Fort Morgan condo rental - Navy Cove- We are located on the 2nd floor
Navy Cove- We are located on the 2nd floor
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Fort Morgan Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Navy Cove Harbor is a family-oriented resort community in Alabama with strong connections to the beauty of the natural surroundings. Would you like to plan a trip that goes further than just beach fun? Or do you have fisherman in the family? Or someone who wants to sail the ocean waters? This 3 bedroom, 2 bath, fully furnished condo could be one way to think outside the box of just beach fun. Navy Cove is located near a Wild Life Sanctuary overlook, minutes to the Gulf of Mexico by boat, and close ferry rides to Mobile and Dauphin Island. This rental includes unlimited access to boat slip 1 at the Navy Cove Marina. Navy Cove is not your average beach vacation!

Keywords: Condo, pet friendly, private marina, views, fishing, wildlife, golf, boating, mobile bay, gulf of Mexico, boat slip, Navy Cove

My husband and I own 5 properties in Gulf Shores and Perdido Keys. We rent out all of our properties ourselves which gives them the personal touch. Visit our website. All of our properties were designed and decorated by Jill Golden of Home Treasures in Huntsville, AL. We are very proud of our places and I'm sure you will enjoy them also.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

Beautiful location and not crowded - hidden treasure

Fishing, relaxing, wildlife viewing, biking, beaches, walking, shopping, hanging out with friends and family

31 Reviews of Property 109294 in Fort Morgan, Alabama

Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
average rating of 4.967742 based on 31 reviews
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Fultondale, Alabama
5

Very peaceful and enjoyable...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
This was a very peaceful and relaxing place to stay. The condo was very clean and pretty. We loved the decor of the condo. The sofas and beds were very comfortable. We will be coming back and we highly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 10/12
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Nice Place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a nice stay. While it was only 60 degrees, that was 30-40 degrees warmer than at home. The condo was nice, and well stocked with supplies and very comfortable. Being able to bring our dogs was great. We loved walking on the beach and taking in the sights..
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

The Perfect Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We found this location while searching for a place that would welcome our big dog and we're so glad we did! It's the perfect human retreat, too! The condo is just steps away from fishing from the pier or beach, swimming, skiing or playing in Mobile Bay, or walk across the street to the Gulf if you want. Having a boat dock there means no launching and hauling and you can be in the Gulf in just minutes by water! The complex is nestled between a couple of nice restaurant/bars and a scenic 20 minute ride puts you in the heart of Gulf Shores. Or you can go in the other direction and explore Fort Morgan or hop on the ferry for a fun ride to Dauphin Island and Mobile. The unit itself is beautiful and comfortable and we wanted for nothing! The kitchen is so well appointed we cooked a huge Christmas meal with no trouble, and I noticed plenty of big pots perfect for cooking up the bounties of summer! It's also very close to the elevator and there's plenty of parking. I could say "comfortable and convenient" a hundred times - and Kelli patiently (and quickly) responded to every question I emailed her before our arrival! We hated to leave and began planning our next Christmas there before doing so....but I'm looking at my schedule for a summer visit, too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Independence,Louisiana
5

Navy Cove

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This has been the fifth year going here. We absolutely love staying out there in Fort Morgan and Navy Cove! We have been fortunate enough to have Kelli allow us to bring our fur babies with us on our trips. They are a huge part of our family. I am greatly appreciative of her allowing pets to be able to go with us. The condo Is beautifully furnished and feels like home. We will continue going there if Kelli continues to allow pets. We could not imagine going anywhere else. It feels like our second home to us all!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Grand Bay, AL
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great place, great view. We will try to become repeat customers. Nothing but positive things to say, not one issue with the condo while we were there. Book it!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
McCalla. AL
5

Month vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved our vacation at this condo, My only recommendation would be to update the master bedroom by adding a new bedspread. The one there is worn. The den/dining area looks great
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Based on the feedback - we have ordered a new comforter and will have it replaced on the next cleaning. Thanks for the review and feedback.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Simpsonville, SC
5

Nice condo, great views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family stayed at the Navy Cove condo for our Christmas break. We loved the location with views of the gulf, bay, and nature preserve! The condo is attractively situated away from the neon signs and high-rise hotels. We were very pleased with the size of the condo for our 6 adults and 1 dog, cleanliness, and well-equipped kitchen. We loved walks on the relatively empty beach, dinner and karaoke at Tacky Jack's down the peninsula, a Christmas Eve service at a local church, and putt-putt at Pirate's Cove. We would definitey recommend this spot for a quiet family Christmas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Alabama
5

Beautiful Property, beautiful vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Very nice, dog friendly, well maintained, helpful owner, easy reservations and quick return of security deposit: could I ask for more?? Well, only loungers on the deck so I could sleep put there! We loved it, even some rainy weather was nice. We had a wonderful view of the sunrises and the bay and easy access to areas all around the complex. We did not have a boat but would have enjoyed a great dock if we had. The gulf beach is a moderate walk but still a great location. We will gladly stay here again if we can find a time when the unit is not rented.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Atlanta
5

A lovely holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful time in Fort Morgan , we brought our 4 kids , family dog and our little boat . We were a bit nervous the first day if the boat would be ok out in the bay but it worked out beautifully. The kids had a great time , swimming , boating , fishing , catching crabs from the dock , watching their dad take a hook out of a sting ray I think is a memory that will stick with them forever,(we are a catch and release family). The apartment was everything Kelli said and more , very comfy and clean. Our 16 yr old daughter figured out from the video clip that there were VHS players in the bedrooms so she brought all her old Disney videos for the down times, it was a lovely touch . The pool and jacuzzi were so enjoyable after a long hot day but I think my husband and I enjoyed sitting on the balcony , drinking our wine , watching the waves on the beach and the birds in the marsh the most, thank you again Kelli , we will be back.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fishing, Boating, Beaches, Pet Friendly, Swimming all at Navy Cove Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109294vb
8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Cordova, Tennessee
5

Great family vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We really enjoyed the Navy Cove Condo and the location was fabulous. Not crowded!! Lots to do on the bay side and then over at the Gulf Shore side. The walk was really easy and enjoyed all the views. We felt safe as the gate is kept locked and the rooms are coded. All property was clean and well maintained. Also, enjoyed the swimming pool for the grandkids and the hot tub for the old folks. These were always clean. I will definately recommend this property to my friends and relatives. Our husbands enjoyed some great golf that was right down the street and lots of restaurants nearby that are really good. Our owner answered all my questions right away and made everything very easy with detailed information.
We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1