Wears Valley cabin rental - Angels Rest provides perfect panoramic views of Wears Valley and National Park.
Angels Rest provides perfect panoramic views of Wears Valley and National Park.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Wears Valley Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 3 bath - beds include 2 kings, 1 queen, 1 full, sleeps 8

FLIPKEY and Tripadvisor 2012 and 2013 AWARD WINNER - TOP VACATION RENTAL

Spring Fling Special: Three nights for a total package price of $700, includes housekeeping and tax. This is a 17% savings over the regular rate of $850. Limited dates available include April 26-29 and May 4-15. Enjoy the Smokies before the summer heat and crowds.

IT’S ALL ABOUT THE STUPENDOUS VIEW…. Your friends will be jealous of your panoramic sunset photos. The cabin overlooks Wears Valley and the National Park -- and faces west so you can enjoy a postcard perfectly framed private sunset every evening.

PRIVACY. The cabin is located on 1+ acres in a low-density neighborhood on a cul-de-sac with two other cabins. Please see photos. You will enjoy the quiet privacy, yet only minutes away from family activities.

ACCESSIBLE. While perched on high up above the valley floor, access is easy via the paved road. The final 0.3 miles is the only steep portion of the trip.

WELL-APPOINTED. 3 bedroom, three full baths. Wi-Fi, HDTV, DirecTV, Blu-ray. Game room home theater with 55' HDTV, theater seating, and surround sound. Game room also includes a pool table, foosball, and card table. Hot tub on private lower level deck with views. Rockers, porch swing, picnic table, and charcoal grill. Professionally decorated, well-equipped kitchen, high thread count sheets. Plenty of parking on cul-de-sac and driveway.

NATIONAL PARK ACCESS. You can be hiking in the park in two minutes. Located only 2 minutes from the 'secret' Wears Valley entrance to the Smoky Mountain National Park. There are two trail heads right at the park entrance!

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS. Angels Rest is an easy 20-minute drive via route 321 to Pigeon Forge and Sevierville. A 20-minute drive through the park for access to Gatlinburg.

MORE PHOTOS. Please use the link at the bottom of this listing to visit our website for more details and glowing guest feedback.

EXPERIENCE. Couples will enjoy the clean, private outdoor hot tub with valley views and big nighttime sky. The kids will enjoy the large game room on the private lower level, while keeping the main living levels peaceful. Bring a good book and relax for hours on the two-person swing.

More Details
Hide Details

We are proud to have earned a FLIPKEY 2012 Award for 'Top Rental Manager -- Travelers rated the manager of this property one of Flipkey's best'. We are a family living in Knoxville, TN that owns a single vacation property in the Smokies. Not part of a big impersonal rental company. But still close enough to the cabin to manage it hands-on with pride of ownership.

Lisa purchased this cabin in 2006

Our cabin is a very popular rental due to two main features. The view is second to none. And the interior is upscale warmth that feels like the mountains without being country.

Just high enough on the mountain to have panoramic views, but not too high that you are afraid of the drive. Only two miles to hiking trail heads in the National Park. Quiet and peaceful. Yet close enough to Pigeon Forge, Sevierville, and Gatlinburg to enjoy the family activities.

21 Reviews of Property 164131 in Wears Valley, Tennessee

2013 Award Winner Top Vacation Rental, Panoramic Views, Spring Special 17% OFF
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
2013 Award Winner Top Vacation Rental, Panoramic Views, Spring Special 17% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164131
+ (865) 603-7977 (Tennessee, USA)
Wears Valley Tennessee
5

What a Lovely House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have been coming to the Gatlinburg area for many years and we have never stayed in a nicer cabin. It had everything we wanted, it was VERY clean and the view, especially at night, was breathtaking. We got a well deserved rest and we enjoyed our favorite restaurants in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge Of course, I had to take Lynn to the Tanger Outlet--twice!

When we decide to return to the beautiful mountains, we will plan our trip around the availability of Angels Rest!

Definitely a 5 star rating.

Ray and Lynn
Alpharetta, GA
business
2013 Award Winner Top Vacation Rental, Panoramic Views, Spring Special 17% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164131
+ (865) 603-7977 (Tennessee, USA)
Wears Valley Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Slice of heaven

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us. We had a wonderful time! We did get to see some wild turkey yesterday and woodpeckers woke us up Saturday morning! It sounded like a military air raid.

Headed back to Ohio now but will surely recommend your slice of heaven!
business
2013 Award Winner Top Vacation Rental, Panoramic Views, Spring Special 17% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164131
+ (865) 603-7977 (Tennessee, USA)
Wears Valley Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Comfortable

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We wanted to thank you for your lovely home. We enjoyed our stay and thanks for a very comfortable house. We felt like we were at our own home. :)
We had one of (my husband's) friends, come and visit us while we were at the mountain. He fell in love with your cabin and he would like to come back with his family in the near future.
business
2013 Award Winner Top Vacation Rental, Panoramic Views, Spring Special 17% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164131
+ (865) 603-7977 (Tennessee, USA)
Wears Valley Tennessee
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great time and a much-needed vacation in your beautiful home. The house is very clean and comfortable, and very tastefully decorated. The views from the deck are beautiful! The location is also very nice. It's pretty private, but close enough to all the attractions. It was so nice to get away from our stressful lives. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We hope to retire there someday, but for now, we are back in Chi-beria! (freezing, snowed-in and miserable). Just thinking about "Angel's Rest" puts a smile on our face. Thank you for the great memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Liz, Thank you so much for such a glowing review! I'm glad your break from "Chi-beria" (haha!) was a good one. We hope you come back and visit us. Happy New Year to you and your family, Lisa
business
2013 Award Winner Top Vacation Rental, Panoramic Views, Spring Special 17% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164131
+ (865) 603-7977 (Tennessee, USA)
Wears Valley Tennessee
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
5

Perfect Mountain Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This cabin was perfect for our family! It was very clean and well-maintained. The description is very accurate and the owner was extremely helpful in answering questions. This location between Pigeon Forge and Townsend was exactly where we needed to be with Cades Cove just a short distance away. We found that we would rather stay at the cabin than spend time in the surrounding commercialized areas. This was due to the beautiful mountain views, privacy, and relaxing atmosphere. It was truly the most relaxing mountain vacation we have ever had. We will definitely recommend this property to friends and family and cannot wait to return to the cabin again in the future.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review- you just made our day!

It is really special when guests "get" and appreciate the feel of Angels Rest. The atmosphere there is hard to put into words, but you've done a great job expressing it.

It's hearing satisfaction from guests like you that motivates us to be the best rental property owners that we can be, I certainly hope that we can be your home away from home in years to come.

Thanks again,
Lisa
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2013 Award Winner Top Vacation Rental, Panoramic Views, Spring Special 17% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164131
+ (865) 603-7977 (Tennessee, USA)
Wears Valley Tennessee
Cumming, GA
5

Heavenly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This weekend far, far exceeded my hopes and expectations for a long weekend away with my three teenage sons! The moment we arrived we all fell in love with the cabin and the gorgeous view. It was immaculately clean, the beds were luxuriously comfortable, and the game room and hot tub were absolutely wonderful! We played pool, foosball, game after game of Monopoly, watched the sunset from the hot tub and enjoyed great meals prepared in the well stocked kitchen. There was absolutely nothing lacking. This cabin has such a wonderful atmosphere of tranquility and peace. My favorite time was morning prayer time with the breathtaking sunrise. I wish I could post the photos I took - one of them is now my screensaver and I smile every time I see it. My family was truly blessed by our time there and we pray God's blessings on you and on all that visit Angels Rest.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind, positive words. I'm glad that the cabin exceeded your expectations. It's just wonderful when we hear that families experience that bonding time and have fun together!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2013 Award Winner Top Vacation Rental, Panoramic Views, Spring Special 17% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164131
+ (865) 603-7977 (Tennessee, USA)
Wears Valley Tennessee
Cumming, GA
5

Blessed by Family Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This weekend far, far exceeded my hopes and expectations for a long weekend away with my three teenage sons! The moment we arrived we all fell in love with the cabin and the gorgeous view. It was immaculately clean, the beds were luxuriously comfortable, and the game room and hot tub were absolutely wonderful! We played pool, foosball, game after game of Monopoly, watched the sunset from the hot tub and enjoyed great meals prepared in the well stocked kitchen. There was absolutely nothing lacking. This cabin has such a wonderful atmosphere of tranquility and peace. My favorite time was morning prayer time with the breathtaking sunrise. I wish I could post the photos I took - one of them is now my screensaver and I smile every time I see it. My family was truly blessed by our time there and we pray God's blessings on you and on all that visit Angels Rest.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2013 Award Winner Top Vacation Rental, Panoramic Views, Spring Special 17% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164131
+ (865) 603-7977 (Tennessee, USA)
Wears Valley Tennessee
Maryville, TN
5

Scrappers Dream!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
A 4 day scrapbook ladies only retreat was the best therapy for all involved! We loved the cabin, had plenty of room and the view was absolutely awesome! We will definitely be back... Soon!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
2013 Award Winner Top Vacation Rental, Panoramic Views, Spring Special 17% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164131
+ (865) 603-7977 (Tennessee, USA)
Wears Valley Tennessee
Knoxville
5

Quiet, restful get-away.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We enjoyed the view, the sunsets and the moon at night from the deck. We especially liked the privacy setting. Even though it's away from busy neighborhoods and the bustle of city life, we could see
everything out below without hearing the noises. We also took advantage of the convenience to the Great Smokey Mountains National Park, Wears Valley, Pigeon Forge and Townsend. The roads and direction to the lodge were excellent.
We definitely will stay there again on our next trip back to the mountains.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2013 Award Winner Top Vacation Rental, Panoramic Views, Spring Special 17% OFF
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164131
+ (865) 603-7977 (Tennessee, USA)
Wears Valley Tennessee
Missouri
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Our stay at Angel's Nest was wonderful! We enjoyed the national park by day entering through the Wears Valley park entrance (away from the crowds). We were there at a perfect time to enjoy the fall colors and the porch at Angel's Nest. The cabin was a perfect place to rest up and relax each evening. We would love to stay there again next time we our traveling in that part of the country!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1