Wisconsin Dells house rental - Water's Edge Retreat
Water's Edge Retreat
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Wisconsin Dells House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 1 bath, Gas Fireplace, Outdoor Hot Shower, Pontoon Rental

Prime Dates are Available ~ Book your getaway now!

Email for Mid Week and Low/Mid Season Senior Discount rates.

Good times and Relaxation are yours when you rent our 3 BR/1 BA vacation home on Lake Wisconsin. Located Midway between Madison and The Dells, Water’s Edge Retreat is just off Hwy 90/94/39, only 90 mins from Milwaukee, 3 hrs from downtown Chicago, 2 hrs from Dubuque and 4 hrs from Minneapolis. Spend your time at area attractions or kick back, relax and enjoy the surrounding beauty! Guests with previous boat driving experience can rent our 2006 Pontoon or bring your own and dock it at the pier which sits in 3-4' of water.

Situated in a peaceful neighborhood, the updated kitchen and great room have cathedral ceilings, fireplace and 22’ of windows for a breathtaking view of Lake WI. The Master Bedroom has a King bed and sliding doors that open to the deck with a Lake View. The 2nd Bedroom has a Queen Bed and the 3rd Bedroom has 2 Twin Beds Queen Sleeper Sofa in living room. All bedrooms have new quality mattress sets! Feel like lounging inside? Enjoy a 55” HD Plasma flat screen w/DVD/Surround Sound, puzzles & games. Beautiful sunsets await you!

Inside Water's Edge: Inside you'll find Three Bedrooms and One Bath with a Walk-in Shower. We are happy to provide towels for showering but ask that you bring your own beach/outdoor towels. Each room is furnished for your comfort. The Master Bedroom has a King size bed (with space next to it for your portable crib), and Sliding Glass Doors that Open onto the Deck with a View out to the Lake. The 2nd Bedroom has a Queen size bed, and the 3rd Bedroom has 2 Twin beds. All 3 Bedrooms have quality mattress sets and linens, TVs with Digital Cable/DVD, Dresser, closet and Nightstand. There is also a Queen Sleeper Sofa in the living area where you can wake to a PANORAMIC view of the Lake.

UWM Hospital & University of Wisconsin/Madison is a 30 minute drive South. Stay in comfort with a quick drive to visit or catch a Badger's game!

Relax around the shoreline fire pit or indoor stone gas fireplace after a day of fun! Or, watch a movie on the 55' flat screen TV with Bose surround sound after a day at The Dells, Hiking Devil's Lake Trails, Boating, Fishing, Skiing the nearby Ski Slopes, Ice Skating, Ice Fishing or Riding the Snowmobile Trails.

Enjoy the Pier to fish or swim from. Entry into the water is from the pier, there is no beach along the shoreline. Pontoon rental for our guests: **We have a 22', 8 person 2006 Pontoon Boat docked at Water's Edge pier available for rent exclusively to our guests mid-May to October, weather permitting. Call for details.**

The water at the end of the Pier is 3-4’ deep providing enough depth for boats to dock. Lake Wisconsin has Walleye, Small Mouth Bass, Large Mouth Bass, Crappie and Catfish and is connected to the Wisconsin River which gives you access to even more fishing and areas to explore. Enjoy seeing Bald Eagles soar overhead, Turtles basking in the sun on fallen trees, Hummingbirds feeding at the honeysuckle vine and Herons fishing along the shore. During spring migration you might spot White Pelicans fishing in the bay or flying gracefully in the sky.

There's a Bench to wait for the fish to bite or watch the sun rise and set. Just a short drive away is a small Playground and shallow Wading Beach. You'll find lots of beaches to stop at and explore by boat.

Rinse off with the seasonal Hot Water Outdoor Shower!

.

January 6th, 2014 - May 14th, 2014 --- Low Season

Minimum 2 night stay - $550 plus tax and deposit

Additional nights $175 each plus tax and deposit

May 15th, 2014 - June 7th, 2014 --- Mid Season

Minimum 3 night stay - $695 plus tax and deposit

Additional nights $200 each plus tax and deposit

June 8th, 2014 - August 23rd, 2014 --- Peak Season

7 night stay required $2200 plus tax and deposit

August 23rd, 2014 - September 1st, 2014 --- Peak Season

Minimum 3 night stay - $950 plus tax and deposit

Additional nights $250 plus tax and deposit

September 2nd, 2014 - October 19th, 2014 --- Mid Season

Minimum 3 night stay - $795 plus tax and deposit

Additional nights $200 each plus tax and deposit

October 18th, 2014 - November 22nd, 2014 --- Low Season

Minimum 2 night stay - $550 plus tax and deposit

3 night stay - $695 plus tax and deposit

Additional nights $175 each plus tax and deposit

Thanksgiving week 2014 - mid season rates

Cleaning, bedding and indoor towels included.

**Rates Are For 1-6 People**

** Jan 5th to May 8th, 2014 Midweek specials **

** Jan 5th to April 30th, 2014 ** Special - 7 night stay $1,200 @ 1-4 guests (no Fri or Sat check-in) **

Our Property has Conditions of Use outlined in our Rules form.

More Details
Hide Details

63 Reviews of Property 163948 in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

Waters Edge 3/BR ~Ski~Hike~Boat~Fish~Relax~ near Dells on Lk
average rating of 5.0 based on 63 reviews
business
Waters Edge 3/BR ~Ski~Hike~Boat~Fish~Relax~ near Dells on Lk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163948
+1 847 606-4468
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Pewaukee, Wi.
5

Water's Edge on Lake Wisconsin

Water's Edge on Lake Wisconsin
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
From the time you open the door, until the time you leave, you will have experienced one of the true gems of lake living. Relax, and float, fish, hot tub, go for a boat ride, all the amenities that make your stay special. Enjoy evenings of peace and quiet as you sit on the deck, and watch the world go by. You may even catch a glimpse of an eagle cruising by. Go for a boat ride and see the expanse of Lake Wisconsin, and the Wisconsin river. It was amazing to be in our fishing boat and see the depths of the different areas of the lake and river.
There are plenty of areas to explore, and restaurants to try.
Our evenings were spent, after sunset, to watch movies on the 52" television with bowls of popcorn.
The home is secluded in a way that you can walk around in your swimsuit and not feel like a geek. It was fun.

The best part for us was sharing and reconnecting with our family!

PS The home is pet friendly, we brought our 6-1/2 year old golden retriever, which we brought her crate for when we were away, who enjoyed the lake, and sat on the deck with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kathy - we're glad that you and your family had such a good time at Water's Edge Retreat this summer and look forward to having you back.

Summer of 2011 reservations open up in October - I'll be in touch then!

Thank you,

Mary & Randy
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Waters Edge 3/BR ~Ski~Hike~Boat~Fish~Relax~ near Dells on Lk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163948
+1 847 606-4468
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Fishers, Indiana
5

5 well deserved stars!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I searched long and hard back in Feb for a cottage that would tick all the boxes (pet friendly, lakeside, place to dock our boat, hot tub for me, all the amenities, etc...) I am so glad I found Waters Edge Retreat. We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night 'retreat' at this cozy and private cottage. Morning walks with our coffee, evening cocktails in the hot tub watching the sunset, fires both outdoors with a view of the lake or indoors by the cozy stone fireplace, alfresco lunches on the sunny deck....these were a just a few of the highlights! The lake & river were fun to explore too and our yellow lab had the time of his life jumping off the dock. The area is so peaceful with rolling hills and lush green pastures, and we made the most of one rainy day with a trip to the surprisingly lovely Wollersheim Winery.(we might never have left the cottage if not for that rainy day!) Like the owners intend, Waters Edge quickly becomes your 'home away from home', and everything is thought of to make your stay extra pleasant (thanks again Mary and Randy for a welcome bottle of wine & even some treats for our furry son!) I would also like to add that the booking experience from start to finish was smooth, friendly and professional (thank you Mary!). I have booked cottages on homeaway before and none came close to this experience as a whole. We hope to return to Watersedge Retreat one day in the not too distant future. Thanks again Mary and Randy for sharing this little oasis!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waters Edge 3/BR ~Ski~Hike~Boat~Fish~Relax~ near Dells on Lk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163948
+1 847 606-4468
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Gurnee, IL
5

Wonderful Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a great place for everyone. One level so we didn't have to worry about our toddler and stairs. Fenced yard so we could let our dog enjoy roaming. Inside had games and toys for both our toddler and 12 year old niece (and puzzles for my 40 something husband!). The kitchen and grill made for easy cooking. The pontoon was clean and spacious. Too many good things to list! The owners are INCREDIBLY easy to work with and answered any and all questions. The location is great, we took day trips to Madison, the Dells, the winery, and rode the Merrimac free car ferry. Definitely a place worth going back to!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waters Edge 3/BR ~Ski~Hike~Boat~Fish~Relax~ near Dells on Lk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163948
+1 847 606-4468
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Marion, Iowa
5

Always Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family had a wonderful vacation again this year at Waters Edge!
Randy and Mary are always doing something new to the lake house and it is the best vacation rental we have ever stayed at! The fishing was great this year. The kids caught lots of fish off the dock.
And they loved how the dock is set up with lots of places to fish.
Thank you again Randy and Mary for all you do at Waters Edge!
Linley and I can't wait for our fall trip this year!
We love coming back to Waters Edge!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Waters Edge 3/BR ~Ski~Hike~Boat~Fish~Relax~ near Dells on Lk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163948
+1 847 606-4468
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Chicago, IL
5

Snowy retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I've stayed at Water's Edge in the winter several times now and it's always a cozy, comfortable experience. The house has everything you need and tons of perks like the hot tub, huge windows and lake view. The kitchen is fully appointed. The house is bright and sunny, close to lots of great restaurants while still feeling like you're getting away. The homeowner is really on top of things and makes the whole experience a breeze.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waters Edge 3/BR ~Ski~Hike~Boat~Fish~Relax~ near Dells on Lk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163948
+1 847 606-4468
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Sun Prairie, WI
5

Weekend with Friends........

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Had an absolutely wonderful time at this home in mid November. Gorgeous late fall weather didn't hurt but no complaints about this beautiful lake property. Lovely views looking out the huge windows onto the lake and beyond. We were able to have an afternoon fire in front of the lake with many laughs celebrating friendship. The hot tub was spacious and wonderful to be in. Lots of star gazing and just enjoying the crisp night air. This property is extremely clean, very spacious and has everything you need. Wonderful kitchen to cook in.....beautiful counter tops and alot of room for many cooks! Loved the large table to eat together at and play games. TV's are awesome for movies and watching football and sound system was amazing for a late nite dance party. Bedrooms were spacious and everyone slept well. There were 6 of us but could added another 2 or 3 very comfortably. We had a wonderful time exploring the area and just enjoying good company. Cannot wait to come back again....I'm sure it would be amazing in the summer too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waters Edge 3/BR ~Ski~Hike~Boat~Fish~Relax~ near Dells on Lk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163948
+1 847 606-4468
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Elk Grove Village, IL
5

Fall Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
By far, this is the best place we have ever rented for one of our fall weekend getaway trips . The home is absolutely beautiful and while the photos accurately reflect the appearance of the property, you will be "blown away" when you walk thru the door. The property is more than clean - it's spotless. The owners have thought of every single detail to make the home comfortable and user friendly. They provide a very detailed welcome packet that includes everything you need to know about the property, area attractions, restaurants etc. If you're like me and can't figure out how to work the DVD player - no worries, it's all written out for you. Even the light switches are labeled which was actually really handy. I also loved the fact that there was a washer and dryer in the home so I could dry my bathing suit and towel after coming out of the hottub. The owners are extremely helpful in answering any questions you might have and get back to you right away. If you are looking for a vacation spot for next year, don't look any further - Waters Edge is where you want to be. You will NOT be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waters Edge 3/BR ~Ski~Hike~Boat~Fish~Relax~ near Dells on Lk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163948
+1 847 606-4468
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Madison, WI
5

Terrific get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Waters Edge was perfect for a women's weekend get-away in October. The great room with its fireplace and fabulous view of the lake was a wonderful place to sip a glass of wine and warm up after a hike outdoors. We found everything we needed in the well-appointed kitchen. The beds were firm and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the hot tub and outdoor shower. Couldn't have asked for anything more. We look forward to a return trip.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waters Edge 3/BR ~Ski~Hike~Boat~Fish~Relax~ near Dells on Lk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163948
+1 847 606-4468
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
northbrook, IL
5

A Great Vacation Place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a beautiful, clean, comfortable home! The pictures don't do it justice! when you walk in, there is a big open area with a wonderful kitchen (with everything you could possibly need) and a great family room with very cozy couches! The big window view is breathtaking!! Bedrooms are very comfortable, and roomy. If we were not on the pontoon boat fishing, we were sitting on the big deck outside, enjoying the humming birds and the peaceful view. Filled up the humming bird feeder twice, because it had so much activity! I really liked how close the house is to the water and the dock, and the dock was huge! At least 4 of us fishing out there in the early morning or at night, and nobody hooked anyone else! It was a very relaxing week, but all of us said it went by so fast! I will be back for sure!! The owner, Mary, made everything so easy from booking the place, answering any questions, and making sure things went very smoothly. She is great! Really liked Lakeside Resort bar. They had good food, friendly people, live music outside Saturday and Sunday.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Waters Edge 3/BR ~Ski~Hike~Boat~Fish~Relax~ near Dells on Lk
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163948
+1 847 606-4468
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Winnebago, IL
5

Perfection!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
After much research on the internet, we chose Water's Edge. When we walked through the front door I couldn't believe it, both the home and the view were amazing!! WE is EVERYTHING they advertise it to be!! Exceptionally clean and cozy. Very secluded from the neighboring proberties which made it all the better to enjoy the beautiful wrap around deck with lots of shade and the large hot tub. Loved starting my day sitting in the hot tub, sipping my coffee while the birds sang to me, and enjoying the serenity of the lake. Our daughter and son-in-law's chocolate lab Bailey loved swimming in the lake and having the enclosed yard to run around and play in, she even enjoyed lounging in the hammock!
It's so refreshing to see owners that really care about keeping their place updated. We enjoyed the new comfy mattress's and front load washer and dryer that were installed the week before we arrived, the 1 year old kitchen and bathroom makeover, and the new lakefront yard restoration done this year. We appreciated all the high end kitchen appliances, pots and pans, dishes, ect. Very very nice! I'm afraid that we have been spoiled and that nothing can compare to WE, but that's ok because why bother to even look elsewhere when you can have perfection!!! Give this place a try, you will not be disappointed! Thanks Randy and Mary for sharaing your wonderful vacation home with us, we can't wait to return! P.S. The outdoor shower was a unique experience. We LOVED it!!! For those of you that are hesitant to try this, it is very private and I bet you will love it too!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5