Michigan City house rental - Enjoy panoramic views of Lake Michigan.
Enjoy panoramic views of Lake Michigan.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Michigan City House Rental Photos and Description
House - 1 Bedroom /2 Baths - 4 person maximum at all times plus hot tub.

SURROUNDED BY WILDERNESS & SAND DUNES! 8 ft x 8 ft HOT TUB (available all year) / STEAM ROOM/ 4 PERSON JACUZZI/ TWO-SIDED FIREPLACE/ PETS OK & BEACH WHEELCHAIR

Sleeps 4, 2 Night Minimum! Welcome to the “Miami,” Sheridan Beach’s lakefront property with hot tub,( operating all year ), Jacuzzi, steam room and panoramic views of the dunes, surrounded by wilderness, beach and Michigan City’s famous Lighthouse. There is nothing between you and the fine, sandy beach except a short foot path through the sand dunes to the lake. The sand is so fine that when you drag your feet , it actually squeaks. Open either the six french doors in the living room to access the hot tub or the four french doors in the bedroom and step out onto the expansive deck or stay inside and listen to soothing sounds of Lake Michigan’s surf and the songs of the crickets in the dunes. Let the sounds lull you to sleep. Master bedroom features a king size/four poster bed. Two additional queen sized hide-a-beds are also available. This is a 5 star accommodation & at a awesome, natural 5 star location. 4 person maximum at all times, day or night. Pets Allowed.

The floor is covered with a super plush 90-ounce carpeting that you can really sink your feet into. Master bedroom with a grandiose four-poster kind size bed worthy of a King or Queen.Two sided gas fireplace. Extra large bathroom with a four-person Jacuzzi tub, flat screen TV, glass-surround multi-headed shower, dual basins set in blue pearl granite, bidet, and an antique vanity dressing table. Truly a five- star feeling. You will also find an invigorating steam room with two hardwood lounges and dual showers. Treat yourself to an outdoor shower on the deck and a large 8' x 8 ' hot tub . Comcast cable and high speed wireless internet included. Cancellation done thirty days or more before rental will be fully refunded. Cancellations done less thirty days, will receive a refund based on re-renting, and any discounts that are given will apply to that refund.

Low Season- Between Labor Day and Memorial Day: Two nights- $500.00 Extra night- $200 Weekly- $1,400.00

High Season- Memorial Day through Labor Day: Two nights- $800.00 Extra night- $300 Weekly- $2100.00

More Details
Hide Details

43 Reviews of Property 164019 in Michigan City, Indiana

Beachfront/Hot Tub/Steam Room/Jacuzzi/Pets/2Night Min/Beach Wheelchair
average rating of 4.744186 based on 43 reviews
business
Beachfront/Hot Tub/Steam Room/Jacuzzi/Pets/2Night Min/Beach Wheelchair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164019
Michigan City Indiana
Indiana
5

Our little piece of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We arrived at the beach house and after getting up the stairs, which definitely improves your activity level, we walked into paradise. The house was elegantly outfitted. The 4 poster king bed had the most comfortable mattress we have ever slept on while renting anywhere in the world. All the furnishings were elegant and up to date. The dual fireplace would be so awesome in the fall and winter. The big bathroom was like entering a spa, complete with TV while you let the jets take you away.The solitude was wonderful; no car sounds, no noise, just the morning woodpecker in his tree. You don't even hear the boats or jet skis on the lake when you are on the deck enjoying the beautiful, unobstructed view. The views are just breathtaking from anywhere in the house. The restaurants in Michigan City were great, and the Blue Chip Casino was wonderful. This is a wonderful place to just unwind, relax and find peace within yourself. Bring lots of reading material because you won't want to leave your surroundings. The owner was wonderful, very helpful, and his son helped unload our car. The home is immaculate, very well maintained, and is as clean as your own home. All the appliances, fixtures and televisions were excellent. Furniture in the living room very comfy. Our dog, Mollymarie, loved being loose on the beautiful deck, which had a complete see-through enclosure around it for safety. The dining on the deck was great early in the morning. We apparently hit the hottest week in history but still enjoyed ourselves. The outlet mall is fantastic and has wonderful name-brand stores. The walk to the beach is very beautiful and quiet. Unfortunately we did not see any deer but I have read others have seen them. This was our most relaxing vacation but when I go again I will plan to eat my meals out. All you need to take are the clothes on your back, and your toothbrush. Ben provides the rest. This listing was exactly as promised, and customer service was top notch. This was a five star rental.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Beachfront/Hot Tub/Steam Room/Jacuzzi/Pets/2Night Min/Beach Wheelchair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164019
Michigan City Indiana
5

A wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This house was everything the description said it was. I rented this for a surprise getaway for my husbands birthday and when we walked in he was very surprised. The view is beautiful, the Jacuzzi tub was very relaxing, the fireplace was romantic and the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in away from home. The owner is extremely nice and makes sure that you have everything you need and is just a phone call away if you need anything or have any questions. The maintenance guy was also very nice and helpful. It is so beautiful and quite here we did not want to leave. This is someplace I would for sure stay at again and would tell anyone looking for a getaway weekend or week to stay here. I wish I could give it more then 5 stars because I think it actually deserves 10. Also very close to town, the light house mall and the blue chip casino.
business
Beachfront/Hot Tub/Steam Room/Jacuzzi/Pets/2Night Min/Beach Wheelchair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164019
Michigan City Indiana
United States
5

Wonderful Views, Cozy Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I stayed at the Beach house for the weekend with my family and our toddler. It was a wonderful experience. The views were wonderful. The home was clean and had everything we needed. The house is the last home on the "block" and there is nothing between the home and the beach except for a walk through the dune grass. We accidentally locked ourselves out of the home and called Ben. He answered right away and got the problem fixed immediately. Great customer service.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront/Hot Tub/Steam Room/Jacuzzi/Pets/2Night Min/Beach Wheelchair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164019
Michigan City Indiana
Hershey, PA
5

Air Force One

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wow, that is all I can say!! Thanks Ben, had a wonderful time and what a place to get away from it all. Too many things to list that were great, but my all time favorite was the outdoor shower. I never stepped into the shower inside...how refreshing! The beach was just as beautiful as I imagined. Great place to bring someone to....try to impress them....it happened!!! Everything was in working order...who needs TV when you have the lake to watch all afternoon. Lots of fun places downtown to visit if you need to get out, personally, I just loved being on the deck taking the whole thing in. Thanks.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront/Hot Tub/Steam Room/Jacuzzi/Pets/2Night Min/Beach Wheelchair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164019
Michigan City Indiana
5

Perfect Views, great amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife an I stayed here for a long weekend and were very impressed. Between the hot tub, HUGE jacuzzi and the steam room, we have never had a vacation rental with this many amenities. Top it off with the views of the lake and the ability to open up all of the patio doors into the deck and this spot can't be beat. We had a great time and highly recommend this location
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront/Hot Tub/Steam Room/Jacuzzi/Pets/2Night Min/Beach Wheelchair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164019
Michigan City Indiana
Michigan
4

Great Honeymoon Destination

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed on the third floor which was spacious and beautiful. We loved all the special features such as the hot tub, jacuzzi, king bed, and private balcony. The beach was beautiful and the atmosphere was relaxing. Ben was very accommodating and helpful and wanted to make sure we had a great time. The only reason we didn't give it 5 stars was because it was missing a few standard household and kitchen items. We would recommend this house to anyone who is looking for a relaxing getaway!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I phoned the renter on two separate days during their one week stay, if everything was OK & if they needed anything. Their answer was, everything was fine. Upon seeing their review, I phoned them to inquire as to what was missing in the kitchen that caused their concerns. They told me that they expected salt, pepper, spray cooking oil & that the pots & pans were not suitable for them. I told them that I do not include condiments or food,( oil ) & that I would have the pots & pan checked & changed if found unsuitable. Due to the time restraints of my response, I could not have my staff check the pots & pans; as another renter was occupying the rental. I phoned that current renter to ask about the condition of the pots & pans; which they told me that they saw nothing wrong with them. When those renters leave I will have the pots & pans dealt with.
My staff & I do the best possible to keep the rental up to perfect as much as we can & have never had a comment like this especially as the tenant had been asked two times, if all was OK.
I am sorry that the rental did not reach 5 stars & hope that this renter can find another property that can reach 100% fulfillment of their requirements.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beachfront/Hot Tub/Steam Room/Jacuzzi/Pets/2Night Min/Beach Wheelchair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164019
Michigan City Indiana
Indianapolis, Indiana
5

Bill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I planned on staying about five days, but enjoyed the property and the owner's attention to service and detail, hence, stayed a couple more days. I found the space nicely done and very clean. All dishes, pots and pans, silverware, etc. were provided in good quantity. The immediate area around the property is very quiet and soothing. The walk through the dunes to the beach area isn't far, and the dune area is natural and private. The bed and linens are very comfortable and plush. Ben (the owner) is a gentleman, and is knowledgeable of the area with regard to recommending good restaurants, etc. And, if you just want a good chat, Ben is an interesting character. I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront/Hot Tub/Steam Room/Jacuzzi/Pets/2Night Min/Beach Wheelchair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164019
Michigan City Indiana
5

The Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a gem! The setting here is perfect to get away from it all. The beach house has everything. Elegant and comfortable.... It exceeded our expectations! We were taken well care of by both the owner and the on site caretaker. Very private yet minutes from great restaurants, the casino and the outlet mall. The deck with its magnificent view of Lake Michigan is a sanctuary. This is a place to return to over and over.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront/Hot Tub/Steam Room/Jacuzzi/Pets/2Night Min/Beach Wheelchair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164019
Michigan City Indiana
5

Sooooo Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Had the opportunity to stay at the "Miami" last week. The two sided fireplace during the cold weekend, indoor jacuzzi tub, and the best views of Lake Michigan through every window. I can only imagine on a beautiful spring day how fabulous the beach, sunsets, and walking around the neighborhood would be. Ben went out of his way to be sure we were satified with everything the "Miami" had to offer. Easy access to restaurants, Casino, Lighthouse, Zoo, Lighthouse Mall. Thanks again Ben.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront/Hot Tub/Steam Room/Jacuzzi/Pets/2Night Min/Beach Wheelchair
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164019
Michigan City Indiana
Albuquerque, New Mexico
5

SWfamily

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Very nice place and everything that everyone has said is true.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2