Cruz Bay villa rental - The balcony at Villa Catalina
The balcony at Villa Catalina
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Cruz Bay Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Nestled in an exclusive neighborhood, this beautiful home offers comfort and privacy. Located in the hills above Chocolate Hole Bay, on the west side of St John, Catalina provides amazing views that includes St Croix, Rendezvous Bay, Hart Bay and Chocolate Hole. The town of Cruz Bay, center of the activities, is only 7 or 10 minutes away on all paved roads. In the same way, the most beautiful beaches are not further than a 10 minutes ride. This unique island home was built only for vacation rentals purposes and it has a child friendly design. The pool is located in the top floor, right next to the kitchen. One exterior stairway leads to the bedroom and bathroom on the lower level and one deck on the top level and one on the lower surrounds the house. The extremely peaceful setting gives this house sufficient privacy for clothing optional sun bathing. Just minutes from the shops and restaurants of Cruz Bay, Villa Catalina is the ideal retreat.

Villa Catalina design: This unique island home was built only for vacation rentals purposes and it has a child friendly design.

The pool is located in the top floor, right next to the kitchen. One exterior stairway leads to the bedroom and bathroom on the lower level and one deck on the top level and one on the lower surrounds the house.

The extremely peaceful setting gives this house sufficient privacy for clothing optional sun bathing.

Just minutes from the shops and restaurants of Cruz Bay, Villa Catalina is the ideal retreat completed with every amenity for your pleasure. Its design and lay out make this villa appealing to families, lovers and honeymooners.

Amenities/We take credit card payments: A dramatic roadside leads you to Villa Catalina's courtyard. A large arched door takes you into the dining and living room, where vaulted ceilings, wicker and mahogany furniture, sliding glass doors and lots of tropical accessories gives this area a relaxing Caribbean feeling. color cable TV/DVD and stereo CD are provided in this room. The antique interior dining room table seats six. The modern kitchen is very well equipped for you to enjoy from a small snack to a large gourmet dinner. An outside dining table that seats six and an impressive gas grill are part of the amenities that you will find on the pool deck, together with beach chairs and coolers. Here you can have your morning coffee while you watch the pleasure boats and cruise ships passing by.

The bedrooms: Bedrooms - The two exquisite master bedrooms, both with antiques mahogany king size beds, air conditioned and refined décor are located in opposite ends of the villa to gives you more privacy. All bedrooms have sliding glass doors that open to a large deck that surrounds the pool and gives you fantastic views. The elegant tiled bath suits, with delicate accents, create a romantic atmosphere. Lower Level - The lower level of the house features a large bedroom and bathroom, which open into the deck complemented with outside wicker furniture. The bedroom has 2 twin beds that can be easily converted into a king size bed. This bedroom also provides air conditioned comfort. The washer and dryer are located on this level of the house, right next to this area.

Key words villa, rental villa, vacation rental, holiday rental, beach rental

More Details
Hide Details

The Cividinis at Sunset on St John.

Claudia Cividini purchased this villa in 2003

St John is one of the most magic places in the world. The weather, the water, the people...just unforgettable and beautiful.

Breezy, comfortable, close to town, great views, affordable, clean, bright, very private.

15 Reviews of Property 175479 in Cruz Bay, Virgin Islands

Affordable Luxurious Ocean View Villa Catalina, St John USVI
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Affordable Luxurious Ocean View Villa Catalina, St John USVI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175479vb
(786) 346-9097 (Florida, USA)
Cruz Bay St John
New York
5

Unforgettable Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The villa has breathtaking views of the ocean. I went vacationed with a group of friends and we had a great time! We were able to get up in the mornings and enjoy our breakfast out on the porch with the beautiful tropical breeze with a truly unique backdrop. The driveway up to the house took some getting used to (as did a lot of roads on st. john). Catalina's distance from the downtown area allowed for us to enjoy the privacy of a secluded location without having to give up convenience of being close by.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Luxurious Ocean View Villa Catalina, St John USVI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175479vb
(786) 346-9097 (Florida, USA)
Cruz Bay St John
Miami, FL, U.S.
5

Villa Catalina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This place was absolutely fantastic! Best vacation I've been on in so long. The house is so inviting. It rests on a mountain with a view overlooking all of the beautiful island of St John as well as the crystal clear ocean. The house has three bedrooms and two stories. We slept on the second story while the kids slept on the first. The island is beautiful and has wonderful weather. I can live there if it weren't for work. I highly recommend this charming house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Luxurious Ocean View Villa Catalina, St John USVI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175479vb
(786) 346-9097 (Florida, USA)
Cruz Bay St John
5

MAJESTIC GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The moment we walked into the house it was enchanting. The height of the house gave it, it's antique architecture and spacious rooms made it perfect for a big family. The view was breathtaking and it was so nice outside we didn't use the air conditioning system once. I would definitely recommend this house and trip to family and friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable Luxurious Ocean View Villa Catalina, St John USVI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175479vb
(786) 346-9097 (Florida, USA)
Cruz Bay St John
Chattanooga, TN
4

Very Restful and Enjoyable Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We enjoyed our time at Villa Catalina very much. It was very comfortable and well equipped with a beautiful view looking toward St Croix. It was also very convenient to Starfish market complex (Sam and Jacks Deli too) and Cruz Bay. The only things that make it a 4 instead of 5 are the pool being very small and low on water, and the lack of AC in the great room. - but the bedrooms had great AC and were very comfortable. We would definitely go back and hope to soon! DO eat breakfast at Donkey Diner and DO visit all of the beaches and ruins!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Affordable Luxurious Ocean View Villa Catalina, St John USVI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175479vb
(786) 346-9097 (Florida, USA)
Cruz Bay St John
null
5

Villa Catalina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed at Villa Catalina 2/26/12-3/4/12. Our party consisted of 4 adults and 1 20 month old toddler. The villa was perfect. It is very spacious and clean. The windows/patio doors are screened so you can take advantage of the fresh air breezes.
We ate breakfast on the wrap around deck, taking in the beautiful view and admiring the birds and flowers on the property. After enjoying the beaches of St John we returned "home" in the evening and prepared meals on the great gas grill available.
The owner, Claudia was great to deal with. She is very efficient, responsive and a pleasure to work with. We would definitely stay here when we return to St John again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Luxurious Ocean View Villa Catalina, St John USVI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175479vb
(786) 346-9097 (Florida, USA)
Cruz Bay St John
5

Unforgettable Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I was inVilla Catalina in November 2011.
The location was very good, really close to town and the beaches, the house was perfect for 3 couples, we had a great time on St John.
The views from the rooms were truly fantastic, amazing....we want to come back soon
We dealt with the owners directly, who were very nice.

Juan Cremaschi
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable Luxurious Ocean View Villa Catalina, St John USVI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175479vb
(786) 346-9097 (Florida, USA)
Cruz Bay St John
5

Villa Catalina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed in Villa Catalina in November 2011. The house was very clean and perfect for 3 couples or group having a great time on St John. The location was very good, really close to town and the beaches, the views from the rooms were truly fantastic and amazing. We had a fantastic time. We talked with the owners directly, they made sure our stay was a perfect one.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Luxurious Ocean View Villa Catalina, St John USVI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175479vb
(786) 346-9097 (Florida, USA)
Cruz Bay St John
5

Great vacation home in the beautiful St John

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our February trip to St John it was our second visit to the island and first time staying at Villa Catalina. We found Villa Catalina to be a wonderful nice all around villa, with plenty of privacy, a lot of room, nicely furnished and well maintained, just like it shows in the pictures. It is high on the mountain in Chocolate Hole North so we had plenty of breezes and virtually no noise other than the birds. It is a nice place with very nice deck, pool, grill and views. Access is a little challenging because the driveway is a little steep but all driving on St John is pretty challenging. Great location for a group or family with plenty of privacy. Not far from town and the beaches. It was really easy dealing with the owners directly. Great villa in every aspect; we will come back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Affordable Luxurious Ocean View Villa Catalina, St John USVI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175479vb
(786) 346-9097 (Florida, USA)
Cruz Bay St John
michigan
5

Villa Catalina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The villa was wonderful and St. John was amazing! The owner was really responsive and very accomodating. We’re already planning on going back next year. Three large bedrooms (one with double beds), three full baths (great for a group of girls) large family room, decent kitchen (stocked wtih dishes, silverware, cooking gear ect., and a gorgous deck where you could view the bay!. Great location; five minutes drive from cruz bay and 10min from the best beaches. Also right near a great grocery store and the only gas station on the island! Awsome trip and great experience.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Affordable Luxurious Ocean View Villa Catalina, St John USVI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p175479vb
(786) 346-9097 (Florida, USA)
Cruz Bay St John
fuquay varina nc
4

7 wonderful days!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
we enjoyed our stay, the house was perfect for the 4 of us, 2 couples.
close to cruz bay, and all the fun things to do in town, you do need to rent a jeep.
beds were comfy! really comfy and rooms were private, we enjoyed the deck at night.
there were just a few minor things, view was not like it was in pictures, trees have grown up and not as easy to see, and washer and dryer were in bad shape, lint vent had not been cleaned out in months, and there is no snake like tube off dryer and lint was everywhere in the room and appliances were rusty,
furniture in living room was worn. Another nice thing would be to have tv in other bedroom.
We also enjoyed the gas grill and the beach chairs. the small cooler was broken.
the maintence was awesome if anything came up they were there quick!
We are already talking about going back,
we rented a dingy boat for the day and had a blast, went to woodys everyday for happy hour mongoose shopping and love firebirds.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5