Gulf Shores townhome rental - Blue Tides - Gulf Shores Duplex
Blue Tides - Gulf Shores Duplex
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Gulf Shores Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 10 Pool

Welcome to 'Blue Tides'. This is a fantastic Gulf Shores duplex listing! 4 Br/ 3.5 Bath sleeps 10.

Family Friendly !!

Age Requirements: We do not rent to vacationing Students or Singles under 25 years of age, unless

accompanied by an adult legal guardian or parent. NO chaperoned groups for spring break or graduation trips

Blue Tides offers plenty of space and privacy, complete with everything you will need to have a great family vacation! There is just a short drive or walk to the public beach entrance. Family room has 36' flat screen w DVD. Kitchen is ready for gourmet cook!

FREE WIFI

WOW 3-Suites+ Junior Suite!

Master Suite- king bed & built-in safe, King Suite-king bed & twin pullout, Queen Suites-queen bed, Junior Room- 3 twin beds! All bedrooms have TV-Cable-DVD. This Gulf Shores duplex has 2 In-ground pools- fenced pool area (one swimming pool and one wading/kiddie pool) and in-ground hot tub! Great gulf and lagoon views from 3 balconies. 4 Beach loungers and 2 beach umbrellas provided for our guests. Lots of covered off-street parking. Boardwalk and gazebo on the lagoon w great fishing.

Washer/Dryer and Iron/Ironing board provided in the Gulf Shores vacation home rental for your convenience!

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 163672 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

April-May 23 $200 OFF !! Only $1295 +fees !!
average rating of 4.8125 based on 19 reviews
business
April-May 23 $200 OFF !! Only $1295 +fees !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163672
+1 513 293.4333
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
coal valley, il
5

Guestbook Comment

we had a great time in your wonderful duplex. plenty of room for everyone. the weather was great, and we spent lots of time on the beach. Charles ne...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
we had a great time in your wonderful duplex. plenty of room for everyone. the weather was great, and we spent lots of time on the beach. Charles next door was very friendly and helpful. thanks for a great week.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
April-May 23 $200 OFF !! Only $1295 +fees !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163672
+1 513 293.4333
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
United States
3

Disappointing

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The condo is nice, clean, had plenty of room, was well furnished and well maintained. As advertised, there are tv's in each bedroom and in the living room. However, for some reason, there was no cable tv so we were stuck with 6 local channels only which necessitated us loitering well beyond finishing our meals at a local restaurant in order to see some of the big game. Also, the fridge was new/modern but had no ice maker nor were ice trays provided so we could make ice. Rather, daily ice runs had to be made. Owners can't and don't guarantee cable tv but no ice maker... don't know, just know this was disappointing in an otherwise great vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
April-May 23 $200 OFF !! Only $1295 +fees !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163672
+1 513 293.4333
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Dallas
4

F&C

F&C
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was our first trip to Gulf Shores. As it was Spring Break, we decided not to stay in a high rise condominimum and hoped to be away from the Spring Break activity as we were two families with children ranging in ages from 14 to 5. Unfortunately, we were still surrounded by Spring Breakers. The group immediately adjacent to our duplex was fine but those in the other duplex buildings were loud, and disorderly. The beach is a little bit of a hike from the house following the road especially if carrying things. No real clear means of walking between home due to high grasses. Appreciated the use of two chairs and available umbrella. Having a pool and hot tub was nice but again the Spring Breakers overtook the areas most of the time. We did not use. The home was furnished nicely as described and maintained. The duplex is described as four bedroom but the room with twin beds and trundle (Junior Suite) is really a common area at the top of the stairs with no door or available closet so there was no privacy as all others had to walk thru their room.Owner was responsive to an issue with one of the bedrooms and it was appreciated. Gail even offered us a gift certificate to make it right. We enjoyed our stay but would not stay again during Spring Break and would consider staying closer to or on the beach next time. Despite Spring Breakers, we had a nice time.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
April-May 23 $200 OFF !! Only $1295 +fees !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163672
+1 513 293.4333
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Grand Rapids, MI
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Thanks so much Gail and Don for an incredible vacation spot! There were two families with a total of six children and your condo was absolutely perfect. We had an incredible amount of space, there were plenty of activities for all ages, and we loved that it was a family friendly area (rather than among the college-age spring breakers). The condo was clean, well-kept, and the location was central to many family activities. We found four other families from West Michigan were also in Gulf Shores, a favorite destination for Spring Break! The lagoon was fun for the kids to catch crabs, and the walking path to the ocean was perfect distance. We were also able to run every morning on the road in front of the condo b/c there was little traffic. The pool was perfect entertainment as well, and there were nice lounge chairs for parents and a kiddie pool for the little ones. We would love to return and are so thankful for dealing with owners with exceptional integrity. Thanks from the Gauthier and Florido family!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
April-May 23 $200 OFF !! Only $1295 +fees !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163672
+1 513 293.4333
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
New Orleans,La.
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Dear Gayle,

Thank you we had a Great time at the Blue Tide. The house, the pool and the dock were all perfect. We will come back for another visit with our family.

John and Linda
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
April-May 23 $200 OFF !! Only $1295 +fees !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163672
+1 513 293.4333
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
St. Charles, MO
5

Guestbook Comment

My family had a wonderful time at Gulf Shores and the accomodations were perfect for our large size! There were 20 of us there for my Dad's 60th...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
My family had a wonderful time at Gulf Shores and the accomodations were perfect for our large size! There were 20 of us there for my Dad's 60th birthday. We loved hanging out on the front porch watching the kids in the pool and relaxing. We may do a large family reunion/vacation every few years and hope if we return to Gulf Shores we can get the same duplex again. It was comfy and homey! We ranged in age from 86 to 3 years and all enjoyed our trip.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
April-May 23 $200 OFF !! Only $1295 +fees !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163672
+1 513 293.4333
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Gilbert, Arizona
5

Guestbook Comment

We rented both sides, Bama Blue and Blue Tides for a large family get together. It was great!! The units were very nicely decorated and appointed. Eve...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We rented both sides, Bama Blue and Blue Tides for a large family get together. It was great!! The units were very nicely decorated and appointed. Everything we needed was there and in good working order. From the floor plan, to the beds, it was all as promised. No problems at all. The fishing dock was a definate bonus, as well as the swimming pools, decks, and great air conditioning.

I would come again, and would recommend either one without any reservations.

Thanks Gail for providing such wonderful accomadations.

Dan
Gilbert, AZ.
business
April-May 23 $200 OFF !! Only $1295 +fees !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163672
+1 513 293.4333
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
St. Peters, MO
5

Guestbook Comment

Gail, The "Girls" (a.k.a. Golfing Grandmas) had an amazing time in Gulf Shores and staying at "Blue Tides" only made our trip t...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Gail,

The "Girls" (a.k.a. Golfing Grandmas) had an amazing time in Gulf Shores and staying at "Blue Tides" only made our trip that much more enjoyable. We were like teenagers on spring break only these "Grandmas" enjoyed the luxury of all the comforts of home and then some. Your duplex was spacious and beautiful and there was plenty of room for all of us women without getting in each others way. This was luxury at it's best and everything was just perfect....even better than expected. Cathy (your manager) was so friendly and accomodating and she did everything she could to make sure we had everything we needed to make our visit comfortable and enjoyable. We are all looking forward to doing this again as the "Girls" really enjoyed the convenience of the beach and the golf courses as the location of the duplex is just a short distance from almost everything. I would highly recommend "Blue Tides" to everyone as I have visited Gulf Shores numberous times before, but this was the BEST!

Shirley Lindemann & "The Girls"
business
April-May 23 $200 OFF !! Only $1295 +fees !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163672
+1 513 293.4333
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Hello Gail,

We really enjoyed our stay at Blue Tides in Gulf Shores and will definitely recommend it to family and friends. The duplex was clean, nicly decorated and well furnished. The pool area was very nice.

Again we really enjoyed our stay at Blue Tides.
Alice A
business
April-May 23 $200 OFF !! Only $1295 +fees !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p163672
+1 513 293.4333
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
South Pittsburg Tennessee
5

Guestbook Comment

Loved the place. Nice location, quite Lagoon and just an overall great experience. Would stay there again in a heart beat.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
Loved the place. Nice location, quite Lagoon and just an overall great experience. Would stay there again in a heart beat.