Galveston condo rental - View from the Beach
View from the Beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Galveston Condo Rental Photos and Description
3BR/2BA sleeps 6-8 - Pets considered

Spring Special - 15% of rental rates for April and May.

My Calendar is ALWAYS up to date.

Enjoy a Beach Front Luxury 3BR villa right on the Beach at Pointe West! This condo is ON the desirable BEACH side not the BAY side of Pointe West, there is NO street to cross to get to the beach. Rent directly from the owners! ONLY when renting from an owner will you receive exclusive on site check-in. This is NOT your typical Galveston beach rental. Enjoy three miles of groomed private secluded beach steps away from your door. Rent a truly rare and unique villa with unparalleled gulf, bay, and sunset views from ALL rooms. Please be sure to visit my personal website for more information. The link is found below.

THE VILLA - Professionally Decorated: This is a Non-Smoking Rental.

• Original owners - Villa Built in April 2007

• Professionally Decorated

• Three Well Appointed Bedrooms all with Views of the Bay and Sunsets.

• Spacious Mater Bathroom with Double Granite Vanities and Oversized Shower

• Second Bathroom with Granite Vanity and Soaking Tub

• Convenient Full Size Washer and Dryer in Unit

• Complimentary Wireless or Wired Internet Access

• Amplified Speakers - Just Bring Your Own IPOD

• 4 Televisions with DVD and VCR players

• Generous Gourmet Kitchen with Stainless Appliances and Granite Countertops

• Fully Equipped Kitchen with Service for Eight

• Large Granite Breakfast Bar with Bar Stools

• Spacious Dining Room with Beautiful Beach and Ocean Views

• Elegant Living Room with Views of the Beach, Ocean, and Bay

• Extremely Large Main Balcony with Chaise Lounges, Dining Table, and Chairs with Views of the Beach, Ocean, and Bay

• Private Master Bedroom Balcony

THE BEACH CLUB - A private club only for Pointe West guests (this includes you) - steps away from the residence

• Gulf Front Beach

• 3 miles of groomed ocean front

• 3 miles of bay front

• Kayaking lagoons

• Miles of biking, hiking & golf cart paths

• Dune walkover access to three miles of manicured private beach

• Large swimming pool with infinity edge and spacious hot tub

• Children’s pool and play area

• 20,000 square feet of sundecks

• State-of-the-art Fitness Center with locker room facilities

• Village Green Activity Lawn—a gathering place for outdoor concerts, picnics & family activities like bocce ball, frisbee and lawn games

More Details
Hide Details

We welcome you to our vacation paradise at Pointe West.

Elizabeth James purchased this condo in 2007

We wanted peace and tranquility. We can hear the waves, enjoy breathtaking views from all rooms and can enjoy sunrises and sunsets from our balconies.

17 Reviews of Property 164317 in Galveston, Texas

Enjoy Easter w/a Spring Special 15% off - 3 Bedrm Lux Beach Front at Pointe West
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Enjoy Easter w/a Spring Special 15% off - 3 Bedrm Lux Beach Front at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164317
+1 936-689-4028
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful location, very close to the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Everything was wonderful from check-in to check-out. I loved it.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Enjoy Easter w/a Spring Special 15% off - 3 Bedrm Lux Beach Front at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164317
+1 936-689-4028
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Winter bleachers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We loved our stay at Pointe West this Christmas! The condo was spacious and quiet with sounds of the waves just outside the patio doors. Relaxing with a cup of homemade chili and cornbread on a cool winter evening was perfect! Last of all, the Pointe West amenities were exactly what we needed to give our family some great memories...relaxing in the hot tub after taking a 'dare' to dip in the cold pool....crabbing with friendly family competition in the pond....and of course cooking hotdogs and s'mores around the fire pit with Mel! We loved our visit and plan to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Enjoy Easter w/a Spring Special 15% off - 3 Bedrm Lux Beach Front at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164317
+1 936-689-4028
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Weekend Escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Having just recently moved to Texas and wanting to get away to the beach for the weekend after Thanksgiving, we turned to the VRBO and found this condo at Pointe West.

The condo was wonderfully appointed, very comfortable and great views right on the beach. We had a very relaxing time sitting on the patio listening to the waves. It was a quick walk across the bridge over the dunes to the ocean and the beach was just fantastic.

The Pointe West resort itself was great and had all sorts of fun activities planned for Saturday that our little ones loved such as hunting for crabs and a bonfire with smores. We didn't realize there was anything like that planned until we checked their facebook page where they have all sorts of photos and updates for upcoming activities and events. Great fun.

The area is quiet and feels far more removed than it actually is. This was just what the doctor ordered and we look forward to coming back another time soon. We ate in while we were there since the kitched is fully equipped but while driving around there were plenty of little shops, deli's and restaurants close by that should you want to eat out, it wouldn't be all that long a drive. If you're looking for something right in the middle of the nightlife, I wouldn't suggest Point West.. if you're looking for a quiet, family friendly place with great beaches and lots of relaxation, this is your place!

Thanks for accomodating our short notice rental and letting us share your beautiful home.
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you had a wonderful!!!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Enjoy Easter w/a Spring Special 15% off - 3 Bedrm Lux Beach Front at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164317
+1 936-689-4028
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Missouri City, TX
5

JoAnn Brown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful time. The condo was very well maintained and stocked with everything we needed.
We will certainly be returning again and again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy Easter w/a Spring Special 15% off - 3 Bedrm Lux Beach Front at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164317
+1 936-689-4028
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Fort Worth, Texas
5

Great condo at Pointe West

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great time at this condo! The view was wonderful! Loved sitting on the patio looking directly at the water. The condo was very bright and clean. Loved the decor. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. This was just the perfect place to stay in Galveston. We loved being so far away from all of the traffic and people! We would definitely recommend it to our friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Enjoy Easter w/a Spring Special 15% off - 3 Bedrm Lux Beach Front at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164317
+1 936-689-4028
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Austin
5

Great time in Pointe West

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This condo was beautiful, comfortable and had everything we needed. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need. The beds are so comfortable and the view is amazing. The owners are responsive and easy to work with and the condo is even better than the photos depict. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy Easter w/a Spring Special 15% off - 3 Bedrm Lux Beach Front at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164317
+1 936-689-4028
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Nacogdoches, TX
5

Best ever Galveston rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Roomy & Beautifully decorated. Very clean. Good quality pots, pans and dishes. Tile floors. Good patio furniture. Large shower. Most comfortable bed ever. I could go on & on listing all the things this condo has when compared to other places I have rented in Galveston. The complex has 2 nice pools and a lot of green space for the kids to play. Family friendly, but also quiet. Easy check in and out. Storage for beach stuff in garage. We definitely got our money's worth on this beach trip!

Hide Details ?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy Easter w/a Spring Special 15% off - 3 Bedrm Lux Beach Front at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164317
+1 936-689-4028
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston
5

Loved It !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful time!
Thank you!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Enjoy Easter w/a Spring Special 15% off - 3 Bedrm Lux Beach Front at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164317
+1 936-689-4028
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Springfield, VA
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My only real issue is that this condo is so much nicer than advertised. I have traveled all over the world and have never slept in a more comfortable bed, had a more relaxing setting, and felt so pampered. The condo is right on the beach, but was very quiet and family friendly. I would not only recommend this condo to a friend or family member, I would happily return for another visit. Additionally, the reception from Captain Bob was charming - and he provided guidance on local information. The owner was very responsive when I had a question. STRONGLY RECOMMEND this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Enjoy Easter w/a Spring Special 15% off - 3 Bedrm Lux Beach Front at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164317
+1 936-689-4028
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Humble TX
5

Great Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife, mother, daughter, son-in-law and their 2 year old twins spent a great weekend on the beach in Galveston. The location was excellent...an easy walk to the beach...no crowds....great view from the condo balconies. The condo was clean, well equiped thoughout with even a great collection of movies and games for all ages. Very comfortable place to spend a weekend or longer. We will return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2