Bryson City house rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bryson City House Rental Photos and Description
Single Family w/ 3 Bedrooms - 3 Bathrooms - Sleeps 2-10

This quiet, elegant and spacious 3,000+ sq ft mountain home on 4 1/2 acres is fully furnished. A complete kitchen for dining in or a short drive to fine dining out. Large dining room for everyone to sit and talk about what to do next. Revive yourself while sitting on a 60 ft long deck with two covered porches and a outdoor fireplace, listen to nature, read a good book or just sit in a rocking chair while watching the sunset behind the beautiful Smokey Mountains. Recharge your enthusiasm with a good night's sleep or just cuddle on the sofa in front of a warm fire with someone special. The master bedroom has a king size bed, 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed and both are on the main level, the upstairs 3rd bedroom has 1 full and 2 twin beds, and the loft has a full size futon. 3 full baths with hair dryer. All roads and driveway are paved and motorcycle friendly. No smoking and no pets.

5 Reviews of Property 165105 in Bryson City, North Carolina

The Bear's Den
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
The Bear's Den
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165105
404 330-2505
Bryson City Bryson City Area
Orlando, Florida
5

Amazing View - Close to Rafting, Zip Lining

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The Bear's Den was a great place for a week vacation and the mountain views were great! The house is secluded up a mountain without other cabins in view. It is close to Bryson City, the Nantahala River (NOC rafting was the best!), Deep Creek, Fontana Dam and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. The house was able to accommodate two families with the large rooms upstairs and the spacious kitchen, dining room and family room.

Tom was pleasant to work with and made sure that everything was smooth.
business
The Bear's Den
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165105
404 330-2505
Bryson City Bryson City Area
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a wonderful place to celebrate our parents 50th Wedding Anniversary! The Bear's Den is a beautiful home with breathtaking views. The house itself is spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The kitchen has everything needed for preparing meals. The bedrooms are large and comfortable. We enjoyed spending the majority of our time on the deck, which runs the length of the house. There are two fireplaces, one in the living room and one on the deck, which was perfect for roasting marshmellows. The boys loved the treehouse, which was a real treat for them.

There was so much to do in the area. We visited Cherokee, Bryson City, Gatlinburg, Nantahala Outdoor Center and spent a few days on Fontana Lake.

Tom and Cynthia were extremly helpful and a pleasure to work with. We are looking forward to our next stay at The Bear's Den!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Bear's Den
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165105
404 330-2505
Bryson City Bryson City Area
Florida
5

Loved It!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Me and my family stayed after Christmas and it is the best!!! We Loved it. The area is beautiful and the house will take your breath away. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Bear's Den
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165105
404 330-2505
Bryson City Bryson City Area
Chicago, IL
5

SPECTACULAR HOME!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We just returned from a week-long stay at the Bear's Den, and we were so impressed with the beautiful home, it's secluded yet convenient location, and the very attentive/friendly owners. Upon entering the home, you are greeted by stunning mountain views from the large great room windows. The home is literally surrounded by mountain views, so every room has gorgeous scenery. The large island in the kitchen is open to the great room, which creates a very open and spacious feeling in the home. We loved how convenient the home is to downtown Bryson City, the Nantahala Gorge, and the GSM National Park, all while being secluded without other cabins in view (like in other areas where the cabins are so close together). There is plenty of room outdoors for the kids to run around, and they loved the elaborate tree house. The house was immaculate and had every ammenity you could want, including comfortable beds and a large dining room perfect for big family meals. We would've been happy just staying outside on the large deck with outdoor fireplace taking in the views. The owners were a delight to work with, and we hope to return to the Bears Den again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Bear's Den
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p165105
404 330-2505
Bryson City Bryson City Area
Elkton, FL
5

Amazing Home/Views, Total Privacy/Close to Town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
This is an amazing home with an amazing long range mountain view. (The pictures don't due the view justice by the way) The house is BEAUTIFUL, very clean, well maintained, tastefully decorated.....need I say more! You feel like you are on the mountain by yourself, although there are homes in the area, none are too close. Yet, in 10 minutes, you are down the mountain and at Ingles Grocery Store~ The kids (8 yrs, 8 yrs, and 5 yrs) enjoyed the air hockey table and the tree house! The upstairs bedroom was perfect for the three of them. The older folks in our group (60's and 70's) had the master with King bed and attached bath. And we middle agers had the Queen bedroom with the bath next door in the hall. All of us slept like babies! The kitchen is well appointed, had everything we needed, and is spacious enough for the gals to cook up a great meal. I would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing time near Bryson City in the finest accomodations around. Thanks to Mr. Tom for everything! It was so nice of you to call and check on us when we were there. We look forward to renting again sometime!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10