South Padre Island condo rental - Gulf View
Gulf View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

South Padre Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 BR with 1 King & 1 Queen beds, 2.5 baths, sleeps 6 max

Gulf and Bay views from this signature resort building. 2 level living includes 2 bedrooms, with King bed, queen bed and private bathrooms. Upstairs is kitchen with beautiful maple cabinets and all the amenities expected plus more. New large flat panel TV. This building has it all, pool and hot tub new in 2007, exercise room, sun deck,tennis courts, racquetball courts, table tennis room, sauna, and a short walk thru private entrance takes you directly to the white sands of the Gulf of Mexico. Condo & Building remodeled in 2008/2009 New appliances 2011. Also see our condo in the Rockies for a COOL (in every sense) ski or summer vacation at #308838 or www.riverruncondo.com

Bird Watching: The island is a prime bird watching mecca with many birds migrating thru this area in the spring and fall. The convention center at the north end of the island is a prime location

Free Island Transportation: 'The Wave' offers free transportation on the island and across the Queen Isabella causeway into the town of Port Isabel. Chain stores like Wal Mart and Bealls are located in Port Isabel. The Wave runs often up and down the length of the island and you can get all the information at the Visitors Center, which is a short walk south of our condo. So you can park your car and forget the price of gas.

Water Sports galore: Kite Boarding has it's world headquarters here. It's great for spectators also. Parasailing, surf fishing, bay fishing, deeps sea fishing, dolphin watching are all favorites. And there's Schlitterbaun, the world famous water park on the island too. Sail boats, jet skis, and wind surfers are a common site on the bay.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 165117 in South Padre Island, Texas

Full ocean view from 10th floor balcony - Signature Resort Property -Great Rates
average rating of 4.8 based on 11 reviews
business
Full ocean view from 10th floor balcony - Signature Resort Property -Great Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165117
866 677-5921
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas
5

Family with young kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I am from the valley/ northern Mexico and grew up staying at the sunchase. The resort is every bit as good as I remember it. It is perfect for family's. the resort is really maintained very well and the condo was fantastic. The condo is updated, fantastic and very comfortable (has all the amenities a young family needs). The beach is close by and the view from the condo is fantastic.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Full ocean view from 10th floor balcony - Signature Resort Property -Great Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165117
866 677-5921
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
United States
5

Great View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We really enjoyed our trip to South Padre. The condo is really well equipped and furnished. The view is spectacular. I was surprised to have really great weather. I don't think I've ever been to the beach when it didn't rain at all.
It is clear that much thought was put into the best furnishings for a nice beach trip. I don't think I could write a review without mentioning the master shower. I do love great bathroom and this has one!
The pool was wonderful. A heated pool early in the season is a great plus!
As a person with some physical limitations, the walk to the beach does seem a bit far. I don't think this was an issue for anyone else and don't think it should discourage most people. This is absolutely the ONLY drawback. I would love to stay here again if/when I heal a bit.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Full ocean view from 10th floor balcony - Signature Resort Property -Great Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165117
866 677-5921
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Orient, New York
5

Sunchase IV

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Totally as advertised. Great location. Excellent security. Apartment was in top shape.Views of gulf and Port Isabella Bridge out this world. Owners were great. Really did not have much contact because everything worked an everything we needed was already there. Bed very good. Recomend to anyone that wants to spend some time on the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Full ocean view from 10th floor balcony - Signature Resort Property -Great Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165117
866 677-5921
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
san antonio, tx
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I took my 13 year old daughter and her friend and we had a nice time. The condo was perfect for us.It has amazing views!!! Over all it is a very equipped place to stay.Also, felt very safe because you don't enter the condo from the outside, You take an elevator up and enter down a hallway. Felt like I could go safely down to the Beach in the morning while the girls slept until noon because they watched Shark Week all night. I highly recommend this condo!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Full ocean view from 10th floor balcony - Signature Resort Property -Great Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165117
866 677-5921
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio
5

a greiat stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We are a family of 6. 2 adults and 4 teenagers. We all had plenty to do and the condo had everything we needed. Ac was out on the first day, but owners had already communicated that to us aahead of time. Was repaired early next morning. Owners offered us dinner with $50 discount...we didn't feel as though it was necessary, but we appreciated the offer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Full ocean view from 10th floor balcony - Signature Resort Property -Great Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165117
866 677-5921
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Had a great time in a great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We enjoyed every second. The condo is very well equipped and the beds very comfortable. Especially nice that the refrigerator had ice in the door and filtered water, the water on the island isn't very good and this saved us money on bottled water. The views are outstanding.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Full ocean view from 10th floor balcony - Signature Resort Property -Great Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165117
866 677-5921
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Thanks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Thanks for the wonderful experience. Great views!! Great condo!!! Great facility!!! See you next year.
Owner's Response: Thank you and see you next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Full ocean view from 10th floor balcony - Signature Resort Property -Great Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165117
866 677-5921
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We couldn't have ask for a better condo to rent, close to the beach, the property and the condo was amazing and the view was wonderful. The description of the condo was dead on, everything was just like the owners described. My wife and I went for our anniversary and stayed six days, one of the most relaxing vacations in a long time, we are already thinking of coming back next year and bringing the kids. The owners were easy to deal with and made the rental transaction a breeze. I would give this condo 5 stars.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Full ocean view from 10th floor balcony - Signature Resort Property -Great Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165117
866 677-5921
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Mesquite, Texas
5

Wonderful Stay As Always

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We have been staying at the Sunchase IV, room 907 for more years than I can count, I think ever since you have been renting. This place is so comfortable and well furnished that it feels like home every time we arrive and when we leave, we always wish we could stay. It was also the first unit to reopen after the hurricane. The thing I like most is the view of both the gulf and the bay along with the fact that the owners really care about their customers like family and add little things that will make us feel at home. It is the highlight of our year to stay at the Sunchase IV, 907. Thanks Emil and Linda. See you, or your place, next year.

God bless you,

Don, Evelyn, Whitney and Chase
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Full ocean view from 10th floor balcony - Signature Resort Property -Great Rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165117
866 677-5921
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thank you for the special touches.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We have enjoyed staying here, as you have given us a very nice place to call home; thank you for all the thoughtful touches you have put into the condo. The other unit isn’t nearly as nicely appointed as yours. We would be happy to supply a good reference for the unit
Helpful votes: 2/2