Isabela house rental - Front View of Casa Del Sol
Front View of Casa Del Sol
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Isabela House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2 full bath, sleeps 6-8

Why be crowded and hot on vacation? Our home is a spacious air conditioned HOME, appointed with quality furniture and a fully stocked kitchen. We have a large landscaped yard, with room to play or just relax in privacy. The house consists of an open living, dining and kitchen area, shared full bathroom, 2 guest bedrooms with queen size beds, and a master suite with a king size bed and private bath. There is a laundry room with full size washer and dryer. Our home boasts three bedrooms- spacious enough to accommodate one family, two smaller families, or a group of friends traveling together. Once you arrive, you will quickly see why we fell in love with the sea lovers playground and chose to build a home here. The laid-back feeling of the island and its people is contagious. The glory of the sun and the sea will both exhilarate and relax you. There are 365 beaches in Puerto Rico, one for every day of the year, and one perfect for whatever water sport you choose to participate in.

What To Do At Our House!: Be sure to visit the areas most famous beaches of Jobos, Shacks, and Sardinera in Isabela, Crashboat in Aguadilla, and the beaches of Rincon, all within a five to thirty minute drive. Jobos is a world famous surfing beach, Shacks is known for the underwater caves and a great area for snorkeling or scuba diving, Playa Sardina is great for boogie boarding, while Crashboat in Aguadilla is perfect for swimming and Rincon for surfing. There are many other beaches all along the coastline, so whether you prefer a secluded stretch of sand, or a beach alive with others seeking fun in the sun – you can find your perfect beach in Porta Del Sol a virtual playground for sea lovers. There are many ways to spend your days with surfing, scuba diving, snorkeling, boogie boarding, kite surfing, wind surfing and swimming for both the novice and experienced. There are opportunities to get lessons from local surf and dive shops, and you can bring your own equipment or rent theirs.

You Don't Like Water??: Porta Del Sol (Western Puerto Rico) is full of opportunities for outdoor adventures. There are many beach activities to choose from for the sun and water lover. If you prefer land to sea, there are many hiking, biking and sightseeing opportunities as well. Just a short drive from our home you can go horseback riding on the beach at Tropical Trail Rides take a hike in the Guajataca forest, explore the underground Rio Camuy Cave Park, or visit the Arecibo Observatory. The nearby Punta Borinquen golf course offers spectacular ocean views as you play along the 18 holes. Be sure to venture out by car and visit neighboring communities and shop area flea markets for local fruit and vegetables and hand made crafts. Take part in the local culture at the various annual festivals throughout the island. There is something different to do everyday!

What about shopping or evening activities?: We are located close to shopping malls, outlet malls and major chains such as WalMart, Kmart, Walgreens all nearby as well as several local grocery stores to choose from. You will definitely want to try the neighborhood bakeries with fresh donuts and pastries and deli counters, (they just don’t have shops like this in the U.S. anymore) and if you see those road side stands selling fresh fruit and vegetables – be sure to give them a try too. You won’t find better produce in any of the stores. For your evening entertainment - there are local restaurants and clubs within a short drive from our home. We provide you with a listing of area restaurants, with our personal recommendations! There are movie theatres with first run films, or rent a movie. If you choose, there is nightlife close by with Karaoke, DJs and live music and you can party til the wee hours of the morning all within a few minutes of our home!

More Details
Hide Details

This is our second vacation home we have had built for us in Puerto Rico. We live in the midwest, with no palm trees or beaches. Spending our vacations in Puerto Rico is the perfect getaway! We love the laid back island feel, and that we can do as little or as much as we want each day while at our home away from home!

Ayn Bartok purchased this house in 2007

Our home is maintained in a nearly new condition. Each trip we keep updating and adding to the property for the comfort and convenience of our guests. Our home is americanized with all the conveniences we are used to at home. Air conditioning thru out the house, full size appliances, cable tv and internet. This property is near to to all area attractions whether you are a water lover, land lover, or both. Great shopping and dining options are also close by. There are also good nightlife opportunities.

In a neighborhood setting, but within minutes of beaches, restaurants, shopping and nightlife options.

11 Reviews of Property 165241 in Isabela, Puerto Rico

Beaches Close By Jobos 2 min Shacks 4 min Crashboat 20 min
average rating of 4.181818 based on 11 reviews
business
Beaches Close By Jobos 2 min Shacks 4 min Crashboat 20 min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165241
+1 618 841-2439
Isabela Puerto Rico
Southern Illinois
5

Everything and more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
Ayn and Damian have hit another homerun with their new house. The house was well appointed and extremely clean. The private back yard and the lighting in the privacy walls made using the back patio at night very welcoming.

The master suit was spacious and had a very large bathroom for houses of this size. The second bathrom in the hall was equally of good size. The other bedrooms were adequate in size and all the rooms have very comfortable beds (I tried them all) and AIR CONDITIONING!

An absolute must for those of us from less temperate regions. Even in November the air temperature on the island can hit 100F so a house with good air conditioning is a must. So convenient; each room has it's own remote control for the air and the actual units are small and relatively quiet.

Overall a nice ranch style home with excellent access. Close to the beaches and other activities. Every other week or more often there is some sort of event at pueblo de Isabela so there is always something to do.

Having someone on call who could be at the house in ten minutes was a definate plus. Very nice staff, clean, well appointed house close to everything (including Aguadilla Airport) makes the visit to Puerto Rico a pleasing, easy experience.

In closing the cost to convenience ratio makes Casa De Paraiso another hit. Thanks for sharing your home with me.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/17
business
Beaches Close By Jobos 2 min Shacks 4 min Crashboat 20 min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165241
+1 618 841-2439
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Best Kept Secret

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My best friend, boyfriend and I stayed in this property for 4 nights and it was one of the best houses I have rented on the Island.

The owner Ayn is very accommodating and very understanding...she even extended my stay when I asked at the last minute.

The house was exactly as described, and exceptionally clean. From inside the house, you get an airy beach vibe, but feel like you are at home. The location is very safe and convenient to the local beach, only a few minutes away from Jobos. The beds were very comfortable and linens were soft and clean. The owner provides beach chairs, towels, coolers, and a kitchen full of kitchen supplies! What a treat!!

I highly recommend this house for a nice, relaxing stay with just a short drive to the beach.
You will absolutely get your money's worth here.

Ayn: Thank you for everything and I will definietly be in touch for future travel....
Best
TP
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beaches Close By Jobos 2 min Shacks 4 min Crashboat 20 min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165241
+1 618 841-2439
Isabela Puerto Rico
5

Please don't hesitate to rent this property

Please don't hesitate to rent this property
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed in this property for 3 nights and it was the best place we stayed on the island.

First, the owner Ayn is remarkably accommodating. We were bumped off a flight and she was kind enough to extend our stay and worked with us so that we didn't lose money. She went above and beyond and we sincerely appreciated her understanding. Communication was quick and easy. Payment through PayPal was very convenient.

The unit itself was *exceptionally* clean. The location on a main road worked fine for us - we live on a main street - negotiating the area was very easy. Noise wasn't an issue - a click of a switch for the ceiling fans or a/c and we didn't hear traffic. The beds were very comfortable and linens were soft and clean.

The attention to details here is evident. In the unit you will find everything you will need besides food (although previous renters left some very helpful staples). The owner even provides beach chairs and a cooler! Your stay here is so well thought-out that you may get angry at other owners for not being as thorough.

The owner also included a packet with excellent tips on restaurants and activities (these are not just printed off a travel site, these are personal observations and obviously took the owner some time to assemble). We followed several recommendations and were not disappointed (I especially recommend Villa Montana for breakfast - the view is gorgeous). The beach is a short and easy drive away and the area has lots of decent restaurants - Cocina Creativa and One Ten Thai were two of our favorites. And of course - Happy Bellys for a drink and a great view overlooking the beach and ocean.

We found this place convenient to where we wanted to visit - Mayaguez, Aguadilla, and Arecibo. You do need a car to stay in this area (like most areas of P.R.).

The property manager Luis was attentive and friendly and even met us at a local market so he could lead us to the property rather than forcing us to find it on our own.

We were so happy here we ended up staying an extra night.

It is stressful finding a vacation rental. I looked through hundreds of listings; analyzing prices and scrutinizing the photos to find evidence of anything that would make me unhappy. For the price of this rental, I didn't want to set my expectations too high.

But you will absolutely get your money's worth here. Renting this property will just give you one less thing to worry about.

Ayn: Thank you for everything and best wishes!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beaches Close By Jobos 2 min Shacks 4 min Crashboat 20 min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165241
+1 618 841-2439
Isabela Puerto Rico
Manchester, Connecticut
5

Beautiful Vacation Home (comfortable)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
It was the best investment money could buy. When hotels, motels, and even family homes can become an inconvenience for you or your family. This vacation home is as your own home, you can come and go as you like with the comfort feeling of your own home. With that said ... this house is beautiful, comfortable, and very spacious. My wife and I had an awesome experience due to the house being so close to many beaches, Econo Supermarket right down the street, and the feeling of a true gateaway. We enjoyed all day out and about and at night we would pick up some red box movies from the Wal-Mart plaza that was no further than 10mins away or less and watch a movie till we fell asleep. With a fully acquipped kitchen we were able to cook breakfast and start our journey of the day. It is quiet and relaxing at night. AC was a blessing when it got alittle muggy. I give this vacation home and it's owner a 100% for the comfort, communication before, during, and after my stay. God bless you reader, owner, and family.
Owner's Response: I am so pleased to hear when guests enjoy their stay in our home! Thank you for taking the time to post. I know hearing from real guests is very important when making vacation planning decisions. My best to you and your wife...
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beaches Close By Jobos 2 min Shacks 4 min Crashboat 20 min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165241
+1 618 841-2439
Isabela Puerto Rico
1

Proceed with caution

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We lived at this house for one year, it is a nice house, the furnishings comfortable. Some things are misrepresented. Accomadating 8 would really overwhelm the house unless 2 were infants. Cozy/small is a good word to describe, 6-8 people overwhelm the living/eating area. We were concerned about a sports bar diagonally across from the house but were told that it had been closed for some time. Not so, although not open every night, when the patrons are present they tend to congregate in the parking lot in front of the bar. The noise reverberates and is heard quite well in the house. It was not uncommon to hear car alarms, doors slamming, and loud conversations in the wee hours of the morning. We learned during our extended stay in PR that it is best to have a gated home for security reasons, thus the open marquesina (car port) leaves your vehicle vulnerable, and home easily accessible. since the house is on a busy road, this is especially important. When we viewed the property we asked about the razor wire on the back fence. We were told it was there to keep the birds off the fence. We later found out that this property and the adjoining property had been robbed, and the owner of the other property placed the wire for security. There is a security system installed in the house, but it is not monitored by police or a security company, so it's pretty useless. Our most troublesome issue was dealing with Ayn when issues came up in the home. They live in the states, and come to PR a few times a year to take care of the property, when something came up it was difficult to resolve. They have a property manager in PR, but he was unresponsive. Ayn ignored our emails, and when she would respond it was not to the questions we asked. I found her reply to Amelia's review interesting, she didn't address the issue, rather side stepped it. Ayn also withheld our security deposit. We tried many times to contact her, she never provided written explanation of what she deemed eligible deductions, even after notification from lawyer. Maybe an ok property to rent for a short time, since very little could go wrong and a deposit is no longer required but we could not recommend a long term stay.
Owner's Response: It would seem that you enjoyed our home as much as we enjoyed having you as a guest. We definately would agree on one point, we prefer to stick with vacation rentals. Our attorney was provided with a list of your contract violations ( our biggest issue- unpaid rent and utilities - certainly grounds for withholding a deposit?) If you want to air your issues, you should at least be factual. At the very least your review is misleading. You never had anything stolen and neither have we. I hope future guests looking for nightlife are not dissappointed by your description of the "sports bar" across the street. Good luck to your new landlord.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beaches Close By Jobos 2 min Shacks 4 min Crashboat 20 min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165241
+1 618 841-2439
Isabela Puerto Rico
USA
1

KEEPS THE DEPOSITS

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
MY FAMILY AND I RENTED A HOME FROM AYN EXACTLY A YEAR AGO FOR A FAMILY VACATION. IN THE CONTRACT IT SAYS THAT YOUR DEPOSIT WILL BE MAILED TO YOU 3 WEEKS AFTER YOU LEAVE THE VACATION HOME WELL IT HAS BEEN A YEAR AND SHE HASN'T MAILED OUR DEOSIT. I CALLED HER IN MANY OCCASIONS FOR THE DEPOSIT SHE NEVER RETURN ANY OF MY CALLS AND NEVER MAILED THE DEPOSIT TO US. WE LEFT THE HOME CLEANER THAN THE FIRST DAY WE ARRIVED TO THE HOUSE. THERE WASNT A RESON FOR HER TO KEEP THE DEPOSIT. i WONDER HOW MANY OTHER PEOPLE SHE HAS DONE THIS TO. SO IF YOU WANT TO GIVE MONEY AWAY GO RIGHT AHEAD AND RENT FROM THIS INDIVIDUAL. BAD BUSINESS PRACTICE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Owner's Response: We are also no longer requiring security deposits from guests. Our guests have the option to purchase property damage protection insurance instead of paying a security deposit so there are no worries about lost refunds!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beaches Close By Jobos 2 min Shacks 4 min Crashboat 20 min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165241
+1 618 841-2439
Isabela Puerto Rico
Newark, NJ
5

Guestbook Comment

I just want to say that this is a beautiful house to rent and very comfortable. Me and my family stood there for 11 days and wish we could stay for m...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
I just want to say that this is a beautiful house to rent and very comfortable. Me and my family stood there for 11 days and wish we could stay for more. If you are looking for a home away from home this is a great place to rent. My nephews love the backyard which was very spacious for them to play. It is comfortable and clean and it also has wall to wall closet. We will defitnetly rent this home again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beaches Close By Jobos 2 min Shacks 4 min Crashboat 20 min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165241
+1 618 841-2439
Isabela Puerto Rico
Riverhead, NY
5

The "College Graduation" Vacation May 2008

The "College Graduation" Vacation May 2008
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
We would like to thank Ayn & Damian for the opportunity to rent their lovely home. The description of house and its location, layout and amenities were right on target. The house was very clean and well maintained with excellent customer service.

Our daughters loved their stay at your home, and the fact that it is wheelchair accessible made for our stay that much more pleasant. The wide doorway made it easy to enter and exit the rooms. Bathing in the bathrooms was a bit challenging but we managed. We suggest that the shower heads be change to the type that have the removable handle at the bottom and a shower seat available for future handicapped patrons, that way their bathing experience will be that more joyful and easier. There are shower heads with both standup shower head and removable handle to make showers more accessible to all.

Close to the beaches, restaurants and stores, yet located on a very quiet area. The food in every restaurant is excellent especially at Molina's Restaurant on Route 2, Luna Marina Restaurant was also very good and had excellent prices.

I would highly recommend this property to a friend and family. There was nothing I could really complain about. Just looking forward to another future stay when we return to Puerto Rico.

We enjoyed cooking in a kitchen that is fully equipped which makes any cooking experience a pleasant one. The fact that this home is air conditioned made my stay that more enjoyable for I suffer from asthma and I had no problems due to the cleanliness of this home and the cooling system.

If your looking for a cozy, clean, comfortable home away from home this is it. We loved our stay here.

Thank you once again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beaches Close By Jobos 2 min Shacks 4 min Crashboat 20 min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165241
+1 618 841-2439
Isabela Puerto Rico
patchogue, New York
4

My vacation spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
We had a wonderful time at this house. It had everything we needed and more. It was confortable and well located. Everything including the furniture is nearly new, and it was impecably clean. Close to beaches, and located on very quiet neighborhood. The only downside were the roosters that get up earlier than we are used to during vacation, but otherwise we had an excellent experience. The owner's family lives nearby and were so helpful, and were there at a moment's notice.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Beaches Close By Jobos 2 min Shacks 4 min Crashboat 20 min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165241
+1 618 841-2439
Isabela Puerto Rico
Eldorado, Illinois
5

Guestbook Comment

I would like to first and foremost thank the Bartok's for their kindness and great hospitality with my family and I. The house is like being home...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
I would like to first and foremost thank the Bartok's for their kindness and great hospitality with my family and I. The house is like being home away from home. Everything you needed and more was right there. I loved it because on days I didn't feel like driving to the beach, I could just take out a chair and sunbathe in the backyard, while the chicken was on the grill!! There isn't anything you didn't think of. Looks great!! Buena Suerte!!
Helpful votes: 4/5