Kapaa condo rental - Ocean, Pool, Coastline & Mountain Views from the Lanai
Ocean, Pool, Coastline & Mountain Views from the Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kapaa Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condominium - 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s) - 1.5 Baths - (Sleeps 3-4)

Escape to the most relaxing, beautiful vacation you can imagine at our charming condominium at Lae Nani in Kapa'a on Kauai's Eastern Shore. From the spacious lanai and modern interior, you will enjoy an unobstructed, outstanding view of Wailua Bay, Sleeping Giant Mountain, golden sand beaches and well-maintained lawns and exotic flowering plants. Situated on the top floor, this 1 BR, 1.5 bath has privacy--you hear only the sound of the ocean as you enjoy the well equipped kitchen, HD-TV, Wifi, stereo and queen size bed. In addition to swimming, snorkeling and wind surfing in the ocean, on-site there is a heated swimming pool, lava rock wading pool, lighted tennis court and gas barbecue. You will be close to fine restaurants, art galleries and boutique shops at the Coconut Grove Shopping Center -a 3 minute walk and in Kapaa, a short drive North. Play golf at the public18-hole Wailua Golf Course -only a mile away or explore bike and walking paths along the beach. Mahalo!

Inside our totally redecorated Lae Nani unit, the beautiful new furniture, appliances, electronics and flooring provide modern conveniences to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. You have the choice of connecting with the outside world through Wide Screen TV, Cable and High Speed Internet with WiFi. The spacious lanai has a chaise lounge and a large table plus four chairs for dining and enjoying the unobstructed coastline and mountain views.

You will be amazed at how relaxed and refreshed you will feel when you stay at our condominium at Lae Nani. This is an incredible experience that should be enjoyed year after year.

More Details
Hide Details

40 Reviews of Property 165167 in Kapaa, Hawaii

Oceanfront, Fantastic View - Full Kitchen, WiFi.
average rating of 5.0 based on 40 reviews
business
Oceanfront, Fantastic View - Full Kitchen, WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165167
714 608-1480
Kapaa Kauai
Evansville Indiana
5

Guestbook Comment

We have stayed in several VRBO rentals and this unit is one of the best we have visited! The condo is like new and very tastefully decorated. There wa...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
We have stayed in several VRBO rentals and this unit is one of the best we have visited! The condo is like new and very tastefully decorated. There was nothing that we needed during our stay that wasn't furnished. The unit is within walking distance of several very nice restaurants(I highly recommend the Hukilau Lanai) When viewing the photos remember that a camer lens distorts distance. The unit is actually closer that the pictures depict. Have no concern about no A/C. The ocean breeze along with the ceiling fans make for very pleasant temps. We can't wait until we can return to this lovely unit.
Owner's Response: Thank you, Mark. We look forward to your return.

Mahalo!!
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Oceanfront, Fantastic View - Full Kitchen, WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165167
714 608-1480
Kapaa Kauai
United States
5

Great View, Great Unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The listing description was accurate and everything was as we hoped. It is always a "hold your breath moment" when you open the door of a VRBO, but we were not disappointed. Beautifully decorated in a Hawaiian theme, though not tacky at all, very clean, nice bathrooms, etc. I loved the big stack of guide books provided, as I am a nut for them! Very quiet, nice tv. The property was well maintained and clean too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Pamella,
I am delighted that your expectations were met! I really appreciate having guests like you and hope you can return again soon!

Mahalo,
Kristine
business
Oceanfront, Fantastic View - Full Kitchen, WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165167
714 608-1480
Kapaa Kauai
Costa Mesa
5

Wonderful condo getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is the third time I have stayed at this condo and I continue to be very pleased with everything! When I arrived, the condo was very clean and well stocked. There was plenty of towels, linens, and supplies. The cool breezes from the beach keep the condo cool and comfortable. The beach is a short walk, and to my amazement the ocean was very manageable for swimming and diving. I was able to buy a cheap pair of snorkel and mask and use them instantly in the ocean. Despite the warnings of strong tides and current, I found swimming in the ocean to be very easy and enjoyable. I was able to see plenty of beautiful schools of fish, shells, and interesting rock formations under the water just a few yards off the beach. Also, the water was very nice- not too warm or cold. Then it was a short walk to the pool which is very well maintained for a quick dip before heading back to the condo. The condo is very close to neighboring resorts and short proximity to a shopping center with live entertainment, farmer's market, shopping, and restaurants. Also, several other beach resorts are within walking distance. Once again, I find this condo to be a superb getaway. Whether you are exploring the beach and surrounding area, or just relaxing on the beautiful lanai overlooking the beach and ocean front, it is a serene and charming existence. I am glad I went and look forward to returning! Thanks again!
Owner's Response: Aloha, Jason,
Thank you again for being one of my best returning guests! I am delighted that you enjoyed the ocean and all the beauty of Kauai.

See you again very soon!

Mahalo,
Kristine
business
Oceanfront, Fantastic View - Full Kitchen, WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165167
714 608-1480
Kapaa Kauai
Duchess, Alberta Canada
5

Wonderful retreat!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our stay in this wonderful Condo was our second visit to the beautiful Lae Nani resort. Although we were unsure that our first visit could be topped, the spectacular view and decor of this unit made it the best ever! We love Kauai and are sold on the location and atmosphere that Lae Nani Resort provides. No doubt in our minds...we will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Aloha, Shelley,
I am very pleased to know that your visit was again enjoyable and memorable. It is a pleasure to have you as guests.

Looking forward to seeing you again in the future!

Mahalo,
Kristine
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront, Fantastic View - Full Kitchen, WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165167
714 608-1480
Kapaa Kauai
Woodinville, WA
5

Anniversary Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I enjoyed spending our 30th wedding anniversary at this wonderful, well appointed condo. The view of the lush grounds, pool, and ocean was amazing. The photos are very accurate. We found everything we needed in the unit including beach towels, beach chairs, and all kitchen supplies for preparing meals. We both enjoyed the pool, and my husband spent a lot of time body surfing in the bay. Although there is no air conditioning in this unit, we did find comfort with the ceiling fans. Thank you Kristine for your wonderful hospitality. We look forward to staying here again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Susan,
I am very pleased to know that your anniversary was enjoyable and memorable. Thank you for being my guest and letting our condo add value to your special celebration. I look forward to your return visit.
Kristine
business
Oceanfront, Fantastic View - Full Kitchen, WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165167
714 608-1480
Kapaa Kauai
5

Exellent condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Beautiful condo directly on beach and pool. Exactly as depicted in pictures. Beach was not great for swimming in December but pool was wonderful and never crowded. Condo complex was very well kept and resort like. Excellent location...walk or short drive to good food and bars. We had a great time and recommend highly.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront, Fantastic View - Full Kitchen, WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165167
714 608-1480
Kapaa Kauai
Gabriola, BC. Canada
5

Pool and Ocean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our stay at beautiful Lae Nani was enhanced by the beautifully furnished and well maintained unit we had. We easily slipped into a comfortable pattern of waking to bird song, enjoying our coffee and local fruit, and watching the clouds and the changing moods of the ocean.
The pool is easily the nicest in the general area and clean and warm. Local services are excellent and the whole neighborhood is newly refurbished and landscaped. We plan to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being my guest this year. I look forward to having you stay again very soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront, Fantastic View - Full Kitchen, WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165167
714 608-1480
Kapaa Kauai
Michigan
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stay at Lai Nani for our honeymoon and it exceeded our expectations. The view from the balcony was wonderful, the grounds were very well kept, the pool was warm and clean. The condo was very clean, tropical feeling, and had all necessary amenities. It's location is perfect as there are many restaurants located very close by and within walking distance. We would definitely recommend renting this condo to anyone.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Suzanne,
Thank you for being my guest. Please return whenever you can!
Kristine
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront, Fantastic View - Full Kitchen, WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165167
714 608-1480
Kapaa Kauai
Boston, MA
5

Our wonderful Kauai vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our stay at this amazing vrbo was incredible! I highly recommend staying here to anyone traveling to Kauai as the property and condo are immaculate. The rental was very clean, spacious, airy and well maintained. The kitchen was setup very well and had all the grilling tools you would need to use one of the three gas grills down by the pool and beach. We grilled shish kabobs one night by the beach while watching the sunset. It was pure relaxation! The pool was very nice and never crowded. The beach is literally just steps from the rental and is somewhat secluded to give it a private beach feel. I really enjoyed using the snorkels they had available in the rental. The lanai was very peaceful and I really enjoyed sitting out with a coffee and observing the amazing views. We rented a car during our stay but you could totally do without a car. Everything is within walking distance such as grocery stores, coffee shops , bakeries, bars and restaurants. This place is so special and has the perfect balance of feeling luxury and having all the home comforts you could need. I can honestly say that I will be staying here again and will make it a point to return. The pictures provided on this page are spot on, but do yourself a favor and check it out for yourself. You will be glad you did!
Owner's Response: Thank you, Dom, for being my guest. I am very pleased that the condo, beach, grilling and sunsets were to your liking. I hope you can return every year to relax and enjoy the tropical ambience of Kauai.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront, Fantastic View - Full Kitchen, WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165167
714 608-1480
Kapaa Kauai
Boston, MA
5

Lae Nani-Relaxing Oasis & Jewel of Kauai

Lae Nani-Relaxing Oasis & Jewel of Kauai
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The title of this review does not give the property justice. The view from the lanai is all-together breathtaking, relaxing and magnificent. We loved having coffee and breakfast while watching the ocean before we began our day. Watching the sunset and having a nightcap on the lanai was equally amazing.

The property is within minutes of everything we needed, food and fun-wise. We loved Java Kai and Small Town Bakery for the non-touristy breakfast. For lunch and dinner we frequented Monicos Taqueria and Olympic Cafe. We also really enjoyed cooking out on the grill!!

Aside from the beautiful beaches nearby and all around, we highly recommend paddleboarding and kayaking on the Wailua River. Also, surfing on the North Shore was unforgettable and not for the faint of heart! If you're up to it and like to hike, we would recommend the Ho'opi'i Falls Trail and the more strenuous, Kalalau Trail to Hanakapiai beach.

As for the condo itself, it was incredibly clean and beautifully maintained, with the perfect interior decor that offered a real Hawaiian-feel. All-in-all we had an unbelievable vacation away from the hectic stress of our day-to-day lives and would recommend this VRBO to everyone!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kirsten,
Thank you for being my guest. I am delighted to have your recommendations for food, fun and activities. I hope you will return each year to sip coffee on the lanai and hike the trails!
Helpful votes: 1/1