Burt Lake house rental - View of front of the house from the dock
View of front of the house from the dock
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Burt Lake House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom, 3 1/2 bath, 4400Sq ft., 2 1/2 car att. garage. Sleeps 14 INTERCOAST

Main floor large great room kitchen and dining combined all amenities,Central A/C large table seats 8, island seats 3 bay window, large living room, 5' fireplace, picture window, DIRECTV on big screen in living room and master bedroom 2 bedrooms on main floor easy access large master suite jacuzzi tub, and shower, king bed, also queen in other. Both have patio doors with balcony's. 2 large bedrooms on upper level with full bath to share in hall. Both have lake views. Two 9' patio doors in lower level /2 bath, 8' pool table, card table, piano, wet bar with frig, central air A/C, ice maker microwave, stereo -5disc cd player,I-pod mp3 player ready. large seating area, cement patio with lots of lawn furniture and gas grill 120 ft frontage. 250 ft dock, also built in boat anchor, and fire pit for roasting hot dogs. 2 kayaks, and 25foot pontoon available for rent, ask for details. Near snowmobile trails and ski loges great fishing all year round. golf courses, hiking, hunting.

Fall color trails are beautiful in October: there is down river canoeing ,kayaking,and tube rental facilities close by at Indian River also. winter activities include snow skiing snow tubing and snowmobiling.and ice fishing spot out front. We have a 25' PREMIUM PONTOON AVAILABLE TO RENT 90 h.p. , CAPACITY 13. CALL FOR INFORMATION. And 2 kayaks available for your use.

For Skiers Or Snowmobilers. Call For Further Information. http://www.michigan.gov/dnr/0,1607,7-153-10366_34947-31074--,00.html

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 164891 in Burt Lake, Michigan

Large Lakefront Home on Burt Lake Hunting fishing snow sking golf
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
business
Large Lakefront Home on Burt Lake Hunting fishing snow sking golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164891
+1 989 350-8354
Burt Lake Northern Michigan
5

great home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
First of all the owner was very friendly and easy to talk to. He explained everything to us and he understood about many things. We had party of 14 people and we felt like we were at home. The house was big enough to accommodate all of us. Everything was clean and made our selves right at home. There was no bother from anyone and we had awesome time with the pontoon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Lakefront Home on Burt Lake Hunting fishing snow sking golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164891
+1 989 350-8354
Burt Lake Northern Michigan
5

Best Time Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family and I stayed at this wonderful home for our vacation. We had an amazing time, and everything was readily available. All we needed to bring was our food! We enjoyed all of the pleasures of a home on the lake. Kayaking, swimming, wonderful sunsets, and cozy campfires to roast marshmallows for s'mores. The best time ever for our family. We will be returning for our next vacation, this time for a winter adventure. Thank you for sharing your home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Lakefront Home on Burt Lake Hunting fishing snow sking golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164891
+1 989 350-8354
Burt Lake Northern Michigan
Gaylord, Michigan
5

love this home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The home is large and accommodates our family very well. we loved having the pontoon boat and kayak that is available with the house. we are looking forward to another visit to this home in 2012.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Lakefront Home on Burt Lake Hunting fishing snow sking golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164891
+1 989 350-8354
Burt Lake Northern Michigan
Gaylord, Michigan
5

love this home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The home is large and accommodates our family very well. we loved having the pontoon boat and kayak that is available with the house. we are looking forward to another visit to this home in 2012.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Lakefront Home on Burt Lake Hunting fishing snow sking golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164891
+1 989 350-8354
Burt Lake Northern Michigan
Gaylord, Michigan
5

love this home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The home is large and accommodates our family very well. we loved having the pontoon boat and kayak that is available with the house. we are looking forward to another visit to this home in 2012.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Large Lakefront Home on Burt Lake Hunting fishing snow sking golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164891
+1 989 350-8354
Burt Lake Northern Michigan
2

GO SOMEWHERE ELSE

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The place is beautiful don't get me wrong but keep looking they say sandy beach well its way after the dock and I have a two year old and a 1 year old and they couldn't play on shore by the water becasue of all the sharp rocks. The SEPTIC TANK started overflowing the first day we got there the smell was awful, we called the owners and they said they get someone out that day or defenlty the next no one came until thurdsay two days before we had to leave.The septic company said there out at the house normally once a week now that's not good business to have to have the pumped everytime you have renters. The tubs and toilets overflowed. We only had 13 people witch is not a lot of peopel for the size of the huge house. We got our deposit money back and they took out $120 for their cleaning witch was ridicules because we are the type of family that we wanted it to look better than when we got there. And with the price that they charge to rent the place you would have that the cleaning fee would have been included in that price. Burt Lake is a beautiful like but our family will not rent this place again.
Owner's Response: I hope that this review does not detour you from staying at our home. We never stated in the add that there is sandy beach, the lake is sandy just not the first 20 feet of the shore,and the rocks are rounded from being washed in the sand for years my kids have been swimming there hole life's, and enjoy searching for Petoskey stones on the shore. About the septic it has been REPLACED with a new field. the problem with the septic was only apparent in the summer when the house was full,the field was just no longer able to keep up. I apologize if the septic tank was not pumped the next day after we were informed they were contacted the second I talked to the the Mackenzie. We always want our guests to have a fantastic experience when they stay and always try our best to make that happen. the Home has been rented for the past 10 years for summer weeks I think that we leave 99.9% of our guest leaving with a great summer memory.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Large Lakefront Home on Burt Lake Hunting fishing snow sking golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164891
+1 989 350-8354
Burt Lake Northern Michigan
Las Vegas
5

A Comfortable and Rewarding Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I and my family spent some time at this nice waterfront property house. We needed some time away to vacation, and it was for a brief time. I must say that I highly recommend this place. It's a very good deal, and the house and its surroundings are very pleasant, and the overall experience we came away with was that we felt perfectly at home and comfortable during our brief vacation.

If you are looking for a nice, better than quaint, place to stay that's nice property on a lake - then I suggest this place on Burton Lake.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/7
business
Large Lakefront Home on Burt Lake Hunting fishing snow sking golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164891
+1 989 350-8354
Burt Lake Northern Michigan
Grand Blanc, MI, USA
1

FIND ANOTHER HOME

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Unless you are sure to get everything you agree upon in writing go somewhere else.

Our family decided to have the whole family together for our parents 50th anniversary. We had 23 people to house and it took some time to find just the right place that we could all fit for one week. We were so excited to find such a big home with a good sized driveway. After contacting the owners, they said it would be fine and that we could bring 2 RV's to park in the driveway for the extra sleeping space. It was great to all be together, but in the end turned into he said she said.

PROS:
Big house, nice size rooms, nice ammenities.

CONS:
1. Septic tank was overflowing into the yard all week
2. Lawn was fertilized right in the middle of the day (we had children) and we were told to stay out of the lawn for several hours.
3. Roaches in the upstairs bathroom and bedrooms.
4. We were charged for prop damage on the pontoon, when it was never inspected prior to the rental - along with the fact that the toilet was filled with urine (again showing it wasn't properly inspected).

Now, we are the type of family that believes you should leave a place better than when you got there. We vacuumed throughout the week, but cleaned the house the day we left to a point where the lady that cleans even commented on how there wasn't much for her to do when she got there.

When it comes time to refund our deposit - suddenly the son insists that his father would NEVER rent to more than 14 people. It was confirmed SEVERAL times that we had 23. He was even kind enough to give us a flat rate for the extra people. They are acting like we just showed up with a boat load of people like hey "SURPRISE!!!" That upsets me because it speaks to our integrity and honesty.

So while the home is beautiful, I say keep searching. Maybe you can find a more honest renter and actually get your deposit back. Though I would still advise to get anything agreed upon in writing because apparently people's words are no longer good.
Owner's Response: I hope that this Does not keep you from staying at our home. we were never told that there was going to be more then 14 people in the house and we never made a big deal about it. as for the charge it was small and was for Damages done by the large # of extreme parting family members, as my neighbors informed me. we have never had roaches in the house i can guarantee that. as for there opinion of my integrity I let it bother me, because every thing about this review is DISHONEST, and would never welcome these people back again. This is our home and we love it, and love sharing it with nice honest people.
Helpful votes: 33/35
business
Large Lakefront Home on Burt Lake Hunting fishing snow sking golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164891
+1 989 350-8354
Burt Lake Northern Michigan
caro mi
5

Great place for a womens get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Recently rented this Burt Lake home. It was all they said it was. We had plenty of room for 4 generations of women to reconnect, even was easy for one that was in a wheel chair to get around. Owners were very attentive to our needs and they were always available to answer questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/17