Vale Telheiro farmhouse rental - Front of the vila
Front of the vila
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Vale Telheiro Farmhouse Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom, 3 bathroom, sleeps a maximum of 8

Vila Ole is situated about 20 minutes from Faro airport and has imposing views of the rural countryside with the Atlantic Ocean on the horizon and beautiful sandy beaches 20 minutes drive away. This attractive and secluded, converted farmhouse is set in 4 acres of private gardens in which plumbs, figs, olives, oranges, lemons and pomegranate are growing. The house has been sympathetically converted but retains many original features. The mosaic tiled pool is adjacent to the house and barbecue and has uninterrupted views across the fields to the sea. We have a wood burning stove for romantic winter evenings.

Mosaic tiled swimming pool (5 m x 10 m) with panoramic views over the countryside. Cot and high chair available. Linen changed weekly, maid service 3 days a week. Wide selection of local shops as well as several large supermarkets. Daily fresh food market and Loule's famous flea market every Saturday. Many excellent local restaurants serving a variety of inexpensive mouth watering dishes.

.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 1652 in Vale Telheiro, Portugal

Private villa situated above market town of Loule
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Private villa situated above market town of Loule
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1652
+44 (0)208 995 7491
Vale Telheiro Loule Town
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
There is a book available in the Vila detailing our favourite restaurants & excursions for you to visit if you choose.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Private villa situated above market town of Loule
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1652
+44 (0)208 995 7491
Vale Telheiro Loule Town
5

Unadulterated Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have just returned from spending a wonderful 11 days in this lovely, unspoilt farmhouse. We too arrived in the dark of night but had been advised to take a torch with us! We found the villa with ease and following a good night's sleep settled into our daily routine. We had anticipated venturing out in the evenings but we only did this on two occasions because everything that we needed was in the house. The days was hot and humid and the nights were too and the only downside was that there was only one fan. However, the room at the back of the house always managed to find the breeze so for us this was not a problem. The pool was wonderful as were the extensive gardens. Ensuring that the goats came home on a nightly basis became the norm! There were only three of us so we always had plently of space and have already enquired from the owner if there is availability for 2013. The property was spotless and well maintained and a big plus was that the showers were powerful! We have visited Portugal many times and Loule twice. The town of Loule has changed but for the better; the indoor market is a great place to visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private villa situated above market town of Loule
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1652
+44 (0)208 995 7491
Vale Telheiro Loule Town
5

Fanastic villa, fabulous location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We loved the villa and the location suited us down to the ground.. seclusion and solitude. There was more than enough room for our party of 6 and no complaints from any.

Loule is only 5 minutes away in the car. It is a quaint market town which supplied us with all our needs.

We highly recommend this villa for any family wanting to stay in the area and would love to go back and stay again sometime in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private villa situated above market town of Loule
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1652
+44 (0)208 995 7491
Vale Telheiro Loule Town
Chester-le-Street
5

A great holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
A lovely villa, not overlooked, with lots of room so if there are eight of you (as we were) there's enough room to spread out both inside and out.
Inside, the Villa is well equipped with TV/DVD/SKY etc. and there is a dishwasher and washing machine. The bedrooms are cool so we slept well, despite temperatures reaching high thirties during the day. Security wasn't an issue due to new double glazed windows/doors and mosquito nets help to keep the mozzies out.
The pool is a good size, 10m by 5m, so big enough to swim. The shaded area by the pool is perfect for the strong afternoon sun. It's well maintained by a friendly chap called Peter.
The Villa itself is located up a hillside above the market town of Loule. I'd been to the Algarve twice to Vale do Lobo, on the coast. Prices in Loule are far more realistic - you can eat out as a family with a decent two course dinner with drinks for less than a tenner a head. People are friendly, and you get a sense of the real Portugal. There are tourists there, as Loule seems to be a popular excursion for those staying in a package holiday on the algarve coast, so it's a good mix.
I personally would stay at Loule again, and prefer it to the coast where you get charged 5 euros for a milkshake, which I paid in Vale do Lobo. By comparison, two bottles of water and four ice creams cost me 4 euros in Loule.
The Villa is 20 minutes drive from Faro, and I found it in the dark so don't be put off - directions from the owner were good, and a helpful welcome pack greeted me. There is ample parking at the Villa.
Views from the grounds are special, with the algarve coast/Atlantic in the distance. Vilamoura, Albufeira, Vale do Lobo et al are all 25 minutes drive away. Tavira is 35 minutes away. We didn't need to go on any toll roads.
We were four adults, a 13 yr old, 10 yr old, 9 yr old and a 4yr old. A great time was had by all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private villa situated above market town of Loule
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1652
+44 (0)208 995 7491
Vale Telheiro Loule Town
Cambridgeshire, England
4

21st - 31st July, 2010

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
A great chilled out and unoverlooked holiday was had by all (2 grandparents, 3 adults and 3 children - 11yrs, 9yrs and 13 months). The property was spacious and very clean and we had excellent feedback to all our queries before we embarked on the holiday. Detailed info was provided, inc. how to get to the property - and it was only 20-25mins from Faro Airport. We ate outside all the time and thoroughly enjoyed the great pool which was lovely and warm from the sun's rays. We did, however, suffer with humidity at night, there being only one fan available, but it did not stop us enjoying ourselves. Would be more than happy to go back another year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private villa situated above market town of Loule
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1652
+44 (0)208 995 7491
Vale Telheiro Loule Town
Sweden
5

Week 31 (2010 07 31 – 2010 08 07)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Comments from a Swedish family.
Grandparents, 3 sons with girlfriends and 2 grandchildren.
Totally 9 persons.
The house exceeded all expectations and we had such a wonderful time.
We would definitely recommend this property and hope to come back sometime in the future..
Gert and Eva Lundberg
Sweden

In Swedish

Detta är ett hus vi verkligen vill rekommendera. Vila Ole ligger 5 km från Loule med utsikt över staden och med havet som bakgrund. Inga störande grannar. Ingen trafik som stör. Bil är dock ett måste.
Vår vecka med barn och barnbarn blev verkligen lyckad. Totalt var vi 9 personer. En underbar pool, separata sovrum med badrum till varje, komplett kök o.s.v.. Lyxigt helt enkelt.
Vi säger bara det: ”Åk dit om ni har möjlighet”
Gert och Eva Lundberg
Upplands Väsby
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private villa situated above market town of Loule
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1652
+44 (0)208 995 7491
Vale Telheiro Loule Town
hertfordshire, england
5

VILLA OLE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This property is a lovely homely villa. In our party was two families totalling 8. We all thought the villa was more than we expected, its a lot bigger and very secluded in a very tranquil area. Although you do need a car for this property it is well worth it. It also enabled us to see a lot more of the algarve by having the car and we did visit some of the recommendations by the owner which were lovely. We would definitely use this property again and again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5