Saugatuck / Douglas cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Saugatuck / Douglas Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Whether you are looking for the a nice peaceful getaway or a trip to a fun lakeside town, get the best of both with this cabin in Saugatuck, MI. In a brand new community, about 2 miles outside of Saugatuck, the community lies on an edge of Goshorn Lake and has a boardwalk and pier that is perfect for watching sunsets. Feel free drop a canoe or small fishing boat(no engine) into the water. The cabin itself is set back in a wooded lot with a great screened in porch. Inside the great room features a massive 22 foot ceiling that creates a comfortable open space. The two lower bedrooms are furnished with queen beds and the master upstairs has a king. There is a bike path connected to the community that leads directly to downtown Saugatuck. The months of June, July and August book up quickly so don't wait. Hurry and make your reservation today.

20 Reviews of Property 164640 in Saugatuck / Douglas, Michigan

Cedar Cabin Tucked Away In The Woods with Fireplace & Pool
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Cedar Cabin Tucked Away In The Woods with Fireplace & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164640
708 906-8262
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
DeKalb, IL.
5

Vacationer's Dream

Vacationer's Dream
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
My family and two friends rented the Bear Cabin. From the moment we walked in we were relaxed. It is in a wooded setting and the home is a beautiful and perfectly clean cedar cabin. The beds were comfotable and the kitchen has all of the conveniences of home. We loved the community pool and both Oval Beach in Saugatuck and the beach in South Haven. Great shopping, great restaurants nearby. We went to Holland one night and rode go-carts and bumper boats and played video games.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Cedar Cabin Tucked Away In The Woods with Fireplace & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164640
708 906-8262
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
5

As Beautiful As Advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Moose Cabin is the perfect family cabin in Saugatuck. The cabin is beautifully maintained, spacious and well-equipped for fun family BBQs. The bedrooms are plush and the loft area is a perfect play spot for young children. The grill and appliances are all high end. There is a separate laundry room that was very convenient. The community pool is very clean and the walkway and dock at Goshorn Lake are very scenic. The people we met in the neighborhood were very friendly and there were lots of children. The cabin is a very short drive to downtown Saugatuck (less than ten minutes) and just a little longer to Oval Beach. It is very close to the Dune Rides spot as well and getting to Holland is a breeze. We really enjoyed our vacation at Moose Lodge and will definitely be returning.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cedar Cabin Tucked Away In The Woods with Fireplace & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164640
708 906-8262
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
5

Moose Cabin Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I know the area well, so we just needed a good place to stay. The Moose cabin was the perfect place! The pictures and online description were right on the mark, and my family was impressed with how easy it was to do business with the owner. The pool was close to the cabin, and we spent a lot of time enjoying the water. We would recommend this property to any one who needs time away from their busy life, and enjoy a hassle free vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cedar Cabin Tucked Away In The Woods with Fireplace & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164640
708 906-8262
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
Newyork
5

LOVED Staying Here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family and I stayed here last week and everyone wants to plan our trip for next summer! It was very clean when we first arrived and the pool was the perfect distance away. I plan on asking where they bought the sheets because I slept like a baby the entire time. It was nice to be away and have a place to truly relax.

Downtown Saugatuck was the perfect vacation spot, the restaurants were amazing and there were always people on the streets. I highly recommend Hercules It's a hot dog place but they have Amazing salads and fish! We ended up eating there twice during our stay.

We will be going back next summer, this was truly a vacation we will never forget.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cedar Cabin Tucked Away In The Woods with Fireplace & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164640
708 906-8262
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
United States
5

Fabulous Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family of six stayed at the Moose Cabin over the Fourth of July weekend and had a fantastic visit. The cabin is SPOTLESS and incredibly well-appointed! If you like clean, comfortable and top of the line furnishings and appliances this is the place for you. It is about a two minute drive to downtown Saugatuck and right around the corner from the Saugatuck Dunes State Park. After a day in the midst of the action downtown it was nice to retreat to the wooded environment of the cabin. The pool and the dock at the lake were both a hit with the kids. The owner was very helpful and easy to work with and she made our last minute travel very easy to pull off. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a relaxing and comfortable getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cedar Cabin Tucked Away In The Woods with Fireplace & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164640
708 906-8262
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
St. Louis Missouri
5

Peaceful retreat, perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This property lived up to the internet photos and more! The cabin was clean, comfortable and had all the essentials of home. The full kitchen and a gas grill out back made "eating in" a snap. A laundry room off the kitchen was a real bonus. The area was peaceful, quiet, and close to town. The cabin is within a quarter mile of Highway 31 and about a mile from town. The owner even contacted us during or stay to make sure everything was to our expectations. In addition the owner had provided detail information regarding local events, restaurants, and shops. I would recommend this Cabin to anyone looking for a chance to get away for the everyday hassels of life. Our vacation was very relaxing, truely a real vacation. ation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cedar Cabin Tucked Away In The Woods with Fireplace & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164640
708 906-8262
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
Chicago, IL
5

Superb Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Spent 5 nights with 3 children and myself. Great location, wonderful amenities, beautiful cabin. Local activities included a Dune Buggy ride, Harborduck tour, bowling, boating, swimming, all outdoor activities. Great time was had by all. Lifelong memories. Highly recommended for those who want to escape from the daily grind and spend quality time with loved ones and friends. Arrangements through the owner were extremely easy. Hope to visit again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cedar Cabin Tucked Away In The Woods with Fireplace & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164640
708 906-8262
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
St. Louis
5

Repeat stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This was our familys second time at the cabin. We just loved it. The cabin was very clean and the layout was wonderful. The rooms were generous in size, we had plenty of closet space to store our belongings so we could be comfortable. The location is great,just off the highway and only a few minutes to downtown Saugatuck. Our stay was fantastic and would definitely recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Cedar Cabin Tucked Away In The Woods with Fireplace & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164640
708 906-8262
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
Cincinnati
5

Wonderful Place, Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We really enjoyed our time in the Moose cabin. The rental process along with check-in and check-out were exceptionally easy and smooth. The cabin itself is immaculate and had everything we needed to make us feel right at home. The location also made is quite easy to get in and out of downtown Saugatuck and to other sites in the area. We would highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cedar Cabin Tucked Away In The Woods with Fireplace & Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164640
708 906-8262
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
Chicago
5

Wonderful Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We rented Moose's Cabin for the New Year and had a great and relaxing vacation!! This cabin is beautiful and has everything you need. There were 3 couples in our group and there was plenty of space and it was very comfortable! We always had a fire going and were able to grill out and make big dinners every night. Even in the winter, it was warm enough to sit in the screened in back porch on the nice chairs and enjoy morning coffee. We found this cabin to be extremely clean and I can't say enough about how comfortable the beds were! This cabin is also set further back from the other properties, so it makes it feel more remote. It is also a very short drive to downtown Saugatuck so there is plenty to do, even in the winter! I can't wait to go back and would recommend this place for anyone trying to get away for a quiet/relaxing trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1