Phoenicia house rental - Snowy House
Snowy House
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Phoenicia House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 Full baths, One half bath, sleeps 10

Private, but not isolated on five acres. Sit on the screened in porch, rain or shine. Enjoy the many decks that have just been redone. Or sit in the big living room with Cathedral wooden beamed ceilings and look out the wall of windows at the trees and mountains. In the winter, cozy up in front of the big fireplace. Entertain in the big open kitchen with brand new fridge and stove or grill outside. Enjoy the huge dining table that seats 8-10. When not relaxing at the house, take advantage of the fishing or tubing the Esopus. Breakfast at famous Sweet Sue's in Phoenicia. Relax with a massage at the new Emerson Spa, or take a 15 minute drive to Woodstock. Minutes from tons of hiking trails and Skiing at Bellayre and Hunter. Amenities include washer/dryer, TV/DVD, cable, dishwasher, wireless internet, exercise bike, floats for pond, kitchen stocked with everything for cooking. This is our weekend place, so it has all the comforts of home. 2 hours drive from GWB. 3 hours by bus

24 Reviews of Property 164682 in Phoenicia, New York

Private Mountain House on five acres, Great Views, close to ski resorts.
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
business
Private Mountain House on five acres, Great Views, close to ski resorts.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164682
+1 9172047155
Phoenicia Catskills
Philadelphia area
5

Relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
Our family had a really nice time in this home. It is clean, fully stocked and the decor is very nice, yet homey and comfortable. It has a nice yard for kids to run around in and is private, yet close to attractions, restaurants and the charming town of Phoenicia. This is a relaxing place with enough room for a family to spread out. The owner was responsive and accommodating -- I recommend it and would go back again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Mountain House on five acres, Great Views, close to ski resorts.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164682
+1 9172047155
Phoenicia Catskills
5

Great place to get away and relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house is comfortable not pretentious. Plenty of room for the family. The kids loved sledding on the property.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much!
You were dream guests and I hope you come back soon.
Kelly
business
Private Mountain House on five acres, Great Views, close to ski resorts.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164682
+1 9172047155
Phoenicia Catskills
Brooklyn, NY
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a large party of adults & children and the house accommodated us well. We had a great time; the decks are really beautiful as is the view from nearly every window. The fireplace is awesome as is the screen porch.
The house is in good condition and has pretty much everything you need.
We would definitely love to come back!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I am so glad it worked out.
business
Private Mountain House on five acres, Great Views, close to ski resorts.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164682
+1 9172047155
Phoenicia Catskills
5

Lovely Mountain Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a lovely mountain home in a beautiful secluded area in the Catskills that is actually very accessible and close to many beautiful sights and charming towns. We were part of a large group of 10 adults and one infant and there were beds (including a crib) and rooms for all. The owner, Kelly, was wonderful in maintaining communication and in immediately addressing a plumbing issue early on in our stay. The house is great and was ideal for our group. The two top floors have air conditioning and are very spacious and comfortable. The master bedroom is a real delight with a large bed, a fabulous bathroom and private deck. The two rooms in the basement do not have any air conditioning units, but fans were available and the weather was cool enough that this was not a problem. The kitchen is quite nice and very well equipped for any kind of cooking. We used it almost every night as we hosted dinners for our family and friends, as well as our future in-laws. We were in the area for our daughter's wedding in nearby West Shokan and this home served us very well as our base for wedding preparations, group dinners, and long conversations as we got to know our future in-laws. We are thankful to Kelly and her family for sharing their lovely home with us. Our week in Mountain House is one that will be remembered forever.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! You were truly lovely guests to have and hope that you and your family can come back very soon.
business
Private Mountain House on five acres, Great Views, close to ski resorts.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164682
+1 9172047155
Phoenicia Catskills
5

Great place to say in the Catskills

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our group had a wonderful time in this big, beautifully appointed home in a gorgeous setting, complete with a lovely little coy pond. Everything was exactly as advertised. In fact the pictures did not entirely do the place justice - it's a light, airy, comfortable and delightful home. All the supplies in the kitchen were much appreciated, as was the screened side porch. Kelly was very responsive as an owner. We had no problems or complaints whatsoever. We went to the site of the Woodstock Festival - great nostalgia trip. We loved the little town of Phoenicia and the town of Woodstock where we contributed quite a bit to the local economy. We toured the grounds of the early 20th century Byrdcliff arts and crafts colony (just outside of Woodstock) and also toured the Vanderbilt home, FDR's home and Eleanor Roosevelt's lovely little cottage. We had a fantastic meal at the Peakmouse Restaurant and highly recommend it to others.
THANK YOU KELLY!
Owner's Response: I am so thrilled that you had such a nice time! You were really wonderful guests and I hope you come back again very soon!
Kelly
business
Private Mountain House on five acres, Great Views, close to ski resorts.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164682
+1 9172047155
Phoenicia Catskills
5

Spacious Cozy Mountain House. Perfect Location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our extended family spent MLK weekend at this wonderful house to celebrate our daughter's first birthday. We could not have been happier. The house has a great layout that's perfect for large groups--kitchen is open to a sitting area, dining room and living room with a large fireplace. Kitchen had everything we needed. This place would be great for any season. Amazing mountain views from the main living areas and bedrooms. The large windows throughout the entire house allow you to fully enjoy the views even in the winter. A large stone fireplace provides the perfect spot to relax in winter and there are several decks to enjoy the sun and some mountain breezes in the summer.
The location is perfect. At the house you feel like you are at your own private mountain retreat, but yet you are close to shopping, restaurants and fun activities. We spent an afternoon walking around Woodstock (15 minute drive) and the little town of Phoenicia is right down the road with restaurants and some cute shops. The famous Sweet Sue's was unfortunately closed down when we were there, but Brio's across the street has an amazing breakfast as well as wood-fired pizza. Grocery store is minutes away.
The owner, Kelly, was extremely responsive and they keep the house very well maintained with comfortable furnishings.
We had such a wonderful time that I think we will have to make this trip a family tradition! Would highly recommend this house!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review and for being such terrific guests! I look forward to having you back very soon!
business
Private Mountain House on five acres, Great Views, close to ski resorts.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164682
+1 9172047155
Phoenicia Catskills
McAllen, Texas
5

Into the woods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This is a lovely property near Phoenicia town center and not far from Woodstock. The home feels like you are alone in the middle of the woods, even though you are not. The decks and balconies make a wonderful space to enjoy company and the surrounding woods, and the central living/dining/kitchen space is also good for a decent sized group to enjoy the home. The kitchen is well stocked with decent cookware as well as kitchen basics. It is near lots of great hiking. Convenient, lovely, and a good time.
business
Private Mountain House on five acres, Great Views, close to ski resorts.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164682
+1 9172047155
Phoenicia Catskills
5

Perfect Winter Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our group of 3 families including 6 adults and 5 kids had an absolutely fantastic time up in Phoenicia this winter. The house was very spacious and accomodated all of us easily. The photos don't do the size of the communal areas justice there is loads of space for kids to run around as well as comfy spots for the adults to relax.
The location was superb, it really did feel like you were up on your own private mountain but it was only a couple of minutes in the car to nip down to the remarkable pancakes at Sweet Sues in Phoenicia. Along with its proximity to Woodstock and the ski resort at belleayre for less than a 2 hour drive out of the city it was even more than we had bargained for.
Kelly was a very gracious and thoughtful host from her informative instructions prior to our arrival down to the chilled bottle of wine in the fridge. Most importantly she was able to successfully strike the correct balance of being available and willing to provide assistance if necessary whilst respecting our privacy so that it truly felt like our 2nd home for the 6 weeks.
A great experience enjoyed by kids and adults alike. We would certainly return again
business
Private Mountain House on five acres, Great Views, close to ski resorts.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164682
+1 9172047155
Phoenicia Catskills
Lebanon, New Jersey
5

Great facilities, location, spacious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This Phoenicia property has great location - completely secluded, yet only minutes from shopping and the highway system. It is exceptionally well equipped, with lots of places for people to hang out in comfort. The rooms are spacious, and everything is well maintained. The area has attractions for everybody from casual (Woodstock shopping) to adventure (Slide Mountain climb is a gut-buster; and Esopus whitewater TUBING???). A great get-together place for family or group of friends.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Mountain House on five acres, Great Views, close to ski resorts.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164682
+1 9172047155
Phoenicia Catskills
Westchester, NY
5

Great Family Ski & Relaxation Trip!

Great Family Ski & Relaxation Trip!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
3 families spent a Feb. week at this home. The home was spacious enough where we had plenty of room to spread out and not feel on top of each other. Well equipped. Everything you need. Beautiful setting on top of a hill. Great skiing in Belleayre - good for beginners and more experienced skiers and not as crowded at Hunter or other areas. Nearby Emerson Spa & Resort day out for the girls was great and there's lots of quaint shops there along with Starbucks. Dinner at Al's in Phonecia - low key spot but dinner was delicious. There's lots more to do up there (snowmobiling, tubing, Woodstock..) but we didn't get to all that as, after skiing, it was just great to hang out at the house and read and relax near the fireplace. Kelly, the owner, was so gracious and on top of everything! Comfortable beds, nice linens. Very clean and great set up for good sized groups! Can't imagine how beautiful it must be in the summer :)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children