Ormond-by-the-Sea house rental - Spacious Home for multi-generational families, walking distance to the beach.
Spacious Home for multi-generational families, walking distance to the beach.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Ormond-by-the-Sea House Rental Photos and Description
Popular Location- 3 Bd/ 2Ba (Sleeps 6) with outdoor shower on a corner lot

Spend time at Ormond By The Sea where the beach is covered in orange sand and cars are not permitted to drive on the beach. This newly remodeled home is located one block down the street from the beach, and across from the Intercoastal.

This spacious, three bedroom, three living room home of 3000 square feet has a fully-equipped kitchen with all new appliances and all linens provided. Just bring clothes and a toothbrush. The patio in the backyard is private for lounging and/or grilling out. All the essentials such as towels, beach bags to hold toys, lounge chairs, boogie boards, and bikes needed to enjoy yourself at the beach are included.

Fishing: This beach house has all you need for a wonderful vacation. It is located in the heart of everything. If you like to fish, walk across the street and fish off a pier while watching the sunset. There is a bait store 1 block away and fishing poles are provided. If exercise is your thing, there is a walking path as part of a public park less than 1 mile down the street, or take a stroll down the beach. There are bicycles, boogie boards, paddle ball and many more activities that make for an enjoyable day at the beach. Fishing carts to carry everything and beach carts to carry your belongings are provided. If you bring your children, the popular water park is a big hit with kids of all ages! There is a bowling alley, putt putt golf, movie theaters all within 5 miles. Ormond Beach is not a sleepy beach town. There are many festivals throughout the year as well, so make your reservation today and experience the vacation of a life time. Beautiful, quiet and safe neighborhood!

Golf Courses: There are MANY great golf course within the area. I have printed out directions and green fees for each golf course. Tennis may be your game instead. There are beautiful soft courts right down the street which only cost a small fee. If restaurants are what you desire rather than cooking, I have a wonderful selection of menus with the dress required for an enjoyable romantic evening or as a family event. If you have had enough sun for the day, enjoy the many board games, puzzles, ping pong, billiards, x-box and movie selections I have provided at the beach house. The family may want to take a break from the beach and spend the day at the Water Park right down the street a few miles. They have slides, wave pools, laser tag, putt putt golf and MUCH MORE!

Rest and Relaxation: The beach house is located on a quiet street with only the sound of a breeze, so curl up with a good book and relax in style. If friends come to visit, the gas BBQ grill might be just what you want to use to cook up a feast and enjoy the privacy in your own fenced in backyard. The kitchen has PLENTY of dishes, pots and pans to cook for many people which makes the house great for entertaining!! The faucet is filtered so no need to buy bottled water. The refrigerator is also filtered so go ahead and fill up a tall glass of water. There are fans all over the house as well as central air and heat for your comfort. Make your reservation today for a relaxing, family vacation time at the beach for all!!!

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 164018 in Ormond-by-the-Sea, Florida

Modern Home with a fabulous layout in Ormond by the Sea, Florida
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Modern Home with a fabulous layout in Ormond by the Sea, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164018
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Nancy, France
5

the perfect house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our family of 6 stayed for a month in July , the house was just perfect, Cherie was wonderful, the location is great, we will come again ! thanks Cherie!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Modern Home with a fabulous layout in Ormond by the Sea, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164018
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Great Two-Week Family Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We spent two weeks here this year! During the second week, my in-laws who are in their eighties stayed with us. Our daughter’s family was here as well, all the way down to her youngest, a four year-old. So it was quite a spread of ages; but the house is just perfect for a multi-generational family – something for everyone! We enjoyed the relaxing BBQ area, pool table, fenced in yard, and short walk to both the beach and river. Grocery store and local restaurants are close by. Cherie has everything in place for a thoroughly relaxing visit – well equipped kitchen, beach towels, bikes, fishing poles, and plenty of space to play games, read, and relax. This is a definite spot for us to visit again!
business
Modern Home with a fabulous layout in Ormond by the Sea, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164018
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Great July Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay! Cherie was very welcoming and helpful in orienting us to the house. The house is fully equipped, including beach towels, rafts, bikes, the list goes on and on... It has a fully stocked kitchen and we also enjoyed grilling in the fully fenced-in yard. There is a hot and cold outdoor shower to rinse off after the beach, a pool table, lots of space, and the layout of the house makes it ideal for multi-generational settings and general family fun!! The house was very clean and it had everything you would want for a wonderful vacation. If you are in need of ideas, there is a large notebook full of local restaurant choices and places of interest. We would definitely plan to go back!
business
Modern Home with a fabulous layout in Ormond by the Sea, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164018
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Milford, Pa
5

Debbie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed for 3 months and plan to stay 4 this year. Cherrie's home exceeded every expectation that I could have imagined. The house and property were beautiful and the fenced in back yard was great for our pet. The location couldn't have been better- between the ocean and the waterway. Everything was supplied, from beach chairs to a fabulous kitchen with everything you would need to cook and entertain with. Cherrie was great and available to answer questions. We have rented a lot of places for vacations but none compare to this. I would recommend this to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Home with a fabulous layout in Ormond by the Sea, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164018
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Michigan
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We stayed here for 10 days in April 2010. Cannot say enough about the house or the owner, Cherie.
The house and furnishings were perfect. Lots of room for us and daughter's family. There was not one thing that we desired -- it was all there, beach equipment, fishing poles and tackle, bikes and every conceivable type of cooking accesory imaginable. Close to beautiful beach and across from the inter coastal. Would definitely go back and special thanks to Cherie who could not have been more accomodating. A very wonderful, happy time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Modern Home with a fabulous layout in Ormond by the Sea, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164018
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
CORTLAND IL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY HERE, CHERIE IS ALSO VERY HELPFUL WITH EVERYYTHING WE NEED AND MORE THAN WILLING TO HELP US WHEN IT CAME TO ARRIVAL AND GETTING THE KEY. THIS HOUSE WAS ALSO VERY NEAT AND CLEAN I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE AND THERE FAMILIES
business
Modern Home with a fabulous layout in Ormond by the Sea, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164018
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Boulder City, Nevada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We stayed at this wonderful luxury home Aug 4-Aug 9, 2009 with 6 folks including 4 teenagers. Cherie is a wonderful owner and very willing to accomodate our somewhat unusual schedule. The house itself is very roomy and airy, with all the things to call it home. The lifeguarded beach is a long block away but we preferred the Tom Renick County Park a mile away with its bathrooms, showers, and lunch wagon that showed up every day. The house is centrally located along the coast and our forays down to Cape Canaveral and up to St. Augustine were easy. We loved the bikes, ping pong and pool table, and poker table, and the kids could hardly wait for our nightly tournaments after dinner. Thanks, Cherie, for sharing your lovely home with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Home with a fabulous layout in Ormond by the Sea, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164018
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Nancy, France
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Our 6 member family stayed in this PERFECT clean and well decorated vacation home for a month and we had a wonderful time! It has everything you need, it has lots of games we can do as a family and if we need quiet time alone, it is spacious enough to find it. A short stroll to the nice quiet family beach, a short drive to any store you may need, and lots of Florida marvels to see all around and close by, a super helpful and nice landlady, all that makes the perfect family vaction. We will surely come again! Thanks Cherie!
business
Modern Home with a fabulous layout in Ormond by the Sea, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164018
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Shelbyville Ky
5

Guestbook Comment

This house was just the right size for our family, there are six of us. The house had all the supplies we needed. The pool table and bikes really ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This house was just the right size for our family, there
are six of us. The house had all the supplies we
needed. The pool table and bikes really came in handy
for our two teenagers, they were never bored! The
beautiful beach was just a stroll away, we loved it!
Thanks Cherie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Home with a fabulous layout in Ormond by the Sea, Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p164018
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Germantown, MD
5

Guestbook Comment

I just returned from a week at this wonderful house. I shared the house with my sister and her family. There was plenty of room for everyone. The h...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
I just returned from a week at this wonderful house. I shared the house with my sister and her family. There was plenty of room for everyone. The house was immaculate and had everything we needed for a terrific week at the beach. There was plenty for the two 15 year old boys to do. Cherie is a terrific owner and is concerned about her guests and their comfort. What a great place!!
Helpful votes: 1/1