Austin house rental - Front of the 'Italian Villa'
Front of the 'Italian Villa'
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-12)

AVOID SCAMS.

Requests that you wire money abroad via Western Union or moneygram for any reason, are SCAMS

Please contact us at: 512-266-6000.

Three story Mediterranean/Italian Style Home overlooking LakeTravis.

Four bedrooms (sleep 12 in beds), 5 baths (3 king, 1 queen, 2 queen sofa beds, 2 cots). The master suite has spa tub, private sitting area and nice size balcony overlooking the lake. Each room with own private bath.

Bring your boat. There are several boat launches nearby Lake Austin and Lake Travis. Boat, jet skis, Canoe rental, water activities: fishing, scuba diving etc are 1 to 3 miles away. Pleasure boat, party boats available on Lake Travis for charter with captain.

Amenities:

Property wide high speed wireless internet access

Private & spacious decks/balconies with panoramic views of Lake Travis and the country hills.

Negative edge pool/hot tub with amazing sunsets and views. Flat screen TV’s with premium selection of music channels in Cable TV, Binoculars, Free local & long distance, in the US, phone service

Very Comfortable mattresses, Luxurious high thread count bed sheets, bath towels, Ironing board and iron, Hair dryer, Alarm clock, in house art gallery, Woodburning Fireplace

Fully equipped kitchen including spices.

LOCATED JUST YARDS FROM THE WORLD FAMOUS 'OASIS' RESTRAURANT

Nearby fitness clubs, parks, hiking, boating, golfing,fishing, shopping, dining, theaters and guided scuba diving tours.

Keywords: house, Luxurious, Villa, lake travis, views, pool, hot tub, sleeps 12, special rates, vacation home, family reunion, gathering, large

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 165335 in Austin, Texas

Italian Villa, Lake Views, 4 Bedrooms, 5 Baths Pool/Hot Tub
average rating of 1.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Italian Villa, Lake Views, 4 Bedrooms, 5 Baths Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165335vbi
+1 5122666000
Austin Austin area
Dallas, TX
1

Poorly Maintained

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This Villa is not what you perceive it to be. It is in major need of cleaning and restoration. I don't think the bedroom closet where we stayed had been vacuumed in months and the ironing board cover was disgusting. We had to put a towel over it just to be able to use it. The kitchen was extremely dirty. Some of the pans were so scratched up we were afraid to put food in them to cook with as we didn't know if we would have remnants of teflon in our food. Everything needed to be washed before you could use it. While the pictures and description look amazing, it was quite disappointing. The infinity pool worked half of the time that we were there. Blinds on the windows were worn and to hold the blind in a certain position, you had to wrap the pull string around a U hook....Like I said, it is in need of a major overhaul. Owner and maintenance person were nice, but I would NOT recommend staying at this vrbo until some work is done and it is deep cleaned.
Owner's Response: Laura,
I wanted to thank you for choosing our vacation home, “The Villa” for your family gathering.
Indeed, it was a great pleasure meeting you and your family.

I just read you review in VRBO.
Ouch! This really hurts.
I wish you could have talked to me personally about such little details. By doing so,you would have helped me tremendously perk up the business.
I am always open to my guests’ opinions and comments. This is how I improve my home. I strive to always give more and do better. My guests’ satisfaction is my goal.
I would have done anything to please you and make your stay comfortable and memorable.
I would have bought a new set of pots and pans right away, just for you. I would have sent someone to clean the kitchen immediately. (which was cleaned just before your arrival)

Since we purchased the property, we have been improving it and updating it. We can only do one project at a time. We spent money on nice furniture, first class mattresses, luxury linens and more. We purchased good plasma TVs. We rebuilt the pool and landscaped the grounds. We updated all the appliances in the kitchen and much, much more.
The curtains in the LR were last on our list. We did not think this will affect our guests’ comfort. (Since we bought the business no one ever complained about the shades).
Unfortunately, you have not mentioned the beautiful and comfortable house and outstanding set up we provided. I am sure that our future guests will understand that the house was built in 1985 and that nothing is perfect.

Thank you for your comments.

Eva Wiley/Manager
The Italian Villa on Lake Travis.
Helpful votes: 13/14
business
Italian Villa, Lake Views, 4 Bedrooms, 5 Baths Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165335vbi
+1 5122666000
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Hi Eva,

I just wanted to send you a great big THANK YOU for all of your hospitality last week. Jenna and I really enjoyed spending 2 nights at your beautiful property.

We will definitely be coming back to Austin and would love to stay at La Villa Vista again. Your recommendation for the Penthouse suite was PERFECT! She loved it, which of course makes me happy.

Thank you again for everything, and I am sure we will see you again.

Jean
Helpful votes: 0/4
business
Italian Villa, Lake Views, 4 Bedrooms, 5 Baths Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165335vbi
+1 5122666000
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We booked the whole house for a week-long visit to Austin with our extended family of 10 peple, from a two year old nephew to an eighty year old grandfather. We arrived to find a large Italian style villa overlooking Lake Travis. The house proved to be ideal for our vist.
- All of the rooms had spectacular views of the lake as did the pool and jacuzzi.
- The house had enough common living area to allow ten people to spread out comfortably and do different activities (reading, movies, eating, cooking etc).
-The hosts were warm, helpful, and available, while being completely non-intrusive
-The house was in tranquil surroundings but close to central Austin (fifteen min from the capitol building)

The house is built on three levels with staircases and is furnished with nik-naks that immediately prompted anxieties about the the two year old. Our hosts were very mellow and accommodating and encouraged us to move things around to suit ourselves. This was easily accomplished and the kids were able to run around without breaking anything.

We would not hesitate to stay here again, or to recommend it to other visitors.
Helpful votes: 2/6
business
Italian Villa, Lake Views, 4 Bedrooms, 5 Baths Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165335vbi
+1 5122666000
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We stayed at the vista for a reunion and it was absolutely beautiful. the pool and patio area overlooks the lake and is a perfect backdrop of sunsets and stars. the house itself was wonderfully furnished with beds and pull-out sofas and eva was more than accomodating for our group's needs. Sure it may seem expensive at first, but the cost is justified and you wont regret your decision to stay.
Helpful votes: 1/5
business
Italian Villa, Lake Views, 4 Bedrooms, 5 Baths Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165335vbi
+1 5122666000
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My wife and I came here for our honeymoon. This was my first experience in a B&B and I didn't know what to expect. Eva answered the door and I immediately got the sense that she was a very sweet lady. She gave us a quick tour and introduced us to her husband, Ken. They were so kind to us throughout our 3-night stay. We spent the first two nights in the penthouse suite, aka "The Sienna" and it was absolutely astounding. The views of Lake Travis were more than we had hoped for. Watching the sunset over the lake made it perfect. And the views of the sunrise from the terrace on the other side was equally nice. The third night we switched rooms (they already had The Sienna booked that night when I made my reservation so it wasn't a surprise) to "The Serengeti". That room was equally fabulous with a wonderful view of the lake. The decorations in the home were beautiful with many of Eva's own artwork...she is a very talented artist! The breakfast they set out every morning gave us many choices and was very nice. My favorite was the cinnamon rolls and bagels. My wife's favorite was the cantaloupe and hard-boiled eggs. They apparently upgraded their coffee maker since a previous review (in April) because they had a Cuisinart Grind and Brew with a very nice coffee and I used some Amaretto creamer and it tasted wonderful.

Eva and Ken were very unobtrusive and Ken said they were just a phone call away if we needed anything. Our rooms were well-stocked and we never had a need to call them for anything. The next time we plan a vacation to Austin, La Villa Vista will definitely be on the top of our list! It wasn't the cheapest place we could have chosen but my wife and I both feel we got what we paid for.
Helpful votes: 1/5
business
Italian Villa, Lake Views, 4 Bedrooms, 5 Baths Pool/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165335vbi
+1 5122666000
Austin Austin area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
"WOW, Unbelievable. Truly Amazing Experience."

"Our group of 8 stayed at this amazing home last week. It was absolutely amazing, truly an adventure to remember.

The home is like a castle on Lake Travis, with better views than The Oasis. The Oasis restaurant is only a 10 minute walk from this Italian Villa. But I would recommend NOT leaving the view from this home, which has an amazing pool looking out over an even better view!

Eva (home owner), was a true joy. She even cooked/prepared a professional meal for our group as a surprise treat. She made the experience an even better one for us all.

In short, I would highly recommend anyone that wants to pamper themselves to stay in this home. The rooms are amazing, the views are amazing, the pool is amazing, the location is amazing, and the owner is amazing.

Happy travels. Erik
Helpful votes: 1/5