Upper West Side apartment rental - Living Dining Room
Living Dining Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Upper West Side Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Beautifully decorated 1 bedroom apartment in one of Manhattan's most desired neighborhoods. Herringbone parquet flooring, high ceilings and original details are just some of the charms of the prewar building the apartment is in!

This is our home, and we welcome you to use it as yours while in the City!

Is it available?

How much is it?

I will send you an email with rate and availability for your dates.

Check your spam/junk folder if you do not receive it within 15 minutes of your inquiry. Ask specific questions! Everyone wants to kow how much it is (most will be answered in this listing or the links in my email), Yes, there will also be a link to the the exact location :).

Keywords: Apartment

Your hosts will be Cristina and Michael. Cristina is originally from Portugal and Michael from Austria. Both love to travel and do not like to stay in hotels. Through this passion they have aquired apartments in Vienna - Austria, Sesimbra - Portugal and Buenos Aires. They have turned this passion into a business and want to provide their fellow travellers with what they would expect in a vacation rental: A clean, affordable and comfortable home!

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2008

In their NY apartments extra special care was taken to

1. furnish a first class bed with high thread count linens,

2. make sure the noise of the city is at a minimum,

3. be in their neighbourhood, the Upper West Side.

31 Reviews of Property 164889 in Upper West Side, New York

Lincoln Center Apartment
average rating of 4.64 based on 31 reviews
business
Lincoln Center Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164889vbi
+1 (917) 832-1306
Upper West Side Manhattan
San Francisco Bay Area
4

Fine Visit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We visited for three days. The apartment is in a non-doorman building that appears a bit frayed. Don't let this put you off. It is well-equipped and quite functional. And the neighbors you meet in the elevator are nice, too. A big plus is that the apartment is surprisingly quiet (for New York) as it faces toward a rear courtyard from the fifth floor location. The unit has a firm bed, efficient kitchen, and no-hassle wireless. It was clean and nothing seemed to be broken, unlike some other VRBO locations I have visited. The owner was prompt in answering questions. You cannot beat the location for easy, short-walk access to Lincoln Center, Central Park, restaurants, and more. Times Square is a mile or so away. If you want a health club workout, try the YMCA on 63rd near Central Park West. Great facility. They give guests a one-day pass; then you pay a daily fee. Grocery shopping is a little trickier, although there is a Whole Foods There are probably a dozen theaters nearby. We would give the apartment a rating between good and excellent, but that option is not available. We also would stay there again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lincoln Center Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164889vbi
+1 (917) 832-1306
Upper West Side Manhattan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Quiet, Comfortable, Beautiful

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The apartment is quiet, and the bedroom is separated from the living room by a hallway and the dining area, so my husband (who wakes earlier than I) was able to watch the news in the morning without waking me. Kitchen is small, but fine for making breakfast and lunch. The queen-sized bed is very comfortable. We appreciate the peaceful atmosphere, the art and books, and the cleanliness. Perfect location. We will visit again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lincoln Center Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164889vbi
+1 (917) 832-1306
Upper West Side Manhattan
5

Excellent spot in the heart of midtown!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This place was perfect for my daughter and me for our trip to NYC...We played tourists and the location was ideal to get anywhere!....Nice little kitchen for easy breakfasts and any other take out food if you're not wanting to eat out all the time........Clean....and, the owners were very responsive to any communication requests.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lincoln Center Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164889vbi
+1 (917) 832-1306
Upper West Side Manhattan
Florida
5

Thanksgiving parade!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The NY apartment was just the ticket for prime Thanksgiving parade viewing. Right down the street (a 90 second walk) to see the floats and bands. A lot of the bands and stars on the floats happened to be performing at that corner too. The apartment is right around the corner from Lincoln Center and just a few short blocks from Whole Foods. I would highly recommend the apartment for anyone looking for a NY getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lincoln Center Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164889vbi
+1 (917) 832-1306
Upper West Side Manhattan
Toronto
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great location; lovely place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lincoln Center Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164889vbi
+1 (917) 832-1306
Upper West Side Manhattan
Cleveland TN
5

A wonderful Oct. Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The Apartment was better than it was portrayed . The location is great a few steps to central park,short
walk to Columbus Circle, even closer to Lincoln Square. The next best thing the apartment is quiet ,the elevator works,and getting a taxi is quick. Getting this apartment will play a big part of planning my next trip to NYC. You could take all your meals in restaurants a short walk from this apartment and not be disappointed. The couple that own the property answered any questions we had both before and during our visit. They had gone out of their way to prepared a list of all things that were available in the neighborhood.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lincoln Center Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164889vbi
+1 (917) 832-1306
Upper West Side Manhattan
Porto Alegre, RS Brazil
4

Great location for opera lovers

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed in this apartment for ten nights and would recommend it for those interested in attending the events at Lincoln Center. Despite the noisy and busy location, the apartment is very quiet. The description provided by the owners is accurate and we found everything we needed for quite a comfortable stay. However, we missed a set of mats for the dinner table and another linens set for the bedroom as well as extra bathroom towels. Besides, we were unable to turn the oven on, there was no gas coming out.We would also like to comment that we tried to reach the owners without success, than we tried Maria and she told us to call the Super, who told us to call Christina, the owner,by then we gave up. Except for those minor drawbacks, we enjoyed the place and would most likely rent it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Lincoln Center Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164889vbi
+1 (917) 832-1306
Upper West Side Manhattan
Atlanta, GA
4

Our Visit to our "OLD" Neighborhood

Our Visit to our "OLD" Neighborhood
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were pleased with the apartment over all. Our home away from home was in a great location and worked out well for us. Our deposit was returned promptly. --- There were 2 things which could have been better. We were told there would be 2 towels provided, which there were. However, only one had any absorbency left in it. The other was smaller and very worn - it has certainly been used for way too many years. The other item is the hair dryer, which only works on cold air - so with a towel that no longer absorbs water and cold air to "dry" hair - it presented challenge. The bathtub bottom was extremely slippery, especially while showering and sudsing, - nothing to grip if one should loose balance - it could lead to a fall and serious injury! Some sort of safety handle need in the bath tub.

There was considerable rain on one of the days we were there. We did not bring an umbrella. It was a pleasant surprise and much appreciated to find one provided in the closet.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Please, let us know if something is broken or malfunctioning while you are staying in NY - that way we can fix it!
We replaced the towels already and will get a new hairdryer! This is the frst we hear about this .. Looking forward to having you stay with us!
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Lincoln Center Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164889vbi
+1 (917) 832-1306
Upper West Side Manhattan
New Delhi, India
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Excellent place to stay/super close to Central Park & subway. Loved it!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lincoln Center Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164889vbi
+1 (917) 832-1306
Upper West Side Manhattan
Walnut Creek CA
5

Lincoln Center apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is a great apartment in a great location. This was our second stay in this apartment. We would always want to stay here when visiting New York. It is clean, well lighted, and attractive. The photos show what we mean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4