is adorable. The pictures show carpet in the living room, but it is actually tiled throughout with the exception of the children's room. Tile is probably a better choice for a beach condo (and all the sand!) The patio is spacious with room for two chaise lounges, a large table and four chairs and extra space to let the kids play. There are two buildings located diagonally in front of this unit on each side, but this unit has direct views of the beach. This condo is very close in proximity to the bridge to the beach. It is about a 10 minute walk to the Beach Club. The owner is great! She even called to tell me her cell phone would be out of service for a few hours and gave me an alternative number to call should we run into any issues while we were at the condo. Pointe West is a great community if you are looking to escape the hustle and bustle of Galveston proper. The beaches are much nicer on the west end. The only draw back is that is is far from major grocery stores and has a few restaurant options - so be sure to stock up as you come into town. The pools at Pointe West are nice - the lazy river pool on the bayside tends to be less crowded. The restaurant at the Beach Club had some decent food options, but the atmosphere is lacking. If you are looking to grab a bite on an outside patio - it is just fine. The only drawback to this condo is that it is located right next to the elevator shaft and engine room. There is little traffic up and down the elevator itself, but the engine room makes noise all through the night. If you are a light sleeper, I would suggest you bring earplugs! Also the legal limit on this condo is 6 persons. The website originally advertised 8, and the owner has since updated the website to match the legal documents. We really enjoyed our vacation and hope to return one day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that the guest enjoyed their stay and would like to return! We also appreciate the feedback. I had considered tile for the kid's room but determined that carpet is a safer option with a bunkbed.

We encourage all guests to immediately report any issues and as I say "I can only resolve issues of which I am aware". We were not aware that the elevator inconvenienced this guest. If the doors are blocked open during loading/unloading, it triggers a resetting process. This can be rectified when reported.

As always, we appreciate the time and effort that goes into writing reviews and hope to have them back soon!
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Pointe West Beachfront Condo-MOST KID 'FUN'LY and FRIENDLY! Most Loved PW Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165385
+001 469-481-2522
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Los Angeles
5

Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This was a really, really wonderful experience. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The time of year was perfect, weather and amount of people/noise. The place was in great condition, clean and everything worked. Beautifully decorated. My wife was really impressed. :)

We just moved to Texas from Southern California so we didn't know what to expect, but this place was amazing. The beaches were great, the drive into town was wonderful, the restaurants very good, and the overall experience a very positive one. Would recommend to anybody.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Pointe West Beachfront Condo-MOST KID 'FUN'LY and FRIENDLY! Most Loved PW Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165385
+001 469-481-2522
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Katy, TX
5

Wave of Memories is an oceanfront view of good times in the perfect setting for a couple or families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
We loved the the beautifully decorated, well equipped, and immaculately maintained 2 bedroom condo. The location has a great oceanfront view and is conveniently located near the boardwalk that leads down to a nice beach area. We enjoyed such amenities as the 2 beautiful outdoor pool areas, poolside cabanas and outdoor cooking stove/grills. Moody Gardens, The Strand, and the marine harbor, and other points of interest were a short distance way. We considered our Galveston TX vacation a great value for the money and plan a return trip sometime in the future. Our challenges were no grocery stores and few restaurants conveniently located. Most are located 12 mile away at 61st street & Seawall. The mosquitoes wereTexas size around the boardwalk to the beach. Recommend visitors bring a supply of insect repellant.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Pointe West Beachfront Condo-MOST KID 'FUN'LY and FRIENDLY! Most Loved PW Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165385
+001 469-481-2522
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas, Texas
5

Best Condo in Galveston!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
What an incredible vacation! The condo was on par with some high-end condo's we'd stayed at in Hilton Head. If anything, the pictures don't do the property justice - it was wonderful. The decor was beautiful and the amenties top notch. We've been to Galveston many times (though it has been a while) and these are by far the best accommodations we've ever seen. There was also plenty to do for my wife and I and our two boys. Both pools were very large and lots of fun. There were games and movies for us to enjoy if we stayed in the condo. And the view! We spent every evening watching the sunset over the gulf. We enjoyed several of the local restaurants and even took in a movie at the local theater! It was perhaps one of the best family vacations we've ever had! I couldn't recommend it more highly!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Pointe West Beachfront Condo-MOST KID 'FUN'LY and FRIENDLY! Most Loved PW Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165385
+001 469-481-2522
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Cypress, Texas
5

Perfect Temporary Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
When we sold our house in Houston two months before the completion of our new home, we found ourselves “homeless,” and since we only had to be in Houston twice a week, we decided to seek out possibilities of living in Galveston and commuting. My wife’s thorough research led us to Pointe West. What a great decision! Pointe West has the amenities of a super resort and was the perfect base to explore the incredible diversity of the island. Our condo provided the warmth and conveniences of a perfect temporary home. We never tired of watching the waves and water birds from either the balcony or the dining room table. We could invite friends and relatives, and Donna could always locate other nearby facilities to accommodate all; Trey and Clem could mix another batch of margaritas at the bar, or pizzas at the poolside restaurant. Pointe West was the perfect solution for us, and even the twice-weekly commute to Houston wasn’t bad since the location on the island allows easy westward access to highway 288 – a great alternative to I-45. Being 3 minutes from the great fishing of San Luis Pass wasn’t bad either! Living there for over two months allowed us to see all the problems and all the superlatives, and we can say unequivocally that Donna's condo at Point West was awesome – personal and memorable! We’re in our new home now, but we’re already planning a return visit to Point West – we have a few more sea shells, and fish, and memories to collect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7