Cocoa Beach condo rental - Living Area - Walk right out to the beach
Living Area - Walk right out to the beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Cocoa Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom (King / 2 Twins / Pullout) / 2 Bathroom

Welcome to Unit 101 at the Cape Winds Resort.

This is an Oceanfront Corner Unit with floor to ceiling glass! This condo has it all, from granite countertops and a 46” Plasma TV to free high speed wireless internet. Also, you cannot get any closer to the beach (25 steps!). The complex itself is a top destination for vacationers in the area with their excellent location (under a mile to the pier & Ron Jon’s) and lots of on site amenities (heated pool, hot tub, sauna, tennis courts, basketball courts). You can watch the cruise ships leave port and have an excellent view of the Kennedy Launch Pads. On top of it, you are only 45 minutes to Orlando and all the fun of Disney World, Universal Studios and Sea world, while being able to stay on the beach.

Condo Information

• Master Bedroom with a King Sized Bed

• Second Bedroom with Two Single Beds

• 46” Plasma TV with DVD Player

• Sofa Sleeper

• High Speed Wireless Internet

• Washer/Dryer in the Unit

• TV in the Main Room & Master Bedroom

• Full Towels and Linens

• Full Kitchen Appliances, Dishes and Cutlery

• Granite Counter Tops

• Sorry, No Smoking or Pets!

• The condo has all the things you will find at your home, from the

Blender to the Alarm Clocks. If you have a specific question about a specific item, just ask and I will let you know.

Complex Information:: • Rated the Number 1 Resort In the Area

• ON The Beach!

• Heated Pool

• Hot Tub

• Sauna

• Basket Ball Court

• Two Lighted Tennis Courts

• Free Covered Parking

What’s Nearby:

• Under a Mile to the Pier - Home to many restaurants, volley ball courts, night life, surfing and lots more.

• Can see the Cruise Ships Leave From Port

• Kennedy Space Center

• 45 minutes to the Attractions Around Orlando (Disney, Universal Studios, Sea World)

• Lots of Golf and Fishing

• Casino Cruise Ships

• Ron Jon’s Surf Shop

More Details
Hide Details

This is one of a number of units I own in the area and I've enjoyed providing vacationers with great getaways for many years! I look forward to having you stay at one of my units.

Steve G purchased this condo in 2007

It is a great unit at a well maintained complex property with great amenities.

34 Reviews of Property 164632 in Cocoa Beach, Florida

** Gorgeous Unit - 25 Steps to Beach! oceanfront! Mins to Pier **
average rating of 4.962963 based on 34 reviews
business
** Gorgeous Unit - 25 Steps to Beach! oceanfront! Mins to Pier **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164632
Cocoa Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

I am a professional, live in central Florida and we frequently stay in the Cocoa Beach area for work and relaxation. This is an excellent two-bedroom ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
I am a professional, live in central Florida and we frequently stay in the Cocoa Beach area for work and relaxation. This is an excellent two-bedroom condo, and we're very particular! Although you do not have direct ocean view, unless you're 7ft tall and can see over the dunes, the corner unit is literally 25 steps from the beach! (The closest in the building) Our children loved the large, large lush back lawn when they were not on the beach, and we liked it because we could watch them play! The unit was clean, well appointed, with AWESOME 40" plasma TV (=football in HD), and high-speed internet connection! The twin beds were perfect for our two children and the king size master bed, was . . . well, huge! It was not our $2K memory foam mattress, (I told you we're particular) but it was very nice none-the-less. The children loved to see the "Mickey" ship come and go and it would be a perfect place to see a launch of the space shuttle as you can see the space center from the beach in front of the unit. (Hey, do I get a discount next time? ;) All, in all its lovely for a week or would be great for a month!
Helpful votes: 38/40
business
** Gorgeous Unit - 25 Steps to Beach! oceanfront! Mins to Pier **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164632
Cocoa Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Location Location Location.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Just returned from a fabulous week at Cape
Winds 101. Steps from the beach as
promised. Unit is spacious and clean.
Complex is very quiet and the pool area
is quite nice with lounges and heated
pool. Includes everything you need for
a day at the beach. Owner, Steve is
great to deal with.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
** Gorgeous Unit - 25 Steps to Beach! oceanfront! Mins to Pier **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164632
Cocoa Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
alma, ga, us
5

Everything you could ask for!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This condo is everything the ad says! It was so convenient to be on the ground floor. We could literally walk out of the condo and be on the beach in less than a minute! The unit had everything we needed for our two week stay. The pool and hot tub were wonderful as well. The beach and pool were always quiet, never crowded. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
** Gorgeous Unit - 25 Steps to Beach! oceanfront! Mins to Pier **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164632
Cocoa Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Minn
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Not sure what to expect the condo was every you said it would be,location couldn't be any better,everything were so close,parking,beach,shopping.The ammenties I missed were a radio,bbq,and a few kitchen items,sharp chopping knife,tongs,saying thatI, easily made do.We easily could stay longer and be very comfortable.We were so lucky to be able to see the launch from the beach.We had a great time.Jean,John
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Unfortunately we are not allowed to have a BBQ (condo rules), otherwise we would. I will make note of the other items! Take care.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
** Gorgeous Unit - 25 Steps to Beach! oceanfront! Mins to Pier **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164632
Cocoa Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
st clair shores, michigan
4

Spring Break 2010

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
The ONLY reason I can't give it an excellent rating is because the beach was being "dreched" 6 out of 7 days we were there and the noise was disturbing along with the fact that we had to walk approximalely 6-7 buildings south to get beach access.
Through no fault of the the condo there was another small issue that was kind of bothersome especially with the beach dreching, the pool closed at 10 but we were in the hot tub and all lights went out at 9:50pm the night we arrived the pool was closed up tight at 9:38pm; 10 pm wa a little early in our opinion, but that was the rule so it should have been observed by the people running the place not closing it any earlier.
The condo and the price were a great deal. I was very pleased with the decor and the comfort of the condo. We will check into staying there again=) Thank you.Debby
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
** Gorgeous Unit - 25 Steps to Beach! oceanfront! Mins to Pier **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164632
Cocoa Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Sterling, IL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Just returned from a week at Cape Winds 101. Really enjoyed the condo. Very clean and had everything we needed. Well stocked kitchen. Loved the view and short walk to the beach. Hope to stay there again.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
** Gorgeous Unit - 25 Steps to Beach! oceanfront! Mins to Pier **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164632
Cocoa Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Sharbot Lake, Ont. Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Stayed at Cape Winds 101. What a great Condo!! Just steps from the beach. Everything you need is there. Very clean and up to date. Close to all amenities. The pool and hot tub were great and it was nice and peaceful. Just what we wanted! I would highly recommend this condo to anyone travelling to Cocoa Beach.
Thanks Stephen It was just great!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
** Gorgeous Unit - 25 Steps to Beach! oceanfront! Mins to Pier **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164632
Cocoa Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Will return next year...

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Thank you so much for the awesome condo! We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Upon arrival, the unit was very clean. The space was perfect for a family of four. The surroundings were quiet, peaceful, well kept. The pool and landscaping was well maintained. Will plan to return next year.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
** Gorgeous Unit - 25 Steps to Beach! oceanfront! Mins to Pier **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164632
Cocoa Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Time in Cocoa Beach!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We had a great time in Cocoa Beach! The condo was excellent! It is very well laid out, clean and well equipped. And after driving from Ottawa for 3 days it was so nice to be able to cook our own food and have a real meal that had vegetables and no fried meat. My husband and kids loved the TV. We loved the location of the condo, the grass area behind was great for the kids to play (where we could see them). I loved the sound of the ocean everyday.
Cocoa Beach is a great location and easy to get to the attractions. We went to Universal, The Jungle Adventure (a great place to go if you have kids), we walked to the pier and did some surfing, we went to a gym nearby, we even walked to Ron Jon's (it is a bit of a hike, but great on a nice day). We would definately go to Cocoa Beach again and stay in your Condo.
Thanks,
Kim.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
** Gorgeous Unit - 25 Steps to Beach! oceanfront! Mins to Pier **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164632
Cocoa Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Highly Recommended!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We had a great, memorable vacation at this condo. It is within 100 yards of the beach and that was definately the the key. No packing up for an hour ride of stress and trying to find a parking spot, it's right there. The condo was very clean and highly stocked with all the beach fare you will need. We have been traveling to Florida for the past several years for our family vacations and this was our most enjoyable yet. Great location and highly reccomended!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 8/8