Hot Springs house rental - Fabulous Custom Log Home 2500 Sq Ft 3 Bed / 3Bath
Fabulous Custom Log Home 2500 Sq Ft 3 Bed / 3Bath
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Hot Springs House Rental Photos and Description
Log Home - 3 Bedrooms, 3 Full Baths, Sleeps 8 to 12

Exquisite Home!..Perfect Setting!..Close to Town! Relax in the comfort of this log home in the beautiful Black Hills. Breathtaking, ever-changing mountain views from decks. Wildlife (deer, elk & turkey) roam the property. Privacy and Luxury with Western ranch décor-a one of a kind vacation home! Just breathe . . life is simpler here! You experience the natural beauty of the Black Hills, with all amenities provided. This 2500 sqft. home sports a 6 person hot tub, huge decks, steam shower and whirlpool tub, laundry, central heat and air, big screen TV. Broadband & WIFI. Master has king bed, steam shower, TV, and deck. 2nd Master has king bed, private bath. 3rd bdrm has a queen and a full bed, next to 3rd bath with whirlpool. Baths stocked with towels and soap. Kitchen has pots, utensils, & dishes, coffee pot, micro and dishwasher. BBQ grill on deck. Queen sofa sleeper, queen futon & air beds for add'l guests. Owner's have living quarters/office below. Your privacy is always maintained.

SO MUCH TO DO AND SEE: There is much to do and see in the Black Hills: Of course, Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse Monument, plus all the great family attractions that are just minutes away. The Mammoth Site, an active paleontological dig of The Woolly Mammoth, Evans Plunge (warm mineral springs water park), premier Southern Hills Golf Course, The Wild Horse Sanctuary, Wind Cave (tours conducted year round) and Angostura Reservoir. See Soaring Eagles, Majestic Buffalo, Elk, Deer and Prairie Dogs. Custer State Park has the largest free roaming herd of Buffalo in the world, plus Big Horn Sheep, Wild Burros and scenery to die for - all visible from paved roads. If you are more adventurous, you can hike, bike or horse ride in Custer State Park - you will be glad you made the time.

HUNTING ANYONE?: Yes, this home is sitting in the heart of the best large and small game hunting in South Dakota.

GOLF: The Southern Black Hills 18-hole World Class golf course is a beautiful course. Visit www.SouthernHillsGolfCourse.com for details.

More Details
Hide Details

28 Reviews of Property 164868 in Hot Springs, South Dakota

SPECTACULAR CUSTOM LOG HOME On Private 50 Acres~Close to Everything
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
business
SPECTACULAR CUSTOM LOG HOME On Private 50 Acres~Close to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164868
605 673-1941
Hot Springs Black Hills
Dubois, Wyoming USA
5

Our Winter Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We spent much of the winter here at the Stagestop. It was excellent! I can not express how great it was. The log home is beautiful, roomy and very welcoming. We had several guests who would agree that it is fun, comfortable and very amazing. The views are wonderful all day long and every day. The "hosts" are great people who made us feel laid back and relaxed. The house has everything you need and more, and we can not wait to go back. It is way better than we could have imagined. Great escape. Thank you so much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: These visitors own the KOA Camp Ground in Dubois, Wyoming and we really appreciated their feedback because they are in the business themselves. It is very fulfilling know our guests were comfortable and we strive to make everyone’s visit wonderful.
Owners
Toni and George
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
SPECTACULAR CUSTOM LOG HOME On Private 50 Acres~Close to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164868
605 673-1941
Hot Springs Black Hills
central ohio
5

None Better!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We travelled from Ohio, my wife, our older son and myself, on our annual trek to the Black Hills to visit family and friends, and to refresh our spirits in one of the most beautiful places on the planet - in our opinion - and our choice for lodging was The Stagecoach Stop Ranch at the head of the Minnekata valley near Hot Springs. We've been staying in vacation rentals four-years running and can't say enough positive things about our first visit with Toni and George in their place. The accommodations are beautiful, complete and very well maintained - not to mention SPACIOUS. Being veterans of the Black Hills, we have certain understandings and expectations ; hard water and spotty cell-phone service being normal. But we were ecstatic to find soft water and free long-distance provided with the package. This was a first, and while it may seem of lesser importance to some, take it from well-experienced travelers to the "Hills" - this is luxury! The pictures on the website speak for the size and comfort we experienced, and our brief time with Toni and George was a hoot. Anyone planning to spend some time in the southern "Hills" owes it to themselves to relax and enjoy this most comfortable lodging. Want to give a shout out Toni and George - happy trails, you two, and many, many thanks for a memorable visit. I reckon we'll be seeing you again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECTACULAR CUSTOM LOG HOME On Private 50 Acres~Close to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164868
605 673-1941
Hot Springs Black Hills
Wisconsin
5

A Wonderful Vacation Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family spent one beautiful week at Toni and George's lovely and spacious home. Our family loved this expansive, clean, and incredibly wonderful home. Toni and George are outstanding hosts, and they have furnished this immaculate home with all of the necessary comforts, dishes, towels, coffee pot & filters, cooking utensils, and many, many other amenities and conveniences any one would need during a vacation stay. The home's location is ideal for visiting Mt. Rushmore, Custer Park, Wind Cave National Park, Crazy Horse, Needles Hwy, Devil's Tower in Wyoming, the Badlands, the Black Hills National Park, and cities like Hot Springs, Rapid City, and Spearfish. We loved using the hot tub, sitting out on the deck, cooking out on the large gas grill, picnicking and eating outside on the patio furniture, and sleeping soundly in the fresh, clean, and tastefully decorated bedrooms. There is a very large screen TV with cable and terrific WiFi service. We played air hockey, and we loved being at this home! The local restaurants, coffee shops, and stores are great! We ate out often, and we found these places to be fun, helpful, courteous, kind, and the food was excellent! We especially enjoyed eating breakfast at The Fall River Bakery and Dale's Family Restaurant in Hot Springs. Another terrific place to eat out is The Buen Dia Mexican Restaurant in Hot Springs. Our family loved the food especially at The Fall River Bakery and The Buen Dia Mexican Restaurant. At Buen Dia, there are $5 Margaritas and all-you-can-eat Burrito Bar! The prices are reasonable and fair, and the service at both places is outstanding! Also, it is well worth the time to visit Spearfish and eat at The Lucky 13! Huge portions and a relaxing atmosphere! This vacation home is perfect for families! Our family also thoroughly enjoyed golfing on multiple occasions at the Southern Hills Golf Course which is located about five minutes away from this home. We would highly recommend Toni and George's vacation home to anyone who wants to vacation in Hot Springs, South Dakota, and see the beauty of this area! We look forward to returning again some time very soon!
Sincerely, Gary, Jeff, & Mary
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECTACULAR CUSTOM LOG HOME On Private 50 Acres~Close to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164868
605 673-1941
Hot Springs Black Hills
NW US - Moscow, Idaho "The Palouse"
5

"Destination Wedding Week Retreat" - PERFECT PLACE TO RELAX AND ENJOY VISTAS AND PEACE

"Destination Wedding Week Retreat" - PERFECT PLACE TO RELAX AND ENJOY VISTAS AND PEACE
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The photos don't do justice to the beauty of this very clean and well kept home. With 5 grandchildren (11yrs - 1yr), I wanted a place for all their 6 parents to relax and share a space for three days with me. This well planned cabin is the perfect place for open space inside and out to stretch out, relax or play games as well as enjoy walking the paths to visit three horses, experience the country vistas and fresh air just 2 mi. out of Hot Springs. The quality, warmth and beauty of the leather furniture, decor and art/wild life is so pleasing. Unique bedrooms and baths are nicely appointed. One of my sons and his family did take another cabin, but when he arrived the final evening, he realized it would have nicely accommodated 12 to include his family as well. Large windows and doors take you to a spacious wrap around deck with tables seating for 15 and plenty of room for more camping chairs. The hot tub was great late evening or early morning and we did enjoy it all the days.
The final evening we invited extended family to come share a BBQ with my son and his new bride. Three of the men prepared fresh caught trout, chicken and bison meat served with fresh corn roasted on the grill without shucking. A couple daughters fixed a fresh salad with colorful mini peppers and tomatoes. Three generations and another cousin under 2 were able to join us (23 in all). So 4 hours of great family sharing and fun was the Best our final evening in the Beautiful Black Hills of SD.
Of 5 other great properties I saw during this week of the wedding, ours was by far the best and I am glad that I reserved it in EARLY January! George and Toni have created a delightful place for you
to get away. He has hunted and displayed some of the best wildlife throughout the home and I loved reading the book about this Hot Springs area of the Black Hills. We highly recommend it to any friends or relatives when I cannot make use of it. You cannot go wrong. All of my family loved it! They were able to visit Wild Horse Sanctuary, The Badlands, Custer State Park, Mammoth Sites, Evans Plunge, Crazy Horse, Deadwood, Mt. Rushmore, Spearfish, Rapid City, and Devil's Tower ...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECTACULAR CUSTOM LOG HOME On Private 50 Acres~Close to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164868
605 673-1941
Hot Springs Black Hills
Elmhurst, IL
5

You'll feel right at home in the Wild West!

You'll feel right at home in the Wild West!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Having this beautiful, immaculate house as our home base while we took in the wonderful sights of South Dakota and Wyoming was such a treat. Each evening was just magical...long walks around the property, family dinners prepared in the wonderful kitchen, relaxing on the wraparound deck...it was perfect. The house was impeccably clean, which made me so relaxed. I HIGHLY recommend this property and the owners couldn't have been more helpful.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
SPECTACULAR CUSTOM LOG HOME On Private 50 Acres~Close to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164868
605 673-1941
Hot Springs Black Hills
Larose
5

Winter Birthday Bash

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I stayed here for 7 days and LOVED it. I am sure it is 10 times more beautiful in the Spring and Summer time but the Winter visit was beautiful with the partially snow covered hills and beautiful sunsets over the hills. The home is tucked away just enough to be away from the crowds but close enough to the action to be apart of it. The homeowners (husband and wife) were very accommodating yet stayed out of our way and only involved themselves as much as we allowed (which we had a great time talking and getting to know each other). Their pets were very manerable and friendly but never overbearing. My wife is deathly afraid of animals and their pets and horses were friendly enough to calm her enough to pet touch them. The house had everything we needed for our stay all we provided was food. We have definitely put this house on our "visit again" list. Thank you for the great hospitality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECTACULAR CUSTOM LOG HOME On Private 50 Acres~Close to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164868
605 673-1941
Hot Springs Black Hills
Burnsville, MN
5

Family Retreat in the Black Hills

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We needed to find a place that could accommodate separate families and give them privacy yet provide a space where we could all relax and spend time together. The Stage Coach Stop was the perfect solution. Our one and only issue was that we had to leave too soon.
Our hosts, Toni and George, were friendly and welcoming.
The home's setting in the country was incredible and due to the unique design of the home, the views were equally impressive from the numerous decks or from the large, open family room with panoramic windows.
The interior was immaculate, tastefully decorated, with an open and spacious design.
We were only a few minutes to town and the surrounding activities yet truly "out in the country". The evenings were peaceful and quiet and the stars at night were dazzling.
This property exceeding our expectations. We are already planning additional family gatherings in the Black Hills and will be looking to the Stage Coach as our first option.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
SPECTACULAR CUSTOM LOG HOME On Private 50 Acres~Close to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164868
605 673-1941
Hot Springs Black Hills
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The house is just as nice as the pictures show. It was very clean and the grounds well maintained. Everything was provided as described in listing and even some things that weren't, like trash bags and laundry detergent etc..... Very relaxing atmosphere. Would rent again. Toni and George are two of the nicest people you would ever want to meet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPECTACULAR CUSTOM LOG HOME On Private 50 Acres~Close to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164868
605 673-1941
Hot Springs Black Hills
Arthur, IA USA
5

Wonderful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This home was one of the finest homes we've had the pleasure of staying in through VRBO! The home was so comfortable, and the views were AMAZING! The owners have done things right in this home away from home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
SPECTACULAR CUSTOM LOG HOME On Private 50 Acres~Close to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164868
605 673-1941
Hot Springs Black Hills
5

Wonderfully relaxing in a beautiful setting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was the perfect place for a family vacation. Some of us flew in and others traveled by car. The setting is delightful - Toni and George have created a fabulous vacation home. There was plenty of room for everyone both inside and outside. There is so much to do in the area, we wished we'd stayed longer. We will return....Thank you Toni and George. We've stayed in VRBO for years and your lovely home tops the list of favorites.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2