Surfside Nantucket house rental - Front of house
Front of house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Surfside Nantucket House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Conveniently located halfway between town and the beach (just over a mile) the house is steps from the NRTA www.nrtawave.com (shuttle) route and bike trails which is convenient even if you bring a car since parking in town can be difficult to find. There is also a bicycle rental shop within walking distance. First floor living room with TV/Cable/DVD/wireless Internet. Cozy furnished kitchen and large dining area. Sliding door leads out to small deck with grill and patio area. Master bedroom on first floor has a queen bed and full bath. Two second floor bedrooms, one with full size bed and twin bed. Other bedroom has bunk beds and twin bed. Full bath also upstairs. Sleeps 8. You will find everything you need here including linens, a complete kitchen, washer/dryer in large, clean basement and even a basketball court on the premises. This is also a pet friendly house.

10% off Affordable Bike Rentals while your stay.:

4 Reviews of Property 163840 in Surfside Nantucket, Massachusetts

The Surfsider, Charming 3 Bedroom Cape - Family Friendly, Close to Town & Beach
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
The Surfsider, Charming 3 Bedroom Cape - Family Friendly, Close to Town & Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163840
+1 781 910-1307
Surfside Nantucket Nantucket
Hamlin, New York
5

We enjoyed the accommodation's

We enjoyed the accommodation's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The accommodation's where great, home away for home. The location was perfect, only a mile from town or the beach. We will definitely stay here again in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Surfsider, Charming 3 Bedroom Cape - Family Friendly, Close to Town & Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163840
+1 781 910-1307
Surfside Nantucket Nantucket
4

Good times!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We spent two weeks in this lovely home and enjoyed every moment. From its central location to spacious backyard we were never wanting for activities. With two small children, this was a perfect fit. We truly felt at home and want to thank the owners for making us feel so welcome. We hope to see you next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Surfsider, Charming 3 Bedroom Cape - Family Friendly, Close to Town & Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163840
+1 781 910-1307
Surfside Nantucket Nantucket
Medina, Oh
5

Great value option in an expensive area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The house is exactly as billed: walk to beach (just over a mile) or to town (about the same). It is centrally located on the island, accessible to everything. There is a bike rental just across the street that made the distances even shorter. We rode to the farm market, the beach, town, and even 'Sconset. The bus stop just steps away to get you anywhere on the island.

The house is walking distance to Stop N Shop and has a full kitchen including basics such as spices, pots, pans, and others. We used the the grill to make great dinners without even going out.

The house is a fantastic alternative to a bed & breakfast. We housed seven comfortably with three bedrooms and two baths. And having the washer/dryer was great for a long stay. Everything is in good shape and complete.

The owner was helpful and responsive. His local partner lives close and helped us get out of a bind.

We'd stay there again and recommend it highly.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Surfsider, Charming 3 Bedroom Cape - Family Friendly, Close to Town & Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163840
+1 781 910-1307
Surfside Nantucket Nantucket
Attleboro, MA
5

Perfect Summer Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
We rented last summer for 2 weeks and had a wonderful time! Having teenagers, it was nice to have a master bedroom on the first floor so everyone had their own space. The house was exactly as described, well maintained and clean! The outside space was just as nice as the inside. The patio & grilling area were perfect for eating & cooking out.

Customer Service is top-notch. Great response from owner(s) when you have questions of any kind.

We are looking forward to our May weekend as well as 2 weeks again this summer. Great place to stay, highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 18/18