Vineyard Haven house rental - View of Kit Din Area from the Liv Rm
View of Kit Din Area from the Liv Rm
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Vineyard Haven House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds, sleeps 6 comfortably, 2full bathrooms

Newly renovated with vaulted ceilings throughout the home. Open floor plan with living room, dining room and kitchen connected. New flat screenTV. Skylights and slider in the living room and master bedroom allow for light and a flow of air. There is a large fireplace for chilly nights and an outdoor shower for your comfort. New furniture with seating for eight adorns the generous back deck including a Weber grill. The front lawn was recently landscaped with hydrangeas and other specimen plantings. Children can easily throw a football or play a game of tag. Master bedroom has a queen size bed and bathroom w/ shower/tub. Second bedroom has a queen sized bed. Third bedroom has two twin bed. This property is a three block bike ride to town, a one mile ride to Tashmoo Beach/Pond. Two blocks from Tisbury library. They offer Internet access, library cards to visitors, chess club for kids Tuesday nights. It is a great location, private yet accessible to Vineyard Haven/Tisbury, beach and biking.

7 Reviews of Property 165222 in Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts

Charming Cape , Newly Remodeled, Prof. Landscaped, Elegantly Decorated
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Charming Cape , Newly Remodeled, Prof. Landscaped, Elegantly Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165222
914 260-3141
Vineyard Haven Martha's Vineyard
CT
5

Had a wonderful time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My family and I have spent the same week in August on Martha's Vineyard since my 10 yr old boys where 1 yrs old. We enjoy it so much that we schedule the following year within weeks of returning home. Each time we stay, we enjoy staying in different towns throught the island for a new experience.
This year we came to stay at this home and felt very comfortable there. The airconditioning was an extra bonus that some homes we've stayed in past years did not have.The home is at the end of a quiet street away from the traffic noise, but close enough to walk down the road to the shops and restaurants, very convenient. We found that the home was spacious enough for the 6 of us enjoy. Everything was well maintained and very clean. I would definilty recommend a couple or a familty such as ours to stay here. Your sure to have a pleasant time. We hope to go back and stay there next year!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Every year we try to do something to help maintain the homes integrity and keep it looking new. We really appreciate renters who have helped to keep our home so appealing and comfortable.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming Cape , Newly Remodeled, Prof. Landscaped, Elegantly Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165222
914 260-3141
Vineyard Haven Martha's Vineyard
5

Wonderful Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family looks forward to our week on MV all year long! It has now become one of our family traditions! Bertie has made this house feel like your own home--kids games and puzzles in the family room, extra beach chairs outside the back door, new updates every year. The bedrooms are lovely and comfortable--the kids even love sharing a room in twin beds for a week! Even after 4 years, the house never looks old or worn--it has owners who maintain it the way you would your own home!

We love the close walk to town (only a 15-20 min leisurely walk with kids in tow), the outdoor shower, the perfectly stocked kitchen, and especially the wild turkey friends that we see each day! It is in a great spot to enjoy the rest of the island--but we always say we should come 2 weeks one year because it is so relaxing just staying close to the house. You know you've found a great place when your hear your child referring to the house as "our house"! Thanks Bertie!
Owner's Response: We really appreciate the awesome review. It definitely inspires us to maintain our standards. I am so happy our house on Greenwood has become a happy and comfortable niche for you and your family! Okay, so now I am going to add to the game pile as well....smile.
business
Charming Cape , Newly Remodeled, Prof. Landscaped, Elegantly Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165222
914 260-3141
Vineyard Haven Martha's Vineyard
5

Great Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family and I spent Labor Day week at this charming home. Bertie was wonderful to work with and the house was exactly as described. It was well appointed with everything we needed to enjoy daily trips to the many beaches on the island and was clean and comfortable. The outdoor shower was fantastic, especially after days on the beach, but my husband ONLY used the outdoor shower he liked it so much.
It was VERY easy to get to and so convenient to everything we wanted to do in Vineyard Haven, walking distance in fact. The neighborhood was quiet and we even had a family of wild turkeys visit us every morning.
I look forward to our trip next year!!
Owner's Response: We appreciate a great review and are so happy when a family enjoys this magical island. The house is filled with goods vibes from so many wonderful people staying there. It is awesome for adults and teens to have the freedom to walk or bike into town so easily. We work at keeping up the standards of our home. This year we added new beach towels, new carpets and new cushions for the big comfortable rocker.
business
Charming Cape , Newly Remodeled, Prof. Landscaped, Elegantly Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165222
914 260-3141
Vineyard Haven Martha's Vineyard
5

Another Great Year at the Vineyard!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This is our first time at this rental. We were VERY happy with what we discovered having only seen it on the website. The location is great. The house is comfortable for 4 adults and 2 children. The yard had enough room for wiffle ball and running around for the kids. The beds were comfy -- no complaints at all! Thank you Bertie -- we'll be back. The Fox Family of NJ
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We take a lot of pleasure in having guest enjoy our home as much as we do. Walks and bike rides into town and Owen Park Beach are so easy we love it as well.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Cape , Newly Remodeled, Prof. Landscaped, Elegantly Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165222
914 260-3141
Vineyard Haven Martha's Vineyard
Middletown N.Y.
5

July 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Loved the house. Pictures do not do it justice. The house is spotless, surrounded by blooming hydrangas. The large deck is private and great to sit out and eat or just hang out. The property is surrounded by trees for privacy. The interior is very comfortable with a large new kitchen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This brings back memories of the first time we rented the house a few years before we made it our own. We also thought picture did not do it justice! There was great pleasure taken in planting so many hydrangeas and seeing them flourish in the MV climate.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming Cape , Newly Remodeled, Prof. Landscaped, Elegantly Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165222
914 260-3141
Vineyard Haven Martha's Vineyard
Los Angeles
5

Beautiful and Refreshing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
I would recommend this house to anyone visiting Martha's Vineyard!
It is in the perfect location, tucked away but not too far from Vineyard Haven, my favorite town on the island. It's equipped with everything you'd want/need, it's very very very clean, nicely decorated, and extremely spacious!

It gives you a quaint island feeling yet has a lot of room and a simple modern touch!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming Cape , Newly Remodeled, Prof. Landscaped, Elegantly Decorated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165222
914 260-3141
Vineyard Haven Martha's Vineyard
Chappaqua, NY, USA
5

Loved It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
What a great find! The house was beautiful just as described. It was bright, airy, and spotless as well. Upon entering, it was apparent that this was a lovingly maintained home, not a sparse rental property. The deck and outdoor shower were an extra bonus. (Our son loved it!) The owners even left suggestions of what to do and where to eat.

The house is on a very quiet street, but close to the shops, restaurants, bicycle rentals and the beach in Vineyard Haven. Having a car makes the entire Island more readily accessible, although there are also buses nearby that take you to the other towns each with its own unique character.

June was a lovely time to visit Martha's Vineyard. We we were able to sample all that the Island has to offer, without the midsummer crowds. We are looking forward to returning and making this property our home base once again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8