Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Living and Dining Area with Panoramic Ocean Views
Living and Dining Area with Panoramic Ocean Views
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

You will feel relaxed and inspired in our beautiful professionally decorated Hawaiian island retreat. The newly built Halii Kai is the only true oceanfront complex in the resort and offers the most spectacular views along the prestigious Kohala Coast. Our condo is the largest two-bedroom floorplan on the corner of the upper-level. We are located in one of the best buildings in the entire complex with unobstructed panoramic views of the Pacific from every room (a rarity in this project) and the Beach Course’s famous 12th hole along the ocean’s edge.

Our home features a richly-appointed living room with a large-screen LCD television and DVD player, dining table for six and a fully-stocked gourmet kitchen with granite counters, stainless-steel appliances and African Mahogany cabinetry. Off the living room is a spacious lanai with your own BBQ grill, large dining table and comfortable seating to gaze at magnificent ocean and sunset views.

KINGS' CLUB GOLD MEMBERSHIP DISCOUNTED GOLF RATES!

GOLF DISCOUNTS!: Golfers will appreciate our Gold Membership at the Kings’ Club. As our guests, you will receive our Gold Membership discounts: $50 per round at Kings’ Course, and $75 per round at Beach Course.

You'll find information on the Waikoloa Beach Resort golf courses and surrounding resort area at www.waikoloagolf.com.

VACATION HOME DESCRIPTION: Our vacation home, Hali'i Kai 12D, is one of the most beautifully decorated homes in the resort and was selected by the developer, Centex Destination Properties, to feature on their website at www.haliikai.com (Ho'oulu model).

This two-bedroom ocean villa is our special island retreat that reflects our love for Hawai’i. The interior was professionally decorated by one of the islands’ most talented interior designers resulting in a resort-quality vacation home. You will feel welcomed in true Aloha Spirit as you enter our villa. The furnishings and artwork incorporate the surrounding nature and Hawaiian culture.

Our villa is perfect for a memorable family vacation, romantic honeymoon or relaxing getaway.

AMENITIES: You are just steps away from the Hali’i Kai Ocean Club, an oceanfront clubhouse featuring dramatic ocean views, a large multi-level swimming pool with a waterfall, heated sandy-bottom lava rock spa, aqua loungers and kids’ pool with a spraying turtle. At the private Ocean Club, you will enjoy all the luxury amenities of a first-rate resort with a poolside restaurant and bar, outdoor covered dining and lounge areas, resort quality bathroom facilities, ocean-side exercise cabana and Hali’i Kai’s concierge services. The atmosphere is private and tranquil. The outdoor BBQ area is just steps from the villa for those of you that savor the preparation of a BBQ meal while experiencing a glorious sunset over the ocean.

Spend your days partaking in Hali’i Kai’s onsite amenities or enjoy nearby activities in the Waikoloa Beach Resort, including Anaeho’omalu Bay, two 18-hole championship golf courses, Kings Shop, Queens Marketplace, two world class spas, luau shows and nearby restaurants.

(Hawaii Tax ID Number: W49396087-01)

More Details
Hide Details

25 Reviews of Property 164516 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Hali'i Kai Ocean Front Luxury Villa 12D~Summer & Golf Discounts!
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Hali'i Kai Ocean Front Luxury Villa 12D~Summer & Golf Discounts!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164516
714 840-0049
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Poughkeepsie, NY
5

Guestbook Comment

Mike & Kathy, Thanks for the beautiful vacation villa! The view of the ocean contrasted by the black lava and the magnificent green golf cours...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
Mike & Kathy,

Thanks for the beautiful vacation villa! The view of the ocean contrasted by the black lava and the magnificent green golf course is unmatched. The villa is appointed beautifully not to mention the 3 LCD flat screen televisions! We also made full use of the private Ocean Club which was a very short walk with its open air exercise room and beautiful swimming pool and hot tub with river rock floor. You must try the Mango Mai Tai at the bar, ask Craig to make you one, and the Kalua Pig Wrap at the grill, it was simply delicious. It is a short drive to Waimea, Hawi and the Kona airport and has the convenience of the King’s Shops and soon to open Queen’s Shops. Lastly we love the beaches nearby, the Hapuna State Beach park and Mauna Kea Beach hotel beach. We are definitely going to stay here again!

David & Anita
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hali'i Kai Ocean Front Luxury Villa 12D~Summer & Golf Discounts!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164516
714 840-0049
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The 2 bedroom condo at Halii Kai would have to have one of the best positions on the property - the ocean and golf course views were the best in our 4 week stay around the islands (we even saw several whales during our stay!) Close to the pool an Ocean Club - it was both quiet and so convenient to all the facilities. The gym is small and could have a few more pieces of equipment however we still enjoyed the very modern walking and cross trainer equipment that was there, especially with such amazing views out to the ocean.
We used the tennis court and basketball court and were able to use racquets and balls from the main office( these were a bit old and needing replacement but all ok for a bit of fun)We walked every day and took the ocean path through to the Hilton to get our daily coffee at Waikoloa Coffee Co -a really good walk especially if you circuit their grounds and then come back via the road. The unit itself is beautifully maintained,comfortable and had everything you needed to make your stay enjoyable. We cooked most nights - simply because we just enjoyed being there and the cooking equipment is all of good quality with everything you need for the best gourmet cooking. The BBQ is first class and was so great to have. The odd occasion that we didn't cook we were happy to utilize the early dining at the Ocean Club - food was great and enjoyed by all.
Golf discounts were great to have and both my husband and son enjoyed the kings course the most.
We used the provided Boogie Boards and beach towels to venture up to Hapuna Beach - a really short easy drive from the property and excellent beach.
Thank you Kathy for your very professional handling of all my enquiries and very reliable booking system. You ensured we felt confident and at ease straight away and I would never hesitate to rent through you again.
Rest assured you will have a perfect stay here.....We can't wait to come back to Halii Kai!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hali'i Kai Ocean Front Luxury Villa 12D~Summer & Golf Discounts!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164516
714 840-0049
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Awesome place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at this condo for about 10 days and it was fabulous! Had all the amenities you can imagine including gas grill, beach chairs, coolers, snorkel gear, boogie boards, beach umbrella, etc. We didn't need to buy a thing to head to the beach! Beautiful view of the ocean and sunsets were amazing right off our patio. The location is perfect -right by the ocean and pool/club house. Trails all around to walk up and down the coast line and the golf course is your back yard. Beach course was fine and the discounted fee made it worth it. The Hilton is right next door to enjoy restaurants and other resort amenities. No beach on the property, but Hapuna Beach is only a 10 min drive. This is a gorgeous unit in the middle of everything - more suited to couples and older crowd though. Not really for smaller kids - pool is beautiful, but a very calm and quite environment. I'd highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hali'i Kai Ocean Front Luxury Villa 12D~Summer & Golf Discounts!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164516
714 840-0049
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Bellingham, WA
5

Perfect location at Hali'i Kai!

Perfect location at Hali'i Kai!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I stayed at Hali'i Kai, unit 12D in March, 2012, and fell in love with this place! The condo itself is beautifully decorated, very clean, with wonderful views over the golf course to the ocean! We saw numerous spouting whales from the spacious Lanai. The beds, and all the furnishings were very comfortable, and we felt right at home. The proximity to the pool and Bar/Grill was perfect....It was great to simply step outside and walk a few paces to get there. The staff at the pool and Bar were super! The view overlooking the pool to the ocean at Sunset was fabulous. We walked along the Lava trail to the Hilton and on to A Bay daily for a little excercise and to see the Dolphins at the Hilton. I highly recommend this condo for a great place to stay while exploring the Big Island.
Thank you Kathy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hali'i Kai Ocean Front Luxury Villa 12D~Summer & Golf Discounts!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164516
714 840-0049
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
San Diego
5

Oceanfront luxury villa at halii kai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This was the best place to stay. Everything we needed plus a view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Hali'i Kai Ocean Front Luxury Villa 12D~Summer & Golf Discounts!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164516
714 840-0049
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
San Francisco, Ca
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My husband and I and our friends really enjoyed our week long stay in this condo. We found it to be even better than the listed description. The condo was spotless and very well equipped. We enjoyed cooking our own meals and eating at both the dining room table and the table out on the deck overlooking the ocean and golf course. After picking up our rental car at the airport we made a stop at the Costco and stocked up on food and drink that were fairly reasonable in price compared to the smaller grocery stores in the area. We took advantage of the golf discounts and the courses were great (when we got home we read an article in a golf magazine describing the ocean view from hole #7 located right outside the condo as the best place to spot whales). Hapuna beach is a short car ride away and a beautiful place to hang out for the day and boogie board and/or relax. Another activity we enjoyed was a drive around the island (all day trip) to check out the volcano and water falls. Ocean Club is just across the road and had great food and drink and the pools/hot tub there were nice. There is a walking trail that you can pick up close to the condo and it takes you all along the beach through and past the expansive Hilton complex where you can watch the dolphins play. There are also parts of the trail that are very quiet. Hmmmm........okay, I am ready to go back now.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hali'i Kai Ocean Front Luxury Villa 12D~Summer & Golf Discounts!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164516
714 840-0049
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Sacramento, Ca
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We stayed in 12D right after Thanksgiving 2009 and we had an absolutely fantastic time. The vacation villa is amazing and had everything we needed. I would happily recommend this vacation home to anyone planning to stay on the big island, very quiet, tranquil and the view from the lanai is just amazing. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to the big island.
business
Hali'i Kai Ocean Front Luxury Villa 12D~Summer & Golf Discounts!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164516
714 840-0049
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
San Gabriel Valley
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
After touring the entire island twice, this area is easily the most beautiful, this property exceeds all others and this condo is uniquely and perfectly located to enjoy everything! The views, the food, the comforts from home - you will not want to leave this place; we are already planning a return trip and hope it is soon. By looking at the availability calendar, I better pick a date quickly!!
business
Hali'i Kai Ocean Front Luxury Villa 12D~Summer & Golf Discounts!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164516
714 840-0049
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Sacramento, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
On the Big Island Hali'i Kai is the place to be. After researching the web and talking with others we booked Hali'i Kai 12D for one week. All our expectations were surpassed. Mike and Kathy accounted for our every need- from the well equipped kitchen and beautiful furnishings to the cooler and beach accessories. The sunset views from the deck were superb. We especially enjoyed relaxing at the wonderfully quiet Ocean Club pool and strolling along the ocean trail to the Hilton. We were so smitten with the Big Island that we made plans to return next year. After visiting some of the other rentals in Mauna Lani as well as others in Hali'i Kai, including those in oceanfront buildings 13, 14, and 15, it was clear to us that 12D is the perfect place to be. We can't wait for next year!
business
Hali'i Kai Ocean Front Luxury Villa 12D~Summer & Golf Discounts!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164516
714 840-0049
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Houston, TX
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Thank you Mike and Kathy. We had a great time staying in your beautiful condo. We loved the location and the facilities that came with the condo. We appreciated the boogie boards, snorkels, masks, etc. and felt like nothing was overlooked. We hope to return one day and would love to stay in your condo again.