Hillsborough house rental - Front of house
Front of house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Hillsborough House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms, sleeps 8

Come enjoy a peaceful week in our fabulous and comfortable house on beautiful Emerald Lake. The water is pristine, spring-fed and well stocked with trout, bass and other fish. Watch the sunset from our lakeside deck, sun yourself on the floating dock, or enjoy the screened-in porch. The house has over 2200 square feet of living space with lots of room to find privacy. It has a large 24 x 24 foot living room with very comfortable furniture.

The family room downstairs in the finished, walk out basement, has a 20' tv, vcr/dvd player and lots of toys and games to keep the kids entertained and out of your hair! The kitchen is nicely equipped, including pots and pans, utensils, and a wide variety of spices.

There are 2 bedrooms on the top floor near the full bath, a 3rd bedroom with two bunk beds in it in the walk out finished basement along with a '4rth bed room' which is a bed nestled under the stairs with a wardrobe giving it some privacy from the family room.

10 Reviews of Property 163705 in Hillsborough, New Hampshire

Fabulous 4 Season Lake House with a hot tub!
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Fabulous 4 Season Lake House with a hot tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163705
Hillsborough Monadnock Region
Albany, NY
5

Labor Day at Hillsboro

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
Great, well-equipped house which felt like home and turned out to be as advertised. It was very well stocked - kitchen, videos, books, games and boats. The deck overlooking the water was a great place to have morning coffee. All the beds and furnishings were comfortable. Lots of living space between living room, downstairs family room and bedrooms. Plus, the owners were fantastic to work with. We would go again in a heartbeat. The lake was so well stocked we even went into town and got fishing licenses.
Helpful votes: 16/21
business
Fabulous 4 Season Lake House with a hot tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163705
Hillsborough Monadnock Region
Brooklyn, New York
5

Relaxing and comfortable early spring stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I had one of the most relaxing vacations here last month. I wish it had never ended! My friends and I had a wonderful time. The owners are so kind and a pleasure to work with. The pictures do not do the property justice--its even more breathtaking in person. The house was very clean and well stocked. We were a group of six adults and were all very comfortable. The amenities were plentiful. The house was easy to locate and there were plenty of area attractions--we visited a nearby buffalo farm!
My boyfriend proposed to me on their rowboat while we explored Emerald Lake, where the property is located. I will always cherish this place and I hope to visit again in the future.
I would highly recommend this property.
Owner's Response: Thank you for this positive review Alexandra, we are so glad you had a wonderful time. We went to the house the weekend after you and it was spotless, thanks also for taking such good care of it! Please send us a wedding photo if you remember!

Best wishes,

John and Kristine
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous 4 Season Lake House with a hot tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163705
Hillsborough Monadnock Region
Easton, MA
5

Family Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The location is excellent with a deck overhanging an extremely quiet lake. The house was very well stocked with TV's, DVDs, boats, inflatable floats, and a computer. Even the beds were very comfortable. Everyone had a incredible time including our Golden Retriever and our teenage fishermen who were catching plenty of bass, pickerel, and sunfish.

We would recommend this house to any family looking to get away.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous 4 Season Lake House with a hot tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163705
Hillsborough Monadnock Region
Yonkers, NY
5

Lovely getaway for Thanksgiving!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
I highly recommend this cottage for any type of getaway. Four friends and I spent Thanksgiving 2010 cooking, reading, watching movies, taking pictures outside, and generally enjoying ourselves in the beautiful setting. The house was cozy, familiar, and perfect for my group. Thank you for sharing your home! Being able to bring the dog was a huge bonus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kara, I'm so glad you enjoyed the house and I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Our guests seem always to have a nice time and I'm glad you did too!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fabulous 4 Season Lake House with a hot tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163705
Hillsborough Monadnock Region
Indianapolis, IN
5

Lovely setting and great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
OMG!, This home is truly a gem.

Three generations of my family had a marvelous time on this property!
We swam in the yummy lake, biked, boated, caught fish, ate the fish!, hiked in the nearby forest, relaxed in the fabulous hot tub and watched a few movies from the wonderful dvd collection.

I can't say enough about how comfortable and inviting this house is and how lovely and pretty the whole area is in general. Just as advertised, and the homeowners were great to work with, available, helpful and friendly!

I highly recommend this lovely home - we will certainly be back next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Fabulous 4 Season Lake House with a hot tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163705
Hillsborough Monadnock Region
Haverford, Pa
4

Wonderful family vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
This cottage offers roomy accommodations, lovely beach and many amenities for all ages. The owner was responsive and helpful. We climbed, boated, swam and enjoyed the beautiful countryside.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous 4 Season Lake House with a hot tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163705
Hillsborough Monadnock Region
Saunderstown, RI USA
5

Guestbook Comment

What a beautiful spot you have, your house has everything one needs and more! We really enjoyed ourselves, as did the dogs. There are so many places...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
What a beautiful spot you have, your house has everything one needs and more! We really enjoyed ourselves, as did the dogs. There are so many places to hike around in the woods, the places we went to were close and offered so much beauty. It was such a homey and comfy place and we were happy to have a relaxing place to stay with our dogs!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Fabulous 4 Season Lake House with a hot tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163705
Hillsborough Monadnock Region
denmark
5

Guestbook Comment

After a long trip from Denmark we spent a week in July in this amazing and very cozy house! We where 4 adults and 4 children between 2 and 15 and the...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
After a long trip from Denmark we spent a week in July in this amazing and very cozy house!
We where 4 adults and 4 children between 2 and 15 and there was enough space for all of us.
The view from the balcony is faboulus and we LOVED soaking in the hot tub after a dip in the lake.
We will absolutly be comming back.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous 4 Season Lake House with a hot tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163705
Hillsborough Monadnock Region
Watertown, Ma
5

Guestbook Comment

It was a perfect week,in a perfect house.We had a great vacation,one of the best.I was kept really busy taking fish off my hook. What a great fishing ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
It was a perfect week,in a perfect house.We had a great vacation,one of the best.I was kept really busy taking fish off my hook. What a great fishing and vacation spot.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Fabulous 4 Season Lake House with a hot tub!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163705
Hillsborough Monadnock Region
Sommerville, MA
5

Guestbook Comment

What an amazing house! So much room and still very cozy! Really comfortable couches and beds, a great big tv, nice stereo and a nice kitchen to co...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
What an amazing house! So much room and still
very cozy! Really comfortable couches and beds, a
great big tv, nice stereo and a nice kitchen to cook
in. We LOVED soaking in the hot tub and looking at
the lake and stars at night and then spending the
evening watching the fire in the living room.

We had a wonderful weekend of cross country
skiing in fabulous Fox Forest just down the street
form the house and sledding on a huge hill in
Hillsboro.

We highly rcommend this house, what a find, we'll
be back!!

McCorkindale, Sommerville, MA
Helpful votes: 5/5