Anglers Cove condo rental - Living Room from Entrance
Living Room from Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Anglers Cove Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 3

Enjoy bay views and resort life at our sharp, spacious, 1BR, 1BA condo at Anglers Cove. Play tennis on the 2 tennis courts. Swim in the 2 pools, relax in the 3 Jacuzzis, fish off the docks, and top it off with a great meal and drinks at the waterside Tiki Bar on site. After dinner take a stroll around the marina checking out the boats. When you return to the condo enjoy the two, new flat-screen televisions and dvd. We also have a Roku box and Netflix account with over 1000 movies, TV shows, and documentaries for you to watch and we have books.

Sleep well in our new king pilow top bed (purchased 12.30.10) and twin bed in the bedroom, with luxury bedding. Our condo has been recently renovated and has a nautical theme.

The beach is close by and we have beach chairs and umbrellas in the condo for you to use. You can easily walk to shops and restaurants.

If you can’t leave work at home or love to surf the Internet, you will enjoy our high- speed wireless Internet

Relax!: Marco Island is so very relaxing. You can fish, swim, play tennis, soak in the Jacuzzis and dine right on site. You can relax and not go anywhere. You can also go the beach, go sightseeing, dine out, golf, fish, visit the Everglades, dance, go to church, visit friends and whatever. You will have fun and relax.

Boating and Fishing: Boat slips are available for rent and there is a marina next door where you can rent boats of various sizes. Charter fishing trips start there and it has a store where you can buy fishing licenses, bait, nautical-themed clothing, tackle, and boat repair supplies. Boating trips start there, too, with dinner cruises, excursions for shell collecting, and even all-day trips to Key West and back.

More Details
Hide Details

We are Jane and Ted Washburn and we live in South Barrington, IL. We spend every January at our condo getting a break from Illinois winters.

Jane Washburn purchased this condo in 2004

We purchased this condo because we love the location and the view. It is within walking distance of many things to do. The grounds and landscaping are impeccably maintained by our condo association.

It is a short distance to 2 large swimming pools, Jacuzzis, tennis courts, and the delightful Tiki Bar restaurant and bar right on the water. We enjoy fishing at the docks, and looking at all the boats in the harbor. At the marina next door we can go on guided fishing trips or rent a boat.

8 Reviews of Property 165127 in Anglers Cove, Florida

E-405 Bay view, WiFi and immaculate with king bed and LCD tvs
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
E-405 Bay view, WiFi and immaculate with king bed and LCD tvs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165127
+1 847 304-0613
Anglers Cove Marco Island
Chicago, IL
5

Beautiful condo! Excellent views, very happy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2006
My husband, infant son, and I stayed at this condo. It was wonderful! The bedroom was surprisingly big and the beds were comfortable. Everything felt very clean and fresh, we could tell it had been recently updated. The view of the water is beautiful and it is nice to be able to look down at the pool area as well. We enjoyed the heated pools and having on site dining. We particularly enjoyed our fishing trip with Sunshine Tours which is a close walk away. We will definitely be planning a return trip in the near future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
E-405 Bay view, WiFi and immaculate with king bed and LCD tvs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165127
+1 847 304-0613
Anglers Cove Marco Island
5

Wonderful stay at your condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful vacation to Marco Island and we enjoyed your beautiful condo! The kitchen had everything we needed and we liked that you had WiFi! The Roku box was nice too -- we caught up on a few shows that we don't normally have time to watch. Everything was very clean and well maintained. We will be back!
business
E-405 Bay view, WiFi and immaculate with king bed and LCD tvs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165127
+1 847 304-0613
Anglers Cove Marco Island
UK
4

Easter 2011

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The condo was well appointed and excellent value for money. The owners could not have been more helpful in the booking process and even mailed the keys by express mail which arrived in the UK on a Monday having been posted late Friday afternoon. Great view over the bay and pool. The pool itself though was i felt too deep being in excess of 7 feet at the deep end and 3ft 6in at the shallow end. Great restaurants nearby including the Snook, Marek's and CJ's on the Bay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
E-405 Bay view, WiFi and immaculate with king bed and LCD tvs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165127
+1 847 304-0613
Anglers Cove Marco Island
Ancaster, Ontario Canada
5

Immaculate Condo in a Quiet Area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I rented this condo April 14-21st with my two girlfriends to spend a relaxing week in Florida. The condo was spotless, beautifully decorated and had all the amenities of home. The screened in lanai with views of the pool was a perfect quiet retreat after a long day of shopping and sightseeing. I was able to connect my laptop daily with no probIems. If you are not up to cooking at the end of the day there is an onsite Tiki bar that serves food and drinks daily. Other restaurants and bars are within a short walk or drive away. The Key West Express is a mere 2 minute walk from the condo if you are interested in taking the ferry to Key West. The owners were very accomodating during our stay and I would not hesitate to rent this unit again. h
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
E-405 Bay view, WiFi and immaculate with king bed and LCD tvs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165127
+1 847 304-0613
Anglers Cove Marco Island
Lake Barrington
5

What a Perfect Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I knew it would be from the pictures, but it didn’t let me down. It was clean, well maintained and was beautifully decorated. The view from the lanai over the pool and onto the harbor is wonderful. I highly recommend this place. We’ll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
E-405 Bay view, WiFi and immaculate with king bed and LCD tvs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165127
+1 847 304-0613
Anglers Cove Marco Island
London, UK
4

Great Holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Lovely property, clean and spacious and well equipped. We stayed out of season in August 2009 which was ideal -lovely and peaceful. Marco Island has a lovely beach which is a short drive away. Would definitely recommend this property and location for families and of course people who love to fish. The pools/spas were well maintained and the views from the balcony are fantastic. Home from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
E-405 Bay view, WiFi and immaculate with king bed and LCD tvs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165127
+1 847 304-0613
Anglers Cove Marco Island
Weston super Mare, England
5

A wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This is a great condo. Everything was absolutely spotless when we arrived. The condo is well-fitted out with everything you could ask for. The view over the pool and onto the waterfront is superb. We enjoyed visiting the tiki bar on site where we were greeted like long lost friends each time - everyone was so friendly. Food here was good too. Marco is a beautiful, laid back and tranquil place (despite tropical storm Fay doing her worst!!). I would thoroughly recommend Marco and this condo in particular - we had great communication with the owners at all stages. We will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
E-405 Bay view, WiFi and immaculate with king bed and LCD tvs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165127
+1 847 304-0613
Anglers Cove Marco Island
Barrington, IL
5

Rest and Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
If you are looking for rest and relaxation, then look no further than this Marco Island beauty. It will allow you to get away from the cold up North and soak up the sun from the incredible Sunshine State.

This condo is all about you. It has a casual elegance and will allow you to relax. The lanai will provide a great place for you to enjoy your morning cup of coffee or a glass of wine at night. The small but very adequate kitchen will allow you to create a quick meal any time of the day. The A/C unit cools down quickly on those hot humid days. A large tub/shower will allow you to cool down & wash off as well. A quick view from the lanai of the pool will entice you in for a cool dip in the crystal blue water. Alongside the pool is an open air thatched roof dining establishment called the Dolphin Tiki Hut. You can enjoy a bite to eat or drink and meet new friends along the way. More fine or casual (Snooks) dining is in the nearby neighborhood. A tradition on Sunday will put in touch with many new faces at Stans Idle Hour Restaurant in Goodland. This is an experience not to be missed. This event draws many folks from various walks of life. Meet new people and enjoy their life stories, You will not be sorry. Enjoy the magnificent Florida sunsets at the Apollo Condos down the road and then step into their Sunset Bar and Grill for your favorite drink or bite to eat.

A drive up 75 to Sanibel Island to see the world largest sea shell collection or a day on the beach in Ft. Myers and the baby powder sand will leave you breathless. The Naples pier is also just a short drive away and not to be missed for one of those beautiful sunsets.

The Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary is also another location not to be missed. You will enjoy your time on the boardwalk.

Tammy and Jim, April '08
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3