Kailua Kona condo rental - Kitchen Overlooks the Ocean
Kitchen Overlooks the Ocean
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 9 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Panoramic floor to ceiling oceanfront views…..

Breathtaking golden sunsets from the lanai!

Hear the waves crashing day and night!!

Located in Kailua-Kona village at the Kona Reef, this recently upgraded, spacious 1200 sf condo has all the comforts of home. If what you are looking for is a private, oceanfront condo with just a short walk (just 1 block) to Kailua-Kona’s restaurants and shops, your search is over! This spacious corner unit is over 1200 sq ft and has it all! Fully equipped for a comfortable stay, it has everything you could need. After flying thousands of miles, don't you deserve a really nice unit? Check the link to 'see all our rental listings' as we have several other units available at the Kona Reef.

Completely remodeled in May of 2011, with everything new.

Summer Special at only $1,599/Weekly !!

Amenities included for your enjoyment:

* panoramic floor to ceiling views

* large oceanfront lanai less than 10 yards from the ocean

* 37 inch flat panel TV in living room

* high speed wireless Internet

* cable with bonus channels

* up convert DVD player

* free high speed internet WiFi

* stereo/CD/mp3 player in kitchen

* pull-out sofa bed

* free calling to US and Canada

Master suite:

* king bed

* attached bathroom

* 26 inch flat panel TV

* clock radio with CD/mp3 player

2nd bedroom:

* two twin beds

* 21 inch flat panel TV

* clock radio with CD/mp3 player

Enjoy the surfers, boogie boarders, turtles, and, if you’re lucky, you can even see whales playing from the unit.

Restaurants and shopping are just a short walk away. The condo complex has an ocean front pool, jacuzzi, barbecues, and party patio. There’s a public sandy beach next to the complex.

Your dream vacation awaits!!! Book now!! Ideal for parties of 2 or more with separate bedrooms and separate baths.

Hawaii Registration W-02483227-01

Keywords: Condo, Oceanfront, Kona Reef

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 163977 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Upgraded Deluxe 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo, Free Wifi Internet
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Upgraded Deluxe 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo, Free Wifi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163977vbi
(951) 737-4536
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our 10 night stay at The condo was excellent. The view is amazing and the condo has everything you could need. The condo owners tae very helpful. A short walk from the Condo gets you to the resturants, bars and ABC store for all your supplies. I would recommend this condo to family and friends and we hope to stay again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for talking time to post your comments. We do our best to provide a comfortable upgraded unit that helps to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to having you return as most of our guests do. Hope to see you again, soon.
Mahalo
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upgraded Deluxe 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo, Free Wifi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163977vbi
(951) 737-4536
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Gresham, OR
5

Week at Kona Reef

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo we rented was just right. It was a two bed two bath unit and work out just right for my wife and I and her two sisters. The staff - both housekeeping and maintenance were superb. This our first venture to the Islands and we were very impressed with the awesome beauty.

The property is well kept and clean. The room was even better than advertised in the photos. I would definitely recommend this property to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We do appreciate hearing from our guests. We do our best to provide a wonderful unit that is fully equipped for our guests. We realize that by doing so, our guests are inclined to return again in the future, and repeat business is something we rely on. Mahalo
business
Upgraded Deluxe 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo, Free Wifi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163977vbi
(951) 737-4536
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Grapevine, TX
5

Big Island Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of four stayed at this beautiful condo. We checked in after hours and it went smooth.
The bedrooms and the living area were so comfortable. The kitchen was perfect for us to fix breakfast to start each day. Just listening to the waves from the lanai was so relaxing. It was really like a home
away from home. The location was ideal with shopping and dining on the same road. We had a great vacation and i highly recommend this unit for anyone considering a stay in Kailua-Kona. Many thanks
to the hosts...
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in the condo. We do our best to provide a great unit and have it fully equipped for a comfortable stay. We hope you will be able to return again.
Mahalo
business
Upgraded Deluxe 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo, Free Wifi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163977vbi
(951) 737-4536
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
canada
5

Kona Reef resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The room was awesome. Bright and airy with great views and very comfortable. A short 5 minute walk to the town of Kona and its location right on the ocean make this a can't miss. Our kids loved the pool and the communal BBQ area made for a great way to meet other people at the resort. The whole complex is clean and well maintained and staff at the resort are very helpful. The unit is well equipped with practically everything you need and we felt at home from the minute we walked in. We loved it so much we've already booked it to go back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return. We do our best to make sure our guests have everything they need for an enjoyable stay. Mahalo
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Upgraded Deluxe 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo, Free Wifi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163977vbi
(951) 737-4536
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Cobble Hill B.C. Canada
5

kona trip feb

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our stay was excellent. Condo even better than advertised with many extras and i understand recent upgrades. Ground floor better than stair and the lanai right on the ocean. Kona only 5 min walk to all the shopping and restaurants.
Weather was great, condo very private and quiet. We will return Deb.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you return again. We do our best to make you feel welcome and at home.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Upgraded Deluxe 2 Bedroom Oceanfront Condo, Free Wifi Internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163977vbi
(951) 737-4536
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
WA
5

Wonderful Kona Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed in this condo, and it is perfect. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer! They have everything that you will need except all of your food. Kitchen is well stocked with utensils, (blender, coffee grinder, etc.), and beach toys/boogie board/chairs/books were available. They even had binoculars which we used as soon as we arrived since we saw whales from the veranada. Every day it was interesting since we saw a variety of things -whales, turtle, surfers, parasailors, and amazing sunsets. The photos don't do the view justice. Being on the ground level was great; we would open the sliding glass doors, and the kids would just explore the rocks and tide pools finding fish, crabs, coral, anemones, etc. (just watch kids make sure they don't get close to waves - area not suitable for swimming). Next door is a small pubic sandy beach perfect for the kids to play in the sand. The beds were super comfy. The condo is located within walking distance of restaurants and shopping in Kona. We walked up to the harbor for a submarine tour which the kids enjoyed. We also wandered just 2 buildings down for a very fun luau.
There were security guards monitoring the property every night.
The pool was great - salt water and warm even in most evenings. BBQ available and used frequently. Overall, the complex was quiet and very relaxing. I would HIGHLY recommend renting this unit. The owners were very responsive and helpful, and the office management were also. I would recommend this to all my friends and hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you loved our little piece of paradise! There is nothing more relaxing than the ocean! We look forward to your return you were wonderful guests.