Port Aransas condo rental - Port Aransas' finest luxury condos, next to golf course, near dining & shopping!
Port Aransas' finest luxury condos, next to golf course, near dining & shopping!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Port Aransas Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

INCREDIBLE Gulf and golf course views from the 6th floor! You will not find a more luxurious place to stay in laid-back Port Aransas on tranquil Mustang Island. The Aransas Princess is located only a mile from the heart of 'Port A' and right next to Palmilla Beach Golf Club (an oceanfront, 18 hole Arnold Palmer Signature Golf Course - one of only a few in the world!). Great fishing, dining, music venues, golfing, water sports and 17 miles of Texas beaches are right at your fingertips!

Views, Views, Views….YES, we have awesome views of the beach all the way from the front door to the back! Our large covered balcony invites you to sip on a cool drink as you watch the waves roll in and ships cruising in the Gulf. This poolside balcony is accessible from the living room and master bedroom and provides plenty of chairs. You'll sleep to the soothing sound of the waves in our master bedroom. Our second bedroom allows you take in views of the beach and golf course. There'll be no complaints from the cook in our kitchen who will be mesmerized by the beautiful Gulf of Mexico views. You may never want to leave the couch as you relax and enjoy all these great views!

With approx 1300 square feet, you'll find a spacious Living Area with leather seating, a flat screen TV and a Queen Sleeper sofa for additional guests. Each bedroom offers a comfortable King Size bed and flat screen TV. Our Dining Area, with beach views, provides seating for 6 plus 2 at the bar. You'll feel at home in our fully equipped, newly remodeled kitchen complete with a full size washer and dryer. Other amenities include a large heated lap size pool and Jacuzzi, a cascading beachside pool, sauna, tennis court, shuffleboard, basketball, lighted and gate secured private boardwalk to the beach, air conditioned fish cleaning facility, large glass elevators and assigned garage parking (boat parking allowed in designated area). Just bring your beach chairs and beach towels - everything else is here!

As owner/manager and local real estate broker, we give extra care and attention to ensure our guests are comfortable and, in turn, we are complemented by many returning guests year after year! Our condo is ideal for couples getaways, ladies weekends, golfers, water sports enthusiasts or families (whose children meet the pool restrictions). We invite guests who appreciate the luxury of staying in a comfortable and relaxing privately owned home.

Port Aransas is on the northern tip of Mustang Island, about 30 minutes from downtown Corpus Christi, three hours from the Rio Grande Valley, 3 hours from San Antonio and 4 hours from Houston or Austin. Also nearby is Mustang Beach Airport, a full service marina and only minutes to Schlitterbahn Water Park on North Padre Island (opens Summer 2014).

Keywords: Port Aransas Beachfront Condo, Vacation condo rental Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast vacation rentals, Port Aransas rentals, Beach rentals, Newport Dunes Golf, Newport Dunes Beach Golf, Vacation Rentals Port Aransas, Texas coast condo rentals, Texas beachfront vacation rentals, Mustang Island condo rentals, Corpus Christi beach rentals, 2 Bedroom condo rental beachfront Texas, Beach and Golf Texas, Palmilla Way Golf Course, Schlitterbahn condo rentals, Padre Island National Seashore rentals, Corpus Christi beachfront condo, Annual Texas SandFest

More Details
Hide Details

We're lucky to live and work on the Texas Gulf Coast! As a local real estate broker and investor, my husband and I know that Port Aransas is the jewel of the Texas Gulf Coast. We take extra care to ensure that our condo is comfortable and clean for our guests who often return year after year. We (very much) appreciate all those who love our condo as much as we do!

Lesha purchased this condo in 2005

We chose to invest in our condo because of its close proximity to 'Port A' and for it's more luxurious amenities. Being familiar with properties in this area as a local real estate broker, I am very familiar with the many condo choices a traveler will have. We believe The Aransas Princess is the best! Although we live nearby, coming to our beach condo to relax always feels like a vacation!

We call it living on 'Island Time'! Walks on the beach, fantastic seafood restaurants, live music, hearing the waves! For the water sports enthusiasts, you'll find kite boarding, wind surfing, land sailing, jet skiing and so much more! And of course, there's always fishing and a day of beachside golfing if you prefer.

29 Reviews of Property 119797 in Port Aransas, Texas

Beachfront, Luxury, Next to Golf Course- Mustang Island!
average rating of 4.909091 based on 29 reviews
business
Beachfront, Luxury, Next to Golf Course- Mustang Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119797vb
+1 (361) 688-9794 (Texas, USA)
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Mansfield, TX
5

So nice, we've been back already.

So nice, we've been back already.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
This property is exactly as presented on the website, which is what you would like to see as a prospective internet renter. The owners are a breeze to deal with as well. The grounds on the property are very well maintained, and we liked it so much, we visited again.
Owner's Response: Knowing that my guests are comfortable and pleased with the transaction is the biggest compliment I can get. Every repeat visit or referrals from guests is my reward.
Thank you!
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Beachfront, Luxury, Next to Golf Course- Mustang Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119797vb
+1 (361) 688-9794 (Texas, USA)
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, Tx.
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Wow! What a great place to spend the weekend! This place has a beautiful beach view and accommodations. The condo was very clean and spacious. It is right on the beach and also boast 2 large pools and a sauna (our favorite part).

We stayed here on a family weekend getaway and it was the perfect place to relax!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront, Luxury, Next to Golf Course- Mustang Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119797vb
+1 (361) 688-9794 (Texas, USA)
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Texas Hill Country
5

Had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Wonderful condo furnished with all we needed to enjoy ourselves. The owners are very conscientious and checked to see if we needed anything. Will definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks again for being our guest!
business
Beachfront, Luxury, Next to Golf Course- Mustang Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119797vb
+1 (361) 688-9794 (Texas, USA)
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

A Home Away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Finding a condo to stay in on your vacation can be very difficult especially when you have to browse the internet for one not knowing what you will get when you arrive. Well, this condo was beautiful, clean and cozy. We had a assigned parking spot in the garage which was so close to the Lobby which made it easy for loading and unloading. And the View was beautiful! I cannot think of anything I would want to change. Thank You Very Much Lesha for sharing your beautiful condo with our family. It was very hard to leave on Sunday! We can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: As I am writing this, my husband and I are on vacation ourselves and we had the same experience locating just the right place to spend a week! Sounds like we both made the right choice! Thanks for being our guest.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront, Luxury, Next to Golf Course- Mustang Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119797vb
+1 (361) 688-9794 (Texas, USA)
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was beautiful, comfortable and accommodating. There are 2 things that I feel, if the Aransas Princess were to add, would rate them a 5 star as well. (1) Grills..... We would have really enjoyed grilling and eating by the pool and (2) more tables and shade at the pool. Each pool has only one table and no umbrellas. The pool closest to the beach has no shade and the back pool shade for only a few ..... Our overall trip was wonderful, however, we would have been a little happier with the above 2 listed items.... Thank you for sharing your home with us....
Owner's Response: We appreciate your review! Thanks for being our guest.
business
Beachfront, Luxury, Next to Golf Course- Mustang Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119797vb
+1 (361) 688-9794 (Texas, USA)
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

Week at Port A

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our condo was exceptionally nice and comfortable. There are two things that I feel, that if added, would make the Aransas Princess the perfect place to stay..... (1) Grills..... We really missed being able to grill out and eat by the pool. (2). Lack of shade and tables in the pool areas....they have only one table at each pool and no umbrellas....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront, Luxury, Next to Golf Course- Mustang Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119797vb
+1 (361) 688-9794 (Texas, USA)
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
5

Totally worth it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had an awesome experience. Great condo with a perfect location. We will definitely be back next year!
Owner's Response: We hope you'll come back again soon! Thanks again :)
business
Beachfront, Luxury, Next to Golf Course- Mustang Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119797vb
+1 (361) 688-9794 (Texas, USA)
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Duncanville, Texas (Dallas)
5

Awesome Beach View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was my second time to visit Port Aransas but my first time to stay at the Aransas Princess. The condo was very nice and exceptionally well appointed. The decor was beautiful and I think my entire family felt right at home. We stayed at Port Royal last year and it is very obvious that the Aransas Princess keeps their property updated and extremely clean. Port Royal was outdated and badly in need of repairs. In fact, while we were at the Aransas Princess last week, they were making masonry repairs and I noticed the board walk had recently been updated. I give this property a big thumbs up! Also, the beach was beautiful and very clean. The Port Royal beach was dirty and the area for beach-goers was very small. The Aransas Princess had a large, spacious beach and it was easily accessible via board walk, unlike the Port Royal (their boardwalk was in need of repairs and since the property is set further off the beach, it takes forever to reach the beach). I have no complaints for this property and I love the town! We will be back next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: "Port A" is great little beach town and our condo is close to all the fun! The Aransas Princess staff are constantly making improvements so it's real a pleasure to stay. Please do come back soon!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beachfront, Luxury, Next to Golf Course- Mustang Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119797vb
+1 (361) 688-9794 (Texas, USA)
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Fair oaks ranch
5

Weekend at the beach was wonderful .

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a great time at the condo.. Beach was nice and pools were great. Cooked and at out. Great condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We were happy to have you as our guest!
business
Beachfront, Luxury, Next to Golf Course- Mustang Island!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119797vb
+1 (361) 688-9794 (Texas, USA)
Port Aransas Texas Gulf Coast
Blanchard, Ok
5

Wonderful vacation condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our family's first time to visit Port Aransas. We loved the location, couldn't have been better. The pools were fantastic and accessibility to the beach was great. The condo was so comfortable and there was plenty of room for everyone (there were 5 of us). We did a bit of cooking and the kitchen was very accommodating. We had one minor issue to report and within minutes the handyman was there to take care of it. We would love to come back and stay during our next visit to Port Aransas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We hope you'll be back again soon!! You were great guests and we're glad everyone had a nice vacation. Thanks again!